Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kouros Hotel & Suites 5 stars

Main Street, Mýkonos City, 84600, Greece

#30 of 71 hotels in Mýkonos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, service and vibes! Fabulous hotel!!! In love...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the moment we arrived until the minute we were dropped off at the port to leave, the service and staff at Kouros have been nothing but AMAZING!!! First off, the location of this hotel is walking distance to Little Venice (and for those of you who haven't been to Mykonos, this is money because you need transportation LITERALLY everywhere, so when you can walk somewhere, it's amazing! And the hotel itself overlooks the amazing views of the ocean and boats since it's 5 minutes from the boat docks. The hotel is perfect. Our Suite has its own balcony that was perfect for AM breakfast and tanning, super relaxing. They also provide a cell phone which is super awesome because you can use the phone for map navigation around the city and make calls (local and international) to make calls to the hotel for transport and reservations. The staff here always has a smile and they take care of EVERYTHING!!! AM breakfast buffet, stellar views, overall great ambiance. What more could you ask for? This place is fabulous and I will definitely be back!!! Thank you Kouros for being so wonderful and making our stay just absolutely memorable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    The hotel is small yet luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The hotel is small yet luxurious. You get the real feel of mykonos. All white, beautiful view! The staff were very sweet and I must say I have never met such assisting and caring receptionists! One day my wife was upset because she missed the kids and the receptionist was so attentive and caring. They are the nicest! You don’t need a guide because the front desk will provide you with details about everything and will arrange taxi/private shuttles. They always have a smile on their faces and although the rooms were clean, views were fantastic and the food was great, what struck out to us the most was how nice the staff were to us. I highly recommend Kouros to everyone!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be helpful if the free shuttle ran all day instead of 8 till 1 as it is quite a hike up from the town. Just an thought?

    We absolutely loved this place. The staff where super friendly and helpful. The location and views outstanding and the whole propert Uber stylist and well appointed. The breakfast was 5 star. Magical!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    Couldn’t wait to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty shower. Jacuzzi didn’t work. Pool beside busy road, noisy. Old overused hard towels. Too many staff in your face. Poor shuttle service. Grossly overpriced

    view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    Never going back
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has very weird vibes and energy and it reflects the management team vibes. Not so professional and dry although Some staff were nice.. we struggled in the transportation facilitation. We had to get taxi as the hotel isn’t responsible to support in transportation to the client after 1 am. They wanted us to do it by ourselves b sent the taxi number by watsapp. The power-points for chargers were not enough and we asked them to buy for us and we will pay but ignored. The room mini bar has nothing for free not like other hotels. I don’t recommend this hotel for people who want to chill in hotel.. i could be served at my home better than how i was served in this hotel..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Location, staff (reception, restaurant), concierge service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower is not compatible with the level of the room(too small), my room had a lot of light inside in the mornings (they need a blackout) from the bathroom to room.

    Location, staff (reception, restaurant), concierge service...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful customer service and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please consider rewiring the rooms and place decent size TV set in the center of the wall. Maybe some variety of wine and beer in the fridge?

    Very good location. The service and staff fantastic, extremely well run front desk and all people involved doing great job. Vassily and all the beautiful ladies, Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    This hotel was clean and good service lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was clean and good service lovely staff. Breathtaking views over the sea. Very close to the town with free shuttle service. We used the hotel’s driver service to go around the island and it was cheaper for us than renting a car. Overall I’ll happily go back there again and recommend for friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Amazing location, beautiful staff, it was our 2nd visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, beautiful staff, it was our 2nd visit. The best room we got because it was our honeymoon and they made us feel loved. Breakfast so yummy and quality so much to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    It’s a beautifully located and views are amazing, sunsets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like! Can’t find anything. It was our honeymoon and staff was so amazing, friendly and made us feel loved.

    It’s a beautifully located and views are amazing, sunsets views from our room balcony as well as from the bar just beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous Sea View-Rent a Cat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous sea view from a nice size patio/balcony with chairs and table. Super friendly cats climb around the stone walls and steps and the huge "reception" kitty often slept on my bed when I had my balcony doors open! Loved the hard-working and super friendly restaurant/bar staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with fabulous views and close to the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cant think of anything

    Great hotel with great staff. Food and pool and views from our room were great too. Have already recommended it to friends. Will go back to the property sometime.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Great choice in Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small and beds are small as well. But this is standard in Mykonos.

    The staff was excellent and very friendly. The hotel is set on the coast with great views and sunsets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Loved our short stay at Kouros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our short stay at Kouros Staff were awesome, rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast and food in general was delicious. It's located near the old port on the other side of town but if you have a car it's not a problem. The hotel even had a free shuttle to and from town at night Awesome stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Upon check in, the ladies were very friendly(forgotten her name)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy. The breakfast staff, Vangalis or vangilis was amazing friendly and helpful and so was Stan. At the front desk basil was very helpful and friendly as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and lunch was fantastic and the staff was friendly and eager to make you have a wonderful experience. Property is walking distance to town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Modern Luxury in Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk into Mykonos town is only 10 min, but without sidewalks you have to really watch for cars and motorbikes.

    The staff is amazing! Incredible service and attention without being intrusive. The property is well thought out and beautiful with great views of the town and port. I can't recommend this hotel enough. I wish I was still there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great all round but service was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything!

    Service was excellent. In fact, the hotel emailed me before we arrived to get our ferry details for the free hotel transfer. We were also pleasantly surprised to be given free room upgrades. Hotel had the benefit of a quiet location but only a short ride from town by the free hotel shuttle. The seaview from the rooms and every part of the hotel was beautiful, and the hotel was stylishly decorated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel with a great owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Way overpriced for what it offers.

    The view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Location, rooms, decoration, breakfast , staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, rooms, decoration, breakfast , staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and staff. Superb view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    All ok but the price is too high
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok but the price is too high

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and very accommodating

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Warm people, romantic atmosphere, wish we come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect staff for a perfect holiday. Great team doing a wonderful job. Excellent atmosphere, near the old/new town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Location, attentive staff, free parking, free WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of blackout curtains in order to eliminate light from room for better sleep

    Location, attentive staff, free parking, free WiFi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Wow hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We took room 53, the view was breath taking. Staff were so helpful and polite. The breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Simply - Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply - Amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.5
    It was an awful experience all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    UNFORGETTABLE. THANK YOU
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to declare at all

    We liked every single thing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.0
    i liked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i like this hotel every thing was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    We will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice ans Friendly staff. Helpful in any request. Very Service oriented

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    We've visited Mykonos many times & only reccommend Kouros Hotel. The facilities & staff are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was beautiful and spacious , well equipped and spotless

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Just a great all round experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    I just love it so much!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I always loved my stay in Kouros Hotel.The stuff is great and helpfull. Some roons have amazing views.I recommend for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    A wondeful experience, a must do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful experience, wonderful hotel, amazing staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent all-round hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, lacking a young vibe and a modern touch.

    Very friendly staff, amazing breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel with amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel is beautiful and the views are amazing, the staff are very friendly, attentive and accommodate to ensure you have a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    2.5
    hotel staff works with all local theives to rob your personal belongings. Avoid at all costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting robbed in the hotel lobby

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad cocktails

    Proximity to town Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    the hotel has to charge for airport transportation, although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel has to charge for airport transportation, although all similar category hotels in the island airport pick up and drop off are complimentary

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit cold and lunch offerings could have been better in the restaurant.

    Great staff! Excellent breakfast! Beautiful Views!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.6
    Magnificent view of the Mediterranean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit pricy Shuttle service to town only available from 8:00PM - midnight

    Magnificent view of the Mediterranean Only 10 minutes walk to Mykonos town Wonderful buffet breakfast Shower / changing room available for late travelers

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's important that there will be a curtain in the room. From 6am there is light from outside

    Amazing view!!!! In real even better than in pictures. One of my best holidays ever. Ask for room 11

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    Great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great service. Very helpful & friendly staff. Most beautiful buffet breakfast ever. Wonderful view from our private balcony. Modern, tasteful nice design, fantastic shower.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    My stay was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    My stay was wonderful. The building and amenities were great. The location was perfect. The staff went above and beyond to insure a fantastic experience. I reccomend Kouros Hotel and Suites for anyone visiting Mykonos.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast food was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi a little slow and dropped in and out occasionally - fine for a tourist but if aiming to work it would get frustrating. The pools aren't heated so a little fresh at the end of the season especially as Mykonos can be quite windy and therefore chilly. Pillows were so plump I ended up with a sore neck. But this is so minor as everything at the hotel was just perfect.

    Breakfast food was delicious. A great selection so you don't get bored eating there every morning. The staff made this stay for us. They were so friendly and helpful and upgraded our room and desserts and were absolutely lovely. I liked that the driver would pick you up from the old town if you needed a lift at night because the walk is slightly uphill. The restaurant food for dinner was delicious. They also gave great recommendations for eating out at night.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    we stay here for 2 nights, this hotel is excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    only wifi is not strong enough , but we're on holiday, it is not a problem.

    we stay here for 2 nights, this hotel is excellent !!! the restaurant for dinner is perfect, the pool view and sunset is wonderful, the stuff are all friendly and kind. The SPA is supper good !!! I highly recommend this hotel in Mykonos, it is very pleasant to stay here !!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Very attentive service - made the extra effort to comply...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very attentive service - made the extra effort to comply with request - going into town to get superglue to fix nose piece of spectacles which cracked Complimentary transfer from and to port and to and from old town

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    We absolutely loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very windy in mykonos in general. Also the maps in mykonos are all almost useless. These 2 issues are not related to the hotel.

    We absolutely loved everything. The 2 ladies at the front desk during the day were the most helpful and nicest people we met in mykonos. the night staff were more than accommodating. the restaurant staff offered some of the best service we experienced on our entire Europe trip. The breakfast buffet was high end and delicious,with new and delicious things to try every day. the dinner menu also amazing. the rooms look better in real life than they do in the photos (usually opposite) The staff helped us with everything we needed and even helped plan our trip based around our interests,this was done in a small interview they held with us on arrival. the rooms are very clean and hand written notes were left in our rooms daily to remind us about weather and any other information that might come in handy for the next day. It was the most pleasant place we have stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    Exceptional hotel in a privileged location with million...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Exceptional hotel in a privileged location with million dollar views. Immaculately maintained. Superbly attentive staff. Excellent breakfast, wifi, and amenities.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    The Kouros was a great hotel choice for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    The Kouros was a great hotel choice for us. Located just outside Mykonos Town it's a quick walk to the center but I preferred not being in the center of town. I think the views were better outside of town but also in the center you're not allowed to drive so many people were pulling their luggage across long cobble stone roads while we were only min away & got door to door service. Also the Kouros has a shuttle from the ferry port or airport & the shuttle also runs to Mykonos town after 8pm if you don't want to walk. Furthermore the rooms were large, had a nice private balcony, & were trendy, similar to W hotels.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    Staff went above and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was a little spotty but worked in the main areas.

    Staff went above and beyond. Amazing views and amenities. Going to recommend this hotel to family and friends that visit Mykonos.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Our hotel room (57) was perfect for us and the Jacuzzi,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast choices would have been better if it had changed a bit more day to day as it got a bit boring, and the hot breakfast went cold fairly quickly. Breakfast staff however were very attentive and friendly.

    Our hotel room (57) was perfect for us and the Jacuzzi, balcony and view were amazing! All the staff were very helpful and friendly and made our stay a great one!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The listing on booking.com States 'All rooms have private terrace and Aegean Sea view' though we did have the amazing view the terrace was shared with 3 other rooms and though had a slightly hidden seating area it definitely wasn't a private terrace which was a little disappointing,( though to be honest in August it was so hot we had to be by the pool or inside with air Aircon anyway so didn't bring it up! ) had it been less hot I would have & some sun loungers or comfable seats here could be useful for less hot months to enjoy the view. There was no place on the terrace to dry beach towels etc though the hotel does lend you their own... Service in the pool area could be a little slow when busy but when it was they were very apologetic & offered us free drinks when they forgot. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from town though along a fairly busy road with no footpath for the first stretch so you have to be a bit careful & in the mid day sun it can be hot hot hot . Internet was very slow and temperamental.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The pool area & bar/ restaurant is lovely. Modern and tasteful yet still with a feel of the traditional Cycladic architecture with the buildings built into the hillside. Great selection for breakfast. Room ( jr suite) was spacious and comfortable.free transfer from port/to airport and into and back from town of you don't want to walk.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is beautiful and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds could be a bit more comfortable and it was a little pricey. Would've been great if teh hotel has transportation to beaches. both good and bad that it was 10 minutes walk to mykonos town.

    The hotel is beautiful and staff were great. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was poor in rooms.

    Staff was very friendly.Location and view were great. Courtesy transport to and from airport was very helpful. Courtesy pick up at night was also very helpful. Buffet breakfast was simply incredible.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    I liked all the staff who went out of their way to ensure we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I liked all the staff who went out of their way to ensure we all had a great experience. The cleanliness, the location and All the rooms were wonderful, especially room 429!! Can't wait to come back. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Staff were very nice and the room was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were only unhappy to levae

    Staff were very nice and the room was wonderful. The location is very good, up a small hill but really in a good location. Recommend to rent an ATV (quad bike) and enjoy the entire island...

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were very firm. When I asked if they could do something about it, they said they'll fix it to my liking. When we got back from the beach there was a 6 inch mattress pad on top. Problem solved!!

    The staff was exceptional! Extremely friendly and helpful. They organize dinners, transportation, and events. The view of the sea from the pool and rooms where amazing!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    The staff and the availability of the driver that took us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi network has too many problems. Couldn't stat connected for more than 5 minutes had to reset my settings

    The staff and the availability of the driver that took us very kindly everywhere near town. The facilities are very clean and charming

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    This hotel is a true gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is a true gem. The staff greeted us upon arrival and were very welcoming and friendly. They immediately gave us exploration recommendations and were very helpful with transportation. We were traveling with a group, and the staff quickly recognized us and relayed messages as to who was where, etc. The rooms are beautiful and there's a perfect view of the sunset from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    I liked the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just didn't like the staff being on top of you at breakfast! I didn't find it very relaxing being watched and I know they were doing their job and that they did well! I just wanted to relax more at breakfast and that we didn't feel we could ! But it is amazing The food is out standing ! Just loads of staff walking around wanting to take your plates! Like maybe too many at once!

    I liked the view! The staff were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, excellent welcome, impeccable interiors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Says it's in town but is really a rather long walk uphill from city center. No transfers to beaches or town or other island sights.

    Very friendly staff, excellent welcome, impeccable interiors. Superb food.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    the staff is very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi disconnects.

    the staff is very helpfull. Foods are great. 7-10 minutes walking distance to downtown. And again the staff eas very helpfull. Thank u for everything

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    I loved every minute we were at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved every minute we were at the hotel. Our room had its own balcony overlooking the ocean. When we got there we were served complimentary fruit and wine. The spacious room was stocked with robes and everything we needed. The staff was super helpful. They even gave us rides into the town for free when we wanted to go out one night. They provided amazing recommendations, set up our car and atv rental, and even went to pick up our ferry tickets for the next day. We really felt welcome and I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat. Also, the breakfast was amazing. I cannot express in words what a fantastic hotel Kouros was.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    The accommodations, staff, and close proximity to town made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WIFI was a bit spotty, but vacation is not meant to revolve around being connected to the world.

    The accommodations, staff, and close proximity to town made this the perfect start to our honeymoon. Large breakfast spread each morning was also an incredible value.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.1
    The complimentary pick up & drop off from the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was quite bad, especially in the room. The design of the room was nice - clean and modern but it could have been more comfortable, if it had a small cushioned sofa for us to sit on instead of a fancy, single hard plastic chair.

    The complimentary pick up & drop off from the port. The free breakfast was also fantastic and with a beautiful view of the sea. Location wise, it wasn't too far away from Mykonos town - walkable distance.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel, every aspect of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel, every aspect of our stay was perfect, the staff are helpful and welcoming, the view is amazing. The breakfast is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    The Kouros Hotel is beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Kouros Hotel is beautifully decorated. The views across the bay are stunning. The staff are extremely helpful and the staff to guest ratio is very high. Breakfast is a wonderfully varied buffet.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Calm boutique resort atmosphere, pool, helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The 1.2 km walk from the hotel to Mykonos town is, as with most of Greece, along a narrow street without sidewalks. You're constantly in peril of scooters, cars and motorcycles who not only ignore, but are contemptuous of pedestrians.

    Calm boutique resort atmosphere, pool, helpful staff, stylishly appointed.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.2
    a nice spacious room with very good bathroom and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could be alittle bit noisey we were with people walking up to their rooms and restaurant right under us

    a nice spacious room with very good bathroom and bed. Also a lovely view from morning until sunset. Very close walk to restraraunts and Mykonos town. Buffet breakfast was fabulous!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.1
    The staff and the clean modern rooms were the best part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The distance from the actual Mykonos town was disappointing. Not an easy walk, especially without sidewalks. They do offer a shuttle service between 8pm & 12am which is great and the driver is terrific, otherwise the location is not ideal for walking out for meals. The elevator was also broken which requires 80 steps up and down to your room.

    The staff and the clean modern rooms were the best part of this hotel. All the staff spoke great English and were very helpful with anything we needed. Rooms were clean, modern and well kept.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missed delivering our breakfast one day.. they were very apologetic and made it up by comping us lunch drinks and next days breakfast.

    Everything. The view, food, staff, room!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Location was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was incredible. Walking distance to downtown Mykonos Port. The fact that they had a bus to pick you up if you did not feel like walking back at night. The food was wonderful and John the Food and Beverage Manager of the hotel and his team in the restaurant were incredibly friendly and helpful. The staff were helpful and quick to find and deliver what you needed. Coffee or tea or toast, whatever you wanted they knew. The front desk were very helpful and arranged a car hire and made great suggestions. The Spa was an out of this world experience Georgios Geomelos understood my health and medical issues and I had the best massage. It was relaxing and also I felt great afterwards. We would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beautiful view

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: