Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonidas Hotel & Studios 2 stars

Sintagmatos Dodekanision, Kos Town, 85300, Greece

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't start the airco. It had to do with the windows. If the were not closed, the airco could not start. But even when we closed them, the airco still didn't work.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Lovely salt water pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Cheap hotel on the outskirts of Kos Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was abysmal for €5. The hotel was quite far from Kos Town and the road the hotel is on was long and only a few street lamps to light the road from the centre of town. Very unsafe - hence the car hire which cost us €160 for 2 days. Our room had previously been occupied by a smoker and when we checked in the door was left open by the cleaner as “someone just had a smoke in there”. Was not impressed as I am asthmatic and have had a history of pneumonia. The bathroom shower only had a curtain which did nothing to stop the water going all over the bathroom so we had no clean towels as we kept having to use them to clean the floor with. I thought there was a problem with the drains, so I contacted reception and the cleaner poured some caustic soda down the plug. It didn’t work, water still went everywhere. There was also a list on the back of the door of the amount things would cost to replace, this felt quite odd. Fridge was very noisy. No kettle in the room even though we requested one.

    The hotel had a good pool which was empty half the time and we were able to book a car hire fairly easily with help of the receptionist. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Air con was good and the shutters on the balcony kept all light and most of the midday heat out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    It's a quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    However, it is a bit old style. It is not so modern. There is nothing happening in the hotel. It is only a place to come to sleep or have a quiet rest. You have to walk a bit to reach things. We rented bikes else it would be really hard to walk every day & night. When we asked to change the towels or extra ones they were making it a bit problem. I do not like to change them every day either but it was on the floor so I needed a new one. When I explained this they gave a new one luckily. There is not much to eat and drink or place to chill in the hotel's common area.

    The woman at the reception was really nice. The hotel was really clean. The people were really friendly. The pool is also enjoyable and it is in a very quiet area. They have bikes and you can rent them for 4 euros/per day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Ask for a room with a pool view otherwise you could be overlooking a derelict hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was seawater and the location was slightly isolated.

    We were lucky enough to have a balcony with a pool view and the mountains in the back ground. The room was cleaned each day with fresh bedding provided. It was a 10 minute walk to the beach and 20/25 minute walk to town. From the main road to the hotel you may want to use a torch if walking home at night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Dated but pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dated, cupboards not fitting exactly, etc. Location is a bit scrappy but near enough to the beaches and town (5min and 15min walk).

    Staff very friendly. Quiet. Near to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    From the minute we arrived the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms were comfortable the only suggestion I have (purely personal choice) is for a softer mattress

    From the minute we arrived the staff were very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was adequate for all our needs. The pool was great. Breakfast was fab, especially the croissants. We wanted to hire mopeds, the hotel staff arranged it all. Thanks Leonidis staff, we’ll be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    reasonable property close enough to 2 beaches, far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - top floor rooms are rather stuffy in July, need to keep aircon switched on

    reasonable property close enough to 2 beaches, far from street noise. down town can be easily reached using local bus or 15 min walk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing holiday at Leonidas Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint about the whole stay is the hotel was a little far out from the centre of Kos Town and the walk down to the main road became tedious but that was more than made up for by the warm welcome and incredibly helpful staff 😎😎😎

    The hotel is excellent value for money and jist the right size for a chilled holiday! There were days we had the pool to ourselves 😎 And because it doesn't seem to be used by any of the major holiday companies there was a good mix of nationalities there. The staff were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to make you feel at home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    This was our second visit to this Hotel and found it very very Good. Room was very clean maid did a great job and put a great display on the beds one day. Katerina was very helpfull as well .We had room 106 upstaires the view was stuning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was basic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The part of Kos town that this hotel is in is very run down and surrounded by closed down resorts. Not very good for holiday buzz.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room was basic but fine, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Difficult to find
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t find it! No signs from the Main Street and nobody nearby seemed to know where it was. It’s just a bit too far out for a comfortable walk into Kos town. The breakfast was poor and the lady on duty not very friendly.

    The pool area was lovely. The room, bathroom and balcony were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    The pool is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was ok and fair, but could have had a little bit more variations. The way to the city is far for walking, but fair with a bicycle (3-5€ / day).

    The pool is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, a few minutes walk from the main road leading into Kos town and the beautiful port. Rooms were spacious and very clean, each with a balcony which was a nice bonus. Staff were lovely and friendly, always willing to help with any questions. Everyday a nice breakfast is served with lots of choice.The pool is big and clean. Always sunbeds available and nice and quiet. Overall this is a brilliant hotel, perfect location and staff and a nice getaway tucked away from the main town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The level of hospitality and friendliness shown by Leo and the staff at Leonidas Hotel was second to none and equal to anything I have experienced in any 5 Star Hotel. Very quiet hotel at night with lovely clean pool & comfortable basic bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Good rest away from nosie. Calm and quiet area but not far from all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was warking loud,especially during the night. There was not fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee could be better.

    Great swiming pool,tasty brekfast. Not to far from city centre and local nice Beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    For the price the accommodation is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price the accommodation is very good. Only the location is a bit away from the center of the city and the beach. But if you don't mind walking 10-20 minutes...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great place for rezonble price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they will put in brekfast few more things it will be perfect.

    Great place for rezonble price. The rome is basic but you have everything you need. Quiet eria 20 minutes walk to center. Great hospitality. Brekfast is ok. I advice people in hot season to chose rooms in the west side of the hotel with great wind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.4
    Small but cosy hotel, near to the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, when we asked to clean it again it was even dirtier. On the balcony the aircondition of two other rooms were there, which blows a lot of hot air and was very noisy.

    Hotel was near the centre of Kos Town. Easy to reach, but transport like a bike is needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    lovely breakfast every morning, was very quiet when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the road the hotel is on is fairly long to the main road.... would deffinately recommend hiring bikes, we got ours only two euros per day.. and the company collect from the hotel at the end of your stay.

    lovely breakfast every morning, was very quiet when we stayed end of june 2017.... had the perfect pool to ourselves most of the time...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more variety. The shower could do with being a bit bigger. But nothing that can't be dealt with for such a great price!

    Great location in a quiet area of town but within easy walking distance of the town, the beach and the port. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. Rooms are basic, but beds are comfy enough and there is a fridge for drinks and a great balcony. The pool was amazing and because the hotel is small, there is always a sunbed! Would definitely stay here again if I returned to Kos.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Cheap and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room had very narrow beds. Getting a double next time.

    The pool was great very close to the road but big enough for a swim. The quiet location was very relaxing. Good access to Supermarkets and beaches all were within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Basic, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bathroom was extremely small, especially the shower Lack of power points. Grounds untidy and tired looking - didn't look as good as the photos. One night it was raining so we went into the bar to gat a wine but all they could offer was a warm, medium sweet red!!!!!! Not good enough!

    The staff, especially the cleaner who was always up for a laugh. The Manager too had a good sense of humour. Good value for money - very basic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location with short walk to Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with short walk to Centre. Lovely pool and green area. Only there for one night, but found everything more than satisfactory.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Confortable, beautyfull and magic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unpolite other guests of hotel

    Very confortable site Wonderfull swimming pool Very good breackfast with a lot of choice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, nice quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, nice quiet location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Nice small quiet hotel near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice small quiet hotel near the center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    All perfect a+++++
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All perfect a+++++

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being asked for€48 for towels they didn't try to clean. Had used them for 3 days! Had to dry clean them myself as had make up on them.

    Pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    It was very clean hotel with a very good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little bit far from the center of the town.

    It was very clean hotel with a very good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, comfortable. Nice stuff. Perfect for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel just needs a few little tweaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Better snack selection and pool bar

    Quiet family run hotel perfect for relaxing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff, clean room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite a remote location - 20 minutes to the city center, although there is a bus connection. The suburb is dirty, but this is not a hotel's fault.

    Friendly staff, clean room; good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff, hotel was clean and room was comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pool was open to the road and the hotel was close to the camp used by migrants. It was about a 15/20 minute walk into Kos Town

    Friendly staff, hotel was clean and room was comfortable with balcony

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.9
    The beer was cheap and very cold, so i drank alot of it,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beer was cheap and very cold, so i drank alot of it, lazed in the sun and dip in the pool. The price is very good, clean and the hotel is very compact with very nice staff. The staff are always willing to help. Clean pool, and generally clean and quiet enviroment.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.9
    The pool is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is like 20 min walking to the centre. We walked that everyday and it was ok, but might not be suitable for people with children e.g. But taking into account the price, it was a great value for money! :-)

    The pool is very nice. Staff was helpfull and in a good mood everytime. We felt welcomed. Breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    I found the accommodation and cleanliness fantastic, people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I found the accommodation and cleanliness fantastic, people were all so friendly, with a smile on the face and willing to help me in any way.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located far from the center and the beach. No WiiFi in the rooms

    Good value for the price.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    The cervice was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cervice was wonderful. From helena we get the best. We recommend to all visit there.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: