Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lazart Hotel 5 stars

16 Kolokotroni Str.,, Thessaloníki, 56430, Greece

#7 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 756 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and clean hotel; very large rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like about the hotel - just the area around is nothing special

    The rooms; the staff; the breakfast; the public areas; free valet parking. Easy walking access to some restaurants and a supermarket next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice coffee machine in room
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We choose this hotel because of the spa. But the spa area is very small, jacuzzi and sauna didn’t work, you could only book massage for extra money and a hammam. It’s very far from the city, 15 min drive. Definitely not worth this money

    Nice coffee machine in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Spacious and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is opposite a concert hall which can play up to around mid night. So if you like a free concert then it is fine but if you need to sleep early then it can be a bit noisy even when you close all doors/windows.

    Spacious and clean room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic central location, very friendly, clean and modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic central location, very friendly, clean and modern hotel which still feels intimate. Great food in the restaurant and the breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Okay but could have been better in certain areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better, big variety but hot dishes were not hot. The pool area was very restrictive and on our last day the pool was closed due to a private function. We felt they were more interested in their private function than their paying customers.

    The room and the air conditioning were good, comfortable bed. Good size room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Bit high prices compaired to other hotels, but it's worth it if you want to enjoy your holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cant thing of anything to complain!

    I enjoyed my booking. The room was clean and fully equipped - bathrobes, bath flops, hairdryer, coffeemaker, iron etc. The most amazing thing was the breakfast. Such a rich breakfast. Lots of choices in jam, soup, fruits, coffee, milk, juice, all kind of eggs....i loved it and enjoyed it by the pool every day!! close to city center - 10-15 mins away. Bus stop near by. Staff was very warm and kind. So helpful to anything we requested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Excellent service from the friendly staff - Hotel is modern,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Wheelchair Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from the friendly staff - Hotel is modern, well furnished and stylish. Restaurant is excellent and does an amazing breakfast.... best I’ve ever had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    I would say an upscale 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, air con made really annoying noises, big room but the furniture was a bit old, floor was scratched and stained, bathtub looked a bit dirty

    room size, valet parking, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The rooms were spacious and really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have to taxi everywhere rather than walk due to the location, not the fault of the hotel at all but just an observation.

    The rooms were spacious and really clean. The staff were tremendously helpful with advice and taxis to and from the main area arrived within 3 minutes. The breakfast choices were really good, lots to choose from. We loved the pool bar, the bar staff were really lovely and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    a good modern style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Wheelchair Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    global style could be more personal

    Spacious, clean and confortable room. The bed is big and very confortable. Appreciable valet parking because the area is hard to park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Ask if there is some party before going
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quietness - so good word to express sonething that this hotel wasn't during my stay. Wedding or something - ok, I understand, but I suppose you have many guests for this wedding, my question is - why we were on the 5th floor with small kid and the party was on the 6th floor? You should situate some of the guests in the whole 4th and 5th floor. This bass music was insane till 1.30 a.m. I called the reception at 23.30 /I still had some patients before that, cause I had wedding 2 years ago too/ and the guy says - I will see what I can do :) Which means - nothing can be done. Yes I am in a hotel, not in some bar - I think I have some right in so rated 5 stars hotel. Before that we wait some time when we parked the car, nobody appear for the luggage - you must search for somebody... The check out on the receptions was - everything ok sir? - No, big noise yesterday! - Ou, ok. :)))) When you get up at 7.30 a.m and after that you must travel 5 hours back home, sometimes it is good to take some rest in the hotel that you paid 190 eur for 1 night! This never happened and I am thankful that I am home save now and write this comment so tired :(

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Super!!!! Thank you Stelios, Lia, Anestis, Periklis
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the gym was opening at 9am

    It is the only hotel that i can sleep and i feel that i am sleeping at my own bed. The room was super clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location a bit away from city centre, public transportation takes time.

    Very good stay, room was good after obtained upgrade, excellent breakfast, computer available, very friendly staff, location a bit off but good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Quiet weekend out of city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning staff was making a lot of noise early in the morning, with vacuum cleaning and talking. From the bathroom faucet leaks, to corridor carpet cleanliness, slow and older elevator, the place did not feel like a 5 star hotel.

    The overall comfort of the room, especially the quality of bed, was very good. The breakfast quality was superb. The neighborhood was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Stuff 10/10!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing kindly stuff. Nothing was problem. I had an meeting in the morning and ask the reception to iron the suit - it was in 20min already done in my room. Late check-out no problem, too. Next time in Thessaloniki deffinitely this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Thessaloniki 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Wheelchair Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in all hotels ,insufficient reading light in bed!

    Great staff. Very helpfull. Very good breakfast . Comfortable room. Well worth the extra money for a taxi into the centre. We will stay there again .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    The courtesy of the reception and staff in general.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The courtesy of the reception and staff in general. I had an issue with a shoe, it was a public holiday but they helped me to find the solution in 5 minutes. Hotel is clean and nice looking, room clean and no noise around it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel away from the frantic city noise
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Wheelchair Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Piped music in dining room

    Very good choices at breakfast for all tastes. Completely clean, comfortable,well maintained, spacious rooms- Very quiet location much better than city hotels Plenty of choices for Evening dinner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Not a wide selection of foreign speaking TV channels (only BBC, DW, plus four french, german, italian and russian speaking channels) - Lighting inside the room and the bathroom was not adequate (i had a slight problem reading my book while at bed).

    Excellent staff, good facilities and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Espresso machine in each room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee on the breakfast not so good (not real espresso and not even filter coffee). Location not so near to the city centre. Sink in the room was not working very good. Electrical plugs not in the best position (not near the bed).

    Espresso machine in each room. 2 coffees for free. Quiet room. Underground parking included in the price. Large bed. Very nice stuff, taking care of their guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice as usual!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is very good hotel for business or pleasure travelers that do not want to stay in the "heart of the city" - by taxi is less than 5 min. Very good ratio price/quality, the rooms are excellent and the breakfast is high quality! In my opinion the best hotel in Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.4
    No information when was the SPA open and closed and the SPA...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information when was the SPA open and closed and the SPA worked until 9 pm which we went at 8 to enjoy it a little but it was reserved and we couldn’t enter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    I rate the hotel as a jewel of the city
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, although relatively close to highways and railway station, is not the most appealing one, being away from the seaport. It is a low-medium residential area, quiet and safe.

    Brand new furniture and amenities, exceptional design, comfort, neat and tidy. Stellar breakfast. Helpful and polite personnel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    The room was so good, comfortable and clean.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Wheelchair Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit hot in the room but windows were locked and we couldn’t open them.

    The room was so good, comfortable and clean. All staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect hotel and exactly what we like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Practically nothing

    Large, modern room with nice taste of design. Very good AC.Comfertable beds. Good restaurant. Nice staff although looked a little bit tired and working a lot with may be long shifts. Nice pool area. Parking no problem at all. Excellent wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was sooooooo small. Nothing like the pictures. It was super tiny (shaft kind of thing)

    Staff was super pleasant. Restaurant was very good. Hotel overall was beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    It was ok, but wouldn't repeat or recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In spite of having request a double bed online, I was given two separate single beds which would drift apart easily. I didn't confront the staff with this fact as I was very tired, and expected to receive what I requested in the first place. I did mention the two bed situation when checking out (knowing I didn't mention it beforehand and nothing could be done at that point, but just as a comment) and to my surprise I felt treated like an idiot by the receptionist, instead of just being offered and apology that would have been enough. It is the little touches that make the biggest impressions.

    Very good breakfast. The room is big. However the shower situation is a mess.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Eveything was perfect!

    the staff was very VERY friendly.Also i had made a mistake on my booking that they help me when i was check in at the Hotel.Very clean Hotel. I will visit it again for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is very good for a vey short stay. Otherwise the cons become annoying.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Wheelchair Accessible
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two hooks in the bathroom, which is insufficient even for one persons. The shower doors are leaking, the sink in the shower is very small , therefore the water covers the floor of the cabin and if you open the doors the water runs outside. The cover of the toilet boul was broken. The restaurant is overpriced, however, given the very good food in Greece the mills in this restaurant are of surprisingly low quality. The dishes every day are the same. There are no any restaurants in the vicinity, only bars. The distance to the center is about 4 km, one way taxi is about 5-6 eu , which also depends on the driver. The beds are narrow and the mattresses are not good. Not enough light, one lamp was broken.

    The staff is excellent, it is very clean and quiet. The breakfast is decent. The rooms are very spacious, the floor cover is from good wood like plastic no dusty carpets, there is a BBC English Channel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I couldn't redeem a voucher for 15 minutes complimentary massage at the spa. The receptionist never called back...

    great beds. Really friendly stuff fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Super staff. Lovely bed. Be careful getting into the shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower is difficult to climb into. The airconditioning only runs while you are in the room, so you can't cool it while you're out.

    Bed was super comfortable. The bar by the pool was lovely, and the wait staff were great. The room was spacious, and there was a plug socket near the bed so I could charge my phone near the bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good hotel, very friendly personal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is a little bit out of the centre. Due to the rather basic public transport in Thessaloniki a taxi is required to come to many places from the hotel.

    Very good hotel, very friendly personal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortabel and complete hotel for a citytrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannon think of anything

    Very good hotel and good maintained. Very friendly staff. Easy to go to the city center by cap. Spacy rooms, excellent bathroom. Valse for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was very nice and clean, staff was helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very nice and clean, staff was helpful and very nice breakfast. It is not very close to the city center but plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too far from the city center. We were given a free 15 minutes massage per adult, but we couldn't have it because there was no availability in the spa.

    The beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding, the best I've seen in many years. The swimming pool was great, although the water was a little bit cold. The building, rooms, hall... all was brand new. The receptionist recommended us a fish restaurant (typical Tavern), which was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming hotel. We had a suite for the 4 of us and it was just perfect! Lot of space, confortable beds, bathrobes also for the kids... we ate at their restaurant and were positively surprised by the quality of the food: it was delicious. Don't miss the breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location and quite for a short visit in Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a strage design or was constructed to much on the corner. Too small mirror in the bathroom and too small sink.

    The hotel is located quite close to the Thessaloniki center, the breakfast was excellent on my taste, a good variety of food and good food quality, I didn't expect to have smoked salmon everyday which I like the most in the morning and very good cakes and pastrues as well, sublime taste 🙂🍰😊, very confort and quite room, we had a superior double room on 3rd floor, on the side.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    The same good impression from years, eventhough they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor gym; extra charge for spa; some of the staff needs to evolve for a five star hotel;

    The same good impression from years, eventhough they changed/refined the name of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, amazing breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit outsife the city centre but not more than 15' driving

    Very helpful staff, amazing breakfast buffet. Clean, comfortable and spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Need a car to stay here, a bit isolated, good food, coffee and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast , internet is fast and rooms are large and comfortable.

    The location is not the best in Thessaloniki, staying in this hotel you need a car as there is no public transport. Breakfast was good and the pool is to small, also the pool does close to early and opens to late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice discovery in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit shabby around the edges (cracked tile, missing hanger, short shower), but this did not ruin the experience. However some attention is needed.

    Although not in the centre, it is in an interesting area and not far from the main sights. Efficient and very polite staff. Nice large and functional rooms. Good restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent quality choice for Thessaloniki!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Wheelchair Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was near the maids closet and, in the morning, while organizing their rounds, it was a very noisy 1/2-1 hour.

    the room was very spacious, the rich and surprisingly gourmet-like breakfast(the honey wall was a nice adding to the setup), the bath products and the quality of the bed mattress. parking was done easy by hotel staff if no places available, just leave the key.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Our saviour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    After having a disaster with another hotel Lazart was a dream. Lovely hotel with in easy accces to city centre. Staff were always smiling and helpful. The rooms are amazing and also the breakfast . We would definitely recommend this hotel 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is for those, who likes quite ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Wheelchair Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I've mentioned to a nice receptionist there is no information card in the room (phone numbers, scheduling...). The pool schedule is too strict (closing/opening time).

    The hotel is for those, who likes quite ambience. Not much going on. The facility is not really big. The design of the hotel is pleasant. Our room and the bathroom were spacious, new and well organized. The breakfast was good, very tasty deserts. You could have a meal next to the pool. The staff was kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Value of money!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Wheelchair Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to leave the key to valets otherwise they don't let you park into the garage! Swimming pool is a bit smaller for a 5 star hotel and looks a bit ordinary.

    New refurbished luxury rooms, the best reasonable priced 5 start hotel, very helpful staff and excellent rich breakfast ever!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    On the whole a good hotel, but a few complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Wheelchair Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool didn't open until 11am which is a shame if you want a pre breakfast swim. Lunch menu at pool bar limited and very expensive, especially limited choice for children. The mattress for the extra bed in our room was very hard. Room photo showed a balcony and promised a city view - we had neither. Not all rooms have a balcony so be warned. Our room was next to cleaners cupboard so noisy in the morning. A minor niggle, but some rooms seemed to have branded Korres products whereas we had no branded cheaper versions of shower gels etc. (hotel promotional info promised branded products)

    Fabulous breakfast. Clean, spacious room. Courteous staff. Lovely pool area. Effective air conditioning in bedroom A bit out of town (a 40 minute walk or 6 euros in taxi) but in a safe neighbourhood with a few restaurants nearby for evening meals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Another relaxing and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights

    no negatives

    I've been staying at Lazart for the last 3 consecutive years and I enjoy my stay every time more so than the previous. The hotel has had renovations recently and has improved already on previous improvements. It is very quiet, very very clean, spacious, the staff are extremely professional and assist in every way possible for you to enjoy your stay. The bathroom/toilet are cleaned everyday without fail with towels replaced daily. The staff go the extra step and you are treated as an individual not just a customer. The breakfast menu is superb with plenty of variety to suit all tastes. The food and beverage staff are very good at what they do and make cocktails to suit all tastes in addition to the standard menu. Thank you, Stefanos, Eleni and Irini and all others who expressed interest with new recipes. You are not forgotten. Ευχαριστώ παιδιά... Γεια σας.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Very good city centre hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report as I truly enjoyed my stay

    This is a very good hotel in the city centre, only a short walk from the main areas. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The swimming pool and bar area is very good especially as in the city centre. The restaurant is very nice and the food is excellent. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Modern, clean, comfortable with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out of the city centre - only 3km but by car the roads and traffic make it a 15-20minute trip.

    Staff were very helpful. The breakfast was amazing and will see you through a full day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.2
    Survivor skills needed ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to take your car key as if they are vallet and every time you pick up the car you feel obligated to tip the vallet ! The rooms were just reopened and they need little repairs , like check the plumbing ! Plus who charges someone in a suite for the tablets of coffe if you make it in your room ???? Beware if you drop 800 euro for the stay you still need to pay the 1.50 euro per coffee you made in your from with the coffee machine provided ! What a joke !!!!!

    The response from the staff after they were told twice that the shower was closed gaged and the bathroom shower head was shooting at the stars they finally came and repaired it. The VP of the hotel then called to question us about our stay at the hotel. We were in their suite which was decent size but the hotel doesn't realize when you are three people you actually need three towels !!!!! Hello !!!! Wake up !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Good 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Wheelchair Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok, except the horrible juice, made out of chemicals. This is not possible in a 5* hotel. The choice is from medium to high, but there is a lot to improve.

    Good and safe hotel, convenient for 1 night stop, underground safe parking, very helpful staff (The valet style parking is only because the lot is too tight and they are afraid of bad drivers scratching the other cars, so it is forbidden to go down to the car yourself, they prefer to bring your car up every time you need). The pool is in excellent condition, and a small fitness room is a plus. If you like massage, they give you a free session of 15'. A little bit away from the center, so you need a car or a taxi to go there for dinner or shopping. A nice experience, after all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no idea

    Breakfast was very good. Not missing vegetables, eggs, ham, cereals, cakes and fruits. Coffee, tea, juices, water. Staff very attentive. Not cantral location but close to the ring road, some shops around. Taxi to the centre 5euro. Keep same good prices :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location - out of the hustle and bustle of the city...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location - out of the hustle and bustle of the city centre, yet only a 10 mins drive away. Clean, newly refurbished hotel with spacious rooms. Helpful and friendly staff. Free parking is a huge bonus in this busy city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    2.5
    Not a 5 Star at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was out of order. We were not warned about that before the booking. The weather was 30 grad celcius. One soap and one shower gel for two persons in a suite room. 500 hunderd people blocked the main enterance, because of an exam held in the hotel. Elevators were blocked and there was a terrible smell. We were the unlucky guests of the hotel, because they closed down the hotel after our stay. So they didnt care about our satisfaction at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Great bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car/taxi to get to city center.

    Nice quiet place. Good breakfast, pool and also parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a bit far from the city center

    Nice hotel, clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff, cleanliness and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but smokers in the restaurant by the pool which spoils sitting by the pool.

    Excellent staff, cleanliness and modern interior

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Swiming pool opens at 11am and close 7pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Wheelchair Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swiming pool opens at 11am and close 7pm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    High recommendatio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Proffessional staff very helpful.Hotel is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    very friendly hotel with good food and service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more milk in room for tea and coffee

    very friendly hotel with good food and service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    The window couldn’t be opened so the air inside got quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Wheelchair Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window couldn’t be opened so the air inside got quite unpleasant to breathe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    The Hotel needs renovation .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel needs renovation .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely quality hotel with professional staff. Although quite a bit out of the main town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was out of action due to a conference. It would have been better to know this in advance.

    Breakfast selection and quality was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and comfy stay in an exceptional decor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    /

    Very luxurious rooms and facilities, excellent products and nice balcony!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    great for business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms and quiet and personal were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    I made a good choice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    WASVERY NICE
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ALL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, great restaurant and beautiful artwork on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around wasn't the best

    Friendly staff, great restaurant and beautiful artwork on the walls

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    great dinner, great breakfast, super comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great dinner, great breakfast, super comfortable bed. very nice stay and excellent staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was unbelievable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was unbelievable!Place is near ity center but you will need a car or bus. Friendly personal and comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    I would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered massage of 15’ but we didn’t do it because of full schedule of the masser

    Cleaning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    2.9
    whatever you ask, the staff will say no, they dont like to give right answers
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom for invalids, payment for extra tax, breakfest

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    The room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at the breakfast

    The room

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lazart Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: