Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Korali Boutique Hotel 2 stars

Agios Georgios, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

Review score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic hotel everything was perfect. 2 min walking distance from the beach and around 10 min from the port where all the night life is. Overall I was quite happy and if I ever go to Naxos again I will definitely stay there!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and the window was looking at the stairs

    A beautiful little room. Great decoration, very relaxing. The room was very clean and had everything I needed. Definitely perfect for a few days in the island. Great location. Loved the korres soaps too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Excellently located cosy boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If it had an on-site breakfast, this place would be even better :) But that is not really a minus since there are plenty of breakfast places around.

    The location was excellent - just a few steps from the beach and a short walk from the centre. The room was also quite large, very comfortable and nicely designed. The staff is beyond helpful and sweet, I could not ask for a better reception :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy room. Cleanliness needs improvement. Bad smell in the bathroom. Although booked a room with a veranda we received a room with a stair view and afterwards a room in the sub-basement. This is the result of prepayment although we should have paid upon our stay. Overpriced for what its offers.

    Nice renovated rooms with Coco-mat mattresses and pillows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    A perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Semi-Basement Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Korali Boutique Hotel! The room is beautifully designed, and especially the bathroom is just stunning. The hotel is in a perfect location, just a very short walk to the beach and close to the city. Marina, the owner, is a very lovely host, who gives a lot of helpful information about the island and all it has to offer (the best beaches, nice restaurants and the most interesting sights). She really helped to make our stay just perfect!!! So thank you very much again, dear Marina, and we will be back for sure!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    It was a fantastic 8-day holiday. Five minutes walk to the beach, 15 minutes walk to the ferry port,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is nothing that I would have preferred different

    The location was excellent. Near to the beach, and near to all restaurants. A friendly grocery store was twenty steps away, selling everything, from suntan lotion to nice wines. Marina, the manager of Korali, was so friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for her. After a few days we upgraded to the top floor. What a beautiful space, and excellent sea views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very modern and good value for money. The room was very spacious and so was the bathroom. I had a very late check in so I emailed ahead and the owners were there to greet me well after midnight. Marina the receptionist was incredibly helpful. She sat down and spent quite a lot of time mapping out things for me to do. She is very knowledgeable. Ill stay again if I ever travel to Greece again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Short walk to beach, restaurants. Satisfying rooms and helpful staff. Quiet away from center Chora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room did not have a stove as described. Make sure to confirm this before staying. Only top floor room has beach view.

    Great location. Mariana was very helpful for advice on town. Amazing price for room quality. Nice reception area. Rooms have style. Great for longer stay. Quiet area in Chora town away from center of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was spotty and not as powerful as desired (in average only 6 Mpbs, 20 is desired nowadays).

    Brand new, modern, comfortable and clean place with attentive caring staff. All equipment was new and worked well. Conveniencies such restaurants and supermarket a couple of minutes walk away. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location and lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved our stay here! We stayed in the top apartment which has an amazing balcony, really unbelievable. The balcony is huge with lots of outdoor seating and shade and we loved sitting out there and reading. It was wonderful to have a private outdoor space with a view of the ocean. It also had a clothes hanger to hang our wet towels and bathing suits which was great. This hotel is only a block from the beach. It was so convenient to walk from our hotel and we loved the beach nearby. It had lots of shallow water, open public space, and chairs that you can pay for and order drinks and food. The inside of our room was very clean and comfortable. The beds were nice, and we really loved our bathroom which had a large bath tub and separate rainfall shower. The hotel staff came every day to clean our room which was helpful because as much as we tried to keep the sand out, it would come in but be gone after they cleaned.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    We will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing, excellent value for money

    Excellent staff, very nice and helpful. Concerning the hotel, great location near to the beach, near to many restaurants, i recommand Finikas for breakfast and even for lunch, cheap, very nice staff. The rooms are big and beautifully decorated, comfortable, i loved the bathroom ! Comfortable mattresses as well. Good free wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    The hospitality of the people in the hotel was second to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really cannot find fault with anything , other than our hotel overlooked the back of a supermarket which looked like a rubbish dump, full of boxes bottles etc probably rats, but thats not the hotels fault.

    The hospitality of the people in the hotel was second to none. They could have not done anymore to please. The food at all the restaurants we went to was beautiful i.e Zorbas fish restaurant on the sea front, fantastic Calamari, Scirroco in the square and the restaurant next to it which i don't remember the name of Soulasto maybe ? we had breakfast there every morning, a beautiful dish full of fruit and Greek yoghurt, amazing !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    An amazing stay!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel owner was extremely kind, helping and sweet. We needed a ride to the harbor and she offered to drive us in her own car! The room design(even the bathroom) was AMAZING! Totally loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect for our requirements.

    Free transfers to and from the port which was very convenient. Location was perfect with only being around the corner from the beach and only a few minutes walk in the other direction to the old town and port. Rooms were very spacious and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    We had a fantastic stay at Korali Boutique Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a fantastic stay at Korali Boutique Hotel! Irene has been very helpful in organizing the pick up from the ferry and was very kind to personally drop us off. She also organized the quad rental. A very kind and welcoming person! The location is great, the room very nicely decorated and the best value for money in the Cyclades islands we have been. We highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Exceeded my expectations! Stunning room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Semi-Basement Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beautiful room, stunning bathroom with a gorgeous shower! the staff was extremely helpful and the location could not have been better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Location, renovated room and friendly personnel at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, renovated room and friendly personnel at the reception desk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Modern Boutique Hotel Close to Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not strong.

    Comfy beds and very clean modern rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Korali Boutique is a pearl in Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is very very nice. Marina is absolutely lovely!, we will come back one day and recommend it to everybody.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Don't miss it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant tenants ! Very nice accomodations and well situated. Dont miss this one

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    Irene was extremely helpful in picking us up and dropping us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was spotless, spacious and beautiful, the only small negative was the balcony was tiny and the outlook not great, also the building was still under construction so there was a bit of noise and strong paint smell

    Irene was extremely helpful in picking us up and dropping us off at the port she was also a wonderful help in helping me retrieve my bag which had been lost in Paros. Many thanks for her help.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Our host Stelios saw to our every need including dropping us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our host Stelios saw to our every need including dropping us off at the Port in her own car. Fantastic location and a beautifully decorated villa. Great WiFi connection. Thank you for making our stay in Naxos special.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    the room was great and Stelios and his wife are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was great and Stelios and his wife are very welcoming. Bed and furniture were chosen with taste. We greatly aprreciated the free shuttle service and the kindness and availability on our hosts. I highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.6
    Great unit, brand new and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great unit, brand new and close to everything. Walk to beach and anywhere in town for cafes, restaurants and shops. Picked up from the port and delivered back there when we checked out. Love this place. Could do with a kettle but café was only round the corner so didn't matter.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    The Korali Hotel isn't much to look at from the outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing yet.

    The Korali Hotel isn't much to look at from the outside but is nicely decorated inside, rooms are clean and have very nice decor. Bathroom is nice size, nice shower, bed is very comfortable with additional pillows and blanket available. We are here in late October and a cold front is passing through. We are in room 402 with an ocean and Koules Venetian Fortress view. There are many very good restaurants nearby as well as the center of town. Iraklio Archaeological Museum and the Historical Museum of Crete are nearby. Street parking is available, there are spots for the hotel. Summer parking may not be so easy. Maria was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    There is not a bad thing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is not a bad thing about this hotel. The owners were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean and you couldn't ask for a better location

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    You get a lot for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not very accessible for people needing wheelchairs or walkers.

    You get a lot for your money! I had big room with brand new top-notch facilities and fittings for a very reasonable price. Beautiful beach and bar/restaurant a few metres away, plus lots of other restaurants in easy walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    From the complimentary pick up at the port, to the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being tucked away in a side street as many of the hotels are you don't get a great view from your room but the location close to everything including a great beach more than makes up for this.

    From the complimentary pick up at the port, to the location of the hotel just steps from a great beach to the large beautifully furnished room everything was exceptionally good and offered excellent service and value for money. You can walk into town in just a few minutes and there is a great choice of places to eat and drink. The roof terrace was a lovely place from which to sit and watch the sun go down and the free wi-fi enabled me to work when I needed to while I was there.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    The Korali Boutique is truly an oasis in the center of Naxos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Korali Boutique is truly an oasis in the center of Naxos, ideal location both for the beach of St. George and for walks in town.The price-supply relationship is by far the best I pay on Naxos. Finally, the owners are young, pleasant and makes you feel like home.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    10
    Just a short walk from the main areas of Naxos town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a short walk from the main areas of Naxos town and vehicle hire. Beach about 2 mins walk. Transport to and from the port free.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Walking distance to the beach, very clean and beautiful room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walking distance to the beach, very clean and beautiful room, the owner was very kind and helpful

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Super clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super clean!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    Great location - close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location - close to the beach. Nice modern room that was very clean. Owner was lovely, she was so helpful! Would recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldnt stay longer

    Everything!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: