Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Korali Palace Hotel

Agios Georgios, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

#27 of 94 Holiday rentals in Naxos Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    We had a lovely time....Stelios and all were most friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from balcony

    Clean , friendly ....poor view from balcony ( builders yard) but despite that we enjoyed our stay. Near restaurants, shops and beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved Korali, highly recommended! Excellent location, lovely room, beautiful bathroom and we got lucky with a great balcony. Bed is super comfy (which seemed, for us, to be a rarity in Greece!) The staff were friendly and picked us up at the port with a quick tour on the way to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    i like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegant Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it's not a real hotel. there is no lobby, garden, bar or restaurant. You just rent a room with service. but the service is perfect

    its was a super clean room! everyday new towels, bedding

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Cycladic design hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi for iphones didnt work smoothly, only from time to time. For android it was ok.

    Design of the rooms was amazing, with authentic cyclades elements! Small balcony to have breakfast and great decent kitchet amenities were very handy. We loved the place a lot. Convinient bathroom and very comfy bed. Very quite location, even few restaurants around there was no disturbance to sleep early. I would come again! Tip: There are few beach umbrellas which are free to use for hotel guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little hard.

    Wonderful location to beach and restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and modern. We had the cutest balcony with a pergola.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice but small room close to beach and Naxos town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small room, no space or drawers to put clothes, no space to open the suitcase, small dining table. Very small balcony (inconvenient to sit) and noisy room from the neighbors.

    New and clean facilities, new and nice shower. Comfortable bed. Very close by foot to the St George beach as well as to Naxos town. Good cleaning and housekeeping services.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    Would not stay here or recommend this place
    • Couple
    • Elegant Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the room based on the image of the room on bookings website. But we're given a different inferior tiny room. They blamed booking saying you have the deceiving pictures on your website. The air conditioner smelled of mold when you put it on. The view was An unpleasant view of an abandon lot.their is No elevator and we had heavy bags that we carried to the 2 nd floor ourselves.their is a big hole in the wall of the bathroom without a screen for ventilation we're you can hear Everyone from outside and insects come in. And a restful sleep is hard to get in this hotel because of a rooster next door that starts crowing countinouously from 5am every few minutes .

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    The restaurant next door was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegant Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was useless and there was no service from the room. So we had to leave the hotel to get 3G.

    The restaurant next door was amazing!! The room was clean and simple, and a short walk to the beach and the ferry!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Warm welcome - excellent location - good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very warm welcome from Stelios who is extremely helpful in every respect. Location is very convenient for the port many restaurants and the beach bus. Highly recommended at this price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Really nice room with great design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the room was really nice with so much details. It's walking distance from the centre of Naxos chora. We had a great time there and the employees were really helpful. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, comfortable, friendly Greek hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found it a little cold (we stayed in March which is end of winter) even with the air con on. It would be perfect for the warmer months though!

    My sons and I had a lovely night at Korali. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly. Nice and close to town and the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect! Very close walk to town and far enough away from the loudness of the night owls. Highly recommended! We would stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Renovated apparthotel in the center of Naxos.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegant Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovated apparthotel in the center of Naxos. Great stuff!The room was very clean,bright and stylish!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great location and perfect room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel, room 28 was quiet, we didn't hear the rooster :-P

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Location and beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and beautiful room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Stylish studio-apartment in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Too small storage for clothes and luggage. The noisy cock in neighborhood:)

    Friendly staff. Modern interior design. Central location. Good cleanness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Clean nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern with kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Newly renovated, very modern, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegant Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly renovated, very modern, very clean and comfortable. Owners picked up guests to and from ferries by car. Easy walk to beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.3
    The location was very convenient with a 5minute walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed for over 4 days and the cleaning service was only to make a bed. The sheets were not changed or bathroom basin wiped down. Average cleanliness

    The location was very convenient with a 5minute walk into the main shopd and less than 10min walk to the marina. Room was decent size.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    The prompt way the manager attended to a problem shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The prompt way the manager attended to a problem shower fitting, and made us welcom.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: