Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Stella Hotel Apartments & Suites 3 stars

Nikomidias 7, Platanes, 74100, Greece

#17 of 28 hotels in Platanes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 29 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was not available before 8.30 am so on days we did tours that pick up time was 8 am or 8.30 am we got no breakfast which was very disappointing . Also we found it very noisy at night from the bar downstairs.

    The hotel was modern with an okay location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We where more than happy to stay at la Stella Hotel!Charming breakfast corner near the pool, food was freshly prepaired every day by lovely Katerina and Eleni ,rooms very nice desinged and clean! Beach is walking distance and super markets just 1 min. away! We where wellcomed by Giorgos the manager and Ismini. They made us feel like home ! At the evenings all quests are been spoilled by Babis the crazy (raki) barman! We will defenatelly come back ! La stella is way more than just a hotel.. its a home away from home! Thank you all at La Stella!! xxx Denise from Belgium.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    More hanging space in the apartment for clothes. One wardrobe was not enough for a family of 4.

    Room was modern in design, very clean and the shower was nice and powerful. Breakfast was good everyday especially the coffee. The bar area was spotless and the barman was the best staff member we have ever come across in a hotel. Fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is terrible. Book hotel and paid with booking.com and paid in full. upon arrival they wanted me to pay 1300 euros in cash. Would not accept credit cards. After a 10-day stay I was one hour past check out so they took all my things and my passport and visa and left them in the lobby.

    The swimming pool and the bar is nice. Most of the staff is rude and incompetent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My future husband and I booked this place for 7 nights and we're so happy we chose this accommodation for our vacation, what a great time we had there! We got a room with a pool view, for me the best position in the complex. The room is equipped with everything you need, although it has two beds but we connected it together. You have a closet with a lot of place, hangers and safe in it, hairdryer, some shampoos and soap in the bathroom. Every day room gets cleaned, every other day you get new towels and two times a week new bed sheets. We asked for an iron too and there was no problem in getting one. Suite also has a little kitchen with refrigerator, hotplate, water boiler and coffee machine. Pool is also cleaned every day and it's so perfect that you don't even want to go to the beach. Staff is extremely nice and polite, always there to help you or to cheer you up. They have the best barmen you can possibly imagine, we had so much fun with him! Breakfast offer was diverse, food was fresh and tasty, from all kinds of eggs, ham and cheese, bagels to the greek yogurt, fruits, cereals and marmalade, it was so rich that it kept us full for a couple of hours. Highest recommendations for this place, you will have the best time for sure!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast quality could be improved. Sunbeds limit space to move around pool. Front facing room suffered from road noise.

    Well appointed, large one bedroom apartment. Friendly and helpful staff. Pool area well kept and a very pleasant place to relax while children enjoyed swimming. Small hotel meant the bonus of not being crowded! Good location near plenty of restaurants and shops. 2 minute walk to bus stops (Rethymno 10 min ride, Panormo 20 mins) and 10 minute walk to beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - if the hotel had been on the beach or in Rethymno centre it would have been a perfect 10.

    The decor and design of the hotel - very modern and chic. Excellent facilities and very friendly, helpful staff that couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was excellent, and so nice to sit outside next to the pool, such a chilled, relaxed atmosphere. High tech air conditioning system. Great to have a kitchenette in the room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing! The pool was great. Just overall nice place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only essential thing that this hotel could improve is related to the cleaning services, specifically: - We had repeatedly problems with clean towels, that actually were not 100% clean, but showed dirt spots. I do not think they were not washed, but probably should be washed at a higher temperature and using better detergent. In one day we had to ask for another new towels, because the stains were big and obvious. - we repeatedly noticed that crockery, cutlery and glasses at breakfast were not properly washed (1 of 3 cups showed coffee signs, for example) Apart from this, we would like to suggest the property to change from time to tome the breakfast menu. Although it is very diversified and good, during the 9 days that we spent there, I felt the need for some variation. Also the recipe for coffee should be changed, it is very-very poor.

    We liked the following aspects of this property: - Location: is very close (1 minute walk) of a street where you can find many restaurants and pubs, where you can enjoy a very tasty meal. On the same street there is a very well-stocked supermarket, and several souvenir shops. The beach is also close, though not extraordinary (the water is shallow and a little messy). Also, if you have a car is very easy to get to Rethymnon, which is the most picturesque city of Crete, in my opinion. - The room (One bedroom studio) is spacious and has everything you need. It is equipped with 2 very good ACs.The beds are very comfortable. Quite rare and usually only 4-5 star hotels have such comfortable mattresses. - The staff is friendly and they solve you any request - Although the cleaning services had a few issues, they were performed regularly every day. Sheets were changed 2 times in 9 days, which is good.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some traffic noise from road outside front of hotel.B

    Clean and comfortable modern hotel with very friendly helpful staff, Would recommend to friends for a lovely holiday. Kitchen was well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor location.

    Beautifully furnished and maintained property stylishly landscaped. Excellent staff, very friendly & helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Very welcoming staff room was comfortable and breakfast was lovely

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: