Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kristalli Hotel Apartments 3 stars

Pavlou Mela 52, Malia, 70007, Greece

#26 of 83 hotels in Malia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 42 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe i would like 5-8 min walk to beach, here it's 12-15. Joking.

    Very nice place, care about they reputation and about their guests. Positive experience from the first seconds of the checkin. Decided to take two nights more here. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 1-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Real greek hospitality, clean, good located. Nice bar area and swimming pool! Yoga and hullahop in the garden. Good cuisine. Greetings to the chef and the guys at bar!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of breakfast as we don't eat pork and there was always bacon and pork sausages with no alternative.

    The owners were lovely. Very helpful and kind. The view from the apartment was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    4 nights long family stay (2 adults and 3 small children) ended terrible when money was stolen from our room just few hours before check-out. On the last day of our stay we've packed the majority of our things before breakfast. When we all went for breakfast we've left the balcony doors opened. In an about half an hour we returned to the room and we've discovered that someone had entered our apartment from the balcony (we were at the ground level), went through the bedroom to the kitchen in living room area, picked up our wallet from a small backpack, took 245 € in cash from the wallet and left the empty wallet (leaving all the plastic cards behind) on a small table on the balcony when rushing out of our apartment. We immediately reported that to the reception and also stated the possible suspects: (1) guests staying in the opposite apartment from ours or (2) cleaning ladies. We're almost certain that the money was stolen by guests staying in the opposite apartment as: (i) they knew our timings very well (what time did we go for breakfast, when we returned from the beach etc.), (ii) our room was a bit dislocated with their balcony viewing directly to ours, (iii) one of the guests from that apartment was swimming in the pool while we started having breakfast and then left quickly afterwards and before we've finished with our breakfast he came to the breakfast (and probably took the money meanwhile). The first response from the hotel staff was that is evidently our fault as we've left the balcony doors opened and that those guests wouldn't do something like that. I did not ask for hotel's responsibility, just for their help in solving the situation. For them there was never an issue that someone at the hotel (the guests from the opposite apartment with the highest probability) actually illegally entered our room and had stolen our money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast starts at 8:30. If you plan to do a day trip, it would be better if the breakfast started at 8:00.

    Hotel and rooms in top condition, everything seems still new. Staff very helpful, I can only recommend this place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great. Very basic. Room wasn't cleaned very well and towel were only replaced every second day. When we asked for new towels we were told to wait until second day.

    Nice pool. Rooms were nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic family atmosphere. Staff made a point of speaking to everyone and joking with my boys.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to ask for bed cover and towels. Did not meat our expectations

    Staff was nice and friemdly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Helpful, friendly and kind staff members

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, great location, great staff, very clean surroundings, very comfortable and well equipped room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Been two years in a row

    Lovely little place in quiet part of Malia. Very friendly owners

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Whole premises was spotlessly clean. Staff so helpful,friendly and full of info about places to see. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No courtesy facilities when leaving

    Family run hotel situated in beautiful grounds and with 24 hour security pool bar provides excellent food at reasonable pricess

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really great distance from the strip. Meant that it was a short walk but far enough away from the noise and the rowdiness of the strip. The staff were lovely and welcoming, and were very understanding and accommodating when it came to coming back in the morning from a night out! As long as you treat the hotel right, they will treat you right. Plenty of young people as well as us, and some older families. Really great atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    N/A

    The staff were amazing , the breakfast was lovely and the facilities were lovely.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: