Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Limanaki Hotel 3 stars

Lassi, Fanari , Lassi, 28100, Greece

Review score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Loved it..
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was lovely a little way from the main strip so not really walkable but we hired a car so it didnt matter to us. People at hotel were lovely couldnt do enough to help. Hotel was lovely and clean.. food was great. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a fantastic setting, hotel staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing this was a great hotel to the point where we would consider visiting again, which is something we normally never do.

    Very nice hotel in a fantastic setting, hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, we arrived after 11pm and they offered us an evening meal although the kitchen shuts at 11. Also our flight back was at 10pm a different room was organized for us to use after check out to use bathroom shower etc. Basic but spotless rooms, Beautiful pool area, access to a small quiet beach with crystal clear water and some sunbeds. Breakfast was very nice with a large choice and evening meals also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Tranquil,felt very sad to leave, beautiful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really couldn't complain about anything.❤️

    The staff were wonderful,the sea view from our balcony beautiful,food lovely,best spot in lassi,bit of a walk to argostli and main beach in lassi,about 25 min in each direction, but only 7euro for a taxi. The hotel has a private beach ,very shingly but wonderful and tranquil. We had a car and would recommend one , as we went all over the island seeing amazing laces. Cost us 180euros for the week fully insured. Love ❤️ Limanaki hotel.x

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    If I would go back to Kefalonia, I would book this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very nicely situated, close to the beach and also close to the city. It has a very nice swimming pool. However, the staff is the most important asset to this hotel: very friendly and very helpful. The really make you feel welcome and appreciated as a guest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Awesome experience. Strongly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing. We enjoy our visit.

    Staff and owner were very friendly and helpful . Often went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The staff gave us useful tips for places to visit. The food at the hotel was the best from the places we visited.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only positives

    Beautiful location, awesome people, clean rooms, amazing food. The list will probably not end. This was one of our best stays. The staff was extremely kind and cooperative. The breakfast was very good. We tried the ‘Lamb from the oven’ on dinner and it was simply out of the world. Just 7 km from the airport, this hotel has every necessary amenity one would need during a vacation. If you visit Kefalonia, this is the place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    We arrived very late after kitchen had closed, but staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite remote. Definitely need a car.

    We arrived very late after kitchen had closed, but staff still managed to do spaghetti bolognese for 4 for us. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Overall, excellent hotel,would stay again,but next time would hire a car,as it is a little remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No atmosphere, no music.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful.Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh sheets and towels.Water always plentiful and hot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely clean friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard for us, this is down to personal preference

    The pool area was lovely, spacious with plenty of sun beds, perfect temp pool, drinks at bar available. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    At home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water stream in the shower was slow but this did not cause any problem

    The place is very homey, every member of the staff is nice, warm and does his best to make sure your stay is perfect. We stayed for a night and returned to the premises for a few hours prior to our flight back and were warmly welcomed. Very nice pool. Food is fresh and tasty and gives credit to the Greek cuisine. Above all- the people who own and run the place are simply great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    We had a superb short break in a lovely hotel on a beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Found the beds hard, and there was noise from the generator

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was wonderful and in a beautiful setting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything we didn't like.

    We really liked the staff they were so friendly and helpful, we also thought that the hotel was very clean and tidy it was in a good location. We liked how personal the hotel was.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    This is a fantastic hotel and 100% deserves its 9.2 rating with Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing you can do about other guests who have no regard for others and we completely understood that. I think it might be kinder on others if the General Manager could install slow/soft closing doors so that if other guests leave their rooms the doors do not bang. We were all woken far too early by other guests moving around, slamming doors (perhaps unintentionally) and running in the corridors. The most irritating noise that made you jump out of your skin was an unexpected slamming door.

    The General Manager was a total star. He had everything running like clockwork and there was nothing wrong with anything. All his staff were curteous and helpful. The whole place was spotlessly clean and clearly well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic hotel beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have stayed for longer!

    The staff were incredibly friendly, the location far enough away from everything for some peace and quiet. Would definitely go back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor AC

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    I would recommend this place to anyone and definitely stayed her again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and pleasent athmosphere very nice people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    A home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Within walking distance of beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee and breakfast

    Within walking distance of beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    The best hotel we have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful! I'm glad I selected this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. The dinner special every night was fabulous. Pretty pool, lovely private beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet hotel. Spotless. Staff and owners lovely. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Staff and management were extremely helpful and responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff and management were extremely helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely hotel. You need a car to get to Argostoli or Lassi. But would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent Hotel 🤓
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bees outside are a nightmare 😫

    The pool...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. Hotel was about 30 minutes walk from Lassi Need to hire a car

    Clean, great service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely swimming pool and poolside area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely swimming pool and poolside area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly great value, staff outstanding, will definitely return thanks Mr Harris and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Lovely Limanaki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to go home.

    Perfect all round. Meals great. Accommodating staff. Would love to go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Breakfasts poor and limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts poor and limited

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Superb location superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second visit and there will definitely be more 😘😘

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    All great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    GREAT LOCATION, GREAT STUFF - THE OWNER VERY FRIENDLY, THEY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    GREAT LOCATION, GREAT STUFF - THE OWNER VERY FRIENDLY, THEY MAKE US FELL LIKE HOME. FOR FAMILIES WITH CHILDREN, EXCELENT HOTEL, VERY SAFE. THE HOTEL BEACH -FANTASTIC!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    The personnel was very helpful and did all they could for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The playground was excellent but a bit unsafe since there was an open path to the road! For us that we had young children it was a big concern

    The personnel was very helpful and did all they could for our comfort

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Great swimming pool and great view from sea view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It didn't bother us but if you didn't have a car it was a long walk to Lassi or Argostoli or you would need to get a taxi.

    Great swimming pool and great view from sea view room. Gorgeous scenery

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Quiet and relaxing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double mattress a little on hard side.

    Quiet and relaxing location.Excellent staff. Nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast good.Lovely sea view rooms

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.9
    nice base to stay and visit the rest of the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nice base to stay and visit the rest of the island. good facilities

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: