Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Larissa Imperial 5 stars

182 Farsalon Str, Larisa, 41335, Greece

#8 of 11 hotels in Larisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming Pool was closed. Breakfast place with pool view was not available due to construction works. No information - warning, before booking or arrival. Hotel is outside the city and any other cafeteria, restaurant so you have to take a taxi or your car. Sound insulation insufficient in the rooms.

    Helpdesk very polite and helpful. Good breakfast and wi-fi quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool and the surrounding area were under construction and this service was not available. Shattered curtains, sleeping mattresses that need to be changed, generally the hotel need renovation. You have to drive by car to the city center where the parking is difficult.

    The city of Larissa is very lively, with fine cafes and restaurants. Staying here, the only positive thing is the swimming pool and the surrounding area, which are closed due to renovations. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, but the Hotel Management needed to inform the customers that the swimming pool is closed before booking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very limited meal choice in the main restaurant - some were noted to be 'frozen'!

    A very warm welcome and a pride of place parking spot for our touring motorcycle. We had help with our various pieces of luggage. In contrast to the evening meal - the breakfast was really good with a calm aura. A very nice indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is NOT a 5 star Hotel at all. I saw a lot of bad things and services from the very poor breakfast to the maintenance guy from the pool.

    We liked the pool, the personal was ok, the welcome wine and cookies was a great gift, also the early breakfast was as a service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not impressive. Objectively hotel is 4- or 4+* - depends on what you take as 4* benchmark. BUT given the price and great location the issue of stars on the flag is not essential - for one night it is perfect.

    View over Meteors is really tremendous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff ware too layed back. Some were on holidays while working. The hotel had outside guests that were "pay as you go" to use the pool facilities were in most case the hotel guest had no pool chairs to sit. Very pool menu and beverage. The restaurant only operates Mon to Saturday. I give it a 3 star, don't expect more.

    The location, and parking. Breakfast was fair.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the facilities (spa, gym) did work, because 'it is August' and 'there was an accident in the pool'. There are a lot of details that have not been renovated for 10+ years

    The hotel is one of the most luxurious things Larissa has to offer nowadays. Though, Imperial seems to have seen much better days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool hours - pool doesn't open until 12pm - which is when it really starts to get hot in Larissa - it would be great if the pool could open earlier.

    Larissa Imperial is our normal go to place when we stay in Greece. The hotel is a short car or bus ride to the main city - but being out of the city means it is very easy to find a park - even on the odd occasion when the hotel car park is full. The customer service is exceptional and the hotel offers a full complement of facilities like a spa, gym, business centre, an indoor pool and an amazing outdoor pool (with a kid's pool).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a 5 star quality, at least not the room we were given for 1 night. Maybe this was because of last minute discount the previous day reservation, but this should not be the case in a 5 star hotel that wants to keep their reputation.

    Good breakfast and swimming pool which seems to be available also to local people not only to hotel guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is looking a little tired in some respects but it is kept clean and in good working order regardless.

    The customer service. Something that sometimes you think doesn't exist in Greece, yet the staff at Larissa Imperial prove me wrong. Whether it be being flexible with breakfast because of jet lagged kids sleep schedules, organising car rental that is hundreds of Euro cheaper (over a month) than dealing directly with the car rental companies or just being helpful, accommodating and friendly, the staff at Larissa Imperial never disappoint. The hotel itself is away from the city centre so it does require a car or a short taxi/public transport ride to get to the shops, but it means the hotel has ample parking, is very quiet and and has a fantastic pool with a kids pool adjacent to it. This will always be our base camp when visiting Larissa from now on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative was the quality of the food. Don't expect anything special for room service. We tried the dinner service on our final night. The menu reads well on paper but the end result was terrible. Perhaps the main chef was on holiday during our weekend! On the other hand the complimentary breakfast buffet was reasonable as was simple orders via the bar service by the pool such as ice cream and fries. Overall snacks were ok but head downtown and try one of the many beautiful restaurants in and near the square for lunch or dinner.

    Very friendly staff, excellent service - nothing too difficult, good sized room, modern bathroom, comfy bed, reliable air conditioning, large pool area with plenty of private space to relax even on a busy Saturday afternoon, convenient location just outside city centre - only a 6-7 euro taxi away so don't let the distance deter choosing this hotel, Local friends said it's one of the better hotels in Larissa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed at this hotel twice and I haven't found anything to complain about.

    The food was excellent and there was so many types of food to choose from. The staff was always polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were at the back of the garden far away from the main building. Nice view but not well maintained (cracked bathtub, stained bedhead and front door not closing properly).

    Main hotel facilities lovely and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture,stained carpets,it all reminds a hotel that simply used to be a five star hotel and is not any more..such a pity.. Quiet location,peaceful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that bothered me was every time we took a shower water spilled out onto the floor leaving a huge mess to clean up.

    Really nice hotel with very friendly staff. It is conveniently located and has many options for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the small thing that don't work. At the MiniBar the fridge wasn't functioning. Most of the fossets didn't work. They have a sewage problem on emptying the bathtub. Overall the interior seems a little aged.

    On paper, they have it all. Spa, MiniBar, Bathtub etc. The breakfast is good and the personal is very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could be a lot better, all bungalows have two single beds connected as one and not a double bed. Hotel needs refurbishment def not an authentic grecotel. Not value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unannounced that the spa and the gym were closed throughout August! No explanation or apology. The pool opens at noon and closes by 8pm. The whole place is in decline (worn furniture, flaking paint etc.) It is surprising that the fifth star at least has not been withdrawn. Our understanding was that it has turned into a service hotel for the residents of Larissa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu was limited and expensive compared to other restaurants in the area. Two of three treadmills in the fitness room were out of order .

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great Pool. Well equipped fitness room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door in bathroom was broken. Some issues with room cleanliness, needs more improvement but I still recommend this place.

    Bed and pillows are very confortable. The stuff is well educated and politely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness only 4 hours available // Outdoor bar and pool under construction in June // Disaster

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 - 4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old damaged facilities everywhere! Bed, furnitures, carpets, elevator.

    Bar wines lobby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room with comfortable beds. We really enjoyed the pool!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalow are a little old

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool opened late

    It was spacious ,friendly & clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and especially the staff made the stay for my family as nice as possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the outside environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a bungalow overlooking the pool but we found it a bit on the small side

    staff are superb

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room appearance

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little out dated for a 5 star hotel.

    The stuff was really kind and the facilities more than enough in a fairly good price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My usual place when visiting this city. Would go again in the future. Convenient and value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean room. The smell of mold was eveywhere.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not so comfortable

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa/gym is only open from 13 - 21, and closed on Sundays and in August

    Nice staff, great pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was rather bad.

    The staff was very polite. They have excellent service in the pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, it was more like a *** Hotel rather than a *****

    The staff was superb

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool only opens at noon.....

    Good pool, nice ambiance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice pool, very nice hotel, good price quality

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the hotel have 5-star but bungalovs don t deserve 5-star

    great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn' t allowed to swim before 12:00 in the morning..unbelievable...never happened to me in an other hotel!!

    I liked all ecxept..

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is a bit far from the city centre, so you might need a car.

    Larissa imperial is the best hotel in Larissa, someone could stay. The atmosphere is lovely and overall I had a comfortable stay. There is a big free parking place (but unfortunately, not guarded).

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a 5 star hotel should have freshly squeezed orange juice in our opinion. for some reason the cleaning service forgot to put toilet paper during our entire stay! we asked for it, and then they gave us some.

    pool was clean and large. for children also a small pool very good. location good when you have a car, breakfast was very good. they put a baby cot for free in addition to an extra bed for our little girl. very friendly and polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    Pool snacks were a little highly priced but as it was 5 star hotel probably should have expected it.

    Extremely attentive and friendly staff who made a real fuss over our under-1 year old. Breakfast was amazing for choice and setting. Rooms were brilliant and so convenient having a bungalow for access with our buggy. Only hotel in Larissa with an outdoor pool which was amazing with really comfy sunbeds

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is conveniently located a short car ride or taxi trip to the centre of Larissa. Very comfortable and clean hotel. Staff were extremely polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is polite and always welcoming, the rooms are nice, the breakfast has a lot of different dishes to choose from and the outdoor pool is awesome. The cherry of the cake is the gym, which is equipped like a real gym should be. Fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lift failed whilst we were in it so we had a few scary minutes. However, it was all soon sorted.

    We were offered an upgrade and had a beautiful suite with 3 separate balconies and a complimentary bottle of wine and cake. The restaurant, bar and breakfast were excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were just driving through Larissa so the way we were looked after was lovely and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were unable to use the outdoor pool, because it was not prepared for the season. Too much mosquitoes made impossible to enjoy the grounds surrounding the hotel. Not the best breakfast for a 5 star hotel.

    Nice architecture and landscaping. Pleasant and helping stuff.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Family with young children

    The bungalow had a humidity smell. The staircase to reach the bungalow door was steep and I was a bit concerned when carrying our 16-month-old baby. Swimming pool was closed.

    Very nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a 5 star hotel. Uncomfortable bed and pillows, bad Wifi (disconnects and low speed), bad cleanliness (much dust and bad smell in the room), no lift, variety of breakfast. Very expensive for what it offers.

    Location (outside of the city center but near the IASO Hospital), free parking, staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities.

    Pictures in adv.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Group

    Stuff is not friendly, especially at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Do not try the massage! It's horrible!

    The hotel bar and the spa area

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cigarette smoke in restaurant.

    Great included breakfast. Last minute upgrade offer was well worth it! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Couple

    We had a very nice stay only wish we could have stayed longer, we needed somewhere close to the Hospital and this was perfect

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not in the centre but with a nice swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything about this hotel is nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is great and the gym is unbeleiveable!

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Larissa Imperial traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: