Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lagos Mare Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Agios Prokopios, 84300, Greece

#6 of 9 hotels in Agios Prokopios

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 26 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Zero

    This hotel is awesome. I travel to Greece every other year and stay at places like Hotel Grande Bretagne in Athens, which is part of the Starwood Luxury Collection. Lagos Mare is not that super fancy, but every bit as good and in some ways better. To be clear, this is very much a family run boutique hotel, not a chain hotel. As other reviews online say, the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They really go out of their way for everyone and make your stay so nice. The big secret of this place is the food. They include an amazing breakfast with your room, so most guests don't think to stay for dinner by the pool. But IMHO their chef deserves a Micheline Star. The dinner menu is classic Naxos cuisine with a foodie twist. We had their Greek salad, moussaka, and fresh fish with Risotto - 3 times each! We only stayed in Naxos 3 nights and we didn’t even bother to go to dinner outside of the hotel because 1) the food was that good and 2) the staff is that awesome! The rooms are very nicely furnished, the bed very comfortable and the room nicely air conditioned. My favorite touch is the Nespresso machine in the room. The pool and pool area are very nice, relaxing and convenient. The jungle gym and life size chess set on the property are big hits with the kids. The lobby has a really nice bar and living room area that is nice for doing email (wifi at the hotel is free and very fast), watching soccer matches or just reading a magazine. Did I mention the awesome full buffet breakfast each morning that is included? Fried eggs, hard boiled eggs, pain au chocolat, croissant, toast, grilled vegetables, toast, coffee, lunch meats, etc, etc. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from a very popular beach that is lined with restaurants and cafes. It is a 10-minute drive to Plaka, which is a larger stretch of really nice beach also with tons of stores, restaurants, and cafes. Finally, the price of the hotel is such a great value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beaches are a short drive/walk away. The staff were happy to help us plan our visit to Naxos, telling us about the best places to see in the few days that we had available. Great Greek breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the two suites is just above the pool of the other hotel nextdoors and the noise can be unbearable sometimes. There was also a strange smell (mold-like) in the room but no one did/could do anything about it...

    Pleasant ambiance in the hotel and garden, close to some nice beaches and the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was misleading.the road was dangerous to walk on with no footpath.the property talks about seaviews but the immediate view is backyard .The hotel provides a nice pool for families and we wanted to be closer to the beach.the walk to the beach is 20 mins.We caught the bus to and from.

    The breakfast was nicely arranged.very good choices.service helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have my fried egg or omelet just cook before my eyes and with my taste but it served cooked😉

    Gentelman owner with great attitude , polite smily staff ; 2 available clean and good size pools , complete breakfast ( enjoy the fruit salad) , parking for your rented car , large & nice , quiet room with Jaccuzi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!!!

    Lovely Hotel the staff couldn't do enough for us very friendly big bonus was on the last day we stayed until our ferry left late afternoon food lovely 👍👍👍big thumbs up for Petros 💞

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk to the beach but not far

    We loved the staff! Everyone so helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    overpriced for what it is

    nothinh

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Playground a plus as I was traveling with young kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very easy to walk the streets due to traffic.

    Location was walking distance to the beach, and a 10 minute cab ride to town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not perfect and view out back window bit dodgy.

    Young Barman was very personable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we had to change rooms during our stay - in first one we had poor air-condition and tiny balcony second one was much better with super balcony and sea view, but bad /not working wifi

    very friendly and professional staff excellent breakfast, above standard in cyclades- a reason to select this hotel again korres products in bathroom

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Totul a fost minunat . Camerele sunt curate , mâncarea foarte proaspăta si buna , meniul bogat . Apa din piscina curată si hotelul aproape de pkaja ! Felicitări proprietarilor!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room # 45 was at a level I could easily walk.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely, relaxed but stylish atmosphere, wonderful bar with perfect cocktails! Fantastic breakfast, lots of homemade treats and fresh fruit.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stress of not being able to get Euros but that was a rare event

    Loved the food, people and climate

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: