Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lilia Hotel 2 stars

131 Zeas Str., Piraeus, 185 34, Greece

#8 of 54 hotels in Piraeus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 865 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Convenience for an early morning ferry plus a great chance to shop and explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're catching an early ferry stay in Pireaeus and enjoy the night before in this vibrant part of Greece. The Lilia provides great, affordable rooms and provides breakfast even if you are catching an early ferry. Old guide maps will say you can catch the tram but this wasn't working (it does go very near if it gets back on line). Otherwise a taxi will be under 10 euro from the metro or to the ferry in the morning. Enjoy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Clean, well appointed, good location for the port and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, well appointed, good location for the port and great breakfast. However what made this hotel great was Christina on the front desk. She is very personable, gave great suggestions for places to eat and where to go to find things, and she had a great sense of humour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Made our experience in Athens very enjoyable, no complaints! Great value for money & location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very central. Ideal as we had to stay overnight in Athens after our ferry trip from Ios to catch flight home next morning. Airport bus approx 3 minutes away from hotel, only 6EUR. Room and adjoining bathroom was exceptionally clean, Wifi was 10/10, we had 2 balconies on either side of our room with great views of the city. Staff member at front desk was super informative, gave great dinner recommendations and bus times etc. Great value for money, recommended it to all our friends who needed to stay in Athens like us!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    You get what you pay for. The price is low so don't have any high expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description said that there was free parking. The free parking is whatever you can find on the street. In Piraeus that is beyond difficult. They provide breakfast for 5 euro but I suggest you walk to the end of the street and get a coffee and a fresh Koulouri Thessalonikis, delicious and only about 3 euro.

    They did have an elevator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our ferry came in late at night and we decided to stay close to the port. We were very happy with that decision. The hotel was great. The location was close to shopping and great places to eat. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and comfortable. Very close to the sea, main shoping and dinning places. Bus stop to the airport is in 5 minites walk. Great place to stay. Staff is very kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for the ferries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism is the shower in our room was a little economical with space but that’s all.

    Good breakfast, comfortable room and bed convenient for ferries. Staff helpful with information about ferries etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable choice with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lilia Hotel is a very comfortable hotel and staff were very helpful. Located a short walk from the attractive sea front with many delightful eating options. An excellent choice for ferry access to the islands.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Super place to stay near Athens airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have nothing negative to say, This was the best accommodation of our 17 day trip.

    In a neighborhood of private homes. Near the sea, near a great restaurant on the beach. Excellent immaculate facility with beautiful pool. Lovely family hosted us, picking us up at the port, driving us to the restaurant and back, then to the airport. A truly delightful experience,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Location, access to exceptional restaurants, shops and culture make hotel a perfect destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Location, quality of room and access to excellent restaurants make this a special place. Warm reception, lovely breakfast and immediate access to port are bonus attributes. Also, room was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    I think that I'll come back to this hotel if needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 1 problem was the Wifi that not really works good, most of the site are blocked (I don't know the reason)

    Generally, the value of the money is very good! Very recommended at this price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, in comparison to other places I've stayed at in Greece it wasn't worth the amount requested. I assume because it's in a bigger city, but everything from rooms, to service, to breakfast just average. NOT BAD, just average Other places were more welcoming, and the food was better. It's a decent place and clean. They were very nice when it came to holding our space for parking. There was only one place and they held it for us when we'd drive and return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Pireaus
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quite far from the port where the large ferries from the islands arrive.

    The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast options were varied and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Close to everything, comfortable, quiet room and hospitable staff made for a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes.

    Fantastic location, quiet, very clean, helpful staff, good breakfast, great restaurants within easy walking distance and close to shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall, very good hotel for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room that i stayed was a little bit run down. But not a big issue.

    One of the best possible location for Piraeus (not the ship harbour side). Small but very very clean hotel. Very helpful staff. Good price/service ratio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Definite good value for what i needed it for.... but not a place is stay for more than 1 to 2 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could have been a little more expanded... but the basics were there. nice little eating area though. Also there was a slight smell in the room... not sure what it was.... did not ruin my stay but couldn't figure out whether it, was outside or not.

    the customer service was the best thing besides being close to mass transit and restaurants. great customer service! And it was relatively safe. Must be well established bc people knew about it. Very simple but good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location is a bit far from the port and the Piraeus Metro Station, it’s quite cheap to move to both with a Cab.

    The staff are very helpful. The room is very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Not a luxury stay, however clean, pleasant and close to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were firmer than most Americans are used to in a hotel. Bathroom and shower were tiny, as we found in many European bathrooms. Would be hard for a large person get in and out of, and to shower in.

    The staff was wonderful! So very helpful and fun to talk to. Made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.9
    Stay somewhere else
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was none smoking and literally smelt like a ash tray. Staff just spray a bad air freshener and didn’t apologise and said some people are stupid. No where to park a car. Breakfast was some yoghurts and bread that was so stale that I couldn’t bite into it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent start to our island hopping holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Close proximity to everything we needed, excellent restaurants, minutes from the port, staff could not do enough. Unfortunately we tried to book ahead for our en route back to home and they were fully booked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice little hotel at good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best is too narrow and the room small. It is not recommended if you are big ! 😉 Our room had not a nice view.

    I like the little balcony, the hot water at the shower, the breakfast, the position, the reception zone, the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Good stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of distance far off frm the station/port, 12min fast walking. But many fashion outlets and deli along the way. At night, there are street lights but it can quite quiet at night as you walk the final few blocks towards hotel. Shower area is very cramped and I knocked on the doors a few times while showering. Double bed was ok for solo but wil be cramped for a couple

    Front desk was nice and helpful. The bkfast was quite hearty - bread, cake, fruits, ham, cheese, olives - and they start serving at 6am. Ate at a quaint little dining corner at the lobby. Room size is ok for solo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    The friendliest staff in Greece! Piraeus is a great place and Lilia Hotel is the best for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too short stay! Difficult to find a parking space, but the receptionist will reserve it for you - ask before your stay.

    After being back from ferry to Santorini - perfect place to stay and relax. Piraeus is also a good place to visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    One of the best places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect staff, very friendly. Receptionists speak English very well. Comfortable room, clean and cosy. Fresh breakfast. Perfect for stay before ferry from the port.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    a cozy stay in east Piraeus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    super friendly staff, organized breakfast quickly during rush hour. Newly renovated hotel & rooms, little balcony is nice, hotel clean, nice decorated lobby, even lift there, close to Piraeus city, quiet street, restaurants and bars around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    We were nicely surprised of this lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were nicely surprised of this lovely place. Hotel has very good location, room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was truly satisfying. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would love to come back again :). Thank you. Tereza & Adrian

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.8
    Honestly change some people of your staff...Too unprofessional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was disatisfying. One old man in the reception was rude. He said we were noisy and kept complaining about how we didnt make our reservation earlier he also glared weirdly at us making us feel uncomfortable. PAYMENT METHOD: they have some old credit card machines that barely even work. When we asked to pay by credit card his machine wouldn't accept it and he made it a big deal without even making the effort to call the company to find out whats wrong he was just standing staring at us.

    Affordable prices per stay, clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Fab location, Fab town with lots to see & do.. Highly Rec
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    loved it all

    Wonderful location, We visited the Athens boat show and although the hotel is quite some distance, we decided to stay central, so if you are intending to catch a ferry etc, or just visiting the town of Pireaus, then this is just perfect. a slight hill to the hotel, but it was'nt a problem. all in all a very enjoyable stay and would def return again. Pireaus town is fabulous with lots to see and do, lots of restaurants to choose from too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Location is a bit off. Overall a very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were walking from port 9, and it was a lot to walk with luggages. Up the hill and took us around 20 minutes to walk. On arrival, we found you could have a free shuttle from the hotel. It was also a bit far away from the metro station.

    The hotel is at the “good” part of Piraeus. The breakfast was very nice. You had a very reasonable priced room service. Huge bathroom. Altought we had a room behind the elevator we couldn't hear a thing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable enough for an overnighter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite a hike to find the hotel from the Port. The street is in a poor state but once inside the hotel is fine. Breakfast was included but was very poor.

    The room had good air con, a good bathroon and a very adequate clean bedroom. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and efficient host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short shower. We were happy with everything else due to the fact it was a transit stop for us. If we were to stay longer in Athens we would probaly need a larger room.

    Very friendly and efficient host

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to explore Athens for two nights then 5 minute taxi ride to the port/ferry terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Family owners were courteous and informative. Beds were comfy, very clean rooms and nice balcony overlooking back of houses. Breakfast (continental) was more than adaquate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel for a city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's 15 mins of partly uphill walk from the harbor so if you have a lot of luggage and want to go to the islands you might prefer to organize a cab instead of going by foot.

    Very helpful staff. Good central city hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff is very kind and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing ! The price is fair and the hotel is located in a nice area for lunch and diner.

    The staff is very kind and the room was clean. This address is quite pratical for people near by the marina of Pireus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money, perfect location, helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are bijou not five star but neither are the prices, if you find fault with Hotel Lilia maybe you need to dig deeper into your wallet or get more realistic expectations.

    Excellent breakfast located 150 metres from passage Limani (old port) and near Kastelli.1k from the ferry port Piraeus €3 in a Taxi ideal for day trips to the island's.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Convenient, nice and safe for a short stay in Piraeus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet didn't work when we were there (in fairness, I haven't seen a well functioning internet connection in any place I visited in Greece, so it's not unexpected). Ventillation in the bathroom could be better (there was no bathroom fan).

    A good location, in the nicest and safe part of Piraeus. Very nice and helpful staff. Good, comfortable room. It's a typical old-school European hotel, so don't expect a huge room, but it's functional and has everything you need. Quiet and efficient AC. Vey close to the airport X96 bus (and the staff will explain you how to get there). The ferry port is a bit further away, but still reachable by walking (there's public transportation as well). You do need to climb a few steps to enter the lobby from the street- no problem normally, but if your luggage is too heavy for you to lift, if you have limited mobility, are travelling with a stroller, etc., you need to ask the staff for assistance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant enough, clean,good location, friendly staff, but a little overpriced for such a tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to enter the front door with heavy suitcases as the hotel entrance is on a hill and no one offered to help.

    Location was central to the port for restaurants in the evening and close to shopping during the day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value and professionally run hotel! Definitely would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the location was in the center of Athens, but Piraeus area was nice to walk around and had great cafes and food around. I didn't like the toilets which flushed in poor manner often requiring 2-3 flushes. As per most places in Greece, no flushing of toilet paper is stated in the bathroom.

    I checked in at 3am and Alex was super amazing and made me feel welcome. I had walked from the port to the hotel (10-15min walk) after my ferry was delayed almost 3 hours. Alex as very nice to provide me with bottled water as I was parched from a 5 hour ferry ride. The double room was exceptionally clean and the amenities were correct for the star rating. The bed and linen were reasonably comfortable but the pillow quality could have made my stay even better. One was too hard, and the other was only slightly softer giving me some neck pain and stiffness, but for the price and overall value it was truly great. The bathroom was also much better than I expected for a European hotel. It actually had a proper sized sink and full enclosed shower area. No water on the floor here! The AC in the room was functional and properly sized for the room. Noise was at a minimum. The size of the room was perfect for a tall guy like me and still left more than enough space for my two pieces of large luggage and hand baggage. Outlets were plentiful and well positioned for my device charging needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Small hotel near to marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite small, for one or two nights should be OK but not for longer period. There was some kind of smell comming from the bathroom.

    Location is good, near to the marina, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    price was ok .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very small, bathroom very small , not used to this type of rooms ( coming from USA), they didn't have 2 beds room which I booked , so gave me a room with one bed and added a small bed for my tall 16 years old son, not comfortable at all for him

    fairly close to port.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    3 night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps breakfast could do with a hot/ warm element but that's being really picky.

    Clean!!! This is cleaner than my house. No dust, no grime. This is a family owned and run hotel. Super friendly, helpful and flexible. Wifi better than most hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    We were greeted with a warm smile and eager questions about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted with a warm smile and eager questions about helping us to port the next morning. We were very thankful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Definitely recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    A comfortable one night stay in Piraeus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could've had a little more selection.

    The hotel was in a great location for shops, restaurants and bars, and near the waterfront. It was easy to get to by bus and the staff were friendly. The area didn't feel unsafe and we didn't feel uneasy walking around at night time. It was a perfect spot to stay if you're getting a ferry in the morning from Piraeus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Satisfied traveler:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom was very small, this did not impact me too much as I arrived late night and left very early to begin my tour of Athens. I returned again late night and was out the next morning to get on a ferry. It would be cramped for a family that was going to spend more time in their room. It was adequate for my needs and for a low budget travel.

    I loved the friendly owners and staff. The breakfast was good. The room was clean. It was perfectly located, walking distance to the waterfront area with great restaurants. Great vibe of both tourists and locals. Quick walk to the bus. We were advised by the owner to get a day pass on the Hop-on. This was an excellent way to see the entire city of Athens and visit all the historic sites at leisure and then get on and off the bus throughout the day. This pass allows you 24 hrs travel and a extra day as a bonus. Bookings for the bus, taxi and ferries can be made through the hotel, this was very helpful. It was a short taxi ride to the port. Location of this hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay before catching the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place to stay the night before catching the ferry - great little marina 2 minutes walk away with lovely restaurants and bars. Christina on reception was particularly friendly and helpful but all the staff were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Very basic hotel. Wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport from the airport is a I think better by taxi, because bus doesn't go close to the hotel. You get off a bus stop and still need a taxi. Awkward with luggage. Everything is very small in the hotel. Especially the lift. Rooms tiny with nothing in it. No coffee ot tea making facility, not enough place to leave your clothes. Shower very uncomfortable for taller people. Very basic breakfast.

    Well. The Hotel is close by to the Port which we needed and area is not bad, when you get out of the tiny street where the Hotel is located. The best part was the staff - friendly and helpful. All clean, but doesn't make up for the rest of it. There is big supermarket close by if you need to top up before you go somewhere else from the port on cruise and lot of cafes and restaurants few minutes walk for breakfast or other meals. Near by is a HOP ON HOP OFF bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Good spot to stay before getting on the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Darker curtains or shutters to keep out the early morning light would have been nice. And the beds weren't the most comfortable.

    The staff was extremely helpful, but helping us with our bags, calling a taxi, getting us a drink when we arrived to cool off from the heat. The port town of Piraeus was fun to walk around and had really good street food; better and cheaper then Athens. Close to the ferry terminal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed an overnight near the port the night before our cruise, nothing fancy but clean. We got that and more, front desk staff gave a great recommendation for dinner, hotel was quiet but central and breakfast was perfect. Loved the corner doors on the shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small double bed. Hotel turns off room air-con when you go out!

    Location near nice harbour with lots of restaurants. Elevator to all floors. Taxi only €6 to cruise ship port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Staff very helpful, we came off a cruise & had a night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful, we came off a cruise & had a night before going to an island so didn't want to be too far away from port, this was perfect, staff called taxi the following day for us and told us where we had to go at port for our next journey. Great breakfast as well, nothing was a problem

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    A boutique hotel in Piraeus with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt I paid too much for the room, although I am aware that staying in hotels while travelling alone is usually more expensive than when travelling in 2 or more, as you end up paying for a whole room, which often has a double, rather than a single, bed.

    The rooms are tastefully decorated, and the hotel is located in a safe neighbourhood, just a stone's throw from excellent traditional restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.7
    Good place if you want something close to a great view and transportation
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom looked better online. Smelled like cigarettes very strong! And we dont smoke, the breakfast was not at all appealing, bread rolls( very hard), burnt toast, very ugly looking fruit (almost spoiled, only apples and oranges), cold boil eggs, warm water, and warm orange juice. No ice provided. Room cleaning lady does not knock before coming in. Little deck has a HORRIBLE view of back houses and buildings just smells like garbage!

    It was very close to the Marina which is a beautiful view just right down the street. There is PLENTY to eat right around that area, anything feom Greek food, pizza hut, dominos, KFC, etc. Always lots of people around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Athens is a fantastic city with so much to do a week is not enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much , a toaster for breakfast maybe .

    The location is great & the staff friendly, the neighbourhood is safe with many good places to eat nearby, room was cleaned every day with bedding & towels changed. Aircon, satellite TV & a quiet room made our stay very pleasurable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    Good location in the center of Piraeus with a lot of shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good location in the center of Piraeus with a lot of shops and restaurants, metro station to Athens about 15min by walk,room was cleaned every day,good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    The staff at this family owned hotel were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this family owned hotel were great! Good recommendations for dinner, tours, local transportation to also help when my daughter was sick in the middle of the night. Everyone was absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location, helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was great. Friendly,helpful and efficient. Clean rooms and a good shower. Simple breakfast was bonus. Transportation, tavernas and interesting shops close by. Convenient stop over hotel if you are traveling to the islands or on your way to the Athens Airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Great liitle hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    My favourite hotel in Piräus! Amazing good price what you get ! Great stuff, nice and clean room, good breakfast! Very close to Pasalimani/Zea Port for a walk, coffee, and nice restaurants around, very close to Mikrolimano to go out for dinner, night life ! The perfect place! Thanks and see you again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    Useful location for the port, efficient staff, but rooms a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony door didn't lock, and there was a lot of noise throughout the night, the walls seemed very thin and it was possible to hear neighbours above and on the same floor showering etc.

    Breakfast was available very early. The gentleman serving breakfast was very friendly and helpful in arranging a taxi and ensuring I was heading to the correct place to pick up my tickets.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fairly basic but absolutely fine for our needs and good value for money.

    We stayed at this hotel the night before picking up a small boat cruise with Variety Cruises. It was very close to their port so we were able to walk down the next day. Piraeus is a very pleasant location also.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Would go back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sometimes had to be accessed from lobby.

    Big breakfast choice. New mattress. Clean.In town yet quiet. Very helpful, friendly staff. Near bus stop to Aegina town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    Very nice FAMILY owned business
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is WONDERFUL, it is not the Ritz, but...the place is spotless, the breakfast is nice, in a good area to walk around in the evening safely. But the highlight is the owners. They were so friendly helpful, you couldn't ask for more. I realize this is their business but they are AMAZING. They made our time in Piraeus special Thank-you

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Great place with a great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful.

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. They assisted my family with tours and places to eat. The room was clean and had air conditioning. It was quiet and comfortable. It was a fantastic experience. If we ever return to Athens, we will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Perfect place to stay overnight if you are having a...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place to stay overnight if you are having a connection from Piraeus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, small elevator, limited breakfast

    Location and price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Awful dingy location, and not that close to the actual port.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful dingy location, and not that close to the actual port.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Cleanliness and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Small nice hotel in quite surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small nice hotel in quite surroundings. Close to marina and also close to X96 bus stop. Just perfect .Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    We booked twin beds but were given a small double so lacked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked twin beds but were given a small double so lacked comfort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Good spot for cruise from Zea Marima
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle

    Good spot for cruise from Zea Marima

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathroom are too small .

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    situation of hotel, staff spoke english, clean and comfortable, value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    MS Galileo cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great staff and very helpful. Kept our valuable items safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Fine for such a short stay before taking a cruise. Reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good. My room was basic but adequate for a short stay en route to a cruise. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Washrooms and room size were too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washrooms and room size were too small

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lilia Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: