Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lido Hotel 3 stars

Old National Road Melissi Korinthias, Xylokastron, 20400, Greece

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value, well located hotel, rooms are clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value, well located hotel, rooms are clean and comfortable. Balconies, most with side sea views are spacious. Air conditioning is quiet and very usable-, a bit of noise transfer from upper floors at night with tiled floors in rooms above. We had breakfast and dinner also, both were fine without being amazing, a good spot for a one night stop to visit Nemea and Corinth with the added bonus of a lovely place to have a swim and free kayaks and paddle boards

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not suitable for toddlers. This hotel I would definitely recommend for adults. The beach is not appropriate for children and the pool suitable for older children not our baby.

    The rooms, the food, the staff, the pool. It’s a lovely boutique hotel. Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Very good location and nice access to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and nice access to the sea. Also good tables to enjoy food and drinks right by the seaside. For kids(and for grownups) there were things to use, like StandUpPaddleboards and rowboats. Swimming pool next to the tables to keep you eye on the little ones. Rooms were nice and clean and there even was a garden on the roof with view on to the surroundings. Nice people working there as well. Best value for money, that's for sure. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Room was super clean, everything is new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower

    Room was super clean, everything is new. very friendly staff. delicious breakfast and dinner. hotel has small private beach with free use of kayaks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    A no frills hotel right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bit of updating but nothing that caused us discomfort

    A no frills hotel right on the beach. Very clean, comfortable, great wide balcony with a view of the sea, air con and WiFi. Lovely staff and a relaxed vibe. We did the half day boat trip and it was magic. Strongly recommend it to anyone !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Amazing staff who helped park our large hire car in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were next to the road which was a bit noisy.

    Amazing staff who helped park our large hire car in the small car park. Very friendly welcome. Nice pool and free paddle boards and kayaks to hire.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful staff, really nice food, very good location, hot water shortage
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem with our stay was the heating water. We didn't have hot water to shower and when we called the reception they told us that they would fix it and try again in 5-10 minutes. The first time this worked...but then we had to do that every time we had to take a shower and one time we had to wait an hour. It's a pity to ruin our wonderful experience there because of hot water.

    The staff was so friendly and always there to help us and make our stay as pleasant as possible. The food was so tasteful and they used quality products. I loved the local beer (Canal Dive) and I recommend trying it even if you don't like beer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Melissi Magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners thankyou Dimitri and staff who couldn't do enough to make our stay wonderful and the food was excellent a bonus when you've had a big day out no need to venture out for a restaurant quality meal. Beautiful location only a short trip from Kiato will be back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.3
    Nothing,everything looked like different from photos we see...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,everything looked like different from photos we see in Booking.com.We didn’t have even hot water with a baby 21 months.Breakfast terrible!!!253 Euro for two nights in that old building that smells mold everywhere?Be careful when you book they didn’t want to cancel our booking!

    Nothing,everything looked like different from photos we see in Booking.com.We didn’t have even hot water with a baby 21 months.Breakfast terrible!!!253 Euro for two nights in that old building that smells mold everywhere?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    A super location for a relaxed and friendly stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely location by the sea and friendly staff made this a super stay. The staff were happy to help in any way and made us feel very welcome. The hotels own produced red wine was excellent and we had a relaxed and fun stay. It was great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    The children loved the beach experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was awful. Leaking toilet, dirty floor and had a horrible smell. We should have complained but discovered the problem in the late evening and we were leaving the next day anyway. The kitchen had no cutlery or crockery or kettle and the fridge did not work.

    The pool and access to the beach were amazing. The children loved the complimentary paddle boarding. We enjoyed a meal outside close to the beach from the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely owners, food, location and property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    While we did not arrive with a car it soon became clear we needed one to get anywhere from here. Although we arrived by train / taxi (from Kiato) we needed a hire car. We asked and one arrived the next morning - all sorted by the hotel. So, it wasn't that it was a problem but that it is worth knowing that having a car is a good idea.

    The lovely, lovely people who run this place make it all so wonderful. Even at the end of the season there was a lovely welcome. We were given coffee and cake (delicious cake) free for breakfast and some absolutely lovely evening meals - even where they asked us ahead if we wanted anything and often where we were the only guests. The views from the hotel are superb and the beach is perfect. Not expensive at all for a little slice of paradise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Very comfy bed and linen, the owner was very nice and gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were there off season the hotel was empty and the neighborhood was quite boring.

    Very comfy bed and linen, the owner was very nice and gave us a room with a great sea view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good position for exploring the north coast of the Peloponnese
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only tea/coffee making facilities in our room

    Well prepared breakfast at a very reasonable cost. Right on the stony beach so no transport involved

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was in the hotel 12days, we there was eating,bought wine, olive oil.Ewerything was ok to the last day.Wen we went home, we are driving out the garage, ran staf Ms Eva and saw really exactly over bill and print for the credit card.I feld like a swindler.It is not professional,she ought saw before a over bill in the computer

    Nice room,localization,,tasty dinners helpful ovner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing. They went out of their way to accommodate us, and when my boyfriend advised them that he wanted to propose to me, they helped him set up champagne and flowers on the roof top. They were such genuine, friendly people. And being able to have drinks and lunch right on the beach was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely family hotel at the bluest part of the mediterranean sea we've ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that I can think of that could have made out stay a little bit better is a sandy beach. The beach as is exists of pebbles. But that said, there is no need for shoes at the beach.

    At Lido hotel we enjoyed our stay very much. The room was very good, excellent mattresses, fine shower and balcony. The breakfast was good, plenty of choice if you have a sweet tooth. You never have to leave the hotel because it serves a loverly lunch and dinner. A bonus is the free use of the paddle boards!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sewers smelled, and there is no ventilation in the bathroom, there were no screens in the windows. There were nobody checking the pool or the seaside for security of the people and children as they provide free SUP. Pool was not only for hotel customers but for guests too as a result being overcrowded. The prices are overestimated.

    Location is in front of an organized seaside with pool providing free SUP. Staff is pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable , specially for families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff very kind and helpfully , all spaces were clean , the food at the restaurant hotel very good so was the breakfast served in the morning . Small but nice pool, and the beach very close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Great affordable hotel by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things were very nice but the bathroom could do with upgrading.

    The hotel is located right on the beach and has private sun beds for guest usage. There is also a pool which is open late. The hotel had comfortable rooms and a good breakfast, as well as a restaurant serving Greek dishes, which was open late. There was also free parking available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Quiet, good quality, super family-firendly (but still quiet), with roof bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The place looks exactly like in the pictures. The staff is friendly. There's never any loud music. Sometimes they have live music but it's mild and doesn't chase you around the place. The rooms are big with fridge and cooker. The hotel restaurant is good quality. A little local shop/cafe is located 300 m away. There's a nice pool with sea water. There are some seats and table on the roof, as well and a small roof bar open in the evenings. Note: stony beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Happy and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is pebbly, but the water crystal clear. We only stayed one night, so didn't get time to explore the local area.

    Friendly accommodating family run small hotel. Relaxed vibe. Great food at very reasonable prices. Lovely wines and olive oil made by the owners and sold on site. They even gave us a bottle to take on our travels when we checked out. Magnificent view from sea facing rooms. Easy drive from Athens. The area is a little off the beaten track for international tourists, but many restaurants and facilities at nearby beachside towns.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Simply the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing not to like. Everything was perfect

    Absolutely magnificent. We loved everything about Lido Hotel and their wonderful staff. My biggest mistake was not booking for a longer stay. We booked for 5 days and because we were travelling around Europe I was not able to extend.....next time I will book for at least two weeks, possibly even longer. Very beautiful place and very relaxing, no need to go anywhere else they have everything. Great facilities, great restaurant at great prices and very accommodating staff......their customer service was outstanding, I can't thank them enough for making our stay so special and welcoming. We were treated like family. I will definitely return to Lido Hotel. Thank you Theodore, Hara, Costa, Dimitri and Caine for they way you looked after us. Also a big thank you to the kitchen and cleaning staff. We had the best experience ever.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Best gem close to Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are a little small and dated. But we were able to manage without trouble.

    The service was outstanding, the place is owned and operated by a family and they treat you like family. The food is so good and they are accommodating to individual needs. The family owns a winery and we loved indulging in the red and white varietals. Would go back with thought. We love the Lido

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect quiet spot. right on the lovely private beach. the staff were so nice and helpful. after we told them we are vegan they made some special dishes for us. the food was wonderful. we loved everything about this sweet hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    The 2nd visit to Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only drawback we noticed as compared to the last year, is that the small road coming right behind the hotel bacame busier and louder. I think it is due to Xylokastro exit from a highway being closed, so the cars have to exit a highway earlier and pass the hotel to reach Xylokastro and nearby villages.

    The hotel is small, not more than 15 rooms, and looks well maitained. Clean and friendly. The team is ready to make everything possible for you to feel happy and relaxed. I really recommend having lunch and/or dinner at the hotel's cafe (i.e. not go far away to look for better places), Lido guarantees good quailty food and friendly ambience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    SUP available at anytime very easy, just pick it up and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bicycles available could be better. Toilet is okay but the shower box is a bit small. Normal for European hotel standards however could be a bit bigger. Anyway we like everything.

    SUP available at anytime very easy, just pick it up and start padding, strong and fast Internet, clean room with a very cozy, balcony great place to have a glass of wine and enjoy the sunset. Location is very nice,right in front of the beach. Around 20 minutes walking there is a village with nice and affordable restaurants. Restaurant of the hotel is okay . Very nice,very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is nice,perfect to rest and chill out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    The Lido was just right for us! A small, relaxed, family-run place, not a large and impersonal resort, with easy access to the pool and private beach and friendly, helpful staff. We had a direct sea view room with balcony, the view across the Gulf of Corinth was spectacular. We swam at the beach and in the pool, there was an adequate number of recliners and umbrellas for all. And we ate at the restaurant, at a waterside table, sipping excellent wine grown on the hills behind and made by the family. Low-key, easy-going. We could not have been happier!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely beach hotel. Great views of the sea. Excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of facilities such as shops, taverns in the immediate vicinity.

    Spectacular views over Corinth Bay, direct access to the beach, super delicious food, extremely friendly staff, all packed in this family-run hotel. Ideal for those who want a quiet holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    4.2
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love to know who took the pictures of this property. They were excellent at making this resort look like something special. The staff were very nice. The rooms were clean. The balcony was very dirty. The property needs some major updating. The food was terrible! Dried out pork souvlaki, mediocre tzatziki, pasta was mushy, and way too over priced. We originally booked two night and cancelled the second night. When spending this much money on a family trip to Greece, I am not going to stay some place that are not up to expectations.

    The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Very decent property, extremely polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The offered bikes are unfortunately too tall for average height people! Three of us tried to climb on them unsuccessfully and laughed at making a fool of ourselves. The breakfast is also rather poor for its price, by the time we got downstairs (a full hour before breakfast deadline) most of it was gone and not replenished.

    The staff was unbelievably friendly and polite and made us feel at home. The facilities were very clean and well maintained and the hotel was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Feel like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy, family-like hotel with a beautiful view to the Corinthian Bay. The atmosphere was great - we stayed only for one night but we liked it. There are a swimming pool, pleasant dining room/restaurant with original musical instruments (morning view was fantastic), souvenir shop, small library/lounge on the first floor, small but beuatiful beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A wonderful hotel with amazing staff, food and views. The staff her were extremely friendly yet professional and made you feel like you were part of the family. Kosta in particular, along with all the staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The restaurant is amazing, the view is great from the rooms and the deck area and the beach out the front is lovley

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Lovely view of the sea from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, but difficult to attract their attention when we wanted to order food or a drink. Unusually for Greece, we had to ask for water when we ordered food or drink. In other places we have stayed, water is brought to the table before we have even ordered anything.

    Lovely view of the sea from the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Food and service are good.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and service are good.Very friendly workers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    we enjoyed the stay, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we enjoyed the stay, very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel right at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel with relaxing atmosphere. Rooms are large and with balcony. Ovner and staff are very welcoming. Gets our very best recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was ok but could have been better

    great dinner, great beach with super warm water, great location, big rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    It was very clean, the room for 2 adult and 2 children was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea is an open which makes it a littlebit wavy. But it was not bad.

    It was very clean, the room for 2 adult and 2 children was very big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and the food were exceptional I would no hesitation in giving the hotel my highest commendation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Perfect small hotel straight at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect small hotel straight at the beach. Good food and very clean room. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Incredible view, location on the beach, welcoming staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms rather basic

    Incredible view, location on the beach, welcoming staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing place. Helpfull and kindly hotel. Nice view at the room to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly family Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly family, clean room, lovely view across the water for a quiet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money. Location and staff are the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean and just on the seashore. The best asset though is it's lovely owners and staff. Friendly, helpful and open-minded.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely time, the staff were so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely time, the staff were so helpful and welcoming. The food was great...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff were super friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly and helpful. Right on beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice relaxing slow family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom was very muggy and stuffy.

    Location, friendly staff, value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    excellent staff, big and comfortable room, good restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no negative remarks

    excellent staff, big and comfortable room, good restaurant, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for only 1 or 2 days.Breakfast needs improvement
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom,fridge, breakfast

    Beds, location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    I would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The variety in breakfast

    The sea was very close and the stuff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, great staff. Good food. Would go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    we had the best water views and could see the kids from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything about this place.

    bed was comfortable and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff. Very helpful and excellent service. Very clean.amazing boat trip with Dimitri. Free sap for the guests.very good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    You could almost touch the sea from your dinner table.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street

    You could almost touch the sea from your dinner table. Great sea bream on the menu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Very good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location with beautiful beach and very good service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Good food, good staff and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Good food, good staff and nice rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Remarkable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    110% out of 100%

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Lido Hotel Mellissi, great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    This is a great place to stay, staff very friendly and helpful, facilities great, food excellent, great atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms. Pleasant beach. We felt very welcome there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Excellent, very helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, very helpfull staff. An elegant place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Feel like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy from the road.

    Very friendly staff. Relaxed and homey ambiance. Nice beach and sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.3
    The place was clean with clean bed sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive for the standard of hotel

    The place was clean with clean bed sheets

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Very good team, pool, food, evreyting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good team, pool, food, evreyting!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    Excellent service and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The sea resort town is not a gorgeous place so you are a bit confined to the hotel grounds.

    Excellent service and hospitality. Great food! We loved our time here. Linens new and good quality.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.2
    The kindness of this hotel is everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is ok, because you can visit very nice places within a hour drive; Nafplion, Korinthe, Athens and so on.... The village by it self is not very exciting though. Maybe in the busy summer, it is, but not in April/May. Luckely, the restaurant of the hotel itself is excellent.

    The kindness of this hotel is everything. Everyone is nice and everyone is doing their absolutely best. It's very personal and very cosy. The private beach and swimmingpool are great, but the dinner is the best.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff of Lido hotel is absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff of Lido hotel is absolutely fantastic. Hospitality is the biggest advantage of this place. The hotel is also very nicely located just at the beach with panoramic views on sea and mountains. Close to important monuments and historic places. The hotel has very comfortable family rooms - very conveniant when travelling with kids.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    6.7
    We were given a warm welcome and fresh cooked eggs and pan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The road-side of the hotel is cold concrete, with the open underground car park it's not got any curb appeal. Cleaning staff are struggling with winter sea storms bringing in so much dirt. Pool empty and restaurants closed 'out of season' - an early Easter.

    We were given a warm welcome and fresh cooked eggs and pan cakes. Crisp clean sheets and soft towels. The owner also has vineyards so we enjoyed our parting gift 😀. The view from the beach side of the hotel is stunning, even in the rain.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful owner operator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful owner operator. Excellent location with beautiful beach and patio area. View from first floor room was excellent and room was very quiet and comfortable. Hotel provides stand up paddle boards, well worth a few hours on the water!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Loved this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Loved this place. Comfortable rooms, a little private beach, excellent food, a pool, a large sun deck, this friendly, family run hotel was a perfect find.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    The see and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was very hard. They need adults life jackets.

    The see and the view. The owner was fantastic. They were verry kind and interested in there guests.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    Hospitality of hosts, homey and cosy but very intelligent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Most of local (Greek) guests are hardcore smokers including young and old women and men. They smoke everywhere (balcony, restaurant, beach) and every kind of cigarettes (regular, slim and even self-rolled).

    Hospitality of hosts, homey and cosy but very intelligent atmosphere. Live music nights. Unlimited access to surfboards and bicycles.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    we liked where it was and the service was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we liked where it was and the service was good we had a small problem with the water and the ever friendly Dimitris sorted it out straight away the breakfast was very good with a varied choice, also pool and next to beach, what more do you want was a lovely relaxing time there many thanks to all the family and staff, we will return there when we are visiting this area again

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    The in house red wine was stunning, a top class bottle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shingle beach was the only thing our sensitive feet struggled with. The hotel itself was lovely and it had a nice pool.

    The in house red wine was stunning, a top class bottle of Shiraz.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lido Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: