Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lato Boutique Hotel 3 stars

15 Epimenidou Street, Heraklio Town, 71202, Greece

#13 of 58 hotels in Heraklio Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1524 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Friendly accomodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking and giving keys to staff for the hire car. Building and worksite noise from next door early on. (Stayed in the site over the road) Someone else's dirty socks under the bed.

    Friendly accomodating staff Stylish rooms and bathrooms Great Terrace / restaurant and food for dinner is fantastic Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in an interesting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We had a fabulous sea view while sitting out on our junior suite balcony. The Herbs' Restaurant on the rooftop is also lovely. We like the location, and it's helpful being so close to the bus station if you're going to Knossos or moving on elsewhere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.2
    Stay clear
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware booking through booking.com They tried to put us in a room fit for backpackers in the "newly refurbished wing". It's the old part of the hotel. It was awful. We immediately rang through to the front desk and got another room. Our concerns were met with indifference and even ridicule.

    Not much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.0
    Short so couldn’t really say to much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That fact there was an amazing view of the harbour but when we went to have a drink only , they shoved us around the side

    Breakfast was great. Room was very small location was good staff were great and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly and helpful staff: Yanni and Caterina went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC didn't work in the first room we were in but staff promptly moved us to another room!

    Super friendly and helpful staff: Yanni and Caterina went out of their way to help us. We were supposed to return our rental car to the port but weren't sure where. The rental car company was not answering our calls but Yanni got them to come to the hotel to pick up the car without us asking!! The AC was not working in our room (we were there in the summer). Yanni came to help us work the AC and when that failed, he and Caterina immediately gave us another room and offered to help us move (this was not necessary but they were just there to help all the time). The staff is what made the stay so wonderful for us. We also went to the roof garden restaurant. The food was delicious. Overall a lovely stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was super - especially so the culinary experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony was a bit like that of a 70's apartment block, and although the breakfast buffet was fantastic, the actual state of the breakfast room tables was a bit run down.

    The hotel was super - especially so the culinary experience around it. Honest and with a great view for dinner, while the breakfast was simply - amazingly good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice retreat from a busy Town. Great location but hard to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located on a side street, so it was difficult to find. There were two buildings, one which faced the water and another behind it. The outside of that second building did not look as modern.

    Newly renovated hotel in a great location, but a little hard to find. Located off a side street, so its quiet. It was a 5 minute walk to the port and the main shopping areas. The rooms with Sea Views were excellent. The room was clean and modern. The bed was newer and comfortable. The Breakfast buffet was also great with many choices of hot and cold. Rooftop Bar/Restaurant with beautiful views of the port. If you want a table along the railing, you will need to Reserve ahead of time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Ferry Port is only a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    One lovely night in Lato Botique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff at Reception and really helpful. We had an amazing dinner in the restaurant with great views. The bed and shower were also fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    A really great stay and wish we stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. Plus really easy to park with the car. They just looked after it for us. The restaurant on the rooftop was a touchdown. Fabulous food, ambience and view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Our short stay at this hotel got our holiday off to a flying start!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We arrived on a late flight but we're still able to eat in the lovely roof top restaurant which was a real bonus. Nice comfortable room with lovely views. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    wonderful stay helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Crete and spent 4 nights in Lato Boutique Hotel in Heraklio Town . Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff., Have to recommend especially the restaurant on which we visited twice during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for the first night in Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a fantastic place for the first night of our holiday. The staff, particularly those on the front desk and the person who parks the cars (a very useful service since parking is not straightforward in the area) were very nice, and helpful. We were in the main building, in a room with a view of the sea from the terrace. There was raki and fruit in the room (complimentary) which was a nice touch. We ate in the restaurant (serving food late, which is perfect, especially since our flight didn't land until around 9pm) and very much enjoyed the food. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute drive from the airport, depending on traffic, and near the Venetian harbour (for a walk around after dinner), so a perfect location. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    excellent location for a one day stay as it is located in the center with all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room are quite small but modern.

    The sea view is really nice. Very nice room and facilities. Yous can leave your car keys and get your car back as you like.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Rooftop terrace, the delicious food and the magnificent view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not fully clean. Bathroom door and doorpost were grease.

    Rooftop terrace, the delicious food and the magnificent view! And that combined with a full moon romantic atmosphere :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean hotel situated next to the port of Heraklion and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing everything was perfect.

    Nice clean hotel situated next to the port of Heraklion and less than 5' walk fron main square.Big and clean rooms,very good wifi connection,value for money hotel.Restaurant at the roof top had very good food and nice view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    For one night its ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. Noise of planes from nerby airport. Out of order lift til the 3 floor.

    View of the harbour nice, center of city, hospatlity of the staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Centrally located near the Heraklion port with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby bar is poor

    Centrally located near the Heraklion port with great view. The executive suite is quite spacious and comfy! The staff is friendly and hospitable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior room with sea view. Given the size of the room I would call it an inferior rather than superior. The sea view was very limited. The bathroom deserves a significant renovation, the ventilation in the bathroom was not working and the bathtub was scratched everywhere. The restaurant is highly overpriced, 27 euros for a bottle of wine that we found at 7 euros in a shop, almost 4 times the price is unbelievable. On the second day the room was not made up despite we spent our day outside. I phoned the reception and they sent someone to clean it but we had to leave again after a long tiring day. Not up to the standards of the price they charge

    Nice location. The staff is very very helpful in parking your car, so you don’t have to worry about that

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nowhere to hang your wet bathing suit and beach towels! Beware that there are 2 buildings and that you may be given a sea-view room in the building facing the other building! Luckily there was availability and we were switched to the one facing the sea directly.

    Super location! Great view of the sea and Neoria and harbor. Comfortable and large bed. Big bathroom and huge shower, although with no ventilation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Even though we only stayed one night, the location was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and bathrooms however are very small. Barely enough space for two people and luggage. Also the bathroom door offers very little privacy. It's a painted glass swinging door. Also our room was in the building across the street from the main hotel. The elevator is very small as well.

    Even though we only stayed one night, the location was very good. It is near the port to catch the ferry to other islands and near the main city center for restaurants and shops. Buffet breakfast was surprisingly good with many fresh options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Katarina at the front desk was amazing, the suite with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mechanical buzzing all night in our room, the restaurant view was disappointing.

    Katarina at the front desk was amazing, the suite with balcony was lovely and comfortable, the rooftop restaurant food and wine list were very good and the breakfast buffet was exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great place and would go there again if I go to Heraklion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location close to all the visiting sites and walking streets. We had a family room separated by doors and a toilet for the kids rooms. Great intimacy. A person was outside providing us with a parking spot as well as carrying our luggage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Roof Top Dining
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I think of the Lato Boutique Hotel there is nothig that I did not like. Friendly, helpful and clean.

    We had the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom, family room. Comfortable beds, good air con, excellent bathrooms with walk in showers. Rooms serviced daily if required. Mini bar and room service. If you get a chance try the spa. We had the complete body scrub and steam bath with pedicure-Amazing!! Location is fantqstic, walking distance to centre of town, port and shops, cafes, restaurants. Very friendly welcoming staff who went out of thei way to help us. Roof top dining has the best views of the port and lovely meals.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We LOVED everything and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel's amenities / location / rooftop terrace / room design and breakfast! Our room was HUGE, the layout was funky-cool and bonus: we had two bathrooms! The location is PERFECT - close to all and walking distance to shops, boutiques, restaurants, coffee shops, etc. We chose to stay b/c it was close to the airport, but we were kicking ourselves for not staying and exploring longer!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this Hotel for anyone staying in Heraklion- excellent location close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    We were welcomed earlier than checkin time by 1 hour - the front desk staff were so helpful and friendly. The views were superb from our room and room service was prompt and excellent. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have ever seen. We were travelling with adult children and we were all made very comfortable. We had an evening stroll along the waterfront which was full of happy people from young to old and then a very short walk to the shops and restaurants. Thankyou Lato Boutique Hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little dated and the cramped elevator.

    Our room had the best view of the old Venetian port! It was amazing and very much appreciated. The rooms themselves are a little dated but very clean. The staff here really go above and beyond for you, there’s parking which is very convenient as a car is essential to getting around Crete. The daily servicing of the rooms is very thorough. The breakfast is also quite good with many options to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel for exploring Heraklion and Central Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel to use it as a base for exploring Heraklion and Central Crete. Location is very good and the staff is fantastic. Highly recommendable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Original sea view room air con failed and was incredibly hot, had to move to only other available small room for first night. They did try and do everything they could to remedy situation, and gave free upgrade on second night and a discount. Can’t ask for much more than that.

    Super convenient location close to port, city centre (with great vibe and huge amount of restaurants) and airport. Great terrace restaurant. Very helpful and attentive staff. Problem with room resolved quickly. Modern and funky room styles. Sea view balcony room in annex building would be my recommendation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    A Restful Night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the hallway was a bit dated

    Cleanliness of the room and the courteousness of the staff especially the restaurant staff. They also put a little extra on the room like bread and olive oil and some liquor. The location was excellent, just a few minutes walk from the ferry port.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    The view from our superior room was simply fantastic and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was nice it was far from ‘superior’, the balcony was very small, the bed was very uncomfortable and noisy!

    The view from our superior room was simply fantastic and just a 3 minute walk to the town centre and to the harbour

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were on the small size but comfortable and clean

    Good location. Close to the pedestrian side streets for shopping and food outlets. Close to the port to catch Ferry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Welcoming staff and amazing food (what's not to like)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like.

    From check in to check out my stay was seamless and so easy. The staff were lovely and welcoming and I was given a room even though I had arrived a bit early. Breakfast was excellent with a good range of food (any place that has honey puffs at breakfast has to be good I think). I would definitely stay here again. The food in the rooftop restaurant was amazing. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Great little hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no noise cancellation between rooms or between the room and the hallway. If that could be improved, that would be great!

    The free valet service for your car is fabulous! The hotel is in a great location right in the center of town. It takes 5 min to walk down to the harbour. The room is a decent size and the breakfast options are great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Extremely good restaurant (herbs) great meats and veg (best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of negatives about the stay - the bed was horrribleee we got there after a late night ferry from santorini so couldn't be bothered complaining. Breakfast is nowhere near as good as it sounds online and isn't on the waterfront patio - actually there's no waterfront patio area. Prefer infinity city apartments it's about 40% cheaper, the breakfast is waaaay better and the rooms are perfect. Location is almost the same.

    Extremely good restaurant (herbs) great meats and veg (best risotto we've ever had) and really lovely staff. Saw many families at the restaurant really enjoying their meals too. Has everything and it's in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place for closeness to port and not too far from bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the smaller side but ok. Not the best of views but we were only trying to get accom near port

    Close to bus station and port. Easy walk into town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here twice and it is very convenient to everything. The staff is most accommodating and friendly. Good breakfast. Does feel like it could use a little bit of an update.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice location but maybe a bit expensive to what is offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit overpriced Wifi was poor in the room. Small balcony

    Excellent location and view on the port of Herakleion and 5min walk from.the center. Friendly and helpful staff. Rich breakfast of a 5-star hotel. Room was spacious with very good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a tobacco smell when you went in but went straight away when the doors were opened or air con on.

    Staff were really nice and a great location . Very central and easy walking distance to the main parts of Heraklion

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice location, nice breakfast. Bad noisy room. Bad service at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For reserving through Booking last minute (as they told us) we received a room in a second line building. All the facilities are in the main building across the street. The room was nice but very small with a window to the back of other buildings (we kept the curtains closed all the time). During the night there was a very annoying noise they claimed coming from a bug but, as I could notice it should come from some electronic device / alarm not working properly. We moved in the middle of the night to another room two floors down were the noise was not so strong and we could finally sleep. So be aware that bookings through "Booking.com" are likely to be addressed to low quality rooms. In the restaurant another bad experience: It has a very nice view, so we asked if we could sit in a table we found in a good spot. They told us that we could but, 5 minutes later, they come to us telling we must move to a worse place because they had the table reserved to someone else. We got out of the restaurant immediately. Parking: The hotel does not have a private park, but only a valet service that takes your car to somewhere around the hotel (not really sure if the car will always be properly parked). When I asked about that, the answer was like; That's what we've got, if you don't want you can go to a payed parking by yourself.

    Central location. The cleanliness and global quality of the room. Slippers and robes. Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room soundproofing could be improved (but this is very very minor)

    Location is perfect. The balcony we had is in fact a pretty large terrace. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very large selection of tasty product for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel for a quick one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is a little dated. Room air conditioner was loud, but it did work. The bathroom is small and a bit dark, but did have nice soaps and lotions available. The hotel staff left a treat in our room, but it was stale - maybe related to our overactive air conditioner?

    The breakfast was lovely and plentiful. The location was great and very accessible to the port, the fort and the main square - all within easy walking distance. The hotel is a good value for the money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in walking distance to everything in downtown Heraklion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super small balcony (at least there was one) and the intermittent WiFi drop outs.

    Central location relative city centre and ferry port, valet parking as street parking is a lottery anywhere in Crete, great breakfast and , last but not least, the view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great service in the centre of Heraklion
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room in Lato Boutique Hotel, where I had been twice before, but was given a room in Lato Hotel

    Valet service, reception and breakfast were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Short walk to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark and smelled of cigarettes. Restaurant menu was too formal for a quick meal.

    Excellent location to the port which was an easy walk. Great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Lato- location and much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First, ours was definitely a room with a view (and then a moon with a view). Within the room, the curved blue walls using the sea motif was fun (and yellow- sand- bedhead etc). The Herb Garden restaurant was so nice, the food and the 'house' white wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean, quite hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quite hotel room. I booked a room with a balcony with view towards the water. The balcony was a pleasant spot for a drink in the afternoon (but very warm in the morning). Great location. Good buffet breakfast included. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    The friendly staff helped make our visit enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a bit small as well as the elevator. Everything seemed to be a bit older. Also, we had to pay a 50 euro cent per night tax separate to what we already paid. It would have been nice if this was included with the original payment.

    The breakfast was really good at the hotel as well as the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great views from modern hotel
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The position and view from our fifth floor room which had a huge terrace. Good sized room and bathroom. Very good, well presented breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was a bit small but it doesn't really matter

    Very good facilities, we got a small balcony with good harbour view. The breakfast was great! The staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The location was key in our choice to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was key in our choice to stay here. We walked from the port, having arrived by ferry. The hotel staff was welcoming and helpful, and our room was quite large, having chosen the junior suite. The bed was comfortable, and the AC was a blessing after a hot day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Good and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room across the road from main hotel - still part of the hotel but a separate building.

    We were only overnighting before catching the ferry to Santorini so location was good for that. We were able to walk (15min) pulling our suitcases to ferry. Hotel had a roof garden restaurant which had lovely food. Very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Location was perfect, service was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking...

    Location was perfect, service was exceptional! They helped us warming our baby food, without hesitation. Bed and pillows were more comfortable than at home. Only parking was a bit difficult but we got lucky.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Service was excellent and room was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had put 2 adults and 2 children into the booking but got a triple room. Let us down in comfort and only received 3 breakfasts.

    Service was excellent and room was lovely. Beautiful property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Pefect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place in the middle of Heraklion. We came very late from the airport, but everything worked just perfect! Nice family room with 2 bathrooms and breakfast we enjoyed. The hotel even offered a parking place for our rented car that arrived in the morning so we could take a relaxed walk to visit the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    An oasis in the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was across from the main hotel and seemed very new. Comfy bed. No much place to put stuff, but it was still fine. We had a great view of the port and very close to the main shopping street and the port. The breakfast we VERY nice but the most outstanding was the free valet parking!! This made our stay so easy in the crowded narrow streets. Great rooftop restaurant and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult access by car as roads narrow and bends tight though very helpful parking service on arrival.

    Helpful staff, lovely roof top restaurant lunch excellent, dinner less so. Good location for walking to museum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the Executive Suite for one night and it was magical. We got excellent advice on the neighborhood, things to visit and the restaurants around. We arrived on a night flight, hence the view the next morning from the huge balcony was breathtaking. We missed the regular breakfast timings, but they were kind to bring some juice/fruits/pastries to our room. The suite was spacious, comfortable, clean and modern. The hotel is well located. They also organized our car rental by calling the company for us who then came to the hotel with the car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Good Stay at Lato Boutique Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the room was comfortable, we were placed in the annex which just provided a little separation from the hotel. Would have preferred staying within the hotel itself. However, anything we needed was attended to immediately.

    The staff were all especially welcoming and helpful. Loved dinner in the hotel on the terrace with a view of the city and port. Also loved the generous and tasty breakfast. Convenience to the port and other attractions was very good. Room was comfortable and well appointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, free valet parking. Some airplane noise to accept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Any hotel downtown suffers from airplane noise, unfortunately: nearby airport.

    Good breakfast choice. The restaurant on the roof with nice view on old harbour. Valet parking (parking is an issue!) for a tip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Inspiring rooms and accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a tough one and I don't know what to answer.

    Good food selection on the breakfast buffet. Design of the room: A stay in the Lato Boutique should be a requirement for all interior designers and architects. Location is relatively convenient to Heraklion Airport. If the arrival time of our flight from Zurich is late, we stay here to avoid a long drive late in the day. Corresponding if our flight home leaves early in the day, we stay here on the last night. Another thing is they have free parking in that there is a man who parks the car somewhere nearby and if need be, fetches it again the next day. He is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    It did not have the feel of a boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic, and the ensuite shower so small ...difficult to get in and use the toilet and we are not large people. Breakfast uninspiring.

    Good restaurant on top floor. Friendly, helpful staff in that restaurant and also on reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Successful work trip with a lot of fun!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The airport is close and it was noisy when planes took off. That is in every hotel in a centre and close to the sea. Though it did not bother while sleeping.

    The breakfast was excellent! I liked particularly the possibility to have freshly squeezed orange juice. The room was tidied well every day and we had nice "figures" made of night dress or towel on the bed. That made us laugh. We needed very little help from the staff but when needed we got assistance with polite attitude.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Location, friendly service, restaurant excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't tell us about the regular ferry option for getting to Santorini - sending us looking for sold out tickets for the sea jet ( express) instead.

    Location, friendly service, restaurant excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff and a great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendliest and most accommodating staff we've ever experienced, especially the front desk clerk. Breakfast had an amazing assortment of food and everything we tried tasted great. The room was fine and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff and breakfast and roof top restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second morning many things at breakfast had run out

    Staff and breakfast and roof top restaurant. Arrangement made for us to move to another room - at extra cost - for a late checkout - much appreciated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value hotel in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a tad on the small side and the sea view was fairly limited, otherwise all was good.

    Great location and good hotel - friendly staff and excellent valet parking. Reasonable breakfast. Lovely views from roof top bar - would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be honest amazing hotel

    The staff at the reception are very friendly and very helpful I would say amazing staff very professional smiling and are ready to answer any question

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Every time I stay the Lato Boutique gets better - so I choose it every time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothin.

    This hotel never let's me down. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. Great views. Tremendous roof restaurant. Stunning breakfast. I would never stay anywhere else in Heraklion.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff at every turn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Kind and helpful staff. I arrived on a Friday afternoon with an eye infection. The staff went out of their way to find me an English speaking doctor who was marvellous. We had a quiet dinner that night at Herbs’ Garden upstairs, the food was delicious and the service impeccable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    We had the best time in Lato boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing negative!

    Perfect location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast couldn't have been better. Clean rooms and towels changed every day. Great value for money!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    excellent place, it's worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the center of the city, near the habour. It offers free parking (otherwise parking is difficult there). Everything in the old town is in walking distance (e.g. the archaeological museum)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    A perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, just at the city center. The room was big and comfortable, nice staff and helpful, they welcomed us with local food and drink. Very good wi-fi and breakfast. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything about it.

    Fantastic stay! The warmth and charm of this hotel are over the top. The food at the nearby restaurant (affiliated with the property) serves the most outstanding local cuisine. The hotel is in the center of the old town and walking distance to many shops, cafes and restaurants. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    That's OK!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Refrigerator make noise after motor stop. I gave info to reception, I hope they will resolve.

    Free breakfast OK. Unlimited delicious sweets, cheeses and fresh orange juice machine also I like much. Bed is good, but sound isolation bad at room number 238 :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel , really close to the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the housekeepers in the morning. The walls are thin and you can here the people above and the people next to your room. Also the bathroom drainage was a bit smelly. But this is a city problem. Not a hotel problem.

    Nice hotel , really close to the center

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: