Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kriti Hotel 3 stars

Nikiforou Foka & Kiprou, Chania Town, 73100, Greece

#26 of 71 hotels in Chania Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 506 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    If I return to chania, would certainly stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My second visit there. Handy location, reception were very obliging. Breakfast was well presented. Bed and pillows very comfy. Staff overall do an excellent job

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Value for money stay at the centre of Chania city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for 2 persons (economy room) No hangers to place your swimming suits and your own towels after coming from the beach for example. No balcony.

    Perfect location Perfect and friendly staff Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Coffee at breakfast was a bit tasteless.

    The room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast had very good variety and I particularly liked the baked bread and the fresh orange juice. We also received a free drinks voucher at arrival! The staff was friendly and always smiling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    good location 8-10 mins away from the old town ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size is too small. It can be compared to room sizes that you find in the center of London. Not enough wall cloth hangers.

    good location 8-10 mins away from the old town , nice breakfast, good quality and lots of options for 3 star hotel , parking space around the hotel. But do not park across the hotel, there is a good chance of getting 40 euros ticket from the local policy, comfortable mattress, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay in Crete
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really, maybe the layout on the breakfast buffet could have been better so that there was not a "block" around the youghurt, but this is a minor detail. Also, not all rooms have balcony. (I did not need one this time).

    Location was excellent for the conference area, and for the waterfront where the locals and not so many tourists go. Great, helpful staff, from transfer to missing mobil charger (they let me to borrow), and always a smile and an enthusiastic greeting. Great breakfast too, with organge-juice presser as one of the highlights. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Lovely, friendly staff, always pleasant and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Lovely, friendly staff, always pleasant and welcoming. Exceptional breakfast with plenty of choice, and good coffee too. The room was clean and comfortable, with everything you could need. We have stayed at this hotel several times, and will certainly be returning again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic holiday in beautiful Chania!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel gave us an inferior room on booking in and it couldn’t be changed until the next day. We had booked it 4 months previously and paid decreased for a superior double room with sea view and balcony. We were originally given a twin bedded room with tiny balcony.

    Freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast and cleanliness of rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff was professional, responsive and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s actually only a couple of very minor points I can think of: the water in the unheated pool was 21 C, which is cold but understandable in October. The business center has a bit outdated inkjet printer, but then again, you probably will not come to Chania for business.

    The staff was professional, responsive and friendly. This is a very pleasant hotel and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were smaller than average. Breakfast selection good but the fruit options not great and hot food was often only lukewarm. Caters for large bus groups.

    Great pool in a protected area, proximity of hotel to the old town and places to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    VERY PLEASANT AND CONVENIENT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very pleasant decor, comfortable and roomy bedrooms, ample breakfast and at extended hours — till 12 noon !! Very convenient location! Friendly and very helpful receptionist staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.5
    very pleasant short break in comfortable hotel close to centre. good start to our holiday in other a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms smallish but not a problem for short stay.

    Room on top floor with view towards sea was very comfortable. Bonus view of Kretan music and dance in stadium across road! Pool was very nice. Easy to walk to local restaurants in pleasant area by sea. Short walk to centre too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Modern, clean and comfortable hotel with excellent staff. Would happily use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle in the room but this is a minor point. Drinks from the hotel bar were a little expensive.

    Very helpful staff. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Fantastic air conditioning kept us cool without being noisy. Rooms small but spotlessly clean and very comfortable beds. Newly fitted bathroom with good sized shower cubicle. Able to put used toilet paper in the toilet and flush away! Minutes walk to the nearest restaurants and bars, overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    This is our 6th visit to this hotel, so it is very clear we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is our 6th visit to this hotel, so it is very clear we like it a lot and will go back again next year. Welcome is very warm, breakfast fabulous and location excellent. Tiny negative - foam mattress was too soft and edges felt a bit precarious. Otherwise, it was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More space in bedroom.

    Excellent breakfast including freshly squeezed orange juice and a variety of fresh fruit. Everything was new and fresh. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Swimming pool was a plus but could do with a shower. Bedroom was a little small only one person at a time could fit by end of the bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Loved every moment of it. A truly relaxing stay in a modern , clean and ideally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The hotel was very clean, the staff where helpful and polite and made us feel very welcome. The pool was a added bonus . The breakfast spread was delicious and fresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, beautifully presented. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we we didn't like, the hotel is faultless. It may be worth asking for a balcony room with a view to the front if that's important to you.

    A great hotel, in a far nicer part of Chania town, by the old harbour (near to the wonderful Christomos restaurant). Very impressed with the relaxed but efficient atmosphere throughout. Layout, decor, bathroom were all very well put together. Everything was presented to a very high standard. The swimming pool was great, it looks small but has jets running some of the time that make it a very pleasant swim. The pool and pool area never seemed too oversubscribed. A very big thank you to Irina at the front desk for organising a handyman to retrieve my daughter's ring (16th birthday present!) after it fell down the sink - within 5 minutes - and thankyou to the handyman as well! We were grateful and relieved. We hope to be back next year, a very easy stay, thankyou.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Epicenter of Chania!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very beautiful and modern hotel in the heart of Chania. Perfect location, good facilities, modern look and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was really good. Very clean room, staff in the reception was friendly. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel walking distance to Chania Old Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very conveniently situated near Chania Old Port. Walking distance to restaurants and bars. Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Tasty and rich breakfast buffet with fresh juice. Comfy beds. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Helpful staff Excellent Breakfast Rooms a bit small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit small and setting of rooms made it a bit uncomfortable.hotel needs to work on the size and setting of the rooms

    Location The hotel is located close to the beach about 10 mins walking distance to the old Venetian harbour in chania town . Property is modern building with rooms overlooking the nearby harbour and sea beach. We enjoyed our stay as the rooms are clean and comfortable as expected of a mid range hotel. BREAKFAST The Breakfast had a wide range of items in cheese,sausages eggs and salami along with local cretan specialities and Greek salads etc. Fresh Orange juice was available as one can pour juice from the machine from the oranges given. Nice coffee and tea options. The best part about breakfast was the timings which were from 7:30 am to 12 noon. Being late risers we had our breakfast late and found the timings very convenient as on holidays one can have breakfast at your own leisure time. Such long breakfast hours haven't seen anywhere else in Europe and is a big plus for the Hotel. ROOMSAND AMENITIES Rooms are comfortable with nice toiletries and towels supply.Some room for improvement though in the size and setting of the rooms as there was a bit of cramped up space and some work needs to be done to increase the size and setting of the rooms. STAFF AND SERVICES Reception Staff and people at breakfast was very friendly and helpful .we needed the laundry to be done fast and it was done the same day and laundered clothes were kept in our room. Staff was very helpful and we're forthcoming in whatever queries we had

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    A decent if unexciting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small balcony, average breakfast. It was a little pricey I thought. It also wasn't my first choice, but it was fine for the one night we stayed.

    Nice shower and bathroom. Clean and comfortable room. Pretty close to everything you want in Chania.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    5 day Chania town visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast selection could have been bigger.

    The staff where very friendly and helpful and enerything was spotlessly clean and new. The Chania harbour (restaurants and bars) was only a 4' walk and the sea 150m away. The bus stop to/from the airport was 2'/3' walk, at the end of the road (2.5 euro p/p). Breakfast was served until 12:00, the coffee was very good and there was a machine where you could make real fresh orange juice on the spot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Birthday treat at the Kriti.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , it was perfect

    My husband informed them of my birthday and we were upgraded to a lovely room with balcony, great varied breakfast, super clean and will definately visit again soon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Always pleased with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always pleased with our stay.The staff are pleasant, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is wonderful, with so much choice....although we did miss the coffee machine this time!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    A landmark in Chania for those who require very professional service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The temperature setting of the room by the guest could be improved. The breakfast is really good but only a small detail, the bacon looks boiled instead to be crispy.

    The free service of earlier breakfast prepared at the scheduled time in the restaurant of two assorted dishes from the staff is excellent. The staff is always very patient and calm, and this is really very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast, good pool, nice and modern interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In the four persons' room the sofa bed for one child was quite hard to sleep. Extra mattress on it would have helped.

    Good breakfast, good pool, nice and modern interior.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Another lovely stay at the Kriti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No drinks making equipment in rooms No comfy chair in room Noisy fridge at night Prices creeping up? Still haven't sorted out the orange juice machine!

    Good choice for breakfast though limited hot food Excellent helpful staff Welcome drink Clean modern room Pleasant pool and sunbathing area Easy reach of the old town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel to stay in Chanai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More days there to explore the south Coast.....

    Reception were fantastic - recommended a day trip to Loudro which was amazing. ! Wonderful comfortable room .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Excelletly situated hotel to explore Chania. Friendly and helpful staff at all times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If I HAD to say something - I would ask that a sign be placed in each room to request guests to close the doors quietly. The doors were heavy and if left to close by themselves were very noisy. Unfortunately, many guests allow their doors to slam, early morning or late at night.

    When we arrived, although we had asked for a balcony, we were only given a very small space (enough for one chair/person). We asked at reception if we could change our room and was told that there was nothing available until the following day. We were then given a large balcony with chairs table and plenty of room to enjoy the evening sun with a drink. The member of staff was extremely helpful and considerate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Modern hotel, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a kettle in the room so we could make a cup of tea! (Maybe on request?)

    We loved the location - close to the sea-front, next to the Saturday market, and with views of the mountain. Very modern entrance, comfortable bed, quiet (carpeted) corridors, helpful and courteous staff, and a really good breakfast including freshly squeezed orange juice and a wide selection of fresh fruit. And the pool, and raki, of course.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Friendly modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard double rooms very small. Had to side step around the bed. Not enough storage space for a couple staying for a weeks holiday.

    Fantastic pool. Excellent breakfasts. Plenty of bars plus an excellent sea food restaurant just a short stroll from hotel. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Fifth return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is our FIFTH stay in this hotel and it is always the same great standard. Efficient, friendly, spotless, and a wonderful breakfast. The yoghurt is superb. The location is great, with the sea only a few minutes away for a sunset swim.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location ....Near the Limani, shopping and St Nicholas Church
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of our room was tight...There wasn't anywhere to store the luggage .... The shower floor was extremely slippery....You need to use the floor towel in the shower in order not to slip....

    The breakfast was outstanding....More than we bargained for...From the fresh squeezed orange juice to the Kritiki graviera to sweetest watermelon...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Landmark and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and also the bathroom are somewhat small .

    Renovated and now modern hotel. Breakfast is more than standard, a lot of choice and very tasty. Economic price. Very efficient staff. Easy to find, it is a landmark in town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    BEST HOTEL IN CHANIA...have stayed twice and will stay again in 2017!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I think a few more options on the nights/ days that you want to stay in with food would be great - otherwise I can't complain about ANYTHING!

    The location is amazing, can't get any better. The staff are so welcoming you feel like you have a family watching over you. I love this place - solo travellers best hotel in Chania!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Great location for the sights and on the side of town closest to the airport - quicker transfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast needs a little improvement. Fried boiled ham is not bacon!

    Just a short walk to the seafront and couple of minutes more to the old city walls and the Old Town. Comfortable beds and quick wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel en the centre of Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is good but become repetitive for an stay of a week

    Excellent tourist hotel with very good location. Walking distance everywhere with 4 starts facilities and service. Very attentive and helpful staff. I booked a room and I got an upgrade. Fresh juice for the breakfast is definitely a ++

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It's great.

    Our second stay here and it was as good as the first. You feel ' at home' immediately. Warm welcome at reception, clean comfortable rooms. Fabulous quality, quantity and choice at breakfast with real coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.9
    Adequate stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only passible and although lots and you could pig out as some people were, not entirely to my taste but that is a personal opinion as I didn't like more than half of what was on offer. No choice of milk eg no alternative to dairy.

    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    Modern hotel very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small for price paid, and the existence of a table made moving around somewhat difficult

    Modern, clean, fast internet, breakfast till 12 noon!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    A hidden gem in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym. Adequate for a single user. One treadmill and 1 multi gym machine.

    Fantastic breakfast. The fresh orange juice and espresso coffee gave a real touch of class. Staff were unobtrusive, efficient and friendly. Being close to the Anatoliki Tafrou.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Kriti Hotel, Chania Town, first class experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon was just fried boiled ham but as that was the only downside it didn't spoil the experience.

    Breads, cold meets, cheese and cooked breakfast buffet was very good. The freshly squeezed orange juice and freshly ground coffee was very nice as well. Flexible breakfast time from 7:30 to noon very much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Amazing staff and location, weak air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the air conditioning in the room. It was very weak but noisy, and if the fan made it better, it was even noisier. We struggled to sleep. The last night we just opened the window which was better to cool the room down, so we would advice you to do the same. Was annoying but we would still come back in this hotel.

    Super friendly staff, they were very helpful, excellent location, good breakfast open until 12 (it made our stay!) and a warm relaxing swimming pool. We loved our stay in Chania in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    4 Star Hotel!! Highly Recommend to all visitors!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great!

    This hotel is more than just a 3 star! The hotel staff were 1st class! We checked-in really early (~10 am) and they had a room ready for us! They even gave us free drinks at the bar as a courtesy! The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy! The breakfast was really good too and the fresh orange juice machine was amazing!! :D Highly Recommend!! Location was good, within less than 10 min you could reach the old town. Thank you Kriti Hotel for a nice stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with a good location close to the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony of the superior room was far too small and could only fit 1 chair. Some superior rooms have larger balconies.

    Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of hot and cold food. The timing was also great from 7.30 till 12. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    Staff very nice, location amazing. Rooms clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing location - very central and close to restaurants, cafes, and bars. Very handy to have a pool in the hotel. A/C very strong. Quiet - not much noise from other rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful stuff. Everything in a walking distance. Great restaurants around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Have stayed there many times and hope to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well I suppose I would have liked it even more if the price of the room was slightly less

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant. Would love to return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as good as last year. There should have been more fresh fruit like water melon and peaches like last year.

    Really helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    It has a pool and it was very refreshing, given the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little small, but very clean

    It has a pool and it was very refreshing, given the hotel is located in the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay near to main centre and harbour of Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent pool. Obliging staff. Very good breakfast. Nice balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    We were very happy to stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice Hotel. Ex ellenor breakfast and staff. Good Location! Missing some grren plants !around The poo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 US soldiers occupyingvthe pool area all day , galning and shouti g in loud voicesva plague!nice

    Bed, bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    Fair
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Overall I was very pleased with my stay there and I would definitely recommend it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scrambled eggs were tasteless

    The staff were very polite and hospitable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    no
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast was great, perfect to set you up for the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was great, perfect to set you up for the day. The hotel has a perfect location. Fantastic restaurants nearby. Bed was incredibly comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Great 3 star hotel.Nice pool,great variety at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast,very efficient and friendly staff.Fresh orange juice at breakfast,nice cozy pool.Close to old town and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool side too small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was amazing! The staff was really helpful, any questions we had, they accommodated us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable break in a first class hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room and bathroom quite small - not much room to move about.

    Overall cleanliness of the hotel and rooms and the staff service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    A brilliant stay in Chania at the Kriti Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent, particularly Reception Manager Yvette. This is an impeccable property in a fantastic location - a little gem in Chania

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful Staff - clean hotel - excellent location - good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very helpful Staff - clean hotel - excellent location - good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    It was very clean and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms very small. And if I had an extra few kilos i would find it difficult to get into the shower!! Lol

    It was very clean and staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Very close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Big Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Lie to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym v small

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Excellent personnel and facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent personnel and facilities!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very clean and the staff very kind and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area surrounded by concrete walls, no view.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    The freshly squeezed orange Juice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The freshly squeezed orange Juice. The large room with good storage and a pillow menu. All the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Pisina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pisina

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable bed. Excellent location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    The staff was wonderful, very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful, very helpful and kind. The breakfast was really good! Its a great location. I would recommend this hotel for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    proximity to the old town, pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    proximity to the old town, pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    the nice breakfast and the location close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the very small room in comparison with its relatively high cost

    the nice breakfast and the location close to the city center

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: