Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kydon Hotel 4 stars

Sofoklis Venizelos Square & 2, Str. Tzanakaki, Chania Town, 73134, Greece

#14 of 71 hotels in Chania Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1157 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave

    Everything! The staff are amazing especially Elli! It was pur honeymoon and we were treated with a nice surprise. We felt very happy and welcomed. The hotel location is very strategic, near the port in the center and near the main bus station. We will be very happy to come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....absolutely nothing

    Fantastic location. Centrally located opposite the chania markets. Staff were helpful and very friendly. The room was spacious and modern. Room Facilities were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a single room, which was ok, but the bathroom is so narrow that you have to enter the bathroom, make a step to the left and then close the door, so that you can reach the toilet. For such a narrow space a sliding door would have been better. And another disturbing thing is that the sink is placed too low. You have to make a 90 degrees angle to rinse your mouth after brushing teeth.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Old Town View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant provides metal tongs to put bread into the toaster and to remove it. The use of metal instruments in proximity to the electric elements in the toaster creates a small but potential risk in terms of health and safety. I suggest that your safety officer consider this matter and that wooden tongs be obtained for use near the toaster. (But I repeat my opinion that you have an excellent hotel).

    First class staff, both reception and catering.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Old Town View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Middle of April, 5 nights at Hotel Kydon. Splendid room, junior suite (a bit expensive, but the rule is not to have a bad hotelroom on vacations, might spoil the whole trip). Beds very comfortable. Room service punctual and polite. Traffic noise tolerable. Close to old town Chania, lot of places to eat food or have a coffeebreak in the neighbourhood. Big shopping center nearby, mostly tourist stuff for sale. Small food stores close to the hotel. Staff very friendly, no language problems whatsoever. Ευχαριστούμε! Some improvements could be made regarding the breakfast table, more fresh vegetables for example. Dinner at the hotel delicious at surprisingly moderate price. All in all, we're ready to go back there anytime. reg Leif and Anki

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a city hotel so there is traffic noise on balcony Nothing can be done about that!

    staff atmosphere helpfulness beyond expectations. Located in edge of Old Town perfect for holidays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was rather small.

    Bed very comfortable. When they discovered it was our Golden Wedding they gave us a bottle of fizz and a cake. Very nice natural toiletries. Very quiet due to good insulation even on busy road. Lovely view over old town from our fifth floor room. Staff very helpful all requests fulfilled.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both pillows were too hard for me.

    Very nice people, good location and very good breakfast. Parking - the entrance could be very tricky but with little bit more attention you can find it. The hotel guys are very helpful with this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having parked our car and being helped to the reception desk by the excellent valet we were met by the most obnoxious peson person we met in our whole time in Crete. He just shouted at us 'Passports' - no welcome or even a please. It caused a female on the reception team who saw the disgust on my wife's face to take over and welcome us.

    With one very notable exception the staff were amazingly helpful, particulalry the parking valet. Parking in Chania is difficult and it was handled very well by the hotel. Breakfast was superb but that was the only meal we had in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect ,the service was excellent, the staff very professional and friendly,the hotel itself perfect in evey way . I would rate it as 10/10 ++.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emm...the shower is a bit of annoying since you will make water all over the bathroom if you don’t control the shower head carefully.

    Just the heart of Chania, 10 minutes to old harbour. Very good breakfast and dinner, friendly staff with excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Rooms were carpeted which made them look dated. Tiles or floor boards would have been better.

    Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner in the hotel restaurant was well below my expectations.

    Excellent hotel located within walking distance to all the important sites of the city of Chania. Very helpful staff and very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If we compare the prices with others in Chania, one could feel that it is somewhat overpriced. We were not in the main seasons as well, so there are some rooms still free.

    In the middle of the city. Nice and comfortable room and bed. Very helpfull staff. Very delicate breakfast, one of the best I have had in a 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Old Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's really hard to find something NOT to like about this hotel.

    The junior suite was quite spacious and the couch converted to a comfortable queen size double bed for the kids. There was Apple TV and a Play Station available in the room which we did not expect. The food was excellent. The breakfast buffet was delicious. We also enjoyed a fantastic 7 course meal on Christmas Eve from the hotel's resident chef. Top stuff! The staff were refreshingly polite and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. Hard to get too and limited space. Rent the smallest car possible if driving in Chania

    The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Just outside the core area of the town. One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in for a fantastic price. It was the little touches that made the difference like the fruit basket and drinks that were brought to our room for free. Friendly helpful staff. Large, very clean, new room. Great bed with soft pillows. Only a 10 minute walk to the wonderful Chania waterfront. Great shopping, restaurants at the waterfront.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Truly a first-class accommodation located in the heart of the city. An easy walk to the harbor, shopping and restaurants. The staff was excellent and very helpful on many occasions. The breakfast selection is extensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night lighting in the bathroom. It is too strong when you wake up and go to use the facility during the night. Otherwise all ok!

    Room comfortable. Bed good. TV ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor point Is the somewhat small bathroom but since the water was always hot and towels and provisions excellent it would not put us off.

    This is a great hotel, very comfortable, clean and with very helpful friendly staff. The breakfast is particularly good with a great deal of choice served in a very attractive dinning room. This was our second visit and the hotel were very generous in recognising this including upgrading our room. The location is good on the edge of the old town and opposite the market hall. However it is on a very busy road and navigating traffic is part of the deal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was equipped with duve, which is quite hot for the Cretan weather! A light blanket would be more suitable.

    Personnel was very helpful and assisted in every little request. The breakfast was excellent with many local specialities. Very good location and very comfortable rooms. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that we did not like

    From the airport, got the airport bus to the bus depot, and then a 10 mins walk to the hotel. Very easy to find. Its a great hotel, in a super location, only a short stroll down to the harbour. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Rooms bright and clean. Great choice at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpeting in hallways and rooms needs to be replaced. The good vibe you get in the reception area is diminished when you approach the rooms. Carpets are worn and badly stained. Ugly view of adjacent apartment building, from the booking.com allocated rooms. Not possible to enjoy the balcony, or even open curtains, without feeling exposed to nearby residents. Bathroom vents, via louvered opaque window, into a common shaft, shared by other rooms, further diminishing the rating for privacy.

    The location is excellent - adjacent to Old Town sites/shops/eateries + transit. Upscale and comfortable reception area. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double/Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets, especially the ones in the corridors, had permanent stains. It is my understanding that hotels are obliged to replace carpets with other flooring for sanitation reasons. Furniture and bathroom were old, well taken care of, but old.

    Complimentary drink at arrival, free bottled water, many amenities and by the excellent and expensive brand Apivita are a plus. Bed very comfortable. Good size of room. Excellent location in city center, but no noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in the hallways very tired and in the bedrooms had stains - spoiling an otherwise smart appearance

    Good breakfast. Bed was very comfy and good TV. Location very easy for walking to the old town and we picked it because it had parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent hotel situated very close to the Old Town. The parking is well managed. The breakfasts are very good with a wide choice of food. The staff are very helpful and provide a good service. There are tea and coffee facilities in the room and free bottled water is provided daily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were abrupt and not particularly welcoming. I would have expected a turndown service from this hotel. No hand towels on arrival and toiletries that I used weren't necessarily replaced but some that I hadn't were added to. Had to ask for a table cloth to be replaced at breakfast as it still had egg and tea cup rings from the previous guest.

    The room was lovely. The restaurant food was good. The restaurant staff and porters were excellent. The location was very good. Water was replaced every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything was just perfect. Exceptionally helpful staff, sparkling clean and comfortable room, hotel location, tasty breakfast with a lot of varieties.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was quite small

    Great bed. Superb breakfast. Wonderful staff. Excellent location. Packed breakfast and hot coffee ready for us when we left at 6am to walk the Samaria Gorge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The position is in front of the market, and therefore extra central and chaotic. Out of the window was a lot of noise, but the windows are good ones, they aislated the right amount of noise for a good sleep!

    The position is in front of the market, and therefore extra central at few steps from the citz center and the beach. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a lot of sweet and salty choice. The personal of the hotel is excellent and always ready to help. Very useful to have a private parking slot in the city center, if not it would be almost impossible to park there!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Special breakfast (with local and international tastes), comfortable bed, very clean spaces, very helpful staff and ideal location (free parking a step from the old town).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving .Should have spent more than a few nights.

    Staff very friendly and efficient even when upon departure to airport our hire car would not start.They quickly called a taxi and said that they would take care of the car problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was quite small and insufficient sound proofing (dogs and noisy motorbikes sometimes woke us up).

    Staff incredibly friendly. Fantastic breakfast with plenty of choice of typical Greek dishes and the usual hot and cold dishes (eggs, bacon, meats, cheeses, fruit...). Excellent location for old harbour, shops and restaurants. About 25 minutes walk to sandy Nea Chora beach and the great thing is that the hotel provides beach towels free of charge. The hotel also sells tickets for excursions to e.g. Balos lagune,...which takes the hassle out of trying to organise the coach and boat trip yourself. The room had a nice balcony where we could dry our swimming gear overnight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room needed a little work on drainage. Showers yielded mini floods that didn't dry for hours.

    Excellent breakfast (included) and friendly, professional staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kydon Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The furniture and the wooden decoration in the room are absolutely in need of renovation. -The room was just a little smaller than expected. It's especially an issue when you try to get some of your staff from the luggage. -Was unable to use the balcony since it was looking to a courtyard surrounded by the other room's balconies and other buildings.

    -Unbeatable location in the town. -Staff was very professional. They must be highly praised for their hospitality. -The breakfast was really good with a good amount of varieties.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff with great advice on restaurants and sightseeings. Breakfast included and is delicious. Hotel room is clean and with small balcony. They also helped up book transfer to and from airport as well as day trips. Would stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Old Town View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel excellent location Ideal for families with young kids No need for car hire Very rich breakfast Daily cleaning with little extras Will visit again Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony overlooked a noisy street. There are quieter rooms. Turning into the parking courtyard is awkward and perhaps some instructions would have helped. As it was, we had to go around the block again after overshooting the entrance.

    Good location for exploring Chania Old Town. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bathroom plumbing problem was sorted within an hour. No hesitation in recommending this quality hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, but maybe was an exception. A bit difficult to move around, specially if you are overweight! Was not the case for us but could be a challenge!

    The staff was extremely attentive, supportive and helpfull. Really tasty breakfast with wide selection of choices. Small gestures making the difference as pleasant surprises for customers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and kind. We received a great welcome on arrival. The hotel is located in a very convenient location close to the market and at the edge of the old city. The rooms were really quiet. We really enjoyed our experience there. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Lovely and spacious room, very comfy beds, huge TV, clean bathroom, excellent location and great parking system for the ones who rent a car. Also amazing additional amenities (free Apple TV rental, free stroller rental etc...)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained carpets in the room detracted from the overall presentation.

    The location is on a busy junction but on the plus side, it is only a ten minute walk from the old harbour. The staff supplied a selection of fresh fruit and complimentary water on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the carpets and the corridors. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Although the lobby is quite nice, the rest of the hotel needs an overhaul. Not up to Canadian standards for sure.

    I liked the staff, I found the bathrooms clean and the beds quite comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking could have been better. We had to leave the car key at the reception when we were at the hotel and they moved it all the time. One morning we found the car scraped against the wall and my husband got really angry. The reception personnel handled this as good as possible and asked the parking guys to be careful the next time. However this was a major reason for my husband not to want to return to the hotel in the near future :(

    Personnel very amiable in general, both at the reception and the restaurant. I came for the second time at this hotel and I like that the management and staff pay attention to details and try to make the stay as comfortable as possible. We like the room facilities, bathrobes, slippers, SPA products for bath, different types of pillows, iphone charger, smart light system, PS3 game console, one big bottle of water + 3 small ones every day, 3 small bottles with local raki and fruits in our first day + other 3 welcome drinks, small chocolates every day. Breakfast varied and including mainly local traditional dishes. We appreciated how the personnel dealt with us being not satisfied with the way we found our car parked and the gift left in our room by the marketing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and other straff during the day, the food except breakfast.

    The rooms, the pool area and the bar area. Entertainment and the staff in the evenings. Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel in a very good location near lots of restaurants and bars and about 10 mins walk to harbour front. Room and bathroom spotless with clean towels and bed linen every day and little extras like chocolates left on the pillow every night and the beds were lovely and comfy. Breakfast very good with wide variety of food, hot and cold, and even champagne and the staff were friendly and served you coffee as soon as you sat down which was a nice way to start the day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was centrally located with the main market situated just out the front door and everything else within a short walking distance. We were a group of 7 with 2 young kids that were seen to with the greatest of attention. Kids had beautiful care packs (toiletries, mini slippers and well thought out stationery to entertain them) waiting in the rooms on arrival. Welcome platters of fruit and beverages for the adults too. Rooms were lovely, staff really friendly and breakfast delicious - I have no idea why this establishment isn't rated 5 star yet!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We stayed at Kydon for 8 days. Everything was perfect. The hotel is very well located, right across from the main market hall and a less than 5 minutes walk away from the old town. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are well sized and quiet. The bed was very comfortable with orthopedic mattress and different types of pillows. The bathroom was on the smaller side, but it was not a big deal. The real star of the hotel, though, is the breakfast buffet. We travel a lot and this was definitely one of the best breakfasts we have ever had. The buffet contains both standard international options and a very large selection of local products of excellent quality, including local cheeses, yoghurt, and various kinds of homemade pies.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kydon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the location for the summer because is little far from the beaches but you can use the bus.

    Large room, very clean,rich breakfast and use of local food,very polite staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Old Town View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great - no negatives at all!!

    What a great hotel. The breakfast had so much choice so there was something for everyone. The room was very comfortable with heaps of space and our room - a super view!!The staff was amazing and nothing was too much trouble. Any issues or questions were dealt with promptly. The attention to detail made for an excellent stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public carpeting needs some attention. Change is a must.

    Amazing and friendly staff at the reception desk. Beeing working in the industry for long time and we were greeted by the most professional staff. Great facilities, room and service. Buffet breakfast was great too. 10/10

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very satisfactory and I can't think of anything negative to write.

    Very happy with the hotel and especially its position. Small rooms but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a tremendous value for the money. I stayed in a much more expensive resort for the remainder of my stay and the rooms were much nicer at the Kydon. The location is perfect for exploring Chania and the staff were friendly and helpful. They booked a tour for me that was great as well and even packed a lunch to take with me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect Location! Across the old market and very close to Port/Old Chania. Breakfast was very satisfying. Efficiency/Cost rate was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast. Really comfortable bed. Staff in hotel was extremely helpful and friendly, always smiling and happy. People working in reception were very happy to help in any task. Very good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room accommodations were great, however could still smell cigarette smoke in the room. We had a non-smoking room. Also, elevators are too small and the wait time was too long.

    Breakfast was fantastic and staff was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small.

    The hotel was very close to the old town and opposite the market. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good, something for everybody.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Breakfast was plentiful. The rooms were incredibly clean and we had a view of the Agora. It was not noisy despite being on a main road. The staff were very helpful and always with a friendly smile. Room service was cheerful and prompt. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything

    Location, staff, breakfast and room were wonderful. Excellent value for your money. Staff were very helpful in giving directions, making great recommendations and booking excursions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was all right. Maybe the bed is too soft, but it depends on personal preferences.

    Excellent hotel offering good quality and comfort for reasonable price. Everyone speaks good English and tries to fulfill your needs. Very clean rooms with a balcony, lobby, and also restaurant. A lot of tables prepared for you when come to have your meal. All staff very polite, helpful and friendly. Welcome drink, free bottle of water in the room every day. Tea and coffee station in the room with a daily supply. Toiletries in the bathroom of a good quality and quantity. For me one big YES to this hotel. I definitely recommend it to be used for your stay in Chania!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping in the bathroom could have been better(lack of attention to detail).

    The restaurant was extremely well managed by Nikos and his staff. They were attentive to the right degree. The breakfast choice was very good, as was the quality of the food. A comfortable room, and bed, plus the excellent location of the hotel for seeing Chania, made for a most enjoyable stay. I would recommend the hotel to others.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very good soundproofing, quite noisy from the other rooms and the cleaning team early in the morning.

    I would recommend it without doubt. Very good location, friendly people at the reception, excellent breakfast with local products.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if you leave the window open is quite noisy from the circulation

    the situation very close to the center. The brefast was very good with local products, the personnel is nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom we happened to have was rather tight. But amply compensated with the comfort of the room and the splendid view over the old City.

    Excellent Breakfast with the best of both worlds: Greek and international. Keep it this way!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit small

    Excellent hospitality with a very nice staff, very good variety of food and comfortable rooms and amazing view facing the big market. Excellent location ❤❤❤

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The double bed was very comfortable but only queen size (130cm) which is a bit tight.

    Lovely breakfast which included a lot of local produce and delicacies. The staff was always helping with a smile. Car parking valet was a lifesaver given the central location of the hotel. Very good and orthopaedic mattresses and pillows.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic staff who are constantly willing to help in any way they can. Initially my room had a problem with the heating and, on reporting this, it was immediately dealt with to my satisfaction. Then I received a small gift to apologise for any inconvenience. The service is excellent and everyone is so friendly and accommodating. Rooms are very pleasant and beds are extremely comfortable. Food provided for breakfast, and in the restaurant, is plentiful and delicious. This was my second visit to this hotel and it will not be my last.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the carpets in the hallway are worn out and need replacing----pretty minor flaw

    Front Desk,Staff, Breakfast Staff and Lounge Staff, Cleaning Staff, Relaxing Ambiance, Room, Location, Parking, Terrific Restaurant and Lounge,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staffs were awesome and offered great suggestions for us. The room was comfortable and there were many channels on the TV. The hotel was within walking distance to the Old Town, Harbour and the bus station. The breakfast despite being the same throughout our 3 nights stay, was delicious and had lots of variety.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was excellent!! For breakfast we found a lot of healthy options for me, apart from the classical continental breakfast that other hotels have. Herbal local tea with anti-oxidants, homemade spinach pies with olive oil, excellent village goat's yogurt full of probiotics, fruit salad with fresh local, raw walnuts and almonds, fresh local village eggs, excellent selection of local cheeses from goat's and sheep's milk (from sheep and goats grazing with countryside grass- and not cow's loaded with antibiotics and hormones) excellent fresh olive paste and sundried tomatoes apart from the fresh tasty option. GLORIOUS FOOD!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable room,very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Superb location. Small things such as fruit and liqueurs in room on arrival, chocolates on bed in evening, umbrellas in entrance. Close to bus station, town and beaches

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet seems to be very old. The lift is really small.

    GOOD Location, very close to harbor and the Bus station. Friendly reception, They helped us do early checkout. The food is delicious. Also Good noice cancelling

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little tight but clean and in good condition.

    Central location and really nice and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is also extensive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and nice personnel, good location for city tourism, wonderful breakfast with a variety of local dishes, free parking available which is a big relief in the city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise kept me awake most of the night. No swimming pool.

    Great central location. Lovely decor and friendly staff. Perfectly clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the two lifts broke down towards the end of our stay and it was still not in use after 3 days. But not a great problem.

    Everything was lovely:-space,comfort, ease of use and breakfast. All staff were friendly and helpful. Almost the perfect bathroom where the toiletries and towels were renewed regularly AND a chocolate on the pillow every evening. Breakfast was great too with lots of choice and excellent service.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: