Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Thessalia hotel reviews
  4. Larisa hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Larissa Imperial

Reviews of Larissa Imperial This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

182 Farsalon Str, Larisa, 41335, Greece

#5 of 15 hotels in Larisa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 300 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    9.6
    A very nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit expensive

    Very friendly stuff, ready to help you anytime. Very beautiful building. The rooms clean and with a nice view of the pool. Rich breakfast. Very nice facilities, inside pool, spa, sauna etc of high quality.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    7.9
    The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa available for children over 14 years old The first room was extremely hot and even though the heating was off it kept working The balcony was dirty and in need of maintenance and renovation The shower door didn't close all the way and after the shower we had to mop the floor with the towel because the water was everywhere. If you are late for breakfast after 10:00 there is a chance that you won't find some things, like mushrooms, grapefruit juice or sausage.

    The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices and also all coffees are complimentary. The staff at the breakfast and the waiter at the cafe were very friendly. The reception and the bell man were exceptional they did a great job and we felt like home. After the 3rd complain about the room being very hot they gave us the option to change rooms and then we were very comfortable. All the staff at all times was smiling and we felt that they enjoyed working there.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.9
    Good staff,but should renovate the hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel trully need a renovation. Climate system is very dirty and should be cleaned at least monthly(I'm attaching a photo of it)! Soundproof of the walls,window and doors is under minimum for hotels "pretending to be a 5 star hote"l

    The staff is nice and very helpfull. The complimentary bottle of wine,fruits and macarons was a great surprise for me. Because i stayed in the bungalow had a terrace with a good view to the swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.3
    Good but not exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be better. Main building should be renovated to keep up with the standards

    Staff was very polite and professional. Indoor pool and SPA facilities were very nice and ideal to relax

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym was located in a wonderful spa but could not be accessed until 1pm which was very Inconvenient as we would have liked to use the gym before heading to our next location.

    Great facilities and poolside dining. The staff where very helpful and the food at dinner was exceptional. Spa facilities were wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing one day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The poll is great. Even if we arrived late it was really nice to swim in the poll. The restaurant is really nice to stay late on night and enjoy a glass of wine, relaxing music. The room was clean, breakfast has a variety of good food. I definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    nice and pleasent accomondation
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of bedroom's equipment was not in good condition and must be replaced. Not so many beds beside the pool, a lot of people was not able to seat around

    breakfast, facilities, comfortable, clean, quiet, staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    4.6
    Swimming pool is closed, construction works on progress!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming Pool was closed. Breakfast place with pool view was not available due to construction works. No information - warning, before booking or arrival. Hotel is outside the city and any other cafeteria, restaurant so you have to take a taxi or your car. Sound insulation insufficient in the rooms.

    Helpdesk very polite and helpful. Good breakfast and wi-fi quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointment. Must inform clients for closed facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool and the surrounding area were under construction and this service was not available. Shattered curtains, sleeping mattresses that need to be changed, generally the hotel need renovation. You have to drive by car to the city center where the parking is difficult.

    The city of Larissa is very lively, with fine cafes and restaurants. Staying here, the only positive thing is the swimming pool and the surrounding area, which are closed due to renovations. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, but the Hotel Management needed to inform the customers that the swimming pool is closed before booking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.6
    A good one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very limited meal choice in the main restaurant - some were noted to be 'frozen'!

    A very warm welcome and a pride of place parking spot for our touring motorcycle. We had help with our various pieces of luggage. In contrast to the evening meal - the breakfast was really good with a calm aura. A very nice indoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    6.3
    We liked the pool, the personal was ok, the welcome wine and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is NOT a 5 star Hotel at all. I saw a lot of bad things and services from the very poor breakfast to the maintenance guy from the pool.

    We liked the pool, the personal was ok, the welcome wine and cookies was a great gift, also the early breakfast was as a service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    8.3
    View over Meteors is really tremendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is not impressive. Objectively hotel is 4- or 4+* - depends on what you take as 4* benchmark. BUT given the price and great location the issue of stars on the flag is not essential - for one night it is perfect.

    View over Meteors is really tremendous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    4.2
    Don't let the photos full you!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff ware too layed back. Some were on holidays while working. The hotel had outside guests that were "pay as you go" to use the pool facilities were in most case the hotel guest had no pool chairs to sit. Very pool menu and beverage. The restaurant only operates Mon to Saturday. I give it a 3 star, don't expect more.

    The location, and parking. Breakfast was fair.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is one of the most luxurious things Larissa has to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None of the facilities (spa, gym) did work, because 'it is August' and 'there was an accident in the pool'. There are a lot of details that have not been renovated for 10+ years

    The hotel is one of the most luxurious things Larissa has to offer nowadays. Though, Imperial seems to have seen much better days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    9.6
    Best place to stay in Larissa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool hours - pool doesn't open until 12pm - which is when it really starts to get hot in Larissa - it would be great if the pool could open earlier.

    Larissa Imperial is our normal go to place when we stay in Greece. The hotel is a short car or bus ride to the main city - but being out of the city means it is very easy to find a park - even on the odd occasion when the hotel car park is full. The customer service is exceptional and the hotel offers a full complement of facilities like a spa, gym, business centre, an indoor pool and an amazing outdoor pool (with a kid's pool).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.5
    Not 5 stars quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a 5 star quality, at least not the room we were given for 1 night. Maybe this was because of last minute discount the previous day reservation, but this should not be the case in a 5 star hotel that wants to keep their reputation.

    Good breakfast and swimming pool which seems to be available also to local people not only to hotel guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.2
    This hotel proves you can get proper customer service in Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is looking a little tired in some respects but it is kept clean and in good working order regardless.

    The customer service. Something that sometimes you think doesn't exist in Greece, yet the staff at Larissa Imperial prove me wrong. Whether it be being flexible with breakfast because of jet lagged kids sleep schedules, organising car rental that is hundreds of Euro cheaper (over a month) than dealing directly with the car rental companies or just being helpful, accommodating and friendly, the staff at Larissa Imperial never disappoint. The hotel itself is away from the city centre so it does require a car or a short taxi/public transport ride to get to the shops, but it means the hotel has ample parking, is very quiet and and has a fantastic pool with a kids pool adjacent to it. This will always be our base camp when visiting Larissa from now on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, excellent service - nothing too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative was the quality of the food. Don't expect anything special for room service. We tried the dinner service on our final night. The menu reads well on paper but the end result was terrible. Perhaps the main chef was on holiday during our weekend! On the other hand the complimentary breakfast buffet was reasonable as was simple orders via the bar service by the pool such as ice cream and fries. Overall snacks were ok but head downtown and try one of the many beautiful restaurants in and near the square for lunch or dinner.

    Very friendly staff, excellent service - nothing too difficult, good sized room, modern bathroom, comfy bed, reliable air conditioning, large pool area with plenty of private space to relax even on a busy Saturday afternoon, convenient location just outside city centre - only a 6-7 euro taxi away so don't let the distance deter choosing this hotel, Local friends said it's one of the better hotels in Larissa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    10
    All is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All is perfect

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Όλα! Exeptional value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Όλα! Exeptional value for money!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    7.1
    Polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym opens at 1pm!!!

    Polite staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    Rejuvenating
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Everything, amazing staff, immaculate rooms, great pool, spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything, amazing staff, immaculate rooms, great pool, spa and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful grand building. Good location for a stopover on our travels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff Quiet room Spacious hotel and grounds. Excellent dinner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    5.8
    Pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room uncomfortable bed poor waiting staff

    Pool area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Everything about this Hotel is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about this Hotel is amazing!! From the amazing staff to the unbelievably amazing pool and rooms, it was stunning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    Everything was grate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was grate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Amazing swimming pool, polite stuff, great breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing swimming pool, polite stuff, great breakfast and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and competent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool operating times: only as of 12h00 onwards - so no morning swim

    Friendly and competent staff Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.2
    Nowhere better in Larissa to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous service, food and pool facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    4.6
    Definetely not a 5***** Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wellness only 4 hours available // Outdoor bar and pool under construction in June // Disaster

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    5.0
    Bar wines lobby
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 - 4 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old damaged facilities everywhere! Bed, furnitures, carpets, elevator.

    Bar wines lobby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    7.5
    Nice clean room with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice clean room with comfortable beds. We really enjoyed the pool!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.8
    Very goog
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bungalow are a little old

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    Overnight pleasant stay at Imperial larissa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    9.6
    Australia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool opened late

    It was spacious ,friendly & clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    Great hotel and especially the staff made the stay for my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel and especially the staff made the stay for my family as nice as possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    the outside environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    the outside environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    8.3
    we were made to feel very welcome the staff are really good at this hotel
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a bungalow overlooking the pool but we found it a bit on the small side

    staff are superb

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room appearance

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2016

    8.8
    Larissa imperial is the best hotel in Larissa, someone could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    It is a bit far from the city centre, so you might need a car.

    Larissa imperial is the best hotel in Larissa, someone could stay. The atmosphere is lovely and overall I had a comfortable stay. There is a big free parking place (but unfortunately, not guarded).

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    9.2
    pool was clean and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a 5 star hotel should have freshly squeezed orange juice in our opinion. for some reason the cleaning service forgot to put toilet paper during our entire stay! we asked for it, and then they gave us some.

    pool was clean and large. for children also a small pool very good. location good when you have a car, breakfast was very good. they put a baby cot for free in addition to an extra bed for our little girl. very friendly and polite staff.

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2015

    10
    Extremely attentive and friendly staff who made a real fuss...
    • Family with young children

    Pool snacks were a little highly priced but as it was 5 star hotel probably should have expected it.

    Extremely attentive and friendly staff who made a real fuss over our under-1 year old. Breakfast was amazing for choice and setting. Rooms were brilliant and so convenient having a bungalow for access with our buggy. Only hotel in Larissa with an outdoor pool which was amazing with really comfy sunbeds

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2015

    9.6
    Hotel is conveniently located a short car ride or taxi trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is conveniently located a short car ride or taxi trip to the centre of Larissa. Very comfortable and clean hotel. Staff were extremely polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    9.2
    The staff is polite and always welcoming, the rooms are nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The staff is polite and always welcoming, the rooms are nice, the breakfast has a lot of different dishes to choose from and the outdoor pool is awesome. The cherry of the cake is the gym, which is equipped like a real gym should be. Fantastic!

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2015

    9.6
    We were offered an upgrade and had a beautiful suite with 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lift failed whilst we were in it so we had a few scary minutes. However, it was all soon sorted.

    We were offered an upgrade and had a beautiful suite with 3 separate balconies and a complimentary bottle of wine and cake. The restaurant, bar and breakfast were excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were just driving through Larissa so the way we were looked after was lovely and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2015

    6.3
    Nice architecture and landscaping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were unable to use the outdoor pool, because it was not prepared for the season. Too much mosquitoes made impossible to enjoy the grounds surrounding the hotel. Not the best breakfast for a 5 star hotel.

    Nice architecture and landscaping. Pleasant and helping stuff.

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2015

    8.8
    Very nice hotel.
    • Family with young children

    The bungalow had a humidity smell. The staircase to reach the bungalow door was steep and I was a bit concerned when carrying our 16-month-old baby. Swimming pool was closed.

    Very nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2015

    4.6
    Location (outside of the city center but near the IASO...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a 5 star hotel. Uncomfortable bed and pillows, bad Wifi (disconnects and low speed), bad cleanliness (much dust and bad smell in the room), no lift, variety of breakfast. Very expensive for what it offers.

    Location (outside of the city center but near the IASO Hospital), free parking, staff.

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2016

    5.0
    Pictures in adv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities.

    Pictures in adv.

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2016

    7.5
    Stuff is not friendly, especially at breakfast
    • Group

    Stuff is not friendly, especially at breakfast

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2015

    6.7
    The hotel bar and the spa area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Do not try the massage! It's horrible!

    The hotel bar and the spa area

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2015

    8.3
    Great included breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cigarette smoke in restaurant.

    Great included breakfast. Last minute upgrade offer was well worth it! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    10
    We had a very nice stay only wish we could have stayed...
    • Couple

    We had a very nice stay only wish we could have stayed longer, we needed somewhere close to the Hospital and this was perfect

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    9.6
    not in the centre but with a nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not in the centre but with a nice swimming pool

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2015

    9.6
    Everything about this hotel is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Everything about this hotel is nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is great and the gym is unbeleiveable!

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: