Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Palace Art Hotel 3 stars

12, Tsimiski Street, Thessaloníki, 54624, Greece

#31 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1040 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could do with some updating but was otherwise spacious and clean.

    The breakfast was excellent! The bed was comfortable. The location was great - very central.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, in the heart of Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much except for the pillows, but then again this seems to be an on going issue with me.

    Great location, I was really close to the promenade and all the major shops. Staff where excellent and their customer service fantastic. Breakfast was outstanding and varied.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Very Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of hotel parking place, Noise in the room during the night, coming from the cars running on the street (the window sealing is not so effective).

    Hospitality of personnel, high quality and variety of breakfast, cleaning, facilities, location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Good Hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One cup of coffee for breakfast - the second has to be paid extra ?? At least that's what the sign said in the breakfast room... not sure if this rule is applied because I only had one cup of coffee anyway. There should be at least two or three chairs in the hotel lobby for customers who wait for their taxi.

    An old style hotel that has been renovated recently. Big spacious, and clean rooms. The hotel lies in the main shopping street of Thessaloniki and close to a lot of good restaurants. Hotel staff was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic breakfast and location but old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are very very old. The beds a bit sagged. Holes in the upper layer of the sofa. Furniture with crooked doors. The cleaning is not that good. You can make tea in your room but it wasn't that clean and spoons where missing.

    The breakfast is fantastic. A very big choice. Especially in homemade pies and cookies. Everything made with natural ingrediënts. It tasts wonderful. And the staff of the breakfast is very very kind. The location can't be better. In the middle of one of the shopping streets and nearby everything. If you have some preferences they really do their best to comfort you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Le Palace Art was the best hotel on our whole trip in Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot complain about anything!!!!

    Le Palace Art was the best hotel on our whole trip in Greece. From the front desk staff to the kitchen staff so helpful and friendly. It did not feel like a hotel in 2nd biggest city of Greece!! One of the front desk staff members recommended a day trip on a Sunday, because on a Sunday about everything is closed in Thessaloniki. We took a water bus from the port, which is walking distance from Le Palace Art and went to Agia Triada for the day. Just google Karavakia waterbus. Breakfast was very good with home baked pastries and a variety of fresh fruits. The White Tower is a bit of a walk but it is so nice to do the walk thing on the sea front. We did the Red bus, hop on hop off from the White Tower and that was the highlight of our stay. Ladies it is a shopping mecca, much better than Athens. Enjoy!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    With a little upgrade it could give that little bit extra something !
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection was very slow, lift was also slow, the bed size was small and the room also little small. A general maintenance on the building installations(electrical & sanitary) would be good

    excellent location, easy to walk around and close to the seafront. The stuff was very warm, helpful and honest. The room was very clean although I was missing those extras small luxuries like sleepers, bathrobe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    All the staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like leaving. I highly recommend this gem of a hotel to everyone. I will be back!

    All the staff were exceptional. Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. Rita made me feel like family, her morning greetings in the dining room so welcoming. Andonis is a master of his craft, all his food & pastries absolutely mouth watering. Best breakfasts ever!!! ❤️🇬🇷❤️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The friendliness of the staff and how they do their best to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendliness of the staff and how they do their best to meet your needs...reception... restaurant and cleaning staff doing their jobs with a smile...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable beds and the best breakfast in Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street outside is really loud, bring ear-plugs!

    Really comfortable beds and pillows! The rooms are quite worn down, but it's clean and nice. Very helpful staff. The breakfast is soooo good! Well cooked and rich in variety, their home-cooked muslie-bars is to die for! Close to much, restaurants, shops and traditional market. This is a really friendly place and if we comes back to Thessaloniki we will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy. The parking lot you have to use is not close to the hotel and costs 13 euro per night.

    Perfect location for sightseeing. Comfortable bed. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Easy access hotel in the centre of Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditionar in the room was leaking water.

    Good location just in the main street. Freindly staff and extra nice breakfast with good coffee. Hotel offered parking solution for the car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.0
    We love Thessaloniki and The Palace is in an excellent position for restaurants and shops
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is our 3rd visit over the years but first time with a dog. We were put in a room that was in dire need of refurbishment not at all like the hotels photos. We were disappointed as before the rooms have always been very good. Maybe it was specially for guests with a dog but our dog is used to better and was also disappointed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous base to have to visit the beautiful, charming city of Thessaloniki .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was fantastic choice, freshly prepared & plentiful. All staff were polite, helpful & friendly. Great central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to ask for a room change, as the one initially allocated to us was one of the old ones - really depressing.

    This was not our first stay at the hotel and will probably choose to stay here again, due to the central position, the great breakfast and the nice rooms - the ones that were redone in the recent years.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Great central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building could do with a renovation on the outside. Inside, I recommend form experience the rooms on the first floor. The hotel has no parking of itself.

    Great position one block away from the Aristotelis Square, lovely breakfast, charming sitting room on the first floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    A discovery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is a little bit too big for the room but that is compensated by being supercomfy. No outdoor breakfast room.

    Great location, delicious breakfast, supercomfy bed, airco, fridge in the room and helpful staff! What else do you need? :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Ideal location, great breakfast, overall a great hotel, if they sort out the bathrooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is in dire need of an update. Mould/dirty sealant around the bath/shower put us off getting in the shower!

    Central location, near to all city centre areas, great breakfast and quiet room at the rear of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Central located in Thessaloniki
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation in toilet was very noisy but we didn't complain because our stay was only for one night

    Location is very central, beds were very comfortable, breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs a bit upgrade comparing the breakfast room area versus the condition of the rooms. Mattress though in room was new and comfortable.

    Friendly front desk stuff and excellent Breakfast selection. Location was very good and accessible to most popular city attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.5
    Room service was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable the room did not look clean the bath needs update very noisy hotel room you can here everything i would not choose to stay there again.for the price very desapointing.

    Room service was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel close to the centre of Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking costs 13 Euros per night in a carpark around five minutes walk from the hotel. We had a problem with a light continually flashing but the staff dealt quickly with the problem and moved us to another room at the back of the hotel. Our room at the front of the hotel was noisy from the road but the room at the back was much quieter.

    Good central location. Good Greek hot and cold buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Average Hotel with Perfect location and with great staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fresh fruits for breakfast . Only Greek TV channels available. bathroom needed a make over. Things were broken.

    Location and there was a business room for work purposes. Perfect internet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    On the good path
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crazy towel changing guy in the middle of the night. Poor English understanding from some receptionists. The tv remote not responsive at times. Slow wifi.

    Good location, solid breakfast. Parking was offered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs renovation. The floors as well.

    The hotel is located close to most of the sightseeing locations. There a lot of great restaurants in the area. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was exceptionaly rich and diverse. Friendly and helpful staff. I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Great holiday in Thessaloniki and Halkidiki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing bad. There seems to be no longer a 78 from the airport to the hotel, as we had been advised. Bus is X1, stop maybe a 10 min. walk with luggage. And we couldn't find the tourist office.

    Good, central location, not far from waterfront, everything we needed, comfy bed. We walked all over the city. We really liked Thessaloniki, lovely atmosphere, friendly, nice restaurants, great museums, mosaics, history, trees. Breakfast staff cheerful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. After check out picking up the luggage some hours later we could have a little pause in the restaurant and had free coffee and tea and cookies again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location just a block from Aristotelous square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location just a block from Aristotelous square. I was travelling with my 7 yo and my 3 months old children and I felt that all the staff made my stay lovely. I had to make a few changes in my booking and despite me going on a busy period they were very helpful and managed to change the dates. Surprising delicious breakfast with wide variability. You get what you pay for and more, considering you book a centrally located hotel. I will be definitely staying there again on my next at Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.6
    Hope I never need to stay here again
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel did not match our expectations and neither did it match the expectations of others checking in same time as we did. There is no lobby area, no storage room for luggage after you check out and the only nice place in the whole of the hotel is the renovated dining/restaurant area which is what is mostly showed off in booking.com photos. We found photos on booking.com misleading (we have our own photos of disgrace to prove this); this is also applicable to all the exquisite 10/10 reviews we had read throughout on booking.com prior to our reservation. Was initially given a 'pigeon' tiny single room whose corners were seriously dusty when I entered it- must have been weeks before it had been cleaned, with grass growing on the cracked (and very unsafe) balcony on one of the top floors! Room change after protests, was given a proper room as everyone else had. Tap missing from washing basin- so whole room smelled of sewage (mine also smelled of cigarettes). A/C full of dust, would be hazardous to use it, especially if allergic. Old bed sheets and covers, some had paint stains, others had holes; once the door of the decrepit linen room was left opened in the corridor, we were shocked at the chaos it resembled. Low levels of hotel cleanliness in general, old linen and towels, really cheap toiletries, musty/mouldy smell everywhere in room. We did not feel this hotel was worth the money paid. Rather disappointed with hotel, would not want to go back, run down place.

    Location on very central shopping road plus breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location,but old structure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel structure is old. Not comfortable room, beds and pillows not good at all. Bathroom tub very slippery, i was afraid my toddler would fall. Not worth the money.

    Great location,right in Tsimiski street. Nice breakfast, a lot of sweet and salty taste. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    I have said it all. While there is a lot of traffic, this needs to be over looked as the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, a WONDERFUL Hotel.

    The two receptionists, Lia and Elias, were wonderful to us. Lia gave us the name of a fabulous restaurant that we went back to three times, The service at this local restaurant was great and only three-four blocks from the hotel. The is OYZOY MEΛΑΘΡΟΝ. The restaurant food was wonderful, just everything was so good, We are returning for another stay. And the street it is on is the best in Thessaloniki, so many wonderful stores on this main street. Parking is available at a discount. located close to the Hotel. Check this hotel out, it is more than grand! Oh, and the CoCo Mat beds are the BEST, we are buying one, so wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location in the center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room had too many bright lights and too much music for me, as I like a gentle start to the day - but that's just me.

    Good location in the center. Easy to get around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Central place. Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room no. 310 - back side supermarket..

    Good spoiling breakfast. Helpful team. Comftble beds. perfect location - near all the central places.. room no. 306 - perfect view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room with 1 chair only, leaks of water in the bathroom

    Excellent location (on the bus line from the airport , easy to reach sights or go out for a meal), tasty and rich breakfast, balcony (unfortunatelly facing busy street)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to its center city location there is a high level of noise coming from outside. Bed could be more comfortable both in size and firmness.

    Great location and friendly stuff. Nice breakfast. Clean as expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    NEVER AGAIN THIS HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. We have ordered room service menü which is written 4 alternative on desk in the room at 20:35 But they said sorry we cannot give you because our staff is busy 2. There was water leakage bathroom in my room. I have realised when I wake up in the morning. There was small lake at around closet.

    Location only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was around 10 minutes walk from hotel and they charged 13 euro. Bathroom and rooms are little old and need an upgrade.

    Location of hotel is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Very comfy beds and great location for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee in room. Room was a bit warm, so left window open. so room was a bit loud, and the view for us was looking over roofs and classrooms, but that was ok.

    The location for this hotel is great. Convenient to everything. Bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Shower also was good. Staff was very nice and helpful. also safe area and near to water and squares. nice surprise to have a fridge. and actual glasses

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs renovation! The whole building is old, however the inside and especially the rooms could be improved. The beds are comfortable but the bathrooms need urgently to be changed. Also there was a problem with the a/c, actually it was not working at all and the room was cold.

    Perfect location for going around in the city. Near to shops, restaurants, taverns and the seafront road with cafetetias and bars. The breakfast was good while the breakfast room was very cosy. The staff was polite and ready to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    This is no.1 hotel in Thessaloniki for me and my family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really do not know! Maybe something is not perfect, but we didn't find it!

    Room - fantastic, clean; Brekfast - fantastic; Service - fantastic, very friendly! Try it, You will not beleve it. Location - very center of the City (on Tsimiskii street)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.7
    Very good position close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not have heating,you have to heat with air condition. Was very cold ,especially in bathroom.

    Very good position close to city center. Excelent for city break 2-3 days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Good for business, shopp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby.

    We like too much the location of the hotel. It was close to the shopping Street and the sea side. The room was good and also the breakfast was more than good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    It was very pleasant and a great value for the money paid, i would definitely return there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not sound proof and you can hear easily the sounds outside, but it wasn't a big deal because everyone was careful not to make a loud noise.

    The property has a family atmosphere, everyone was so pleasant and very helpful, the rooms are very clean , the location is great and the building has it's own style, not like the fancy hotels but genuine warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Affordable hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be bigger and a bit cleaner. I would prefer a better discount for the parking.

    I liked that it was in the centre and the staff was amazing! The breakfast was also excellent. The room was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location and value
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay there was a problem with the room lock. However, the staff at the reception tried their best to have it fixed even though it was late in the evening. I was asked to move to another room that was bigger than the original. Moreover, the management offered me and my colleague a free dinner at the hotel restaurant to make do for the inconvenience. Much appreciated.

    The hotel location is at the very centre of the city. So, with a good and ample breakfast included, paying 75 euro a night is very good value for money. The front office staff are courteous and sensitive to your queries and requirements.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Excellent & Value for money hotel. Highly recommended👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I found the bed mat a little uncomfortable due to my back spinal problem

    Mrs.Lia and Mr.Nicos at the reception, Mrs.Rita at the breakfast and and ALL the other staff were exceptionally friendly and willing to make our stay perfect. Perfect location, big comfortable rooms and excellent quality Breakfast and Coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location in the second largest city of Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress is too soft. The parking lot is 10 minutes away by car (due to traffic not distance).

    Very central & close to all amenities. It's in the main shopping street Tsimiski Street. Breakfast is good. The staff is courteous & even gave our 2 year old a colouring book & colouring pencils which we really appreciated. Private parking lot is discounted to €13 per day. On arriving, first unload luggages in front of hotel (double park) then go to the parking lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Come in winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuffy room and too busy to open balcony doors

    This place would be great because of its location, the room, most everything. But we were miserably hot and had no air conditioning. Staff said they would look into it but never did. Maybe it was just the third floor but I was not alone feeling this way. So if you come here come in cool weather will come when it’s over 70° F

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    It was nice near the center, but with some disadvantages already mentioned above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room was terrible, near other buildings, small hotel and rooms with no sufficent light inside and there is no parking area.

    The location was very nice in the city center, the breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Good, comfortable, centrally-located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been cleaned a bit better. For example, our dirty tea cups were not replaced.

    Spacious room, excellent breakfast, very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    different stadnards of rooms, my friends had a much bigger and more comfortable one AC right over my bed, which was a bit of a discomfort for the night disposition in the bathroom

    very friendly staff excellent breakfast comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for city trip!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite small and WiFi was sometimes weird.

    The staff is really great! Very warm regards to all members of the le Palace team.Location is also great, clean rooms with all necessary equipment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, impressive breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, impressive breakfast selection. Perfect Location for exploring the city of Thessaloniki. The room was very spacious. Warning: be prepared for noise as it's the city centre!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    Good for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a very tired & old style hotel. Bed not comfortable , very stiff , boring colours. Bathroom old. Pillow hard as a rock.

    Overnight stay only.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Higly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot say anything negative.

    Absolutely helpful and friendly personnel, perfect location, tasty breakfast, cultivated interior. Since we travel a lot and may compare, this hotel deserves more stars! We were excited and higly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-conditioning very poor. Although a relatively cheap room, outlook dreadful over blind corner to backs of buildings, corrugated iron roof, flaking walls, discarded metal, dangling cable. Stained bath with bath tap unusable. No plugs despite notice about saving water!

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    I would not go back to the hotel or recommend it to anybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so small that the door of the room did not open all the way, it hit a small table in the room. Everything in it looked worn-out. There was only room for a chair, a single bed transformed from a sofa, a small refrigerator hidden inside a short cabinet (which was warm to touch due to the fridge) and an archaic looking wardrobe. The handle of the bathroom was broken. There is no carpeting at the corridors and there is gap between the flood and room doors, so you can hear every single noise of other guests from your room. The single window was a high window half-hidden behind the bedhead.

    There was a/c in the room. The sheets felt clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Just enough for a short visit. Not a business hotel, not for staying in a lot...just for B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lobby to sit ans spend some leisure time or wait for a little . The bathroom was not renovated foe 20 years I would say and no clean air in there without a window! WiFi was not working most of the hours. The receptionist did not handle me a fax I was expecting for 2 days until the departure time!!! They only care to sell excursions...sorry! No parking either.

    An old, long time renovated hotel but ok. Clean, excellent breakfast, good service, just enough without high demands...the price could be a little lower for the quality received. I would go back for a short stay with family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Definitely great location to start in the heart of the city for good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the tub was on and off while showering every time.

    Breakfast was really nice and cleanliness of the hotel. Also mattrace and pillows were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, great breakfast and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated interior of the room and bathroom however it was very comfortable.

    Great location in the centre of town. Breakfast was delicious and varied throughout the day. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    A small, non pretentious hotel perfect for a short stay. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC in one of the rooms was very old and could not cool the room sufficiently. You really need good AC during the sizzling summers here. Staff was willing to change the room, but we were just too lazy to move. Parking is good but not at the property instead you are directed about 100-150 meters away and you have to pay extra for it, which is OK - a daily rate of about 10 Euro or so, I can't remember the exact amount. Overall, the pros are much more than cons for this hotel.

    The location is perfect for exploring the city, right at its' heart and near the sea and famous Aristotle Square, yet very quiet rooms. The breakfast was really nice and sumptuous. Water pressure in the shower very good. We enjoyed the beds also as they were very comfortable and we slept very well. The staff are friendly, polite and helpful. A small, non pretentious hotel perfect for a short stay. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    A Relaxing Stay In The Beating Heart Of Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Le Palace Art Hotel is in the heart of town and is easily accessible by bus from the airport. The staff are all super friendly and professional & the breakfast selection is absolutely amazing and tasty! Every morning there was a different cooking demonstration and you could taste the goods afterwards. Although the room was a little on the small side, the Coco-Mat bed was super comfy and cosy. Thank you for making our stay in Thessaloniki very memorable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    a OK for a day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old and used hotel with NO view from the windows, parking is nearby and way expensive (when you book it says free).. but it was OK☺

    Great location, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.0
    Breakfast very good, above expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom looking old, not renovated for long time. Air conditioning working badly, definitely not cleaned for ages...Overall impression of the rooms, bad! Parking is a horror experience in that part of the city. Literally, no options, must use paid parkings, so better take into account the overnight amount and add it to your room rate when you plan expenses.

    Breakfast very good, above expectations. Room below expectations, not in line with the idea of comfort and quality given by the photos

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance a bit small. But not an problem.

    Breakfast and location. I was looking for an hotel in city center. So many alternatives but noticed that this hotel had so many thumbs up for breakfast. And yes that is correct

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furnitures are old fashoined amd it was not very clean

    I can say that the hotel located at the heart of the city. You can visit all the places by walking. Breakfast is also above standart.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel in the Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints, everything was excellent.

    I absolutely loved this hotel which was in a perfect location in the city center. Much better value for the money than some other neighboring hotels such as the Electra Palace hotel. Breakfast was amazing...one of the best I've ever had at any hotel. Very close to a bus stop that comes from the airport. On the way back to the airport the front desk booked us a great deal with a taxi for only 15 Euro to the airport 30 minutes away. I would recommend eating dinner at the restaurant on the roof of the Electra Palace Hotel nearby for the view. Overall, this one of my favorite hotel experiences of my life.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Best breakfast in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst the bed was comfortable, it was too soft for us as we prefer a firmer mattress. However this is really just our personal preference versus the facilities of the room. Obviously housed in an older building, the floorboards has been covered over with laminate flooring that, in places, is very soft and spongy (feeling dangerously soft in places).

    Easily THE best breakfast we had in our one month stay in Greece. Exceptional made on premises breakfast of such variety that I actually can't describe it. Home made spinach pie, potato pie, sautéed mushrooms/potatoes, scrambled eggs, sensational peach pie, freshly made crepes and the list goes on and on. Le Palace is actively "Green" - and encourages this from its guests by providing clean recycling bins on each level. The hotel is centrally located - on the main shopping strip which also has public transport - and just 2 short blocks from the ocean promenade. The room we had (large enough for 2 x adults and 1 x child) had a spacious bathroom and large walk in shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    Price does not reflect quality!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small and old room - its condition does not justify the rate charged. The wooden floor shows its age, the bathroom is in a similar condition; what is worse though is that there was no hanger in the bathroom to hang the used towels! Appears that has not been renovated for a long time. As for the staff, we asked politely whether we could leave around one o'clock in the afternoon, as our meeting was at 10 in the morning and would only last for about 45 minutes, so we could return and change clothes, the answer was a flat "no"! Well, charging that price (83 euros) for this sort of establishment and being negative!!! Similar establishments in Istanbul for that price fair much better. Not to mention the UAE where for 120 euros per night you stay in a real five-star hotel! Pity for the Greek tourism industry!

    Location and bed mattress.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location and breakfast, but decor in desperate need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - decor of the rooms (we stayed in 2 on separate visits) and the corridor areas are in desperate need of renovation. - both rooms, and bathrooms, rather small - air conditioning system not always very reliable - water supply idiosyncratic (though it did work, and warm water was available).

    + good location for city centre and the main sites. + good quality breakfast (varied and fresh) + nice social room on the first floor + friendly and helpful staff (especially for breakfast) + rooms were quiet (but both faced away from the main street)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Average for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely dirty bath tub. Should either scrub or replace it completely. The second level underlying bed sheets were extremely dirty, one of them had easily recognizable stains all around it. No lounge or waiting area in the hotel reception. It would have come handy while waiting for other guests.

    Our early check-in request was accepted. Upon hotel membership, we received bonus breakfast. Powerful airconditioning in the rooms. Friendly staff at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location, dated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a facelift. The room we had was right on the Main Street and was very loud. Ask for a room away from the main road. The air conditioner didn't work great but it was manageable. The sheets feel like paper but when you're exhausted, you can sleep anywhere. The hotel is in the right place of town so get out and explore and don't sit in the hotel room!!

    Great location. Right in the center of everything. Walkable area and accessible to all major tourist attractions, shops, restaurants, etc. Best buffet breakfast with lots of selection and delicious food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Well located hotel in Thessaloniki
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a long way from the hotel. Hotel is becoming a bit tired and careworn. Asked for a baby chair at breakfast was told " it's over there" with a vague wave of the hand??

    Well located good size room and clean nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    Location is perfect. When you see first hotel, a liitle bit disappointing outside of hotel, because it needs reconstruct, but inside is absolutely very well furnished... Location of hotel so close to attraction centers, shopping centers, and pier. In addition to this breakfast was very well prepared and you have a lots of choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Good city hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me the bed was too soft and the road in front of the window is very loud all day and night.

    Good city hotel in great location. Nice breakfast. Recommend for short stay in Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Palace Art Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: