Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Piscine Art Hotel, Philian Hotels and Resorts 5 stars

Evagelistrias(close to peripheral road)., Skiathos Town, 37002, Greece

#5 of 20 hotels in Skiathos Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is quite basic but the bed is very comfortable which is the main thing.

    The rooms were kept very clean and the staff make you feel very welcome. The pool is also great and kept very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at La Piscine from Athens late at night. The entrance to the hotel looked deserted and not a soul around! Check-in was quick and we got a room with a view of the pool. The room was comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a large spread. The staff was very friendly and helped us look up ferry timings to Skopelos and suggested dining options. They let us stow our luggage in the hotel after checkout (since we had an evening ferry). The only minus was the hotel is a little away from the main street Papadiamantis and the port. Which gives it a look of being deserted and away from the city. However, without luggage - Papadiamantis is only a 10-12 min walk away and the hotel is still quite close to all the action. The service and the rooms offered were still better than another hotel we stayed at in Skiathos Town. I would recommend this place if you are good with walking around for a bit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast a bit poor , no atmosphere in the breakfast room , would have been nice to have the local radio station on and not listen to the sound of the toast machine squeaking round. very inconsiderate guests in the next door room who went out at midnight ,returning at 4 am then keeping us awake until 6 am doing gymnastics round the room ,very noisy

    Great big comfortable beds, Clean room , bath robes supplied , reception staff very friendly and efficient , free car parking , easy walk into town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no hot water in our shower, they fixed it but on the morning we left at 5am there was no hot water so we couldn't shower, that's unacceptable Also they provided no breakfast for us as it was too early not even fruit or a sandwich. Very poor effort considering they said they would prepare something

    The location close to town lunch was good Drinks at the bar were good The pool area was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent, friendly & efficient, Good variety for breakfast , served 7.30am to 10.30am. Walking distance to everything & yet quiet location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The location was brilliant only a 10 minute walk to the harbour. The hotel was stunning and the staff were really friendly and helpful. I will be coming back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was so very cold - so we didn't use it. The shower was a bit of a problem as it leaked slightly and needed to be run for 5 minutes or more before hot water was available. We booked a standard room which was very small and noisy in the evenings with non stop music played directly underneath it. Tried to upgrade, but there was no other room available.

    Reception staff were excellent, warm and welcoming. Bar and waiting staff were good also. A beautifully kept hotel, clean and tidy with artistic lighting and décor. The bed was very comfortable and an excellent size (it almost filled the whole room!). Breakfast and lunches were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a place to spend two weeks if you are not interested in exploring all the beaches

    Fantastic staff, they can't do enough for youLovely pool with big comfy loungers. Great location so easy to walk into town. There is also so much to see on the island by jeep quad bike or water taxi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sunbeds & people were "booking" them with bags and towells from 7.30am & then not using until a few hours later. A problem everywhere. Could add a few sunbeds at end of pool closest to reception so there are more?

    Bed comfy, room big and clean. Hotel grounds pretty, food fab and a great wine tasting night on the Weds. Best thing about the place is the staff who are the friendliest & most helpful i have come across.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around the hotel was run down!

    Staff was fantastic! Rooms and restaurant were good! Best hotel in Skiathos Town, but not an asthetically appealing location! Needs a gym! Pool needs a little attention, mildew noticed, and wasps everywhere!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very short stay so unable to take full advantage of facilities.

    Short distance from airport and ferry port. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast selection. Near centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small,Balcony was small,not enough sun beds for number of guests,second row of sun beds were next to trees so bugs were constantly buzzing around you.

    Breakfast was amazing anything you could think of was available!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee available in room. Not enough sun loungers for guests. No flannels , no hooks on back of bathroom door for easy hanging of clothes. No instructions on how to work complicated shower. No info in room on hotel services , local attractions or how to operate air con . No info of phone number for reception or what tv channels available (as it rained and nothing to do if you did not want to sit at the bar all day drinking).

    Clean. Good location to Skiathos town. Easy and quick to get to from airport. Breakfast was good with good selection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    at times the music was a bit too loud in the restaurant area, but when you said so, they turned it down. So a non issue.

    The hotel is decorated very tastefully and the pool area has very comfortable sun beds with nice towels provided. The restaurant is very good, although, compared to others , a bit on the pricy side. But what makes all the difference is their staff. They are extremely friendly and make you feel at home right away. That is the main clue.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not so artsy (actually a shame).

    Artsy place with a spacious lobby, well-equipped bar and a large pool (opens only in April). Free parking right in front (but address not in the GPS).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very basic and design didn't live up to the standards in the reception Staff could have been more friendly and helpful

    Lovely boutique style, felt like a private residence Great pool and loungers Not overcrowded Great restaurant, fantastic sommelier Modern, stylish design Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    great stuff and friendly specially Mrs.Dora and Mrs. Eleni . the bed is very comfortable very clean, lovely quiet hotel in great location,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glasses in the bathroom on arrival were dirty and had not been cleaned through our stay, which meant we had nothing to drink with.

    The whole experience was excellent and I will be recommended this hotel to those who want excellent service and piece and quite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some unsolved issues with bathroom facilities. All in all maybe a bit overpriced.

    Extremely helpful personnel, excellent restaurant, very rich breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be softer.

    The staff were very friendly. The location is very good, walking 5' you can be in the main street, near to restaurants and shops. Very nice swimming pool, and very nice atmosphere during the night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of any fresh fruit at breakfast.

    Friendly, stylish and central. Perfect for enjoying Skiathos town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, great staff lovely breakfast, very nice rooms, most important value for money. Everything one can ask for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King size bed, spacious room, clean modern bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, great breakfast, polite staff, huge beds, WiFi, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad internet, breakfast is not so great (cold egg) and just some bread

    Graet rooms and poool area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but people were on sunbeds reserving them before the sun had risen!

    Great location, staff were extremely helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The extra large beds The ambience of the hotel Very good staff who work very hard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer

    Everything was perfect. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Friendliness of the staff, they always remember guests who return year after year Restaurant is number one in Skiathos Town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were fantastic, and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Constant music and volume

    Staff are amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great and helpful staff close to center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff are superb,cleanliness,location & facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had some poor choices like the juice and honey.

    The bathroom and the bed were pretty good and the place looks very nice in general.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overlooking the car park. I was most disappointed that there was no traditional Greek food on the menu.

    The bedroom was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we only stayed one night but everything felt 1st class,if we ever go to skiathos again we would definatley want to stay at this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Fabulous location very friendly staff and great restaurant on site

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit quiet, no kettle in bedroom, not much choice of tea at breakfast or at the bar.

    Staff very friendly, very clean, food great, fantastic location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, very friendly and helpful stuff, comfortable room, breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too English

    Friendly staff, good location, good restaurant for dinner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft, the breakfast was too poor, the air condition was awful, the bathroom had a very bad smell and it was dirty.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast Overpriced

    Room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything about this hotel especially the positive professional and always at your service staff as well as the rich breakfast and the most amazing bed i have ever slept in. The location is also excellent because it is in Skiathos town just a few minutes walk from Papadiamantis street. I strongly reccomend it and will definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location is a few blocks away from the quintessential Greek Isles walk streets, but only about a 5-10 minute walk. However, the facilities make up for this very slight inconvenience. Once we got a scooter, it was a non-issue.

    The staff were wonderful and, did everything to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast was decent and everything was modern and worked well. easy to find and to get in and out of Skiathos Town.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced for what you get Website gives the wrong impression of being a luxury hotel it's not like all in the pictures on website. It would have been 100euro worth it but not the the high rate of 200/150euro This is a standard middle class hotel. Make sure you get a new room, we first got a old room witch was horrible, the manager was professional and right way gave us an upgrade witch was good. Breakfast was every day exactly the same no variety for two weeks the same was too much.

    Big pool but not nice to hang out Good location

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room 406 had really bad smell from the air-conditioner. I mentioned this for the receptionist she apologized for the smell and looked at me like a qustionmark. I also mentioned The problem when I checked out! She told me it was the humidity on the island???

    The pool and the food.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel has a number of shortcomings considering its price and category: pool area is too noisy, not good to relax; to use the air conditioner you must contact the reception; safe box not electronic, you must carry the key with you; there is some noise of machines also during the night.

    Helpful and friendly staff, ready to assist in every need; good breakfast; good location, in a place lacking charm but conveniently close to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing we did not like during our staying!

    Staff very friendly, very polite, all young people ready to help you at any time! Property really close to the very centre of the city center, clean, excellent wifi and the breakfast yummy enough! Not to forget the crazy cow restaurant which offers you a big variety of deli food and the wine tasting event on Mondays! We definitely recommend this property to everyone who looks for quality vacations! Also friendly for pregnant women-elevators everywhere and nice matresse!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One day they didn't clean the room due to lack of person finely the did it at six in the afternoon Overpriced

    Location was perfect just 5 minutes walking The pool was good and relax

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little noisey in the day with a new hotel being built next door. But this is not the hotels fault!

    The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and accommodating. You can walk to the town easily which is great at night, saving money on taxis.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The constant noise from the speaker in the bar till 1am.This is a constant complaint which is ignored. Breakfasts average at best Location is dubious

    Quality room Nice pool Clean

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were well presented and great housekeeping, unobtrusive if required, the reception staff have been more than accommodating. The boys waiting are very sociable and vag is a good barman.... Had a great time...

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is actually really nice, but not as good as people say. Bar a few staff, this was a very ungreek experience. We got married in Skaithos and our weeding day went to plan, however, nobody at this hotel could of really cared less about our marriage and made no effort to help us on our big day. When we had lunch at the hotel after getting hitched, not even a compliantary drink was given, which was really tight and ungreek. We even had room service interrupt my wife half naked when she was getting changed to ask if we had taken anything for the mini bar, when they knew we were getting married in a few hours! Absolutely clueless! This was a really disappointing experience overall and I'd rather stay in a pension down the road than La picence. And last but not least, you have no control over your own air con and have to ask to have it switched on ? Bazaar and as I've said already, really tight! Twice we asked to have on turned and it didn't happen.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have been improved. Quality rather disappointing for a four star hotel.

    The welcome given by the very friendly Reception staff - all staff were exceedingly charming and helpful. The pleasant room with a view over the swimming pool and excellent bathroom. Ample car parking space.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a 4 star hotel with a 5 star staff!!! Our room was cozy and recently renovated! Interesting art work throughout...I highly recommend it to everyone!!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel with very beautiful individually decoration. It is very near the center of the island. We had a very nice stay at Piscine Art Hotel.Congratulations to the hotel staff who made our stay very beautiful as also extremely relaxing.I highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A nice ten minute walk to waterfront. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from the main activities os Skiathos

    Very Clean Modern Helpful Staff

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The fantastic staff

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all perfect.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff made errors - forgetting requests

    Pleasant staff non intrusive manner helpful respectful

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, professional staff! Relaxing atmosphere. Delicious food!

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You are sure of a good night's sleep, could not fault this hotel . Hope to be back soon need I say anymore.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: