Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lamon Hotel 3 stars

Plakias, Plakias, 74060, Greece

#3 of 10 hotels in Plakias

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 460 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was too slow to be usable when we could connect to it.

    Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Rooms were perfectly clean and comfortable, view on the sea beautiful. You sleep and wake up to the sound of the waves. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Parking 30 seconds from hotel makes going around to beaches really easy. If we go back to Plakias, we'll come again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room wasn't cleaned daily. The dirty glasses which we had on the balcony have never been changed in 5 days, so every time we had to ask for it by ourselves. One of the days our room was not cleaned at all, cleaning lady has just forgotten it! For the price you pay, I think it is not acceptable. The breakfast was very decent, we were surprised after all great reviews. Can't understand "fabulous" rating

    The location was good - right in front of the beach with clear water, you can also order food from the restaurant nearby. It's a good point for exploring the beaches around (if you have a car). But 5 nights in Plakias is a bit too much - not a big choice of restaurants for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lamon Hotel was a real surprise! At first, its location is fantastic, right on the beach. It has also a small swimming pool, so one can rest at the sunbeds there. The rooms are new, clean, very modern, beds have comfortable mattresses. Breakfast has big variety, you cannot taste everything in one morning. Personnel is extremely polite and helpful. We definitely come back and stay there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a10% voucher off food and drink, but it wasn't made clear that this had to be shown at the time and as we had put this on our room without the discount, we were not able to take advantage of the discount.Great location fab staff and a breakfast to die for.

    Friendly staff excellent room with views which is what we had requested

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On arrival we have received piece of paper saying that breakfast is 5 euro per person. I told that it was already included in my booking price. But receptionist after checking in computer said "no". So I had to enter my e-mails (as on booking voucher there was no such information) and to show her "breakfast included". The lady looked at SAME screen, without even moving mouse, and replied "ah, yes, right". I find such attitude unacceptable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was excellent, although we were a little disappointed that there was no choice for our evening meal (we stayed on a half board basis). The hotel is well placed for all the cafe's and bars and is a stone's throw from the beach. Excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle in room Breakfast had no fresh fruit

    Everything, this is one of the nicest hotels I've been to. Very friendly staff Great cocktails at the bar Modern inside Great location right opposite the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was in poor shape, no cooking facility in the kitchen, cleanliness could be improved. The pool is very small and next to the main road, so not very inviting.

    Centrally located, next to the Plakias beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of drawers and shelves for clothes. Layout of buffet table for breakfast, not conducive for easy access resulting in bottlenecks. No fresh fruit, too many pastries & cakes, low quality fruit juices, inedible prunes as hard as rocks!

    New & modern furnishings & fittings, even had fitting for shower to fix to wall, a rarity in most Greek hotels!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Plakias does get very windy when the north winds blow in summer (about half the time when we there in mid August). It didn't bother me too much and kept temperatures quite comfortable (mid 80s usually), but might be in an issue for families looking to relax on a sandy beach with small kids because winds can whip sand up.

    Hotel was right across the road from the beach. Clean comfortable modern looking rooms. Small but clean pool. Friendly helpful staff. Plakias is a great family tourist town with all the usual stuff easily walkable from hotel. We parked at a public lot around the corner which never filled up. Plakias beach is long and beautiful though my favorite bits were about ten minutes walk from the hotel in either direction. There are plenty of other nice beaches to explore within an hour drive along coast in either direction, and in fact the north coast near Rethymno is an easy drive. My favorite experience in the area was walking up the river from Prevelli beach through palm groves to some spectactular fresh water swimming holes. That's a min drive from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Storage space in the room was very limited- no drawer space or shelving.

    Fabulous location in the heart of Plakias. Friendly staff who go out their way to help. Swimming pool was an added bonus, even though the beach is literally across the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were the most uncomfortable we have ever slept on, springs sticking up, solid mattress and no pillow or Mattress protectors. The shower tray had a crack in it and unable to hang up shower head also bathroom not as clean as should be due to old fittings, grout and sealant. The whole suite that we had is in need of refurbishment.

    The receptionist was very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no connection between the images on the site and reality We thought we were coming to the hotel but it was another disappointing standard guesthouse Our room was above a fish shop and you could not open the window or the balcony because of the smell Really do not recommend booking a room not worth more than 50 euros per night Our feeling was that the hotel staff knew in advance that there were many disappointed customers and their attitude was very unpleasant. I asked to cancel the order as soon as I arrived at 12:30 pm but they refused

    Standard Greek breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great and very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. We enjoyed a rich breakfast in front of the great view of our private beach. The staff were very kind and helpful.We visited the restaurant that was very cozy. The meal was excellent, at quite affordable prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would disadvise to rent budget room, as they are absolutely different from other rooms and do not worth the price.

    The hotel is situated across the road from the beach, rooms and common areas look like recently refurbished. Very good hotel overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was not great, the drink glasses was never changed for 2 weeks, forgot to clean the room sometimes. The "four course meal" that can be included was not good, most of the time the food was overcooked and just heated before serving.

    Close to the beach Great diving center - dive2gether

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Door that joined to next room was not well soundproofed. Wi-fi was slow

    Large, comfortable, clean room. Grass play area at rear of hotel would be good for kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first disappointment was the lack of shampoo in the room.I understand that the small shampoos are taken by most of the customers but a wall fixed container could also do.The second issue were the pillows.They were unacceptable.Old and full of knods.The third and main issue was that although the room was equiped with airconditionning,we could not find the remote control.We could not ask for help as we found out at 2 am when we went to sleep.Next morning,when we complained we were told by the receptionist that she keeps all the remotes and handles them upon request, but she never informed us about this upon arrival.

    The location was very good,small renovated room with a nice balcony with sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    A public phone or access to a phone would have been brilliant as I could not connect to phone England from my mobile phone

    All of your staff were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    -

    Lamon Hotel it is a perfect place for people with children and for those who do not like touristic places full of people. All the rooms are brand new and clean, hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Close to the beach (20m). Plakias town is a small place but you can find there whatever you need (many Tavernas/restaurants, supermarkets, boat tours etc. For me it is the best place in Crete. I will recommend Lamon Hotel to my friends for sure. Thank you one more time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel! It is located directly at the beach. The hotel is new renovated and the beds are very comfortable! Breakfast is good! City center is very near, in walkable distance, just a few minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice modern rooms and facilities, exellent location. Enjoyed the restaurant and pool. Great with kids. Good beds! Would love to stay there again. For the price we got the room (€60 incl. breakfast) it was truly exellent value for money. A definite highlight on our round-trip through Crete!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room, only fault, but common in Crete

    Nice room with good bathroom on the ground floor (one night stay). Super position, cross the road to the beach. Garden area to the rear and small pool at the front. Only a short walk to the village center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is exactly right on the beach and it is just renovated! We requested for an early check-in and we got upgrated to one of the new and revovated super clean rooms even though we booked the budget double. Moreover, we got a discount card for the restaurant of the hotel. The food was really delicious! The reception personnel was very helpful. We got all the information we needed and also useful advice on what we could do in the area to have great fun!Thank you Olga!!! Breakfast was excellent, with freshly made pies and cakes, fried eggs, sliced ham and different kinds of cheese. Everything you would like for breakfast! We will definetly come back next summer! See you then!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not that great. The toaster did not work properly and there were not many hot options. We found bugs in the cereal (!) and the bread was often slightly stale. For the evening meal it would've been nice to have a small choice in what you are served or even a menu at the beginning to tell you what you would be eating! The pool is right at the front of the hotel near the road and would be better if it was out back so more private.

    Lovely clean, modern and fresh room with a nice balcony and great air con! Had a large fridge so could store bottled water/lunch items in there. Comfy beds and modern bathroom. Staff were all incredibly friendly and willing to attend to our needs - especially Olga at reception!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really it was all good.

    Breakfasts were amazing and plentiful sitting looking out over the bay, staff really friendly. Room was brand new and kept really clean, towels and bedding changed regularly during our stay. Pool was a bonus. The hotel is just a few minutes walk to local tavernas but far enough away that you are not bothered with cooking smells or noise. Overall a great experience and hopefully will be back soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect!! Whole Plakias is walking distance and the beach is right in front of the hotel. Breakfast was very good and the staff was nice. We got "old" not renovated room with 2 separate beds, but because it was just for one night we didn't complicate. The staff was nice, the recepionist even told us something of Hania, because we where on the road to Hania. We definitely recommend sea view rooms, because the view is really great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast. Every day the same. Privacy - our room was separated by door with neightbours. But we asked for another room and we got it without any problems.

    Nice, modern and clean rooms. The pool, sea just accross the street. Very friendly and helpful owner. Decent drinks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THe location is excellent, in the center of plakias, close to everything and to the main beaches. The hotel is very nice and very clean, and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect. the breakfast, which is very good anyway, could be improved but not at the current prices.

    an amazing hotel: excellent location in front of the beach, good breakfast, extremely clean and with a very polite and available personnel. Rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. a 3 superior hotel, absolutely not a 2stars.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requested sea view. When I arrived was told it wasn't confirmed(said sea/garden view) and onus was on me to request a confirmation,which I had not done.They therefore ignored the request . Sneered at by female receptionist who said "we hear this all the time"and eventually offered 5euro discount!No garden at hotel,instead room overlooked a large car park, taxi firm and clothes lines.Spacious rooms but overpriced.Mini pool. Next door almost half the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is literally across the street from the beach. We only stayed one night, we were in the back (newer?) building. Room was fine, beds were ok. Ask for the A/C remote when you check in. The hotel staff was nice but didn't go out of their way. Breakfast was ok, good choices. Easy walk to other restaurants and shopping. The town has free parking lots, one is around the corner from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have a sign we could put on the door for the cleaning lady to know when the room is occupied. It was a disturbance especially when our baby was asleep. Decaffeinated coffee at breakfast with extra charge.

    Location, excellent breakfast with plenty of choices, nice spacy room( the new ones), close to the beach, pool small but clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have a choice of extra pillows available

    This was our 3rd visit and each room we have been in is excellent. Very clean, modern and good beds. The bathroom has a very good shower and free wifi and air conditioning was an extra bonus

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location . Very kind staff. Suggest to take the sea view rooms. The mountain view is not so nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The room was very spacious and clean and the staff were the best, we couldn't fault the place in any way for the price paid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was terrible!

    Large and comfortable room. Pleasant and friendly staff. Central location but not too noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, spacious rooms, good breakfast, attentive staff GEVA

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Swimming off the beaches can be a bit rocky so the swimming pool is a real asset.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff, amazing room and perfect location !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was not ready to use yet (beginning of the season).

    The breakfast was great. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had no curtain, all the enamel was peeling off the shower tray. There was no kettle or mugs.

    The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    having to pay for sun loungers on the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbished clean rooms helpfull staff rich breakfast. Recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast. Lovely location on the seafront

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cheap orange/apple juice for breakfast

    The staff, the pool and the high standard room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun bed should be included in the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice and silent, good Taverne in Town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windy wheather

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be noisey with thin walls between rooms.

    Close to the beach with a restaurant as part of the complex.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't provide the double bed we requested on first night but moved rooms for rest of stay.

    Position. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were horrible. We had to ask for toilet paper.

    pay a little extra for the sea view room - worth it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of curtain in the shower

    Very friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    being alone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a perfect setting. Excellent breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clenliness of room and quality of finish.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom - large and good !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not brilliant but ok.

    Position, balcony and breakfast. Parking was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location closely to the beach and in the center of Plakias Very spacy rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sea view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was exactly as advertised. We enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    great location just two meters from the beach . good value for money . New rooms !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were really helpful. The atmosphere was welcoming, relaxed and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional sewer smells in the bathroom, beds (very thin mattress)

    The view, the place (center), the quite low price Nice little pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Not cleaned shower :( Almost the same breakfast menu

    Hotel place: near the see.Also, near the hotel is free parking place, beach, or if you like, the pool with the sunbed and umbrella. The most, we liked the staff of the hotel: the director Simos is friendly and attentive person, and Florian, who is working in the evenings, is very nice and friendly waiter! We enjoyed being there!!!

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff didn't give much information at check in like wifi password or breakfast, but was very nice, not really a complaint.

    Location is perfect near the bus stop and beach. Hotel is very clean and new looking. Good breakfast. Great value.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi could be a little slow, as usual in many parts of Greece, but overall did not spoil our enjoyment.

    friendly welcome from the staff. Although we booked a 2 bed apartment we got 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms with a connecting door which proved excellent for our party. Very good breakfast more than you could eat served with a smile. Very clean hotel and good pool overlooking the beach. This was our second visit and did not disappoint again.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we booked - on the pictures it was new and modern, what we got was completly different. Old, used, smelly. They changed our room, but we had to pay extra money for the change.

    Be careful about the rooms - most of the pictures are from refurbished rooms, but there are just a few in this hotel. The other ones are very old and unpleasant. The new ones however are very nice and comfortable. Rich breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What a fantastic location, right on the front, with the most amazing views from the restaurant/bar at the front of the hotel. Even though there is a road between the hotel and the beach, this is not a busy road and does not affect the beautiful surroundings. The staff are helpful and breakfast is lovely. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Hotel gave one of our group room bookings to another guest the day we were to arrive. We had to accept the inferior room for that night with no reduction in price. The next day we were told that it was not possible to change to get our original room. The manager was very helpful to rearrange the rooms. This booking was arranged one year in advance. We were not happy with the situation.

    Across the street from the beach. Breakfast was very good.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: