Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Levantes Ios Boutique Hotel 3 stars

Main Street, Mylopotas, 84001, Greece

#3 of 14 hotels in Mylopotas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful island of ios !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything !

    location was great giving easy access to all areas of the island. Room was a great size with a wonderfully comfy bed, good size balcony to enjoy the sea view.. staff were excellent very helpful in all areas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Just beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe to offer the guests a welcome drink when leaving them waiting for the room at the pool for several minutes ! That would be a nice gesture!

    10 out of 10! Can’t fault this place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfy boutique hotel with great view and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - only little remark: there was no (normal) hairdryer :-)

    - perfect service with shuttle service from and to the port of Ios without any extra charge - lovely hosts, family owned hotel - very clean and nice interior of the room - easy and really good breakfast - perfect view from the pool (and rooms) of Mylopotas Beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Great week, great resort spoilt by noisy group of guests at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) The cleaner using her mobile phone - on speaker - in the corridor outside our room at 8am (and then sitting on the sofa in our room, speaking on her phone when we returned to our room after breakfast) 2) Bed & pillows was the hardest we have ever experienced. We told Olga at the front desk who changed the mattress straight away. The changed mattress was more comfortable than the first one - although still a little firm for our liking. 3) A large group (about 12) of middle aged English women who were very loud at breakfast, around the pool and in the bar. They dominated the communal areas and the rest of the guests had to listen to their exploits from the night before. Not a pleasant experience when the aim had been to have a quiet, relaxing week. As a result we got away from the hotel and went to the beach most days

    Some of the staff were very good - Olga, Penelope and Joseph. Very pleasant, full of smiles very helpful and very attentive. Hotel room was fine and very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommend - A +++++++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Keep up the great work :)

    Loved the rooms- the design, layout everything. The service was excellent and the location was fantastic. We will definitely return! Saw some negative comments about the beds- which are firm but in my experience all Greek beds are- slept extremely well!!! Loved the breakfast so many options and the pool area is to die. Don’t feel the photos do it justice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Either upgrade the services or downgrade the prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small bathroom and sometimes smelled bad , poor wifi and internet connection, very old air conditioning devices, the fridge was rusty and the hair dryer disconnected also very old too.

    helpful and friendly staff, great location,clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Best place ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked everything about this place, staff where like family, just loved this hotel. Views where breath taking, restaurants are very good buses and taxi easy to get, and very cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Very impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Maisonette with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we arrived the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, they gave us a tour of the whole area of the hotel, the room was clean and nice, very relaxing, just what we needed after a week in Mykonos

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    The staff, especially Olga were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Maisonette with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, especially Olga were amazing. We would definitely stay there again. The private pool and breakfast were brilliant. Can't thank the staff enough. Highly recommend this place! We were a family of 5 and they accommodated us without a fuss. We didn't realize that they weren't informed of this but as mentioned before, nothing was a hassle for them. Efharistoume para poli 🙂

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect, not to keen on ios in general. To many drunk teenagers.

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, clean rooms. The pool area was perfect with great views. The hotel made the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    It’s a dreamy property,excellent staff and great service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a dreamy property,excellent staff and great service .we took the maisonnette with private pool and greatest view on the island and beach .perfect breakfast with organic home made products .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Incredible - in the morning it felt like a yoga retreat with amazing food and views. Will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative is the WiFi from the room, but I have stayed elsewhere nearby and the WiFi isn't much better in the room. Nothing else!

    The room (had a nice boutique feeling and a good shower), the breakfast (incredible) and the view from the room/pool/breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    We felt right at home and are missing Ios and Levantes already! Thank you for everything! ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is exceptional! Super friendly and helpful! We loved the design and decor. Minimalistic but charming and beautiful. The pool area has a spectacular view! The location is great!!only a few stairs to the beach, but still quiet during the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic Experience 5 Star all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Maisonette with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    drinks at hotel bar was expens8ve considering you could just buy liquor for next to nothing down by the beach below and bring them in your mini fr8dge and enjoy.

    quiet comfort great staff friendly location great. very easy to get to village and beach. steep walks required on uphill but there is bus option if you're not in shape for that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facility in room - . ... however we were given carafe of hot water when requested.

    Loved the interior decorating. The staff were friendly with and went out of their way to.make the little things right. Views were spectacular.over the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Ευχαριστώ πολύ Olga, Melina, Joseph, Vasili and all the others. What a fabulous holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having to leave!!

    Price, transfers to and from the port, location, chilled feel to the whole place, staff, breakfast, staff, bar, staff, pool, staff, staff. What a gem of a place, thank you so much for such a memorable stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. If you get the opportunity book this hotel. It doesn't get much better.

    Everything. Location was stunning. The proximity to the clear water beach. The restaurant by the beach was superb ( Salt) Breakfast was amazing. Room was excellent. Staff were super friendly and sincere. A family owned and run hotel 110% effort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    A perfect experience :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is amazing. Arriving there, I picked up my key and was escorted to an amazing deluxe double room. The room is ideal for a couple since there is plenty of space to move around, extremely comfortable bed, an amazing balcony from where you enjoy the view of Milopotas and the design is following the cycladic architecture, which creates a very romantic atmosphere. We settled in the room, and because we were travelling for many hours we decided to stay in the hotel premises, enjoy a couple of drinks in the pool area. They have paid attention to every single detail; we didn't need to carry our personal towels since they provide you with one, the music was so relaxing and the staff is very helpful and pleasant. In terms of breakfast, there is a good variety of local cheese, ham , eggs -omelette, boiled..-, traditional spoon sweets, jams, honey,fresh toasted bread and we were lucky enough to try Mrs. Margarita's homemade cheese and spinach pies. The hotel is a family business and every space gives away the sense of being home. It is a place that I would definitely suggest and definitely visit again when I travel back to Ios. Keep up with the good work and thank you very much for everything :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Great staff and location - Very good breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was huge but not super comfortable. But they told us they were replacing them so... :)

    The view on Mylopotas beach and the big breakfast buffet were great! The staff is very helpful and nice, doing everything they can to make the guests happy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful Place With Amazing Staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My fiancé and I loved this hotel! It is a perfect location with panoramic views of the water, beach and island, walking distance (about 5 minutes) to the beach (which has great restaurants) and about a 15 minute walk to the town (tons of restaurants and bars, awesome nightlife). Added bonus, if you don't feel like walking the bus stops right in front of the hotel to take you to the town or beach so you're fully covered with both options. The staff is AMAZING!! It is a family owned hotel and they are so friendly and caring, they make you feel like you're apart of the family! The staff that works with them, Olga, Melina, Penelope, Joseph and Yannis are top notch. They are extremely knowledgeable and helpful with any questions you may have and will go out of their way to make sure you're stay is seamless! To top it all off, they pick you up and drop you off at the port, great service. Also, the breakfast they put out every morning is delicious! The spread and options to choose from are endless. Lastly, during our trip my fiancé and I had an accident in kayaks and were badly cut and bruised. One of the owners picked us up and brought us back to the hotel where they took great care of us by cleaning our wounds, bandaging us up, checking in to see if we needed to go to the hospital and made sure we were comfortable. They made us feel very safe, which took the stress off of our injuries because we knew we were in good hands. We loved this hotel and will be returning at some point in the future. This is the place to stay in Ios!!!! :D

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    A genuinely lovely hotel ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in one of the two rooms needed to be updated

    excellent levels of service Very attentive staff Warm friendly yet sophisticated atmosphere Comfortable rooms Excellent AC Excellent breakfast included

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Iospectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of drinks at pool bar. No need to be so much more than Ios bars. Very loud guest at pool, and at breakfast time very rude and inconsiderate.

    Staff, views, pool area, rooms, jacuzzi baths, facilities, location, Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Perfect accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mother did like that the room had no kettle

    Beautiful rooms and View, private pools rooms amazing. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Stay here again for sure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Very Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious, the staff were very friendly, the views were amazing and, location wise, it's only about a three minute walk to the beach!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location with a great view on the bay, very friendly personnel, great room design, excellent breakfast - we absolutely recommend this hotel, it's a good choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Highly Recommended 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ------

    This Boutique Hotel is highly recommended. As a fussy traveller, Levantes exceeded all my expectations. The staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay pleasurable and memorable. Rooms are modern and stylish. This hotel is perched high on a cliff with stunning views. Indoor/Outdoor Bar, Pool, and lounge area, overlook the beautiful scenery of Myloptas Beach. A special thankyou to MARKOS... owner of Levantes Boutique Hotel. Markos assists all his guests with transportation to and from the Port of Ios. He makes sure all his guests' needs are taken care of.. a wonderful man with a big heart and a big smile....bravo Markos ! 10/10 -staff/facilities/rooms/location/cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous pool villas and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch / second bed was so hard it hurt my back to sleep or sit on. Hard as a rock.

    We stayed for 5 nights in an awesome pool villa (room 48). Olga and the staff were so great and looked after us. The location is good but eclectic to walk up a lot of stairs if you go to the beach! It's not a far walk walk to town or 5 euros in a taxi. I loved this villa, the pool was huge, the whole decor was just great plus there was a main pool near the bar with great views. I would definitely stay here again. The food was good, everything was great about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Marco was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marco was amazing! He picked us up from the ferry free of cost and dropped us off as well. He was so personable and felt like we knew him forever. The property was new, clean, and has great access to the beach not even a 5 minute walk. Also a short walk to town too! Loved it and would stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel - geat value for money and super staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some umbrellas may miss in high season, otherwise all realy super!

    Very nice staff, very clean rooms with nice view to Milopotas beach. The breakfast is fantastic! The pool is ok, just few umbrellas may miss in high season. You reach the beach in a few minutes by using the stairs that are by-passing the hotel. We will come again to this nice hotel!!! Super value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Great unique place to stay overlooking a beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location overlooking a beautiful beach. Hotel had lots of nice unique touches. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Complimentary collection and dropoff at ferry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    An intimate, cool, relaxed hotel ideally located for beach, fab views and town.
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 7 nights

    can't think of anything to moan about.

    The salads were great at the pool...the staff were lovely. We had a quite room with private pool which was clean & very nice. The location is 10 mins walk to town and probably the same to the beach down steepish steps but this provides excellent exercise on the way back, a steady walk up is best though, I saw some run up...Alternative is a taxi which costs around €5 & there are buses.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    First class hotel with exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The telegraph pole that was in our view but that can't be helped.

    Great location with a spacious room and sea views, spotless pool area and the most helpful staff you could wish for, Olga, Melinda and Penelope were all really helpful but Joseph behind the bar made us feel very special and did all he could to make us comfortable and our stay memorable. We will be back as the break was shortened due to flight issue, but loved every minute of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    The perfect hotel for luxury and indulgence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Maisonette with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The setting was amazing with a perfect view of the sunset from our balcony or from the beautiful pool area. The bedroom and facilities were very beautiful and luxurious and the staff could not have been more helpful, always on hand to help in any way.We were met from the taxi rank (which they had arranged) by a porter who carried all our bags along the streets to the hotel as no cars could get there. The pool area was spacious and luxurious with sun loungers and pool towels provided. We can not fault this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely resort, amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mattress was extremely firm, most uncomfortable for me. The walk down to the beach is very steep.

    The staff are extremely helpful. Especially when I was unwell, driving me to medical centre and very sympathetic. Information regarding tours and sights was also good as was the food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could have been a bit stronger and there could have been more food options on the menu

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the hotel was beautiful and kept to a high standard. Had the best holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the bar staff were not paying much attention to the guests Some other guests were too lazy to walk, so they passed through our garden all the time

    The breakfast The room The view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    The whole place is nicely decorated - you can see that they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say is the slow wifi and there were not enough sun umbrellas in the pool area. Everything else was perfect!

    The whole place is nicely decorated - you can see that they have put a lot of effort in the design of this hotel. Pool and bar are very cozy - we mostly stayed in the pool as they have great music and amazing views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Best time in Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    This was not just a boutique hotel with a great room! This was a chance to become part of a wonderful family. Marcos (the dad and creator of this wonderful place) met us at the port and likes to be the first person his guests meet. He is warm and engaging and truly loves his hotel. His lovely girls both work at the hotel and are there to answer any questions and organize any request. After spending three nights on Ios, which by the way has beautiful beaches one of which is a short walk away, we spent some lovely time talking with all the family members and even enjoyed the family dogs. Rooms are well appointed, cozy and private with very comfortable beds! Slept like a baby. This was such a pleasant way to spend a few days and I can't wait to return some day!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Staff was nice and the hotel itself is nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity went out Shower didnt have hot water in the morning

    Staff was nice and the hotel itself is nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Room interiors were beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer is terrible and not useable.

    Room interiors were beautiful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Levantes amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was slightly uncomfortable

    Everything else was amazing !!! Staff were great and lovely people! Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very relaxing resort. Would definitely recommend it to anyone & would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly & informative. Amazing breakfast , very fresh with everything you could think of.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    The Room is amazing and hotel location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Maisonette with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room is amazing and hotel location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    le confort du lit (the bed is rock)

    Tout ! Le personnel est adorable, la situation, l’hôtel !!! Everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Views, comfort and friendly staff! Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress

    Homemade breakfast pastries Friendly staff Incredible views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location and facilities where good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were rock hard.

    Great location and facilities where good. Breakfast was great. Air conditioned rooms worked well. Pool was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, excellent location in the heart of fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing, treated you like family! Olga, Marco,Penelope,Joseph, and my man Johnny!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location and wonderful staff enhanced an excellent trip to IOS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent and made excellent recommendations for dining out and sight seeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Over delivered on every front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing setting, beautiful rooms, warm helpful staff. Perfect for a relaxing getaway...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best thing other than excellent location.. the super hospitality.. they were very helpful & supportive 👌🏻👌🏻

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More Greek food options for lunch. Lack of tzatziki is not understandable for me ;)

    Great view, location peaceful. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff, good location and view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    View, location and staff = spot on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View, location and staff = spot on!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    In heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Maisonette with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had 2 nights wish it was longer.

    The staff made you feel so welcome nothing was to much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel in a superb location with genuine and caring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel in a superb location with genuine and caring staff. Looking forward to going back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    The location is perfect with a fantastic view of the bay,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect with a fantastic view of the bay, walk distance to the beach, restaurants and night live. Less then 10min by bus to Chora.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel with good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    comfort of bed. wifi range

    Nice view amazing brakfast. superb. bravo to the staff. nice big pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Location and decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Many wasps around the outdoor breakfast buffet.

    Location and decor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasps at breakfast

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Maisonette with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    na

    location weather staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful, prepared to help book...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were extremely helpful, prepared to help book different activities and just generally some of the best hotel staff I've ever dealt with. The rooms seemed such good value for money with beautiful beds and decorations. I would definitely recommend staying here

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    The hotel was beautiful from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only issue was that the wifi did not work during our stay

    The hotel was beautiful from start to finish. The staff collected us from the port and drove us to the front door. They also helped us get a discounted deal on quad bikes and water sports. The breakfast was amazing every day as well as the cocktails. The rooms were cleaned every day and the entire hotel was always spotless. The staff always said hello and goodbye as you came and went and if felt very personal which was a rare and excellent touch. There was a mix of young friends, families and older couples. However the hotel was always tranquil and relaxing. Especially relaxing around the infinity pool. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.7
    The bar staff during the day at the pool were excellent and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Upon arrival, we had made the mistake of not being precise with our room requirements - entirely our fault. However, one of the receptionists was very quick to become aggressive and defensive with us. She was also quite unpleasant at check out when asking (again) if we were paying in cash when we had already said that we would at check in.

    The bar staff during the day at the pool were excellent and very friendly. Also the friendly man who picks up and delivers you to the port

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We didn't stay longer!

    The staff were wonderful. We felt extremely welcome from the moment we arrived, and continued to enjoy speaking with them. The rooms were cleaned daily, and it felt as though we were right at home. The staff helped us whatever we needed. We couldn't have had a better experience. Highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast was brilliant, location and views fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant only served snacks. Walk to and fro beach was very steep, not suitable for people with mobility problems. Single beds pushed together for a superior double room. No robes or slippers like stated for room rate. None of these spoilt our stay!!

    Breakfast was brilliant, location and views fabulous. Very clean, informative staff, nice welcome from reception staff and transfers to and from port.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    We were welcomed at the port by the owner Marco who drove us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were welcomed at the port by the owner Marco who drove us up to the hotel late on a Thursday evening. The hotel is beautiful, set on a tranquil hillside away from the Ios hustle and bustle, with an infinity pool and comfortable stylish sun loungers to relax upon. Alex runs the well stocked bar and is very friendly, welcoming us with a drink on the house from Marco for our honeymoon. We stayed in room 8, which is huge, with a lovely simple Greek island design, four poster bed, spare sofa to sit upon, powerful shower and large balcony overlooking the bay. Every morning we were served a substantial breakfast buffet on comfortable seats overlooking the pool. Nothing was too much trouble, with Penny helping us to arrange car hire, (v. cheap) taxis and recommending restaurants. We had a lovely time and fully recommend.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    The view from the rooms and the public spaces is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi did not work properly and the staff was unable to do anything about it. we had requested a double bed but such a room was not available even though the hotel was not full while we were there. The devil is in the details: the breakfast area needs more shaded space; the setup of the bathrooms is not adequate for the storage of personal toiletries; the parking area is too small for the size of the hotel.

    The view from the rooms and the public spaces is lovely. The breakfast selection is too good! The area around the pool is very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, stunning view over Mykonos and just out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -nothing.

    Friendly staff, stunning view over Mykonos and just out of (above) the loud town. The pool area was great and cocktails were fantastic. The view from our balcony each morning was so pretty, and we found it really easy to get to everywhere we needed to go, from here. We had a scooter, but we walked some days into the town. It's very steep coming back, but after the huge, yummy breakfast in the hotel, we were happy to work off some of the calories! Great location if you want to be out of town, and sweet, pretty rooms. They also gave us a choice of which room we wanted when we got there, so that was great!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Sooo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    THE WIFI !!!!

    Sooo.... we where 13 people having a Bachelor party So we rented 4 rooms two junior deluxe and two suites with a pool the hotel is amazing!!! every little thing was perfect the staff is really nice and kind even though we made some noise they were really understanding and let us having fun the rooms are perfect, everything you need in vacation at ios. breakfast is really good Thank you very much for letting us have so much fun !! the best location you can walk into town or walk into farout beach club

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    5.0
    The breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is NO Infiniti pool as the photos suggest, very misleading and the staff didn't seem to care. The wifi is non existent despite asking 3 times this was never fixed.

    The breakfast is very good. The room was large and comfortable. The shuttle service to and from the port is handy and the driver was nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    Merveilleuse accueil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beaucoup de marche à monter pour revenir de la plage. Insonorisation insuffisante.espace restreint autour de la piscine. Manque d'assistance pour les bagages.

    Merveilleuse accueil. Très bon service. A l'affût de nos besoins. Très bons restaurants variés tout près de la plage. Très belle décoration des chambres.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    For us this place was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing! Even the steep hill wasn't as bad as we thought. (wifi is a bit rough in the rooms, but they have thick walls!)

    For us this place was perfect. We were a few hundred metres from the beach (yes its steep!) and about a 15 min walk into town, brilliant. Very boutique feel to the styling, which was nice and lovely pool area that was very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel in IOS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel in IOS. Staff were fantastic and the Breakfast everything was awesome! Would recommend staying here!

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were amazing.... so friendly and helpful with everything. Location was great. Highly recommend

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: