Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Laokasti Villas 3 stars

Main Street, Oia, 84702, Greece

#83 of 149 Holiday rentals in Oia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.7
    location good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a much better mattress unfortunately as the mess outside patio area was from another building obviously not much

    great location pool area and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Perfect location, perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. Right at the main parade of shops and restaurants, and not affected by any noise. On arrival I was warmly greeted and felt very welcome with lots of friendly advice and information. I enjoyed going to reception each day to share places visited. I ate lunch at the Villas and it was very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Probably the most kind staff we ever experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a Classical Greek style of furnitures which was not our favourite, but nevertheless fits to the place.

    Probably the most kind staff we ever experienced. The location is great, easy to reach by car and bus and 5 meters from the mail walking street of Ia. The room was very clean and with everything you need. Also good swimming pool but we didn’t use it because we visited to late in the season.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Great Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Maisonette Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access road into Oia was changed to one way so once you got into town, you had to do a long loop down to another road and came up into the far end of town. Unfortunately, the parking for Laokatsi Villas was not marked clearly or early enough for us to turn and we had to do the large loop a second time. But, it was a beautiful drive.

    The location was across the street from the main walking area. The front desk staff was very responsive to questions we had about the property and were able to resolve our concerns in a timely manner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Dave Settle England 🇬🇧
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    The room was good ,very clean and towels and bedding changed every day. Location was walking distance to all shops ,supermarkets and the local bakery and of course bars and restaurants. Laokasti restaurant is one to try as well serving up lovely traditional Greek food . The pool area is one of the best in Oia well looked after with fresh towels and a great bar area with Marko the pool man looking after all your needs nothing is any trouble for this guy !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Right at the edge of the Main Street in Oia.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little dark - not many light fixtures. But it was fine.

    Right at the edge of the Main Street in Oia. Perfect location! The breakfast was great and available in your room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    The location is perfect, but it's price and facilities is not match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe is our bad luck... our room is on the corner of the road and the alley. It's noisy by passing cars and crowd, and we feel insecure. Also, one of the window couldn't completely closed. The bathroom is dark and small. The bath water is so small that it's hard for us to take a shower. The hair dryer is also bad. When I used it, it'll become very hot that I couldn't hold it, but my hair is still wet. BTW, we don't like to wear shoes in the room, but it's floor is made of cement. It's dirty and feels uncomfortable when we are barefoot. We just stayed at Laokasti Villas for one night, and we don't want to waste time resolving the problem. Due to the reason, we didn't ask for help.

    The reception is very nice! It's location is perfect, just at the beginning of Oia's main street, opposite the church. And there's a super market across the alley where you could buy food to cook in the room. There's a small kitchen and tableware in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    All the staff were super helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If I had to pick something I guess the kitchen facilities were a bit dated but really, while basic, everything you need is there.

    All the staff were super helpful and friendly. Great restaurant recommendations form the front desk and they also organised taxi from and to the airport which made things very straightforward. The room is cleaned and fresh towels supplied daily and there are beach towels available on the deck chairs by the pool. The location is perfect. Quiet and out of the way but literally a quick walk across the road for views, shops, restaurants. The food in Loakasti restaurant was very good but was also great to try some of the other restaurants - so many thanks to Catherine for her excellent suggestions! The pool is fantastic and Marco is a star - keeping everything orderly and making sure you have ice water. He'll also take your food order so couldn't be better. Love this place, if I come back to Santorini, will definitely stay here agina.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like!

    Fantastic location in the heart of Oia. Our room was perfect. It was very spacious and had a big balcony which we used to sit down, sunbath and relax on. Great breakfast with lots of options. The staff were more than helpful and very polite. They helped us organise our quad bike and let us use the phone to organise our day tours. A fantastic pool and bar. Everything was clean. Completely wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Very good place to stay at santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place to stay at santorini. Room, staff and food are excellent. I hope I can stay here for a long time but I just have 2 days, What are pity.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    I did not want to leave!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More air conditioner!!! :) .

    Loved the people and the facilities and the service. Everyone was so nice. The first person was Katarina and she was great!! Loved the waiters and waitresses and esp Marco at the Pool!!! Everyone had a servants attitude and made us feel so welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    A brilliant little gem in the heart of Oia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was very simple (may be perceived as boring for some), however suited our needs. There are options to pay extra to get more variety, however we never needed to. The freshly baked cakes were delicious.

    The location was perfect- right on the edge of the pedestrian zone. Loads of really good restaurants, shops etc within a minute's walk. The staff exceeded expectations, they really went above and beyond to help. They were so kind and genuine, and really out of their way to make our stay so amazing. They were fantastic with the children and did whatever they could to help. The hotel restaurant food was brilliant, a very nice surprise. Guests get 15% off food which is a good perk. Marcus the pool attendant was like no other, almost like an old friend- so attentive and really cared.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous, fun and family friendly thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing it was just perfect!

    We had a fantastic time. The rooms are spacious, the pool and pool bar terrific and the restaurant was great too. The location was perfect also. We had the best time, thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    This was our third stay at the Laokasti Villas but I'm afraid we were rather disappointed this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This year we stayed in a junior suite with pool and sea view. The room was very basic and the floor wasn't very clean. In fact it was black round the edges and, in my view, needed a thorough steam cleaning. The lampshades above the beds were cracked and shabby and needed renewing. The bathroom, though functional, was dark, dingy and depressing - it could easily be improved with a bit of paint and some tiles on the walls. On our previous visits here the hotel provided an excellent buffet breakfast with plenty of choice and a variety of hot dishes, but this year we had to fill in a form to pre-order a fairly basic continental breakfast - hot dishes were available but at an extra cost. We went to the bakery every morning to buy fresh croissants to have instead of the limited choice of bread or toast offered by the hotel.

    The pool area was lovely with fresh towels provided on the loungers. The poolside bar was also very nice with excellent service. We always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in an excellent location - just across the road from the main walkway through Oia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    So lovely, great place on our honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing place, such friendly people working there, Elena Ekaterina and the man who works at the pool, such lovely people. It couldnt be more perfect, sea views of one side of Oia yet accross the road from the promenade which is all of the stunning Oia. Around the pool the man is so lovely and always brings you water and towels and we would stay here again if we return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great location, the staff was super friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, the staff was super friendly and accommodating, rooms are big and very comfortable as well as very pretty great pool with a very attentive pool attendant. Will very highly recomend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    The location of this property is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are basic and not particularly clean . Breakfast needs to be ordered the night before but we never once got exactly what we asked for. The staff do try and are lovely.

    The location of this property is great. The pool area is lovely and is very clean. The pool/ bar staff are lovely and look after your every need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Katrina & Elena on reception were friendly helpful &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about the accomodation that we didn't like

    Katrina & Elena on reception were friendly helpful & very informative offering great suggestions for places to visit. Marcus who ran the pool bar was the epitomy of Greek hospitality making us feel like old friends from our 1st day & could not do enough for us. Well done to them all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not so good. In most hotels I have stayed in, there is a buffet from which you take what you want. Having to decide the night before and fill in a form seemed quite laboursome. Also, having a limitation on individual items of food or drink is also not so great. It would be better to have a buffet which gives you a wider choice of food and drinks to take.

    Overall, our stay was good. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was nicely adorned and a good bottle of wine and water were provided free of charge. The pool area was very nice and had a bar. It is located in a very good place, right at the start of the pedestrian walkway into the famous clifftop you see in photos.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in the back of the buildings, it was spacey but there was very little light, only one small window. Have to admit, it was the room I liked the least during my trip. Bathroom was quite small, and it had no socket to plug your hair dryer. There was a mounted hair dryer, but it was not good. The kitchen included waffle iron, water kettle and a fridge. Again, no plug on the draining board and I had to move the water kettle to get pluged in. So impractical. Balcony was small with two chairs and a table, but it was beside the storage where the personnell had the hotel equipments, also there was a long water hose on my terrace. Needless to say, it was not very attractive view.

    Laokasti Villas was one of the 3 accommodations I had in Santorini - and it was the most expensive, because accommodation in Oia is generally quite pricey. The location is excellent in the beginning of the main walk path of Oia, but yet still quiet. Check in was smooth and the receptionist was polite. The pool area looked nice, did not swim there though. I had booked a superior room with breakfast included (150 euros per night). Bed was comfy, the room was cleaned daily and it was quiet. Did not use the wi-fi as I had my mobile data on. The owner, Yiannis, drove me to Firostefani after my stay. Very nice and polite gentleman. Overall it was a good stay despite that I was not impressed about the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Excellent location. As close to the city centre as it gets, but private enough at the same time. Very good, extensive breakfast with many options. Pretty place. Staff is warm and helpful, especially Katrina at the front desk. Great pizzas and salads available at the poolside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of

    Nice location Free bottle of wine and water Very friendly staffs Discount for the restaurant (which is one of the best restaurant in Oia)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Location was good, right at the start of the boulevard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was messy and took to long by the fact that we provided all info already before arrival. The room which we had was outdated, cheap interior compared to the price you pay. Breakfast is not completly for free, you have to pay extra for eggs etc. We decided to have breakfast at Skiza. Great place with a stunning view.

    Location was good, right at the start of the boulevard. Staff was friendly but bit amateuristic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic, amazing value for price. Can't wait to rebook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stunning location in Oia, view of eastern Aegean from our room and the pool, breakfast delivered to our personal patio everyday. Reception was extremely friendly, suggested excellent restaurants, bottle of wine was waiting in our room as a nice special touch. Would absolutely stay again, would be great with kids (kitchenette in room, pool right outside). Keep in mind no "caldera" view, but it's right across the street. Also very close to superette type market, great to pick up snacks and water quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The best in Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing I didn't like about this hotel villa.

    The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, the location and views from this hotel is the best you can get in oia. The food is extremely tasty in the hotel restaurant the list can go on and on this is a hotel everyone must try to stay if visiting Santorini.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing especially panos and caterina at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing especially panos and caterina at reception. They couldn't do enough!!! I now call them friends and they are amazing at creating a friendly, happy atmosphere. The food in the restaurant is the best on the island as we ate there the first night, tried other places the other nights but ended up eating at laokasti again as the value for money is amazing. The chef recommends a dish and it was 5 star quality xxxx we can't wait to return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Pretty hotel and great service in the most beautiful village in Santorini, Oia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the beginning of Spring, so the pool and other services around it like bar, jacuzzi and sauna were not working.

    The service was the best; Popi and Katerina were very attentive to all our needs and helped us with everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Simply Magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very spacious! The large fridge and kitchenette was wonderful. I would just recommend a few little upgrades to the room; an area rug, a clock and a few small pieces of art on the walls would be a great addition to the rooms.

    Location! Staff! Service! Amazing! I cannot say enough about how wonderful this property and its staff are! I wish I could go back today and never leave! I am so thrilled that I found this property and its reviews were stellar. I was just hoping that it lived up to everything that I read and saw in the pictures. And man did it ever!!! It is truly amazing!!! * I emailed the staff numerous times regarding details regarding our arrival, the property and room. Each email was responded to within hours and answered all my questions. Simply wonderful! * They assisted us in securing transportation from the ferry port to the hotel. This was extremely helpful because there are hundreds and hundreds of people getting off of the ferry and trying to get cabs, etc. * The Property! It is just AMAZING! I can't say enough about how much I loved this hotel. It was as gorgeous as in the photos! The room was spacious, and comfortable. The pool was perfect with towels, Fabulous Service and a wonderful bar/menu to order from. * The Restaurant - Wonderful! Breakfast was included with our room rate and it was perfect! They give you a printed menu and the option to enjoy breakfast in the restaurant or your room. You choose the items you would like and the time you would like them and done! It's a fabulous way to start the day!!! * LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! This makes this property Perfect! Oia is known for its fabulous boutique cave-hotels. They are extremely expensive (and incredible!). The Laosaski Villas is a perfect alternative that has a perfect location and much more reasonably priced. The hotel is truly 20 steps off of Main Street Oia!!! There is a great little supermarket 20 steps away also. Great for grabbing some fruit, a snack, bottled waters and a cold beer! * The Staff! Fantastic! Wonderful! I Cannot recommend this property more! I wish I could have stayed 3 more nights and not have gone to Mykonos! I would go back to Magical Oia to stay at Laokasti Villas!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Gerolimenas gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This venue has an old world feel with modern amenities. More important is the views from this location. It takes time to reach Gerolimenas but it is well worth the drive. The service, food and drinks were great. You can snorkel right off the venues pier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful ,very clean ,friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poppy as very knowledgeable of Santorini Island,friendly,provided us with maps & marked things to help us enjoy our trip even more.Everything including buses are within walking distance from Laokasti . I would absolutely stay there again .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value in beautiful Oia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms could have been updated a little more. The bed was a bit hard but still comfortable.

    Great value and location, steps away from bustling Oia without having to dodge the crowds. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities included a restaurant, great breakfast and a beautiful pool area with a bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain shower wouldn't stay on. You had to hold the button to get the water to flow. But that was it. Everything else was great.

    The staff were fantastic. Restaurant was delicious, our favorite food by far of everything we had on the island. Good location. Clean. Great pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    We had an amazing time at the hotel because staff was friendly and room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street to find hotel is only a one way so we had to drive an extra 5 minutes to get to hotel.

    The customer service was awesome and location was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Loved the pool and the restaurant by the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the pool and the restaurant by the pool. Great food and fantastic service. Clean bright rooms and central location made our stay on Santorini a trip we will never forget.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Had a lively holiday would highly recommend this hotel x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very well situated but a little set back for peace and quiet breakfast everyday was lovely staff very pleasant but left u to have peaceful holiday x

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Would not have had it any different for our stay in Santorini! Great hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Maisonette Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had a caldera view but hotel was not on that side.

    Staff was amazing. Restaurant was delicious- in fact we ate there 2 different nights. Pool was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely apartments in beautiful Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not that Comfortable - basic quality pillows and bedding. Not great balcony for relaxing as it faced out onto road and main road traffic was verynoisy

    Great pool and pool bar service. Air con worked well. Apartment very spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Anniversary Stay with Personal Touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    *There was a strange smell in the room for the time we were there--we think it was maybe the water *No balcony/caldera view like many other places in Santorini, but we saved a lot of money because this was way cheaper than those so the value was still great *The room doors are very difficult to open

    *The staff were incredible, helpful, & remembered all of the details *Close walking distance to the main part of Oia *More comfortable bed than other places in Greece *Beautiful pool area *Clean bathrooms *Nice and well-reviewed restaurant with terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 14 year old son and I were in a suite. The air conditioning doesn't reach the top floor very well and so I was quite hit at night. An addition of a fan in that room would likely solve the issue. Otherwise, my experience of the hotel was outstanding.

    Staff were totally amazing. They helped st every turn and always with grace and a smile. Book a Caldera catamaran ride through them, get suggestions for hikes to Katharos and Fira, etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The most wonderful spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like leaving!!

    The staff is simply incredible. The pool is beautiful. Being so close to everything is convenient but not being in the most commercial zone was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location and price to stay in Oia, Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the hotel and strongly recommend it. The only thing it could be better is to have some kind of door or curtains in the shower area to prevent the bathroom to get wet during the shower. It is not critical problem, but could help.

    The hotel location is amazing. It is a great option for those who want to stay in Oia, but doesn't want to pay a fortune for it. The staff is very kind and polite. The room was big and had a mini kitchen. There were a table and chairs in front of the room in a good private area. You can have breakfast in the room or in the restaurant. You choose your breakfast every day (there are a free selection and other options you can pay for them). We had dinner in the restaurant (there is a discount for guests) and the food was great! Nice pool area with a bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Poppy was a little aggressive in making as much as possible from her customer. As booking.com sent me a link to update arrival and departure time, I put down my arrival time as 1200 or 1300 hours, and departure time as 0600. Right away she sent a reply advising us the check in time is 1400, if we wanted to check in at 1200, we should book the room for the night before too. Really???? 2 hours? And check out is 1200 right? Do I get some money back checking out at 0600 then? Not very nice Poppy. However I made a mistake thinking we had breakfast included, but actually not. We were already seated and food was ordered, 10€ per person. She was nice enough to waive that off for that day, for which I appreciated. Shower stall in the room was poorly designed, so small and uncomfortable, with no door, and water tend to splash all over the bathroom. No refurnish of bath products after the first night too.

    Location was fantastic, right in the middle of Oia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was almost a little too simple (although absolutely fresh and tasty). Rooms also a little simple (although nice and clean) - could have had tea and coffee, coat hangers, better toiletries - especially given the price. Also not the best pool for young kids - very, very deep!

    We had such a fabulous holiday here. The staff were absolutely lovely. We bought our eighth month old twins with us and everyone was so welcoming. They even supplied two portacots. Loved how there was a separate bedroom in our room (room 219) - great for having the babies. Location really is perfect. Right across from the main path in Oia along the Caldera. In-room beauty service also great. Amazing pedicure. We couldn't leave the room at nice because of the babies, so the restaurant provided room service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Very welcoming start to honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little boring if staying for a week. Lack of local produce I.e. Tomatoes, local veg. They could provide something more appetizing than daily mass scrambled eggs. Lumpy thin mattress. It was ok for a few days but could feel it by end of week. They should invest in something sturdier & comfortable. Overall, good value for money, though. I'd still stay here as the pros greatly outweigh the cons

    Friendly staff, thought they were all family. Great dinner & lunch menu. Delicious dishes at good value. Great customer service. Discount for eating in restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location, nice pool even though it was too cold to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, nice pool even though it was too cold to swim when we traveled there. This hotel also operates a wonderful restaurant at their front door, which is definitely worth trying out even if you are not staying in the hotel. You can get discount for the diner there if you stay in the hotel though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff. Comfortable bed, big room. Very nice swimming pool. They have one of the best restaurants on the island.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! We will definitely come back. :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    We like everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We like everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Laokosti villas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to cross busy intersection to get to town

    Great location near town, quiet, excellent staff, very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Last day of my trip in the beautiful town of Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Great restaurant and nice pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No views to the Caldera

    Cheap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfection. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was spotless. Breakfast tasty. Close to public transportation. Quiet. Great staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful. We recommend the rooms at the back of the property, away from the restaurant, if you want a quiet stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Great service nice hotel and great location at the entrance into Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in Oia and a great swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Gotta stay at Laokasti Villas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to everything in Oia just outside our door! The restaurant was the best meal of our trip!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    The staff is what makes this place great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place definitely needs major renovations, bathroom was bad couldn't even flush toilet paper

    The staff is what makes this place great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    very friendly family run biz, nice little yard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly family run biz, nice little yard

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    When can we go back? Heaven on earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were a little flat

    Perfect location, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable.staff went above and beyond to help us.excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location, bus stop near entrance, supermarket next door, parking available. Lovely pool with bar, snacks and nice cocktails!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Great location,comfortable rooms, Sea view frm the terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A Very Good Experience.

    Great location,comfortable rooms, Sea view frm the terrace,Local bus stop right outside the hotel for buses that take you all over the island,situated on Oia main road so u can go for long walks an watch the famous Caldera Sunset at a stones throw.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Great location across from pedestrian walkway thru Oia towns...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had trouble getting more than lukewarm water for shower. They reset twice but some pressure issue. (We were second level) jacuzzi not heated.

    Great location across from pedestrian walkway thru Oia towns shops,restaurants sunset spots. Clean nice views of Mediterranean sea. Room had Kitchenette two chairs and loveseat, large bed down and loft with two twins. Very reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.1
    A nice hotel with a lovely poolarea with view over the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were not satisfied with the cleaning of our room. Felt sloppy.

    A nice hotel with a lovely poolarea with view over the sea. The man who worked at the poolbar was great. Close to the bus stop and a perfect location in Oia.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was too small and most awkwardly placed. Room facilities were most basic and so was breakfast Sea was distant. No view of sunset as claimed

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel, very close to the center of Oia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Great hotel, very close to the center of Oia. Beautiful, clean pool. Friendly host who allowed us to keep our bags in the lobby once we checked out. Comfortable room with kitchenette and fridge. Great shower head in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for a stroll along the Oia cliffs and fantastic value for money. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    The location of the Property made it easy to Access the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences

    The location of the Property made it easy to Access the caldera and the esplanade in Oia. Bus stop was right outside of the Property. easy access for vehicles and plenty of car parking for the vehicles.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    The pool area was beautiful and the room itself was clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The girl running the reception desk was not friendly, and not welcoming. It often felt like we were inconveniencing her if we had a question or concern. However, the older gentleman (possibly owner) was a delight.

    The pool area was beautiful and the room itself was clean, comfortable, and spacious! Location was also ideal as it is steps away from the busy streets of Oia.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    nice location with fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was asked to fill a form with all details of my credit card such as the security code and valid time. Not sure if these information was necessary for hotel check-in. Hopefully these information would not be leaked out.

    nice location with fair price. Free breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.1
    The pool and hot tub was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was so cold in our room we could barely use it! One of the ladies on reception is SO rude. No idea why people work in hospitality when they are so rude to paying customers. Bed was incredibly uncomfortable and the duvet is basically non existent it's so thin. Pillows were lumpy. Wifi was so bad you could only use it in the pool area and even then it was far too slow to be able to load anything.

    The pool and hot tub was amazing! Really nice man waiter at the pool bar too. Drinks are cheap from the pool bar and he serves them straight to your lounger - really nice guy! Different to the reception staff. Room was okay, adequate for us. Location of this hotel is awesome. No need to be staying somewhere with caldera views and paying twice as much when you can walk across the road and you have caldera views right there.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    3.3
    Do not stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do not stay here! Not only did we not have electricity or hot water or for a day and a half or functioning wifi the whole time, the hotel has the nerve to charge me for an additional night I did not reserve because they were too incompetent to notice a mistake on their reservation roster!!! These people are charlatans and are trying to squeeze every last penny out of you for mediocre quality accommodations at best!

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    Very well positioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very well positioned. On edge of town beside start of lovely walkway along the caldera but away from the hustle and bustle. Staff lovely. Pool and hot tub great and poolside pizzas very good. Accommodation clean, spacious and tastefully decorated in traditional style. An oasis of calm.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    You will be at Oia, the most beautiful village of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    You will be at Oia, the most beautiful village of the island. The hotel doesn´t have a caldera view, but if you walk 2 minutes will be able to see it while strolling on a beautiful promenade. On the other side the hotel has a sea view from the other side of the island that is is just as beautiful. The owner is always at the rception and does his best to please the guests. If you eat at the hotel you get 20% discount on food and a free appetizer!

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    The location of the place was awesome for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No issues.

    The location of the place was awesome for the price. Those looking to stay near the caldera but don't have the budget for the super expensive places, this place is it. Literally right across a little street from the amazing caldera views in Oia. Mariana was great, at check in she gave us a bunch of places to visit, eat and see that she personally enjoys, we tried most of them and all great.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    3.3
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A dark and dirty room.Our room only had one small window, no views at all and when we arrived there were two small cocoraches in the bathroom and one cigarette on the floor next to our door. In our room there was no wifi access. Because our studio was not in front of the swimming pool we were not allowed to lay on the chairs on the swimming pool. Personnel, specially the manager was unpleasant. By far the worst place where we have been in our trip to the Cyclades.

    Parking

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: