Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kythea Resort 4 stars

Agia Pelagia, Agia Pelagia Kythira, 80100, Greece

#3 of 15 hotels in Agia Pelagia Kythira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.4
    A disastrous stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The windows didn't close properly, so our whole room flooded and our luggage got serious damaged. The electricity went down the whole night (due to water infiltrations). The walls are as thin as paper, we enjoyed our neighbours nightly games. The room we booked (The Honey Moon Suite) wasn't t the room we got (a standard room). The pictures do not correspond with the reality. The breakfast couldn't actually be called an American breakfast.

    Nice swimming pool! Excellent view on the surrounding village and nature. The parking facilities are good. The village is nearby and within walking distances. The local resaurants are good and worth a try.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Overpriced, super friendly hotel with potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed re-grouting. Pool a bit tatty. Breakfast average. Generally expensive

    Friendly staff and good service. Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quality of cooking in the restaurant

    everything else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    unique location and first class service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unique location and first class service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.3
    stuff is very helpfull , the pool is great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we where at the 4th floor and there was wiffi but no one knew the password. the TV at the room was small and has 7 cahnelles all in greece , the only TV with english chanells was at the lobby.

    stuff is very helpfull , the pool is great .

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.9
    The staff are very friendly and considerate, best I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the food at the restaurant is awful. I have stayed a number of times but this time it was very unpleasant. There is no free water in the rooms and no coffee or ironing facilities. It is one of the more expensive hotels in Kythera but it is not value for money.

    The staff are very friendly and considerate, best I have come across.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff particularily in breakfast and 1st floor...
    • Couple

    Facilities in room were not as descibed by you.

    Very friendly staff particularily in breakfast and 1st floor restaurant areas

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8