Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Chania hotel reviews
  4. Stalos hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Kristall Suites

Reviews of Kristall Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kato Stalos, Stalos, 73100, Greece

#8 of 54 hotels in Stalos

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    10
    Location is perfect as the hotel is on the very beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Location is perfect as the hotel is on the very beach. The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff were very helpful for advice and any assistance. Special thanks from my sister who came to the hotel with broken leg and received assistance she needed.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I enjoyed everything about Kristall Suites. Perfect all around.

    The staff was the best I’ve ever had the pleasure of staying with. I recommend staying here every chance you get.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    We had a very enjoyable stay at the Kristall Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On main road so some traffic noise Shower in bathroom broken and no shower gel provided No beach towels provided

    Large apartment and very clean Good size beds Beach location Close to Chania

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t fault anything

    ‘Prettiest hotel in Chania 😍 Excellent location right on the beach and the apartment was amazing with evrything you need 👍rooms was pretty clean, quite, with amazing sea view and good value for the money. Staff was friendly and they really take care of their customers! Special thanks to Anna og Mary we miss you already 😍Thank you so much for evrything . ‘I would definetely go again and suggest it to my friends!’

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    It was a great stay! We really enjoyed the hotel, staff and beach and will definitely be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hosts were very wonderful and went over and above what was required. The hotel and beach was beautiful and clean. My wife and I had a fantastic time and would definitely Come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Lilja
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    I recommend this hotel, the owners are truly great and lovely people. Frau Anastasia is just amazing woman. We felt like being at home. Receptionist Maria helped us in all our needs, she's very kind and lovely person. Hotel is located on the clean free sandy beach. There are enough free sunbeds for all guests. The garden is full of aromas of tropical flowers. Cleaning at the hotel is high quality, thanks to Alkheta for the towel-artwork. Our kids really liked the figures made out of the towels. I recommend this hotel for everyone!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Our apartment fronted on to the beach with a balcony on which to sit and enjoy the view. Hearing the sea at night from the bedroom at the back was an added bonus. The facilities were excellent with beach towels and a washing machine available if required. The owners and staff could not have been nicer so thank you Mary and thanks also to your mother and father and our friendly efficient cleaner. All in all, just perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great price for a great place. Comfortable, with the beach out the door, it was everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy electric box in the room and room was never cleaned because the cleaner was ill?

    Simple, comfortable hotel room with a beautiful view of the ocean and beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent Family run hotel on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent Hotel on the Beach Lovely and welcoming staff Rooms were clean with gorgeous views of the beach! The owners were amazing and are running a very good family hotel ensuring the best quality for all of its guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    10
    Prettiest hotel in Stalos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Road noise can be noticeable so ask for a room facing the patio or sea.

    Very warm welcome from Anna. Immaculate rooms and a lovely garden right on the beach at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    great relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic location, right on the beach and we had a beautiful sea view. Aircon included in the price along with a good wifi connection. Supermarkets and restaurants were all within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    10
    Crete in september
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was wonderfull, these people are real grecks. All propriety, with the beach and the sound of the sea is very special. Thanks and we will comming back 100%.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    9.6
    Marvelous place just in the front of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a very good time at Kristall Suites, the room was clean, comfortable, with a beautiful seaview, just a few steps from the beach, where you have free sunbeds The owner and the staff were very kind and helpful. We would come back again and we strongly recommend! :) Marvelous place, thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't figure out any at the moment

    Our apartment couldn't have been cleanier. The cleaner always greeted us with that lovely greek smile and surprised us with her masterpieces made of towels, elephants, dogs, swans. A big thank for her! Mary, that lovely lade of the hotel really made us feel welcomed. She was so helpful with everything needed. The hotel with it' s area was so well kept. I could say that krystall suites was a jewel among the other hotels. A big plus was also the washermachine free of charge. Definately worth visiting!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic value for money! So close to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower curtain wasn't a good fit with the shower tray so the bathroom gets very wet! No English TV channel. Really not a big deal!

    It's a relatively new build so everything works, even had a coffee machine. Less than 5 metres from the beach! Super friendly staff! Went to sleep to the sound of the sea every night!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    9.6
    A "kristall" by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds not comfy. Much traffic and noise from street. Terrasse 2 meters from street.

    Close to beach. Free sunbeds and wifi. Beautiful garden and patio. High standard on cleaning. Family based owners. Owners/Staff always available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    Just a lovely place to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved our stay at the Kristall Suites. The rooms are very comfortable and exceptionally clean. View of the ocean is gorgeous. Mary and her staff are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    10
    Amazing view, beautiful apartment, gorgeous people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing view, beautiful apartment, gorgeous people! If I come back to Crete, I will choose this place 😊

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    7.5
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach was not good. You need to use taxis to get to the city.

    The staff

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect the owner is very kind and a lovely person. It is beautiful the hotel and have a fantastic view. Also you can take the bus.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.6
    Very good accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice place, right on the beach. Owners very friendly, even invited us for Easter Sunday lunch with the family. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Right on the beach. Handy to resarants and shops. Off street parking. Beautiful setting and big. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    Any time again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its like a Familie, most guests a Comeback there year after year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect for this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect for this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.8
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Everything was good. Great location and beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    4.6
    Near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy even at night, the appartment was on a very bus street (what they call garden view)

    Near the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    All is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodations !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent accomodations !Very very clean and excellent and very helpfuland outgoing owners Mary and her mom Anastasia!! Would recommend to all!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    9.6
    Had an amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, family run apartment, close to Chania Town, lovely beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2016

    9.6
    Great lodging--very clean, gorgeous public areas, including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was only one key--difficult if each of you were going different places for the evening. Also, that key needed to be inserted into a slot by the door to turn on (and keep on) the lights. If one stayed and one left with the key for the evening, the other had no lights/electricity. Also, perhaps something on any of the walls to brighten them up a bit.

    Great lodging--very clean, gorgeous public areas, including the beautiful golden sand beach a few feet away. Our hosts were very nice, they spoke Greek and German and their daughter spoke English. We were given an upgraded room at no charge with two balconies overlooking the Cretan Sea, instead of just one, and a lovely basket of sweet breads and Easter eggs for Greek Orthodox Easter. Our lovely room was just as pictured.

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2015

    9.6
    A small piece of heaven on earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con not great

    A small piece of heaven on earth... Brilliant location,very friendly hosts, lovely restaurants locally especially Notos, on direct bus route to Chania

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2015

    10
    The location could not have been better, normally to be this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location could not have been better, normally to be this close to the beach you have to pay 5 star prices. The apartment was spaciouse and clean and everything worked. The owner and her family couldn't have been nicer and more welcoming, we will be recomending that our freinds to go there and we will be back next year for a longer stay.

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2015

    10
    Wonderful hotel is located right on the sandy beach with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful hotel is located right on the sandy beach with beautiful garden. Close to restaurants and bus stop. The owners of the hotel are very friendly and nice family. Recommend for families with children.

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    10
    It was our second stay in this hotel and we are still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was our second stay in this hotel and we are still delighted this wonderful place. Comfortable rooms, kitchen equipped very well, just next to the beach. Very well cared and pleasant environment. The family that runs the hotel is the nicest, most friendly and caring hotel owner which we ever met. Hope we can come back every year.

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2015

    10
    Hotel has fantastic location, right on beautiful beach, bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel has fantastic location, right on beautiful beach, bars, restaurants and stores are within walking distance. Run by great family: Anastasia, Mary, Melina. Also would like to thank Katerina, cleaning lady, who clean our room everyday. Would come back to this place in a heartbeat. Highly recommended. Great wi-fi within property.

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    9.6
    Lovely host, very careing and attentive which made us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely host, very careing and attentive which made us feel at home. Great location with direct access to sandy beach. Perfectly clean and well-kept.

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2015

    9.6
    Lovely location, very friendly owners and guests, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't have any bad experience.

    Lovely location, very friendly owners and guests, beautiful see view and garden.

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    10
    The perfect location with the perfect price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The perfect location with the perfect price.

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful location, lovely beach house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi not working properly

    Wonderful location, lovely beach house

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    10
    We are enjoyed people friendlies and convenient, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We are enjoyed people friendlies and convenient, beautiful location on the beach.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful on the beach but also a busy road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds and pillows were extremely hard.

    Beautiful on the beach but also a busy road

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: