Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kronos Hotel 2 stars

2, Sof.Venizelou & Mon. Agarathou, Heraklio Town, 71202, Greece

#18 of 58 hotels in Heraklio Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1668 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not easy at all. On several occasions we had to make several tries before we succeeded.

    Location, staff, beds, A/C, view (we had a sea view)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.. in the old city.. on the seaside... great and warm staff. only you have to consider -there is no beaches in Heraklion.. you have to take the bus..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, comfortable rooms, daily room maid,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent.

    Excellent location, comfortable rooms, daily room maid, close to super cafes and restaurants, close to central bus station and very friendly hosts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Heraklion and the Kronos hotel are an exceptional value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very affordable location in Heraklion. I had a nice view of the Mediterranean and the Venetian fort, so I can have no complaints. The staff was very helpful with questions and arranging transportation. There are many good restaurants and shops near the hotel. Transportation to the archaeological site at Knossos and to the airport is very easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Well placed, perfect for an airport stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No official parking. Our first room (with 'city view') was a bit gloomy

    Location of the hotel is great - it worked well as an airport stop-over, right in the thick of things but still relatively quiet at night. Stayed here for the first and last day of our holiday, the room on our second night was considerably better than the first one with a balcony with a sea view and much more light than the first room we had. Breakfast is good, staff helpful and helped with our sketchy car hire arrangements.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Amazing sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing sea view! Sitting on the balcony of room 401 we had the feeling we can touch the sea! We arrived late and fall asleep listening to the sound of the sea. Really kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sitting out on the balcony was very noisy due to the busy road next to it. Not a big deal but we paid more for the room with the sea view, but you couldn't really make the most of it due to it being noisy out on the balcony. Otherwise no complaints though, just wouldn't pay the extra for the sea view.

    Great buffet breakfast & great facilities. Room was lovely with lots of room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    An hotel without pretention but perfectly located and very well equiped. A wonderful sea view and close to everything, including the very good seafood restaurants on sea front.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great experience especially for the price. Great location, friendly staff. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff was extremely friendly and the hotel itself very comfortable and up to standards. Whatever you may need during your stay, is most probably already in your room (from extra blankets, pillows, towel, room slippers, soap; YOU name it - it is there!). And if something you need/want is not immediately available to you in your room, then the staff is more than willing to help you out. I had arrived from the airport at 3:30 am, and although it was really late which was the issue with most other hotels I had looked at in the area, at Kronos there was staff at the reception waiting for me. A quick encounter so that I could head to my room and rest. Extremely pleasant stay. Would Highly Recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Sea View in the lively City of Heraklion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room with sea view and the view was amazing. As there is evening sun on the balcony it was really relaxing to sit on the balcony resting after a day of sightseeing. And the sunset was very romantic. As there is a lot of traffic on the street and airplanes starting from the airport right out to the seaside until late at night (which might be a problem wherever you live in the center of Heraklion) you have to close the sound improved doors to get some sleep and put the air condition on. The breakfast was very good and the stuff was very friendly and service minded. The location is very near to the Venetian fortress, the harbour and the main bus station to Knossos and other parts of Crete. It is even very near to the pedestrian street with the main sights of the city and a buzzling life of shops, restaurants and bars. Thank you Katarina and Nikos for a wonderful stay in your hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    One night stay before catching a ferry and easy walking distance to eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as we expected.

    The extremely helpful reception regarding parking. The breakfast lady was kind and friendly....we really appreciated it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Well positioned reasonably priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathroom, impossible to not flood the place due to bad door design on top of a lack of space.

    Setting within walking distance of bus terminus and port

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful with travel information and helped with booking a car through a reputable company. We felt welcomed and supported in all ways on kur first night in Crete.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was directly across from the water and walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was adequate but not exceptional. Much easier than trying to find something else. Restaurants across the street were very good for dinner.

    Hotel was directly across from the water and walking distance to the ferry. It is quite a procedure to find a parking garage. It is several blocks away from the hotel. It is in a very busy section of the city, but a good location if you are leaving from the port. Bus transportation was available to airport. We dropped off a car and was able to take a city bus back to the central part of town and then walk back to the hotel. Hotel was walking distance to the beautiful Archeological Museum. Well worth your time, especially for you visit Knossos first!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    convenient choice near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from traffic right from the road along the sea, below the room.

    Nice sea view. Good room with all you need. Good breakfast. Close to restaurants on the seaside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Friendly stay and centric location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kostas is an exceptionnaly welcoming and friendly man. He let us stay a few hours in the hotel after our cruise while we were waiting to go to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful throughout though less friendly and helpful than other hotels. Quite basic facilities but probably in line with cost.

    Great location. Helpful staff. Good budget option.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately there are no beaches nearby. We did go to Ammoudara which is a short bus ride away. Other popular options are much farther.

    Close to the city centre. So there there are many shopping options nearby. The staff are extremely helpful. Helped us out with many things as we were traveling with a 1 year old.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    A really lovely little hotel with lots of character and I would certainly stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Really comfortable small hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great location for walking round central Heraklion and within short walking distance of the bus station and the ferry port.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Good simple hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Problems with the room (door not locking) were immediately dealt with. Was able to leave bag before checking in all morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Well-kept and fresh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well-kept and fresh! Simple rooms but we had second floor room with balcony and view of Venetian fort. Quiet at night; excellent breakfast; easy walk to old center; easy taxi ride from airport. Think small family hotel with personal attention. In that category, this is a 10! Caterina was great at checkin. We only stayed one night upon arrival in Crete and this hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    High quality, full service hotel with incredible staff! Waterfront!! Stay more than one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing--it was perfect, wish we cold have stayed longer than one night!

    Maria was amazing as she checked us in--and even held a parking spot for us until we could move our car. Maria's dad checked us out! He was friendly too She gave us twin beds overlooking the sea when requested She gave us cold drinks for making us wait for the room change The only full size bathroom we experienced in Greece! Room and beds were perfect--high quality! Breakfast that cost 6EU was very good The restaurant across the street on the water Kastella was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel in excellent location in the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked facilities for tea and coffee in the room and English TV news channel.

    The location was excellent - on the waterfront in the old city a short walk from the bus station and ferry port. The room was very comfortable with a balcony and a sea view. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were excellent. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Worth a day or two in this vibrant city and this Hotel is in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect setting for a first or last night in Crete = lively friendly town, good views and some excellent restaurants within a few paces . Culture and shopping available within a short walk. Heraklion exceeded my expectations as a city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful comfortable hotel with exceptionally friendly and helpful management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near the airport so planes fly straight overhead (although they didn't bother me).

    The bed was the most comfortable I've had at any hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great personel, great location and great city to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near to the port (1.5 km); and to the main pedestrian streets; and not to far from the archeological museum. Water front is accessible across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed stay would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noisy but good double glazed windows helped cut out noise

    Very helpful reception as I'd arrived early they found a different available room so I could check in immediately. Room was clean bed very comfy good location for venetian port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location as we arrived late at night at Heraklion...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seriously expensive for what the hotel was - €50 for one night, for an aircon didn’t work very well, the bed wasn’t very comfortable, and the bathroom was TINY. I’d say if you were in our situation, you could definitely stay somewhere for that value which was a lot nicer.

    Excellent location as we arrived late at night at Heraklion Airport and then had a very early morning for a ferry to Paros. The man at check in was super friendly and helpful, trying to make sure we knew where we were going the next day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Kastos at the front desk was so helpful to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kastos at the front desk was so helpful to us. He arranged for the rental car company to pick up our car at the hotel so it would be easier for us. The location is very close to the ferry port. Nice view from the balcony. A convenient place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff and perfect location for exploring the old city of Iralklion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The very helpful staff sets this hotel apart. They provided us with useful information regarding sightseeing and ferries to our next destination and ordered us taxis, all with good cheer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Good option for short stay in Iraklio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location; easy to walk to town center and sights. Staff very hospitable; family-run. A bit dated but comfortable. Fabulous view of sea from balcony. Clean, simple, comfortable room; good choice for 2 nights. Breakfast adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous central location for a ( loud) short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level from passing traffic on level 1 was extremely loud and the aircraft were also very noisy

    The fabulous breakfast and great view of the harbour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money and very close to the harbour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were looking for somewhere close to the harbour to stay for one night, and Kronos Hotel was our choice. Great for budget travellers who don’t mind basic facilities as long as they are clean and work perfectly! Really friendly staff too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Had a sea view room which was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money so nothing negative

    Had a sea view room which was lovely. Hotel right in town. Breakfast was good value and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is really clean and the stuff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door is not from ceiling to the floor which is very uncomfortable and makes the use of the toilet unpracticle

    The hotel is really clean and the stuff very friendly. The location is near the port and 7-10 mins walk from the main bus station. Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great location, very close to the main streets, lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom, very few parking places

    Great location, very close to the main streets, lots of places to eat ant to buy something nice. Room was very clean, good breakfast, friendly personal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Very nice accommodations.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice accommodations. Very nice staff and owner. Our room had a wonderful veiw of the Mediterranean. We would definitely recommend and stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic noise in my room at the rear of the hotel very noticeable and sound proofing between rooms not great- I was lucky that the other residents during my stay were all fairly quiet.

    Clean and tidy. Close to city centre, bus station and port. Bright and airy rooms. Good value breakfast available at small extra charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleased .Certainly i could stay here again.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is between 2 main roads so there is traffic around that area and noise .if You have the balcony doors closed you don't hear much . i was on second floor . Also it would be nice if there was some decoration in the room .

    Hotel is on the beach road and very near to city center.Food and drink is in max 5 mins walk radius if you exclude some fish taverns that is right next to it. Hotel's lobby is very nice and personnel is very kind and helpful .Breakfast was very satisfactory (boiled eggs , omelet , bacon , ham , cheese , sausages , croissants , bread , cake , yogurt , coffee , orange ,juice, marmalade , nutella etc , etc) . Room (206 i think) was very simple without any decoration, clean , with a very very double comfy bed and an amazing mattress . WC was reconstructed from scratch ,was brand new .Cable tv was provided also .Wifi was good for browsing but not for gaming !!! Also on my departure day ,i stayed half day more without extra charge .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    great location, friendly staff, skip the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was the worst of the hotels we stayed at, don't pay the six euros, just go down the street and get something else. I had to ask for milk and water since there was none out. There just wasn't a good variety and what they had looked scarce.

    we paid a little extra for a room with a view of the water and it was amazing! The staff was very nice and welcoming. They let us leave our bags for the day before we caught our nighttime ferry to Athens. Great location, near the port, bus station and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and kind reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was so-so. After staying in other hotels in Crete this seems to be the usual fare however, so it was fine.

    This hotel is in the perfect location, very close to the archeological museum and the old town as well as the sea/port. We had a sea view which was lovely, we could hear the waves crashing. There is a pretty busy road between the hotel and the sea but this is to be expected, we are in a city after all. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. A lovely introduction to Crete.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice room but rubbish otherwise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (6 Euro) was pathetic. Despite a huge list of what would be found in the so-called buffet, the first morning, cereals were absent and all of the "hot" options had been left in unheated containers since they were cooked several hours earlier. Not only unsatisfactory but decidedly unsanitary and should be contrary to health standards in any civilised country. The second morning found not only the same lack of quality but also a complete lack of food -despite arriving 30 minutes before breakfast was supposed to end there was nothing to eat. Completely ripped off.

    Great location very convenient to transport, sites and restaurants. Rooms are recently renovated to a high standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Nice place with great view from balcony to the sea and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place with great view from balcony to the sea and the main walking street just around the corner. The personal is helpful and I felt myself very good in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Good value hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved. Not much cooked breakfast left when we came down to eat at 9am, and not hot. Rest of breakfast fine.

    Very good location, with views to the sea and Venetian harbour. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    It was okay but I was glad to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, the location was okay but the traffic was crazy. The price was hight for the quality. Definitely, it needed some kind of cheery atmosphere. More hospitality

    Breakfast was fine, some of the staff were nice. Especially the niece, they were not extremely friendly nor interested the owners.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Simple, clean, well situated hotel in Heraklion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very simple, clean, well situated hotel. Not luxurious, but a very good deal and extremely conveniently located. Staff helpful and friendly. A good address.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable room and convenient location for our morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road outside and people passing were noisy to the early hours. Also an annoying yappy dog on balcony of property next door.

    Comfortable room and convenient location for our morning trip to the airport. Uninterrupted sea view from balcony. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel great location great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath

    Great little hotel friendly staff right by the sea front easy access to the old town easy to find and get to from the airport would def recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Best experience, totally recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The value for money is excellent. The location is unique. You see the sea almost from every room (I had 304). I was here for business and extended my stay for some tourism. I didn't feel well for 2 days due to a bad cold and some fever, and the staff has been so helpful, kind and amazing. Also for general inquiries at the desk, the staff has been outstanding. I give this hotel the maximum score because kindness is so rare to find these days, and here you will find it. These people understand hospitality right. They showed honestly and will to help on several occasions. I totally recommend this place. The room was quiet and it had everything I needed, including a safe, a kettle, towels and extra pillows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Ideally central located hotel next to the ferry terminal and to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the window in the bathroom did not close all the way

    less than 10 mins on foot to the ferry terminal. The hotel is less than a 2 min walk to a major pedistrian street with an amazing choice of restaurants and bars which are very livelly and open late in the evening. The room was very clean and big, the bed and pillows very comfortable. It is 5-10 mins to get to the airport by taxi, 10-15 mins by bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    lovely clean quiet hotel next to port Outstanding value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sea view would have been nice, but we booked late, so all those rooms had gone

    Location fabulous - right next to the Venetian Port, only 10 min walk to the town centre Hotel was well equipped Staff were really friendly - nothing was too much trouble Outstanding value for money Breakfast was a bargain at 6 euros!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location; get a water view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No real complaints. For the kind of place it is, it is very nice (could probably be rated higher).

    Good breakfast. Persons at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, especially with parking our car. Great location if you are taking the ferry; 10 minute walk to the port (with luggage) and only one block from the pedestrian area. Right on the water with a view of the fort was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Our seaview made all the difference.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at reception in the morning could have been a little less bored with foreign tourists, but perhaps that is difficult towards the end of the season, but mostly we found as we travelled around Crete that everyone was more than welcoming.

    We were delighted with the seaview from our bedroom window and we slept well. There was plenty of hot water and internet access was good. Our arrival at the hotel in the evening was welcoming and our breakfast was plentiful and tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Convenient, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived by ferry and the hotel was a 10 minute walk from the dock. The room was large and the balcony had a lovely view. Staff were helpful. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    We have stayed at Kronos before and stayed again because of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not as good as we remembered.

    We have stayed at Kronos before and stayed again because of the location and the staff. The hotel has under gone some very nice updates over the years making it very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location. Clean room in an excellent condition. Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was delightful with beautiful sea views from the balcony. Right in the centre of the town and on the promenade. We couldn't have been in a better place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    The room was clean and spacious, we had a balcony with a sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The room was clean and spacious, we had a balcony with a sea view. The location is very close to the port, and it was important for us because we arrived from Santorini in the evening. The historical center and the pedestrian area with restaurants, cafes and shops were within walking distance too, which was also very convenient. The manager was very kind to us, he even tried to speak Russian a bit =) We also liked the breakfast, especially the pastries =)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location at a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to park in about about a 5 min. walk from the hotel.

    We were very happy with the location of the hotel. We have stayed here before and will probably stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a bit outdated and the handiwork in the bathroom could be improved.

    The hotel is about 10/15 mins walk away from the ferry port and bus statiin, and at the edge of Heraklion's old town with loads of restaurants, cafes, shops etc. We only stayed one night, so the hotel was perfect for that. The receptionist was friendly and spoke very good German and English. The room and bathroom was on the small side, but more than adequate. Beds were comfy and the shower good. Would definitely stay at the hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Good value if you get a good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was very nice and helped me with the buses schedule for Knossos. The hotel was clean, the room was comfy with all I needed, a balcony with sea view. Breakfast was included in my reservation and I was satisfied with it. Easy access to everything in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable at all. €6 for such a poor breakfast is too much for Heraklion; you can get better with less money if you walk around. The room was not clean

    Located at a nice part of the city, near the sea and next to many restaurants and shops

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is an excellent hotel, with a friendly and professional staff. The location, for me, was perfect. Close to town centre. I had a balcony with a view of the sea- nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Great location for touring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very surprised that a lot of the help was actually the family that owned the hotel. Superior service. Walking distance to everything. This is not the Ritz just a great place to rest and shower after touring all day. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Good for restaurants and walk to main tourist areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really the hotel was fine.

    The staff in the hotel where all very kind and helpful. The view from our room over the sea was great and there are restaurants across the road form the hotel. Also and easy walk to tourist streets. It was an easy taxi ride form the Airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Kostas and his family were a pleasure to deal with. We had accidentally booked the wrong date for our first night with them, and even though they were full and it wasn't their problem, they helped us find accommodations at another hotel, called us a cab, and recommended a fabulous restaurant near our new place. We also booked with Kronos the last night of our trip, and they were just as cheerful and happy to see us as we were them!! Wonderful family run hotel within walking distance of the city center and surrounded by great places to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Great little spot, just minutes away from Old Town and Port!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom privacy to the room

    Great location, staff and sea view from the balcony! Costas was very friendly and helpful when we arrived, giving us all the tips and info we needed for our short visit. Room was bright and clean! Breakfast was an extra 6 Euro but gave good options for a buffet style

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    A 10 minute walk from port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was referred a car rental company(CARAVEL) from this hotel and would NEVER rent from them again they left us with a flat tire and refused help to fix it. I had to put the spare on myself.

    A 10 minute walk from port. Reception was very friendly. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could be more helpfull and polite. Only one key card.

    Perfect location! Very close to the ferry port. A lot of nice restauranst and tavernas near. Very big and comfortable bed. Nice sea view. Simple, but tasty and cheap breakfast. Great value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    A girl has no name
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has no character. This is not bad itself, just be ready and have no expectations of charming atmosphere. AC remote control was battered and duck taped. AC is located close to the bed, which may be a problem.

    Sea is so close and perfectly visible from the reception, even if your room has only city view. Balcony door is really sound proof. It matters, because traffic outside becomes noisy in the evening. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Practical non nonsense stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Well located comfortable city hotel great for one night stay at start or end of a trip to Crete.😁. Great help getting well priced taxi to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money albeit noise from the street nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy cars in the street nearby. Bathroom is very tiny. Fridge maked too much noise so we turned it off.

    Nice receptionist, we were given a free coffee because we had to wait for our room to be ready. We could also print our papers for free. Clean room. Comfortable double bed. Good location near the harbour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Scam. Charged incorrect amount and never got reimbursed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged an incorrect amount corresponding to a triple room instead of a double one. First the staff just said they would do nothing because the manager wasn't there. When we said this was unacceptable, they promised they would contact us to do the reimbursement, even appealing to their honor to assure us they would do it. Never heard from them. Horrible experience and scam.

    Sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Ok comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Between two busy roads so difficult to cross the road with luggage. The woman who checked us in was rather rude and abrupt and got cranky with us because the door key wouldn't work and then the safe key wouldn't work because she had given us the wrong one, the room was small and the bathroom would be a very tight squeeze for a large person. Could have done with a light blanket on the bed as I got cold during the night.

    The room was clean and the bed comfortable. In a convenient location so easy to find taverna to eat in and to walk to city sights and within walking distance to the port to catch the ferry. Had a nice view of the sea and a small balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    A great base to explore Heraklion or as a stop-over after flying in/out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Orange juice at breakfast could have been fresh, but then again the hotel was really good value so on balance, it wasn't important.

    We had a corner room with a see view on the fourth floor which was a fantastic room with a great view of the venetian harbour. We stayed here as we wanted to explore Heraklion after a visit to Knossos before we flew off the next day; it didn't disappoint in any way. The room was well equipped and the bed was very comfy. We were a little concerned about parking but we managed to park for free on the street round the corner (note the entrance isn't on the highway, it's on the side-road). All staff were very friendly and helpful. It took us about 10-15 mins to drive to the airport and I noted a taxi was €11.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very close to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small in terms of the shower, not easy for a tall person to turn around :)

    Great location, very close to the port. For being right in Heraklion, it was very quiet at night. The room was very modern with a comfortable bed and a small bathroom. Breakfast was nice and tasty. I only stayed for a stopover but this would be a hotel to stay in longer

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: