Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ktima Karageorgou

Main Street, Areopolis, 23062, Greece

#4 of 14 hotels in Areopolis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place to calm down and relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutly nothing bad to say!

    The village Areopoli is an amazing place to go out at the evening! Go there after sunset. Lovely, wonderful restaurants and bars with outstanding price and quality! The family owned hotel is one of the best places I've ever visited. Romantic rooms, very good breakfast and a perfect place to slow down and relax. The owners and staff is a 10 of 10 point and again ... Areopoli is great for everybody that is in love with small towns with a lot of possibilities to eat and drink. Everything that is promised in the hotel description is the truth.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.3
    The property was well maintained and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little out the way from the main town, so you need a car to get to the town square where as normal there are plenty of places to dine and drink. It’s not really walkable. The room had a jacuzzi type bath in the room which you had to pay extra for, didn’t see the point of that and considering the room per night was only 40 euros least than the Mystras 5 * hotel. The breakfast choices were particularly poor, no yoghurt, which the owner went and purchased, but didn’t get for both of us. Limited fruit and cold boiled eggs with no other options and a limited choice of stuff. Children’s plastic bowls were only available for cereal etc. As I said at a €100 per night it wasn’t value for money compared the other better facilities hotels. This was our 8th hotel/ guest house within the Peloponnese so we had a fair yard stick to gauge it by.

    The property was well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect holiday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Liked everything!

    Brilliant family run hotel. Easy access to town. Lovely décor throughout with , lots of room, lovely mezzanine floor and great balcony with evening sun. Great swimming pool on site. Breakfast was nice with a lot of local produce. Couldn't fault anything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Warm welcome stay in beautiful Mani.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bad words to say about this stay at all.

    Such a warm welcome place to stay for anyone visiting the beautiful region of Mani. The beds in the room were incredibly comfortable we could have stayed in them all day. A really lovely traditional breakfast every day baked fresh by the hotel owners. We also requested a lunch one day which was absolutely delicious and prepared completely fresh - i would recommend doing this if you don't feel like going into Areopoli. A great swimming pool and very beautiful garden. We really had such a fantastic stay and I would thoroughly recommend it to others.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic host with excellent advice about local walks and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but if you want to eat in the evening, make sure to book the day before.

    Fantastic host with excellent advice about local walks and attractions. Lovely room with nice touches like drying rack on the private balcony, small area with sink, kettle and fridge in the apartment. The swimming pool area is in delightful garden. Breakfast was a treat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Hospitality and relaxing environment but some technical details in the rooms needed attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towel racks in the bathroom, resulting in wet or dirty towels, that were not changed often enough. The bed mattress too soft. Poor sound insulation.

    Great hospitality, beautiful location, peaceful and friendly environment, interesting breakfast with large variety of local food specialties.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything was perfect,until a huge spider fell on head...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect,until a huge spider fell on head during the time I was trying to sleep! It was really scary, but it is natural for the spiders to live in fields like the one the house was situated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    It’s a beautiful place that doesn’t feel like a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra towel rack in the bathroom would be useful.

    It’s a beautiful place that doesn’t feel like a hotel. It has a very relaxed atmosphere and it is run by a family who seem to always be there to help you. It’s perfectly designed to match Manis’ architecture and even the economy double room we stayed at was amazing. The breakfast which is included was excellent too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The tranquility of the place and its surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tranquility of the place and its surroundings. The friendliness of the owners and the lovely, elaborate breakfast with homemade pies and Greek specislities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Expensive, slightly precious but a nice slice of indulgence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout awkward.Bed upstairs. Loo downstairs. set up for self catering but no knives, forks etc.

    Great breakfast. Nice pool. Over the top accommodation, lacking in basic facilities, but nice restaurants in Areopolis 5 mins walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Looks great but let down by lack of attention to the small but important stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't want to seem picky - the owners have clearly lavished a lot of attention and money on this complex of apartments - but there was a lack of attention to the details that make a stay comfortable and easy....a lovely terrace but no outside light; a large, beautifully tiled bathroom but with a shower that flooded half of the floor and with a dank, musty smell from the drains; an enormous wardrobe but just 3 hangers; no rack to dry towels and swimwear - one was provided when we asked but it was broken and had no pegs so our clothes blew off in the night; the wifi constantly dropped out; the water glasses in the room were tiny wine glasses - we 'liberated' a couple of larger tumblers from breakfast but these were taken back by the cleaner. If more attention were given to the small things, I'd be giving this a score much closer to 10.

    The apartments are a short walk from the centre of Areopoli and look beautiful: built from local stone and set in well-tended gardens and a lovely pool area. Breakfast is a huge spread of local dishes (but more fresh fruit would be nice). Areopoli is one of my favourite places in the Peleponnese - it nods to tourism but isn't dominated by it, so you can sit back every evening and watch - or, better still, take part in - the 'volta' (the Greek version of the passeggiata) of young parents and babies, granny and grandad, kids on bikes... It's a real town, with real people doing real things. And a drive southwards will bring you into the Deep Mani with its rugged mountains and beautiful bays and beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful owners. Beautifully furbished, very clean, quiet and spacious room in a beautiful location with a great pool. The breakfast is delicious with lots of homemade traditional specialties. Very recommendable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Good spot for exploring Mani area, combining queitness with easy access for shops and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the breakfast was excellent we would prefer some variety day by day. No coffee facilities in the room.

    Queit and friendly environment. Nicely decorated apartments with easy access to the main town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor details needed attention. They were discussed with the owner and I am sure she will take care of them. During the winter the rooms are not very cosy because heating is provided by an a/c unit. Also hot water takes a lot of time to reach the taps.

    Lovely place, lovely family running the business. The traditional breakfast was exceptional! The rooms are in a beautiful and well maintained estate with gardens and a pool. It is also pet friendly. Our medium-sized dog was welcomed! Highly recommended for summer holidays.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Discover beautiful Mani and come home to this friendly, relaxed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    At a wonderful location in one of the most special parts of the Peloponnese, Ktima Karageorgou is the place to stay if you are looking for relaxation. Its friendly staff knows about the environment and is very helpful in making sure you visit the right places in Mani. And the breakfast, based on local produce, is amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Lovely place to use as a base to explore the Mani Peninsula.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Lovely place within walking distance of the old town centre. The staff are extremely helpful and the breakfasts are amazing. A great place to base yourself to explore the Mani.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.3
    Fatal flaw when they blame the guest for their mismanagement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the night there were mozzies in the room. I tried to duck under the covers. I killed two mozzies in the morning. Blood. My blood. I complained the manger and she said it was my fault for not plugging in the mozzie deals in the bedroom. Blame the guest. Fatal flaw Of course, there were no mozzie dealies in the room and if they had them then it's their job to plug them in. Blaming the guest, however, is the fatal flaw. I've traveled for 50 years now up to 85 countries and can't remember the last time I as a guest was blamed for the hotel's mismanagement Fatal flaw. Zero stars. Zero.

    Hotel -- average and expensive. Breakfast.OK. Room, phony luxury.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    spatial accommodation with great view, very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    spatial accommodation with great view, very nice and friendly hosts, outstanding breakfast, 10 minutes walk from the center of town, great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC works in full even at low scale Gardens need gardener

    Building architecture Close to village centre and thus night activities Pool for the kids in an area where other hotels don't have such facility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice host and staff, very tasty breakfast and beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed is on second level of the room and cold air from conditioner won't get there. It was very hot in the at night.

    Very nice host and staff, very tasty breakfast and beautiful garden with pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to unwind and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Where to start?! The view from our room was spectacular (although might not have been so good on lowest floor). It is a family run boutique hotel - the family are charming and helpful - the hotel has a delightful,pretty setting with a lovely pool, plenty of sitting areas (in the shade), pool seating (with umbrellas), and is set back from the town - a 10 minute walk which is perfect. There are also plenty of children's toys on offer for young children we noticed. Breakfast is delicious and varied, and eggs and yoghurt are available on request. We were given a map and shown excellent nearby beaches and places to see - there are endless places/beaches to visit within 1 hours drive - we could have stayed a month! Nothing is too much trouble - we even ate dinner on our terrace a couple of times as it was so delightful and they were very happy to provide crockery, glasses etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    great base to explore the Mani
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very little

    lovely room with authentic locally made furniture - great views from the pool area. Homemade breakfast with lots of local specialities. Really friendly and helpful family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Amazing value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outstanding accommodation and pool - both the design and facilities. The fully home produced organic breakfast was something to behold. In retrospect I wish we had eaten there in the evening too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could benefit from signage from the main road.

    A very warm welcome.from this family-run hotel The breakfasts with a wide variety of local delicacies cooked freshly every morning are a special feature of the hotel's hospitality. The owners readily share their local knowledge

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    The grounds were a beautiful garden of fruit and flowering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The grounds were a beautiful garden of fruit and flowering trees. The pool area was well maintained. The room was spacious and comfortable. The stone buildings and paved floors were lovely. It was a peaceful environment away from the bustle of the town but within a longish walk. Staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Not good air conditioning system intallation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in an apartment (suite number 2). The bedroom was at a nice loft above living room. The problem was that the air conditioning system was installed at a low position, so the hot air was going up and the bedroom was very difficult to reach a satisfactory temperature. If this problem won't be fixed, I don't recommend this apartment for the hot summer days.

    Very good traditional breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Great choice for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the light switch of the room (the ones for the balcony and terrace) were not working, Was a shame, so we would like to enjoy the areas during the night time.

    The facilities are superb; the pool, the gardens, the rooms. but the breakfast buffet is the best!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Stunning place to relax and enjoy the Mani!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely, friendly place to stay in relaxing but luxurious atmosphere. Great choice at breakfast. Nothing too much trouble for charming hosts!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Delightful small hotel within walking distance of the centre of Areopolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this hotel. The owner was delightful, the room exceptional, and the breakfast excellent We enjoyed the lovely, peaceful garden, the small swimming pool and the whole ambience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice small hotel with garden and a small swimmingpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice small hotel with garden and a small swimmingpool. Large room with a lot of decoration, good beds and a large balcony. Good breakfast with a lot of nice home made Greek food. Very friendly people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful hosts, beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property. Full of gardens with flowers. Large, nicely furnished room. Excellent value for money, and just a short stroll into town, so it is nice and quiet. Best of all the owners, very warm and friendly, and cooking a great breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and welcoming hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOthing

    As it was not high season, we got upgraded and the suite was very big and comfortable. The staff is very nice and the breakfast was huge even if we were almost the only ones in the hotel. I would recommend to go there!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. Very helpful staff and really good breakfast. We liked it so much we stayed one more night!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, the surroundings were lovely. The stay overall was very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Bottled water and tea and coffee in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottled water and tea and coffee in the room. Brilliant otherwise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    It was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The location and the attendance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the attendance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Mani excursion - Tick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed small and the bedroom ceiling very short - not suitable for tall persons. Breakfast was poor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Great room, delicious breakfast, lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    Best room of our entire trip, HUGE room with mini kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Nice weekend escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, traditional , friendly, comfortable, quiet , pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great hosts & perfect rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We should have stayed longer :(

    The room was absolutely great! We enjoyed our staying!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Newly built with all modern facilities in a traditional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly built with all modern facilities in a traditional style. Enormous comfortable rooms and a beautiful garden with a small pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful garden, amazing suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful garden, amazing suite. Best value. Lovely staff that will do everything to help you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, really nice rooms and pool!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Everything was percect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was percect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Luxury rural hotel with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great position on edge of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    I will definitely visit again. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast. Lovely hosts. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great place to chill out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great welcome and loved the location & suite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Hospitality, premises
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses

    Hospitality, premises

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy going, made me feel at home, beautiful place, great breakfast and great room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    I have travelled a lot, but this was by far the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I have travelled a lot, but this was by far the best breakfast I ever had. Everything home-made with local products. Delicious! The room was amazing with great view.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    The location is optimal to explore the Deep Mani.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is optimal to explore the Deep Mani. It is a family run hotel and they obviously care about their customers in a non-intrusive way. We had booked Ktima Karageorgou for 3 nights but ended up staying 6.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    A very friendly and welcoming family run hotel in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A very friendly and welcoming family run hotel in a beautiful location. The breakfast was fantastic, as was the home cooked food at the restaurant in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    We loved everything about Ktima Karageorgou.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    We loved everything about Ktima Karageorgou. The warm and friendly welcome we received on arrival set the tone for a stay that simply could not have been bettered. When it comes to making guests feel cared about and valued, nothing is too much trouble for the owners, their family and their staff. We found all the facilities to be excellent. Our room was large and beautifully decorated, with gloriously comfortable beds and a spacious bathroom supplied with lovely Korres toiletries. The buildings are traditional in style, set in very pretty gardens, and the pool is gorgeous (with a children's section for little ones). And the breakfast is out of this world: freshly made traditional Greek food, with fruit picked from the garden every morning. Ktima Karageorgou is easily the best place we have ever stayed in Greece. We really cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    Very large and very comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi was a frustrating 100Kbs and hardly fast enough for small emails. We couldn't even do our internet banking. Breakfast was Ok if you like cake for breakfast but really not up to our expected quality. The local restaurants only accept cash and all but one have identical menus.

    Very large and very comfortable apartment. The sofas were wonderful and the apartment was well laid out. Pool was very refreshing after a hot day out sight seeing. We hardly noticed that there were other guests and the whole place is very quiet. The area around Areopoli is worth visiting but you will need to drive the area to see the best places. The village of Areopoli is not a good example of some great places up and down the coast. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. Dinner was available at night but we didn't take advantage of this. The Mani region is worth exploring.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    10
    I stayed at "Ktima Karagiorgos" with my family for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I stayed at "Ktima Karagiorgos" with my family for three days.. Quite simply our stay at this hotel, has been one of our most memorable. The rooms were large, cozy, and in very good taste, the bed mattresses of 5 plus star quality, and the common areas just wonderful. We thought that nature surrounding the hotel was quite stunning, but most of all we were taken by the lovely family keeping the establishment going. Nota, providing for us with effortless grace, and the brightest of smiles, Thanasis, that mellow, and sweet man, reading our wishes before we even knew we had them, and their wonderful children, that were a joy to watch playing with our own. We were impressed with Manis' austere beauty, the brooding mountains, sandy coastlines, and psychedelic skies, changing with every passing hour, but we loved our hotel so much, that we found ourselves staying there far longer than was necessary, far longer than was warranted by our short stay. This is a wonderful hotel, which cannot be summed up by the excellent service, and amenities it provides. It is an enchanted little place, offering an unforgettable experience that is hard to put in words. We will definitely come back. We recommend it to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.1
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The layout of the room with bed to close to ceiling

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    10
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None.

    Nice location. Near town but seemed further away. Clean, nice staff, comfortable bed. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything was luxurious,peaceful clean and next to the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I would like more selection in breakfast besides pastries and sweat-pies

    Everything was luxurious,peaceful clean and next to the best places of Mani

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything. Quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Surpassed all expectations.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    We liked the space we had in the room and the very warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the space we had in the room and the very warm welcome of the family.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    The lovely traditional rooms, the beautiful swimming pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lovely traditional rooms, the beautiful swimming pool, great food and very helpful staff. The family feel.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Friendly owner and his family, traditional villa, sunset...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly owner and his family, traditional villa, sunset from the room, good home-made breakfast. Town centre is within 7-10 min walk.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    6.7
    amazing complex very lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    looks very untreated

    amazing complex very lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    All the facility's was excellent and we felt something...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the facility's was excellent and we felt something from an other edge... Decently recommend & we come back

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    7.1
    Room decoration, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many essentials were lacking from the room. Bed was hard and breakfast room too small, narrow and with no sunlight

    Room decoration, location

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: