Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Maltese Estate, Buddha-Bar Beach Santorini 5 stars

Main Street, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#54 of 57 hotels in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.3
    Great views however service lacks and bedding uncomfortable, food & drinks very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service was well below expectation, the staff were not rude but were very disengaged from the cliental and made little to no conversation each day and only helped if asked the mattress on the bed (we had 4 rooms in total) some were very good and others were extremely hard and felt like second hand mattresses The restaurant was horrendously expensive and asian cuisine on a greek island with no greek cuisine options, the drinks / cocktails compared to even the exclusive restaurants on santorini were also far too expensive for the level of service offered. We ended up dining and drinking elsewhere for all meals during our entire stay and had some very enjoyable experiences elsewhere which was a shame as this hotel with a little service could be so much better

    Location and views were amazing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Good view, friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite Outdoor Hot Tub Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The honeymoon suite is quite disappointed, first of all it is small, looks decent in the photo, but in reality it doesnt even have place to put our luggages. And it is virtually no sound proof in the room, we can hear everything happen outside the door, that also means every sound in the room can be heard from outside as well. The outdoor hot tub is only a rubber tub, similar to those used as child's pool, nothing bad about using except does not looks good in photo :-). The balcony for the room infront is not far infront of you, so when the people stand up, he can see everything in this room, so privacy is poor, you cant just open the door and enjoy the sunset while laying inside. Lastly, the restaurant, the view from the restaurant is terrific but it comes with a price, food is very expansive, so please check the price before taking a seat.

    The staffs are extremely friendly and very helpful. The sunset view from this room is without obstacle, and wont be disturbed by people standing above you like in other hotels, because it is the hotel swimming pool above you :-)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing and Over Priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Inland View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was horrible for the amount of money we paid, really quite small and very uncomfortable sofa. shower and bathroom needed a really good clean.

    The breakfast was good and the menu overall was delicious but severely over priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    The view and the breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool don't have steps to go inside and outside, really hard to go out and the picture on the booking don't show the reality of the pool in the local. The Buda bar is independent of the hotel, at night some tables and areas are restricted for the clients of the hotel.

    The view and the breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    the rooms are very small and basic, not even a closet !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms and the sturdiness of the staff to understand my frustration at the end they sent me to a much better location and place but it was a frustrating process

    the rooms are very small and basic, not even a closet !!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing views, even more amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a villa which included a private pool. The private pool/sun bathing area could use a little TLC.

    Amazing staff, super helpful and friendly, they totally make it a great experience. The hotel itself it’s not the most luxurious yet still really nice, and the location unbeatable if you’re looking for views. Bonus, both the included breakfast and the dinner at the Buddha bar and restaurant are very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    Don't stay, just enjoy the Buddha-Bar restaurant and bar, or pay to spend a day beside their pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel - La Maltese Estate - is nothing to do with Buddha-Bar - this is VERY misleading from the website. Our bedroom was a basic box, simple (cheap) furniture (six coat hangers behind a flimsy curtain = the wardrobe). Our small terrace was situated on the road, with quad bikes and motorbikes parked outside and lorries frequently stopping and parking up. It was a car park - no view; we couldn't open our curtains or everyone could see straight in from the street. Our small shower room had one window overlooking staff quarters and again, they could see in if we opened it! Room 102 - AVOID at all costs. We paid €370 and you can imagine how very disappointed we were. I recommend eating and drinking at Buddha-Bar but avoiding La Maltese Estate.

    Buddha-Bar itself offers a great restaurant with wonderful, imaginative food (recommend the noodles) and fabulous cocktails. You must try a signature cocktail at sunset! We very much enjoyed breakfast (excellent Santorini scrambled eggs and fresh juice). The pool, although very small, has great views, as do the giant sunbeds with waiter service. Great ambience. The staff of Buddha-Bar are lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    My stay was nice but did not worth the price paid at all. More Restaurant than Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Collection Suite Outdoor Hot Tub Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in, room was not prepared for 4 people but for 3. Paying 840 Euro I do not expect Staff to give me directly all the missing towels to take to the room, housekeeping should literally run to do it.

    Restaurant, waitress and Drivers Company

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Incredible views but beware of the size of swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Honeymoon Suite Outdoor Hot Tub Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The honeymoon suite and also the shared hotel pool were both very small considering the pictures that we had seen and the price we had paid. The pool appears as an infinity pool with uninterrupted views however it is not; there are glass panels across it which take away the beauty. Had we not been upgraded, it would be fair to say that we would have felt ripped off. The power in our villa cut out on at least three occasions throughout our three day stay, we had to keep flipping the fuse switch which was very temperamental. Housekeeping came at 5pm one day when we were getting ready for a meal so could not clean the room in its entirety. Our breakfast dishes also had not been collected until this time despite us calling the reception. Pool was very cold despite the temperature being almost 30 degrees. They should upgrade to heated pools to make the stay more luxurious. Overall, this was an incredible hotel due to us having the privacy of our own villa and pool where we had a great view of the Caldera. I would definitely visit again but only to stay in the same villa, the other suites are definitely not worth the cost in my opinion.

    The hotel is set in the quieter area of Imerovigili which was nice as you can see into most people’s balconies in other towns (Fira and Oia) however you couldn’t with our accommodation. Upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely hostess who served us welcome drinks and advised that we had been upgraded from a honeymoon suite with private hot tub to a villa with private pool. We asked to see both rooms nonetheless and were relieved to say the least as the honeymoon suite was tiny and the shared hotel pool area is much much smaller than it appears in pictures. The villa was fantastic and the view was breathtaking as we had an uninterrupted view of the sunset from the privacy of our own terrace and pool. Breakfast was also amazing, there is a wide selection to choose from and it was delivered to our terrace each morning for us to enjoy whilst enjoying the views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Look further!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Outdoor Hot Tub Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outrageous expensive (for ex housewine per glas 14€) very noisy at night (disco) we ve had a room with aview for almost 300€ a night but it was in the cellar (wet matras sheets and smels terrible) with a small window .....

    The view and the friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Outdoor Hot Tub Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping is not as expected Very slow check in process and we waitted for more than two hours to get our room

    Location is near to Thira The hotel is nice and the staff are so friendly Breakfast is excellent and they offer a welcome drink to us which was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.8
    Worst hotel I ever had the misfortune of booking..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Suite Outdoor Hot Tub Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start? Nothing about this hotel is 5star except the price. I do not know why it is listed under 5 Star hotels on your website? Have you ever visited. This is a 2/3 star hotel at best but with exorbitantly high prices. The so called hot tub on our so called balcony did not work, room full of flies and dampness, not even a place to relax on a lounger. Absolutely terrible place would never go back.

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Value For Money & More
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Suite Outdoor Hot Tub Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot tubs need to be cleaned better & maintained.

    Views are outstanding, Staff is friendly, Food is v good (try the baked fish with butter sauce). Breakfast overlooking the view is one of a kind experience. Would advice rental car in Santorini.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Great freindly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small thing was that they charge for the coffee in the room but there is no sign to say that was the case....

    Very helpful freindly staff we arrived early and the treated us to an early breakfast really welcomed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    Horrible to say the least
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Suite Outdoor Hot Tub Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was given a horrible room(not even part of the hotel) of much lower standard than what I had paid for. After fighting and only 2 days later was I moved to the room I had paid for. They robbed me.

    La Maltese is a fraud that robs people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Good staff but the superior room with shared pool is not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in the room at the same time was informed the room has electric problem and move us to another hotel. We were unhappy about that but it turns out exceeding expectation. Then the hotel manager gives us free lunch and dinner as compensation. The staff are nice. They are trying to do what they can. Compare the price we paid for the superior room with shared pool is not worth the value. Those who has views definitely has a great spot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service and friendliness, and better info

    Beautiful view and location. Rooms are at the back, which is ok but with no view. Staff was kind enough, but did not mention that you have to reserve and pay (!) for a seat near the hotel pool for viewing the sunset. We found this quite strange, as we already had payed to stay at the hotel (and the balcony/pool is the only area to hang out).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location and staff. Refurb the rooms and this place would be perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Suite Outdoor Hot Tub Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (honeymoon suite) was nice but for the money I paid, I expected a little more. There were parts of the room and balcony which need a little touch up to really make it a five star resort.

    The pool/bar/restaurant area was amazing. They have clearly spent a lot of money on this and it shows. Along with the breathtaking view a lot of our time was spent on the terrace with a cocktail in hand!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing view of sunset and the sea, Friendly staff. Delicious drinks. Will defiantly go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My children rooms were excellent but too many narrow steps up and down which made it difficult.

    My son wedding's ceremony was at this place, with beautiful sunset behind bride and groom it was dreamy. I had the best room in the hotel, next to the entrance and Buddah Bar beach! The staff were great. All the staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. I have to thank the receptionist; Zile, Angelo the manager, Agatha who serve us the welcome drinks, and Annita and Kostas who serve us absolutely delicious and fresh break fast every morning. Service with the smile. The view I can go on and on about. Love this place made of loads of memories. Will go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    Not worth it's price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double room, view on the parking lot... The room is very very humid. The location not that convenient.

    Buddha bar restaurant. The outdoor space. The incredible view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    The location was awsome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was served from the menu which you had order. The lady who took orders was not friendly at all so we didn't feel very comfortable to order what ever we want! Also the toilet was not clean and our ac was not working and we froze! Also in the shower the water kept getting cold and hot which was annoying. The pools where nice but in cold weather it should have hot water in it.

    The location was awsome. Although the property was under construction but the hotel looked very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.8
    Short changed for service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Private House with Caldera View and Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is non existential. They should have not taken the booking if the hotel was mostly shut.

    There was Zero service, no availability of breakfast or any other form of assistance. Definitely to be missed if travelling in off season.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Incredible view, fantastic breakfast, very professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Inland View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and amenties expensive

    Incredible view, fantastic breakfast, very professional and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Most relaxing place with a stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • La Maltese Diamond Suite Outdoor Hot Tub Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, it’s in an ideal location. You can walk to Fira very easily. The sunset here is better than anywhere else on the island even Oia!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The view was stunning from the hot tub room in which we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Outdoor Hot Tub Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was stunning from the hot tub room in which we were given s complimentary free upgrade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite Outdoor Hot Tub Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room and food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Kindness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad view in some rooms

    Kindness of staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful location and Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything - Great customer service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Stunning views and location. Will definitely visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, accommodation, service, and staff were excellent! One of the best views of the caldera in Santorini

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Suite Outdoor Hot Tub Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses could have been better (they were fine but not great).

    Amazing breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, and unbeatable views and location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Exceptional picturesque photographic opportunities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite Outdoor Hot Tub Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of cocktails!

    Exceptional picturesque photographic opportunities! Excellent food and friendly service!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Incredible view from the highest point of the whole Caldera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible view from the highest point of the whole Caldera. Friendly staff. The best breakfast and cocktails!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Staff was incredible I would highly recommend this place to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Master Suite Outdoor Hot Tub Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crack in upstairs bedroom ceiling and mold developing by main door. Also furniture needs updating

    Big bathroom on main floor lots of space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location, fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms face caldera and street busy

    Location- best in Imerovegli Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard.

    The staff made our stay amazing and the view was phenomenal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    PERFECT PLACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff, great location , food was excellent , had great time will be going back next year :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite Outdoor Hot Tub Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good!

    Great location - amazing views and Imerovigli is nice and quiet. Helpful, friendly staff and a lovely, large room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    2.9
    I have traveled the world staying in amazing hotels and have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have traveled the world staying in amazing hotels and have never left a review because I've never felt so incredibly disappointed by a hotel experience, so I wanted to share. I checked in to the hotel for one night after attending a wedding at the hotel the night before, that was in fact absolutely beautiful. I checked in on my birthday and had booked a suite. The room is so stark (there's little to no furniture), it's dirty and smells of sulfer. It feels much more like a motel than a hotel. I was told they would be bringing me a welcome gift which was 1 grape cut in half and half an apple cut up and a small sparkling wine. It would be better not to bring anything. There is no view from the room as advertised and no balcony as advertised. If you walk up two stairs out of the room and about 20 feet there is a view. The bathroom is about the size of an airplane bathroom and is outdated. I understand it is a cave room but because there are no windows and it smells, it made for a really bad experience. The bed is located upstairs on a loft that's quite dangerous without a railing so I had to keep the light on all night so as not to fall. Also, the pool tiny. It's deceiving in the photos. It's not an infinity pool, there is a big piece of glass behind it. I'm surprised, I must say, about anyone who has left a positive review of the hotel. Santorini is of course an absolutely stunning island so outside of the room and hotel is magical. I would never recommend this hotel to someone.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.6
    This hotel is located in a prime area right at the very top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    What we didn't realize until we got there was that Santorini itself is not really an ideal destination with a toddler. We probably wouldn't recommend the island for young families like ours, but that is no fault at all of the hotel.

    This hotel is located in a prime area right at the very top of the mountain, looking right across the caldera. The view and the experience is everything you would hope for. The hotel is very quiet and elegant, and the staff could not be more helpful and attentive. They were very flexible and accommodating to our specific needs, which we very much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    The Staff were super friendly, Food was amazing, views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went at the very beginning of April and it was slightly out of season but that isnt a reflection of the hotel as that was brilliant

    The Staff were super friendly, Food was amazing, views spectacular. Our room overlooking the Caldera was beautiful and breakfasts were perfect to set us up for the day. Couldn't fault this hotel

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    2.9
    The View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    rude staff facilities listed on booking.com doesn't exist in the hotel, when asked the staff they said it's not in the hotel. For that I have to travel 5-8 kms. thats ridiculous. everyday i had to ask for water and toiletries. no buffet breakfast no proper space for car parking no iron and iron board very small swimming pool too pricey

    The View

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    6.7
    Great view from main guest hall, no view from room nor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No view from rooms, bare and low quality furnishings. Not very comfortable and steep latter to upper bedroom. Cleaning staff was hard to be found. Wasn't close to any certain town.

    Great view from main guest hall, no view from room nor offered one. Quaint only 9 rooms. Food was well prepared.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    9.6
    location, amazing views, cleanliness, staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing, everything was great

    location, amazing views, cleanliness, staff were very friendly and helpful, great facilities (spa, restaurant), breakfast was awesome

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    Hotel is in a convenient place with a fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room explanation was not so clear in the booking site. It was saying that there is a view but when we went there hotel management told us that our room has inland view(which doesn't mean a view in santorini) It is saying that there is an infinity pool with a great photo but we were shocked with the glass surrounded by the pool which destroys the effect of view and the pool was much more smaller than it seems in the photos.Also wedding organizations by the pool could make guests unhappy because you need to leave pool by 5pm for arrangements

    Hotel is in a convenient place with a fantastic view.All the stuff and hotel management was so helpful and kind

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    6.7
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel hosted a private party (wedding) on Monday 17th of August, the pool, bar and the restaurant were not available from the afternoon onwards and the evening was very noisy. Very disappointing for a Small Luxury Hotel.

    Amazing view Nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the painter keeps painting the floor for 3 consecutive days when it was already dried in half hr re paint and re pain the same thing for 3 days and when we walk to the room seems like we r disturbing his work when he is disturbing and limiting our access to the room

    the location

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    The head manager that runs this place is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The weddings are plentiful. If booking here make sure you know what weddings are booked because it's a bit loud and you cannot use the facilities when they are booked for them.

    The head manager that runs this place is amazing. The view is great. The rooms are big!! The food wonderful!!! When we were frustrated with them they did everything under the sun to fix the problem. Great service!!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    5.0
    Ok the location and views are stunning and they should be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For a resort that is considered to be one of the best most expensive and best hotels on the island it was disappointing to say the least. The downstairs bathroom shower was musty and smelt damp with mould on the tiles. The downstairs toilet was also dirty at the bottom of the pan. Dangerous electrics also stood unchecked with live wires showing on a bathroom light upstairs toilet. Totally unacceptable in its price point. Breakfast bland unimaginive and tight. Big Plates small portions! Infinity Pool has completely missed the point of being an infinity pool.

    Ok the location and views are stunning and they should be for in this price range. The reception staff were good but felt a little rushed to our room as a wedding was on. WiFi was excellent but not as good as Amber Lights.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    5.4
    Staff is helpful, evening restaurant was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old stained and tattered towels, the hotel hosted 2 weddings which took away from the facilities paying guests could use. Zero water pressure, smell of sulphure in every bathroom.

    Staff is helpful, evening restaurant was great

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    4.2
    Staff very nice and would go out of her way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfort.. Did not look like pictures, broken shower in the first room we stayed in. Shared pool has no view.. Unless a view of a parking lot where waste management comes every day is a view. This would be a 2 star hotel in the states. Very expensive and not worth at all. Don't let the pictures fool you like they did for us. Also, weddings are almost nightly and you can not use the outside seating area or inside lobby.

    Staff very nice and would go out of her way

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.5
    Great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The menu had more than half of it missing and when they did serve our food it was cold and very disappointing !!! Breakfast was better but limiting as the seem to run out of everything !! Also they don't let you know that there is a wedding on most evenings which resulted in us been unable to use the facilities from 4pm onwards.

    Great views!!!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Property was very clean, comfortable and food was great.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved everything.

    Location location location

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perfect

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    The staff was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was extremely friendly. We had an issue with the hot water at first and they did their best to fix it as quickly as they could.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    We could make use of the sauna and jacuzzi without paying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No infinity pool:(

    We could make use of the sauna and jacuzzi without paying extra. The view, room, staff all amazing.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.6
    Great views on the caldera, nice terrace, comfy beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Work being done during low season

    Great views on the caldera, nice terrace, comfy beds, friendly staff

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Guests also reviewed these properties: