Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kozanos II 3 stars

Amoudi, Amoudi, 29090, Greece

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, bedding and towels changed often
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music too loud and tv on at the same time Music very noisy , intrusive Children playing football on walls of apartments Scratchy towels

    Very clean, bedding and towels changed often

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Good Value for money. Location is a bit remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is a bit remote, next to a small beach (Ammoudi). It is on the hilly side and away from the larger resorts / activities/ bars. There was virtually no cell signal ... had to rely on the hotel's Wifi for any sort of outside communication.

    Personnel was very friendly and quick to help with any request. Rooms were clean and there was a nice pool in the front of the hotel. Parking space available for free. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very clean and comfortable. Spotless pool area. Quiet, pleasant location with a "real" Greek feeling. Some excellent Taverna's nearby. Small beach 10 mins walk away with lovely swimming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen is not well equipped, i miss a microwave, a toaster.

    If we had any problem we could talk to the host, she gave us everything what we ask. Change towels every day. Supermarkets and lovely tavernas hereabout. Location is very pleasent and paceful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    good quality for money - go to Ovelix for food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a big storm for 2 days during our stay which caused lack of electricity and water in the hotel and neighbouring area. Understandably it wasn’t the owners fault but we were disappointed with their attitude when we went to ask what happened and how long it’s going to take to fix the issue. Second day the emergency lights on the corridors were dying one by one so we went down to tell the lady who runs the hotel that it was really dark and not safe on the halls and staircase. What we heard was we should go to sleep in that situation (it was 9.30pm, we’re all adults and we didnt like the idea of going to bed on our holiday so early with no toilet and shower!) all we wanted was some new batteries for emergency lights in the hotel and we didn’t blame her for the problem but really didn’t like the attitude regarding health and safety

    Rooms were cleaned everyday. Towels and sheets changed. Generally it was good quality for money. Nice pool with water that didn’t freeze us to death. People tend to travel to local beaches so most of the days we were alone at the pool which was nice for and felt like we have private pool area. Quiet area with some nice restaurants around. Best one i can recommend is Obelix restaurant with nice food for good price (small pita 2.30 euro, big one 5 erous) and incredible family atmoshphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Sejur placut.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi weak. Lack of hot water in one of the evenings. Parking on the street next to the property.

    Daily cleaning. Large room with a safe. Large and modern bathroom. Swimming pool clean. Large flat TV.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a relaxing holiday away from partying, noisy neighbourhoods!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, comfortable, high standard and a nice lady in charge. She was really helpful. Clean swimming pool, nice and quiet environment around the hotel. Great value for money. Can only give my best recommendations if you are looking for a relaxing holiday. I will definitely come back to Kozanos!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    The receptionist was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom wasn't really ok because it didn't have a window and also there were a lot of mosquitoes.

    The receptionist was friendly. I stayed in apartment and the beds were ok. We had a nice balcony where we drank our coffee in the morning and also everything you need in the kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Kozanos II is administrated by a great woman, who is careful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Kozanos II is administrated by a great woman, who is careful at her clients needs. The hotel seems renovated, very clean. We had our bed clothes changed one at two sometimes at 3 days. The towels almost every day. The kitchenette was very useful for us, the cooking hob worked surprisingly well. The pool is very clean, and in general, the property is very neat and nice. At the pool, our host also prepared few dishes, very good. She was also very careful at our needs regarding the food, our daughter is allergic to dairy. We spent 2 wonderful weeks at Kozanos II, with our 2 years old daughter, we all had a wonderful time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -no Wifi in rooms, you have to go outside, by the pool, to get some internet connection -the shower could use a curtain -Ammoudi is a very small place, if you're looking for more restaurants, larger beaches and more live action around, try Alykanas or Alykes

    -The room was clean -the bed was comfy -the beach is near (70m) -the host was nice with us,we had a great time here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Good times
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don't have anything i didn't like.. the only small minus is that you have to rent a car to move around if you don't come with your own AND, the bathroom is a little small, if you come with a kid or two, i would prefer something bigger.

    Most of all, I liked the fact that we were close to a very nice and romantic beach, even if it was small, it was really nice! Also, the area the hotel is placed does not have the "touristic air" so commercial like other places from the island, it's more cozy and with a natural landscape. There are many nice restaurants around the hotel with very good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Great holidays!..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is a problem.You cant surf from your room.There is wifi in the lobby but its low speed.The location is good if you have got transportation,otherwise is far from the good spots.

    The hospitality of the owner was great.The room was clean and big with a nice view from the balcony.Nice beach near to hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Vacanta reusita la hotelul Kozanos II, Amoudi- Zakynthos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mi-a placut totul!

    Very nice hotel, cleaning every day, nice view to the sea, near of taverns, restaurants, supermarkets, near to the beach, clean pool, very good stuff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    An absolutley amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect for our stay. The hotel and facilities clean and tidy at all times. The family very helpful and accommodating. The location was great.

    The family run hotel was amazing. Beautiful family made our stay fantastic . look forward to returning next summer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    A place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower.very small, no curtains or anything so the water splashed all bathroom. No hot water some days and the shower head needs to be replaced No Wi-fi in rooms

    Nice studios in a very quiet zone with a good swimming pool. Very confy bed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Great place in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a shower curtain

    Nice little flat in a quiet location with free parking, walking distance to the beach and supermarket and a couple of lovely tavernas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and the owner not so friendly.

    Clean rooms and pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Came the second time to Kozanos ll and enjoy the time there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came the second time to Kozanos ll and enjoy the time there very much! Everything is clean and the owner do they best for the guests!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything great

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.8
    It was less than average would have spend a bit more to get better location and more comfortable pl
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and itchy. Location is hard to get to

    The room had a nice balcony One good restaurant about 5-10mins walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    A quiet location, the owners are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A quiet location, the owners are very nice. The apartment was very clean, also the yard and the swimming pool are clean. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Very bad internet !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very bad internet !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location, nice hostess, very clean and cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, nice hostess, very clean and cozy apartments

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Perfect in Zakynthos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfortable and swimming pool was lovely. Family that run hotel are just lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    Amoudi Beach, Quiet area good for relaxing, good parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Few hours without water due to a power outage in Amoudi. Also we had to wait some time for hot water.

    Amoudi Beach, Quiet area good for relaxing, good parking nearby, large garden with swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    2.5
    staff wouldn't help you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff wouldn't help you. You needed to beg for their attention. It's outside the city, you are stuck in there. Rooms would not be cleaned, they didn't serve breakfast. Worse hotel I've even been!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Kozanos II traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: