Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Ionian Islands hotel reviews
  4. Laganas hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Laganas Dreams 2

Reviews of Laganas Dreams 2

Laganas, Laganas, 29100, Greece

#80 of 147 hotels in Laganas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 102 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    9.2
    I stayed in dream 2 for a whole month with my friend, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed in dream 2 for a whole month with my friend, I could not recommend the place enough! Number 1 the location is absolutely ideal right beside the strip and the beach, decent swimming pool, room always kept clean everything you need was in the room and if not the manager Elsa was a huge help! Such a nice, friendly and responsible girl, she is what makes Dream 2 a place where every age group find themselves comfortable! Aggie Ireland

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    7.9
    Good location - close to the main street but away from its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Were able to hear all the conversations of the drunk British tourists in the hotel (on the same floor) while I was trying to sleep. I was able to hear every door closure of the other rooms on the floor (really loud bang sound every time). Need to work on Sound isolation. Slow WIFI internet connection. Hot water needed 3 mins to come to the shower. Asked for 5 euro extra per day to use AC. Not allowed to park inside

    Good location - close to the main street but away from its noise. Cheap. Comfortable beds. Cleaning every day. First bathroom in Greece where you do not have to hold the shower with one hand while taking a bath. There was a fridge in the room. You can park on the street in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    3.8
    The money of three reach guest were more important for host (Natasha) than peaceful relax of others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Before we came there was a problem with a booking by a credit card. First it was refused because of card limits but later it was denied by the host without even a try to confirm. There was a terible contact with a host with no chance to english language. The swimming pool was very small and shallow (only about 1m deep), it was cleaned only the first day. Terrain around swimming pool was poorly groomed with no tiles, there was just concrete. A lot of things like wardrobe, drawer, shower and tv were broken. In second room there was huge problem with electricity. In the drawer we've found some disgusting trash (you can see them on the photo). The shower has a curtain that was too short and water was spliting all over the bathrom. Tv doesn't work at all, we didn't even have a remote in our room. The A/C outside looked like it was mounted 20 years ago, inside there were cables patched with tape (also on the photo)... But the biggest problem was our neighbors. They came the third day of our holiday. They were agresive and noisy, partying every night, came drunk and waking up every room with loud shouting and throwing things by the swimming pool. During the day they were listening to too loud music, and throwing bootles and other staff to the pool including pouring the alcohol to the pool. The host did nothing with it because they spent a lot of money at the pool bar, once she even had a party with them. Not only once we've asked if the staff can call the police but the police never came to this place, even when one of the employes were insulted and threatened. We will never go back there.

    The biggest plus was that we were checked in early in the morning. There was very close to city centre and public beach although it wasn't very clean. It's close to Cameo Island, but it was closed before summer. Elza from the staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.2
    Good location - 1 minutes walk to a beach, bus station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heard every step in lobby. Poor wifi.

    Good location - 1 minutes walk to a beach, bus station, supermarket. Perfect price as for start of october - end of season.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.2
    It was a decent stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is room for improvement with the bathrooms, the shower curtains could have been longer, but as it was it was impossible to take a shower without making all of the bathroom wet which then feeds on into the apartment itself

    Really cool hosts!!! And also a nice chilled out environment!! The rooms were nice and neat and the air conditioning was nice, its a small building so even though there are multiple apartments still feels a bit small and 'communal'! The location was TOP NOTCH!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.5
    Overall great location and close to beach and bars. Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was small and could be updated. Water went everywhere when showering.

    Very close to beach and bars but still quiet to get a good night's sleep. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.9
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower pressure could have been better but otherwise no complaints!

    Good location, close enough to the main street and beach to be convenient but not close enough to be bothered by the night life! The pool was lovely, the room was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    4.2
    The only good thing about this place is the location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People do not speak proper english there and the charged you cash for a fee and they do not provide proper receipt about the charge. Be very careful.

    The only good thing about this place is the location for people who want to visit the beach. Everything else is just not worth.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.2
    Really close to the beach and main strip, quiet hotel, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No clear instructions on how to check out and no reception to leave the key. We met the cleaner on our way out who told us to just leave it in the room.

    Really close to the beach and main strip, quiet hotel, good sized room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    6.7
    Good location-good price for money value
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very difficult comunication with Staff( they almost don’t speak English-comunication was very hard). Most of the guest young Brits( Can be loud at Night). The Bathroom was not cleand very well. Fresh towels only after 3 days. Unfortunately my Wet Wipes disappeard from bathroom during day

    Best location,close to the Beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.5
    Location is perfect, near to the beach and to the clubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They didn't have reception,we left keys in the door when we left. Lady speak very bad english. We didn't have sponge and soap for the dish, and very little dish.

    Location is perfect, near to the beach and to the clubs. small pool outside the house 😃 The cleaning lady was wery friendly and she cleaned room every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    5.0
    okeish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the air conditioning in one of the rooms broken the same day when we arrived, and I slept every night with the window open, and the street is very loud so I didn't rest to good - the door of the room never closed, so every night somebody can easily enter in my room while I was sleeping - one coffee cup from the kitchen area was half broken but set so that does not appear to be just half - in my friends room, actually in the bathroom the drain was clogged, so every time they took a shower the water reached the middle of the room - here, when I booked two rooms I choose to pay all at the property, but despite of what I chose in the day when we checked in, half of the amount of money that we should pay was withdrawn from the account

    - the bed was ok - for fresh towels you had to trow the old ones on the bathroom floor - close to the beach, but the ugliest beach from the island - a lot of restaurants and places for spending the time around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    9.2
    The location to the main 'strip' & beach is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There really isn't too much to fault here. The only thing to be aware of is that the shower doesn't have a curtain & so the whole bathroom gets wet whilst showering.

    The location to the main 'strip' & beach is great, it's slightly back from the main road so it's not noisy. The room is spacious with a small kitchen area & balcony. For the price they are charging the room is great. The lady we spoke to to check in was lovely & friendly. If we ever re-visit zante we would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    5.0
    Accomodation is fair - if you are lucky to find it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is 60 m from main party road - on the road to Keri - but there is no any sign and nobody knows it. A friendly supermarket owner called to the number we had on paper but it proved not actual. So he called to the another number he got - but it was no response. Eventually he got in contact and show us the building - and owner came to the road and waited for us. As I had read earlier reviews about difficulty to find that accomodation and nothing had improwed - I suspect that it is purposedly ( maybe for tax evasion ). Rooms close to Laganas-Keri road are very noisy because heavy bus traffic and a lot of quads. There is almost nothing in the kitchen - we had to ask about everything - pot, pan, electric kettle, plates, knives, forks and spoons.

    Location - as we were lucky to get a room far enough from the main road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    7.5
    A nice, big, clean room with a few minor problems
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the other hand, there was no reception. You could call the owners whenever you needet to but it was not possible to just go somewhere where you knew you would find somebody to aks anything. The shower was very small and had no curtains or something to prevent the water from spreading all over the bathroom- floor, so it eventually turned into an indoor- pool everytime one of us took a shower ^^ In addition there was a kitchen included, with a small fridge and sink, even a cute little water boiler and two cooking plates but there were no pots or plates or cutlery, so even if we wanted to, we would not be able to use the kitchen. In the end, since there was no reception, the day of our departure we could not find anybody to give the key to so we called the lady who had helped us on arrival and she told us to leave the key on the door. I think this is a pretty unconventional way to returt a key. Anybody could have stolen it. There was no outsise door which would have prevented this. An easy solution to that would be a simple postbox in which the costumers could safely deposit the keys to leave without any thoughts.

    The room was pretty great! The location was awesome, on the backyard of the building because, even if we were on the main party- street, it was not as loud as we would expect it to be. Moreover, it was really only 1 minute to get to the beach which was great if you did not want to take valuable stuff with you. The lady we talked to to find the hotel was very helpful and even picked us up where we were lost so it was a great service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    9.6
    Location and the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and the service. The workers were fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    10
    Friendly personnel, always hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was quite small, shower also, there was no lobby

    Friendly personnel, always hot water

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2019

    9.2
    Really good location, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really good location, good price.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.9
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    shower was cold first morning, we spoke to host, sorted straight away

    close to the strip, quiet as we went out of season, all facilities worked

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No clean towels bed not made

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    7.5
    Close to local shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No front desk. But check in girl did wait until 10 for my arrival.

    Close to local shops and restaurants. Nice pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    2.9
    Do not choose ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bloked sink, smell of mold, dirty, uncomfortable beds

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    3.8
    Rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude staff... didn’t negotiate ... don’t recommend... not flexible at all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    You couldn’t fault it, the location was amazing right off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You couldn’t fault it, the location was amazing right off the strip, pool was nice and quiet during the day, helpful staff till the late hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    It was a good experience, I have no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a good experience, I have no complaints

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    Location was good ,free parking and bbq grill,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No curtains on showers .........

    Location was good ,free parking and bbq grill,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    8.8
    Place was good :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shower curtains Kitchen was bad

    Balcony Parking Fresh towels every day Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    8.3
    Very good location easy to find happy and friendly owner and cleaner. Definitely good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower didnt have curtains.. too many beds in the room for 2.

    Balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    6.3
    nice place to stay, but not for families with children, its just noisy area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy hard to find

    comfy beds good localisation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing 11 days away from home,close to beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    18-30 in full force not pleasant for children

    Room cleaned & change of towels ect every 2 days, very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Laganas Dreams 2 Traveler Photo Gallery