Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of 'Lindian Myth' Sea View Studios

Krana, Lindos, 85107, Greece

#16 of 97 hotels in Lindos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Perfectly located, spacious studio in Lindos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The studios are perfectly located in a calm area off the touristy center, but it still only takes a few minutes to walk to the supermarket, the city or the beaches. When we arrived in the evening the fridge was filled with enough food for several breakfasts and we received fruit and even a goodbye souvenir during our stay. The studio was very spacious and offered a fantastic view to the Acropolis of Lindos. Tasos and the cleaning staff did a perfect job. We will definitely come back at some point.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    The whole holiday was excellent, Tasos the owner was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Panoramic Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole holiday was excellent, Tasos the owner was really helpful and couldn’t do enough,the room had everything you need cleaning service was top notch done by a wonderful lady called Sophia

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Where to start !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a single thing apart from you stay wasn't long enough !

    Where to start ! The room was exceptional from the comfort of the bed to the view from the balcony Thank you to tassos and his staff and thank you for the fruit !! We will hopefully be back next year !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    we had a lovely week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hosts were very friendly and helpful, the views from the balcony were brilliant walking distance to the beaches and restaurants and the area is very quiet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were lovely, immaculately clean and the view spectacular. Tasos and his team cannot do enough for you, they made our stay superb. Can't recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Immaculate view of Lindos Acropolis and the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Panoramic Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Immaculate view of Lindos Acropolis and the sea. Very, very quite - except for the goats and the odd donkey in the morning! Easy walk to Lindos Town if you´re agile - you could be challenged, if your legs aren't what they used to be.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Weather in September was just superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walk from Lindos centre to the square on the main road is rather steep for us ol' fogies but - see above. Tourist prices for food and drink at the restaurants.

    Great views. Nice friendly staff. Nice and quiet and very clean. Good location. A view over to the Acropolis is to savour. The area around premises is landscaped and attractive. The swimming pool next door is very welcome. The shuttle bus is very convenient. Buses to Rhodes Town also very frequent. Pussycats and donkeys, what isn't there to like!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Great value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom we had needs an update really and it could have been cleaner.

    Great staff, Tasos was friendly and welcoming and upgraded us for free. Nice pool area with a good bar serving tasty snacks, although we didn't eat any meals here. About a ten minute downhill walk into Lindos, seemed to be one of the closest hotels with a pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Lindian Myth is like a home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lindian Myth is like a home from home. From the moment of arrival, where there was a welcome pack provided right through to the very last day. Tasos and his staff couldn't have done anymore to make our holiday so good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable and convenient stay for a family we’d. A great base for a holiday to lLindos, convenie
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point but the bed was a little firm.

    The owner Tassos and his staff were exceptional, they could not have been more helpful and went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. It was good to have the use of the pool and bar in the complex next door. The pool here was well kept and food was good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Tasos and his staff were exceptional - loved my little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Panoramic Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasos and his staff were exceptional - loved my little Lindos adventure. It’s a great place to stay if you’re on a budget. It’s simple, but clean, quiet, and just a 10min walk into the town. Thank you Tasos!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful beach, quiet, perfect for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is convenient to have a car, there is no free parking near the town. St. Paul's bay does't have a free beach, you need to pay for an umbrella (10 EUR).

    The staff was very friendly. St. Paul's bay was beautiful. The town is beautiful and worth visiting. The way up to the acropolis is not as challenging as it looks like from the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice flat and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is really nice and the staff is helpful. At arrival I found something to eat and some fresh drinks in the fridge, which was a nice welcome. I didn't expect such warm days so I didn't ask for air conditioning: the first night it turned out to be extremely hot and the owner made sure I could get air conditioning which was really needed!! Location is good, just outside the crowded center - and a nice walk away from the beach and the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    -Helpfull owner Tasos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Location is so quite. This is really nice. However it is uphill in Lindos. It was hard for us to walk from the sea side. Takes around 15 min.Cost of a taxi from the beach to the apartments is 5 €. If you have a car, no problem.

    -Helpfull owner Tasos. -clean and comfortable room -nice view from the balcony -welcome package was so good -very fast and early check in -melon and banana gift by friendly owner Tasos. We really appraciate your kind hospitality. Melon and Banana were perfect :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful accommodation, in a stunning location. Perfect for couples and families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    We loved everything!

    Tasos and his staff are wonderfully welcoming people who helped to make our stay a fantastic one, we were greeted with a welcome pack of fruit, meat, cheese, milk, juice, tea and coffee - an extra special touch. The apartment and entire complex is a clean and comfortable place. The location is perfect for being central to Lindos, which is a beautiful place and there is so much to explore. The apartment was the perfect base for all the local beaches, restaurants, bars, and historical sites such as the acropolis which could be seen from our balcony, and the access to the swimming pool is a real bonus. The value for money on this property is fantastic and we can't recommend booking with Tasos and Lindian Myth enough! We were genuinely sad for our 2 week stay to be finished, and I am certain we will return. Thank you Tasos and staff! Alex & Sam

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host and great location, very close to Lindos village, nice and quiet. Tasos is a great host: he gave us great tips for eating in Lindos and also a bottle of wine and a local melon as a welcome gift! Great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A wonderful Gem on Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a super nice time and cannot really say we disliked anything, we would have loved to have one of the 1st floor appartments - which we were allowed to switch to had there been any not booked :)

    Tassos and all his staff is super friendly and accomodating, helping out with everything they can both on oen initative and when asked. The location is super on a calm area close to shopping facilities, the wonderful beach of Lindos and with a great arrsngement on borrowing the pool at the hotel next door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Lindian Myth offered a quiet location and a wonderful view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Panoramic Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lindian Myth offered a quiet location and a wonderful view over Lindos. I was able to walk to St Paul’s beach for an early morning swim, and then into Lindos each evening for excellent dinner. Apartment as described, spotlessly clean and well maintained. Tasos, the manager, and Sofia very helpful at all times.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good great value.

    The views front and back night and day.The authentic Greek gardens the host Tasos so helpful. The peace and quiet yet close enough to enjoy all the access to Lindos town The generous welcome food and drink pack and the well equipped kitchen and Sophia the lovlee cleaner popping in every day to kindly check on my needs.Thank you as a woman travelling alone l felt safe secure and relaxed . Wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't overly comfortable.

    The views from the apartment were beautiful. With that comes a bit of an uphill walk, however, this is the case for most of Lindos. The welcome pack of fresh food was ideal for our late night arrival. The use of the pool next door was handy. Although you need to pay, air conditioning in July is essential! The hotel manager Tasos and other staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Lindian Myth is an ideal place to stay when in Lindos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great apartments at a great price, Tasos and his staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Great apartments at a great price, Tasos and his staff are really friendly and helpful. We stayed on the ground floor which had a partially restricted view so top floor is best but can't complain at all for the price we paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great, spotless, accommodation in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice to have had a toaster, but not a big issue

    The manager Tassos was very welcoming and helpful. The accommodation was spotless and the cleaner was on duty every day emptying our bins and although we only stayed for 4 nights our towels and bedding were all changed by her. The welcoming pack was a very helpful unexpected bonus. We would definitely stay here again if we visit Lindos in the future

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Lindos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Panoramic Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but just be aware walk down to beach is ok but quite steep to walk back, €5 in a taxi from Lindos square especially in the heat.

    Well maintained, clean studios with views of Acropolis. Welcome pack on arrival, milk, water, teabags, coffee, bread, ham, cheese, small packs butter & jam. Property manager Tasos extremely helpful, had late flight out so he arranged for me to check out at 7pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great stay at lindianmyth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very clean And tidy , brand new kitchens with all you need to cook if you want . Lovely welcome pack in fridge. Great views from balcony. The owner carnt do enough for you , very good property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    great stay in a lovely location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing to complain!

    This is really great location - everything was perfect: the studio approx. 10- 15 minutes foot walk away from Lindos center, the great see view from the balcony. It was a really hugh appartment, guess about 35 - 40 qm and it contained a welcome food package consisting of toast, butter, marmelade, cheese and ham, coffee and tee. Tasos the host was very friendly and gave valuable information upon arrival. Also pool can be used together with Lambia Studio guests. The Lindos beach is quite small but pituresque at the foot of Akropolis mountain. I had a car so I could test some other beaches: I can recomment Pefkos sandy beach (about 5km distance) and of course Tsambika beach which is a bit farer. So I´d love to come back again here!! Thanks Tasos for everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent facilities including use of pool / bar next door. Tasos and Sophia both so helpful and free welcome pack a life saver after a long journey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful, relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wonderful location, excellent value, comfortable stay, lovely sleep in excellent bed in spacious simple and sweet apartment. Tassos the owner and Sophia the housekeeper made this stay even more pleasurable, lovely people. For the price (and having stayed at various properties in Lindos over the years) we found this great!! Exceeded expectations given the reasonable price. We were given an upgrade to the 1st floor of this small complex and would highly recommend paying the small amount extra . Either way, ground or 1st floor fab views of the acropolis. In a quiet area but with a small bar /pool attached to the Lambis next door should you need it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful peaceful location - close enough to Lindos town to walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Host was so very friendly and helpful - really wanted us to be happy. Fresh clean apartment had everything we needed - even got extra coat hangers when requested. Use of pool and bar at Lambis next door was great - also served good food at reasonable price. Location lovely for us - very peaceful With Donkeys Sheep goats ... and a Cockerel nearby. Overall lovely place to stay - we will definately return. ( even left little gift and wine for us to enjoy on balcony on last day)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Just a fantastic holiday made better staying at Tassos’s place..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just cannot fault it... it is what it is..

    one of the comfiest beds in Lindos ever for a budget accommadation it was just all i needed. Tassos owner and Sofia cleaner were lovely. It is what it is... Clean and comfortable budget accommadation with comfortable beds run by really friendly people... to quote Arnie.. I will be back...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable second stay in a pleasant and well-located property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Leaving ;-)

    I've stayed in several properties on the Krana Loop before but what makes this one special is the welcome pack you receive in your room, consisting of tea, coffee, bread, ham and cheese. This is useful if you arrive after the shops have closed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    The owner was just amazing what a lovely guy, only down side...
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was just amazing what a lovely guy, only down side for me was the cleanliness but I am a little ocd. The rooms are very basic but for what you pay it's absolutely fine. The location is fab short walk to everywhere. And thanks again to the owner he made it that bit better he is so helpful and lovely!! Although there is not swimming pool here both hotels within a few mins walking distant allow you to use there pools and facilities and also bar/food with lots of choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful relaxing break in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Panoramic Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds were not very comfortable, the towels were a little old and tatty and could do with replacing and the kitchen was basic. Not an issue if you plan on eating out every night but if you like to cook you may have to be creative with the equipment.

    Great location. The manager provided lots of information and maps on places to visit and the cleaning lady was lovely. We enjoyed free use of the pool and bar facilities at the apartments next door and having arrived in the dark at 9pm it was great to have a welcome pack waiting for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a fantastic holiday and would definitely return to Lindian Myth Sea View Studios again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Panoramic Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have nothing negative to say, however this property has great potential to be even better if the unfinished areas were completed. A patio with sun loungers could easily be set up at the top of the studios.

    We liked that the property was Greek owned. Tasos was a charming host and showed great flexibility on the last day of our holiday with a late check out time. The welcome pack was a very thoughtful touch due to our late arrival time, as well as a gift of fruit half way through the holiday. Also the view of the Acropolis was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Excellent rexlaing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff at the Lindian myth was very helpful. Apartment was clean and tidy and sheets changed twice and fresh towels more. Thank you for a relaxing holiday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great relaxing holiday, no hesitation in recommending the accomodation to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Panoramic Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Everything - great location - large studio - great facilities (includes welcome pack - first time we've ever had one in Greece). Welcoming and knowledgeable owner, kept very clean and tidy by the friendly cleaner. Owner emailed offering to help with transport/car hire from the airport and arranged private taxi transfers for us and even after late arrival time was waiting at the accomodation to welcome us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Lindian Myth is an excellent accommodation in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lindian Myth is an excellent accommodation in a great location and very clean. Tasos does everything he can to make the stay so good and comfortable.. We'll definitely be returning to Lindian Myth!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic apartment with amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us as two older people with mobility issues, the slopes and stairs were difficult. Tasos offered to change our room but we loved the views! We'd book a ground floor next time!!

    Fantastic location with amazing vires. The apartment was spacious and very comfortable. Tasos was extremely helpful and there for anything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    A great traditional complex with a modern twist.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really fault the Lindian Myth the only down side would the the distance from Lindos centre but taxi's and buses are available.

    It was clean, spacious and comfortable. A lot of thought had obviously gone into the design and furnishings giving it a bright modern look but still keeping it traditional. I liked it a lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect little place, tucked away from busy Lindos but still in easy reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon isn't included but next doors resident cockeral is! If you want a good night's sleep invest in the aircon so you can close the windows!

    Located in easy reach of Lindos town, welcoming staff and super clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    A beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not for the faint hearted, its at the top of a very steep hill. However this is reflected in the price and is very good value for money. Otherwise no negatives!

    Spacious rooms, comfortable and family friendly. Staff were extremely welcoming and were always responded well to any requests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    If you want a quite stay in Lindos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The instructions of the owner where a bit unclear. He mentioned to get off the bus at Krana but he just could have said Lindos station. I also don't like it when you have to pay an extra for airco. Why not include it in the price? (especially during the middle of the summer).

    Very nice room and nice to get free breakfast on the first day. Access to the the nice swimming pool next doors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location and lovely apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and lovely apartments. Tasos and the cleaner Sophia were fab and would do anything they could to accomodate you. Being able to use the facilities of the Lambis studios next door was very important as there is no pool at the Lindian Myth.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Alovely weeks stay in an amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms spacious view amazing Tasos very welcoming nothing too much trouble a very much needed welcome pack ( bread milk orange water ham and cheese ) lovely comfy beds rooms cleaned every day by a lovely lady

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Lindos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Panoramic Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay at Lindian Myth.The view from our room to the Acropolis was beautiful , staff was great and helpful.Tasos , the owner of the place, always happy to help , we definitely recomend Lindian Myth if you go to Lindos.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice studio apartment in a great location and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only a few very minor things - air conditioning was a bit steep at around 50 euros a week (although this is probably standard in most places). We managed to do without it but in the hottest months you'd definitely need it. There also isn't anywhere to easily store luggage if you have a late flight although you may be able to rent a room for half a day at reduced rate if there's one available. The rooms also aren't that soundproof as we had some quite noisy neighbours above us during our stay. Other than that, can't complain.

    Tasos and his staff were very friendly and always willing to help with any problem, they really couldn't have done any more. We were given a free bottle of wine of our choice and a few bits and pieces of food on arrival as well which was a nice touch. All the rooms have a view of the sea and the acropolis which was great. The location is also fantastic, only a 10-15 minute walk to Lindos or the nearest beach (which is set in a little enclosed bay beneath the acropolis with a little church that people frequently get married at) and only 5 minutes to the nearest shop. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get the air con to work on the first night, we arrived late so couldn't ask anyone. There is an extra fee for air con. No full length mirror in the room. Bit further away from the main lindos area but that can be a good thing!

    The room was lovely, very clean. It was excellent value for money. We were left a welcome pack...some cheese, ham bread milk orange juice...we arrived late so it was a god send! Nice pool next door with a bar. We had a late flight but we were allowed to stay an hour later for no extra charge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stayed here to attend a friends wedding. We arrived late at around 1am however Tasos had already informed us via email how to access the property and which room was ours etc so was easy on arrival. Had an issue with the aircon not working on the first night however this was quickly remedied the next morning for us. The pool and bar facilities are at the hotel next door which again had friendly staff. The pool bar was still open when we arrived at 1am and so meant we could have a relax for half an hour after travelling. The apartment is around a 10-15 min walk into Lindos centre which is all downhill however can be quite tiring on the way back with the heat. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous studio's !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Panoramic Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Appreciated the "welcome pack " of food in the studio...1st class. Very clean with amazing views. Use of pool next door was brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    A great value, budget hotel apartment on the outskirts of Lindos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You have to pay for air-conditioning on a daily rate but it is cheap. The cleaner is lovely, very friendly and speaks good English. However, she's a little enthusiastic to get in the room to clean in the mornings. I don't know the Greek for "Mañana" so maybe a door tag ("do not disturb") would be a good idea?! The mattresses are a little lumpy - again classic old-school Greek pine single beds with thin mattress, but we didn't lose any sleep because of them.

    The hotel apartments are well presented, and the surroundings are well maintained. The building design is classic Greek, so expect the usual occasional chair-scraping and footstep noises from rooms above. The room was well-sized and very clean. The furniture is standard Greek style - varnished pine - it's simple but functional. The kitchenette is basic as you'd expect, but you get a fridge and a kettle which is all we need! The view overlooking the bay of Lindos with the castle in the distance was stunning. The location is a little out of town, maybe a 5 minute walk (we're too lazy, so drove in every time) so it's nice and quiet at night, but would somebody please control their cockerels in the morning!! This hotel doesn't have it's own pool, it shares one with next door which is fine. We've had to walk further to the pool in some hotels that have their own, so don't be put off by that. It's a good sized pool, plenty of beds around if you don't fancy the beach, and a nice bar serving a variety of drinks & snacks at fair prices. Given the location and facilities for the price, we would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Panoramic Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tassos provides a welcome pack to get you started as the accommodation is self catering. The little touches are great, had a lovely handmade necklace left as a gift which I thought was really lovely. It is located at the top of Lindos, which for myself and my partner is great as we enjoyed the walk and the views from the top are fab!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful studio in Lindos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great view and very clean apartment just on the walking route to Lindos. Just as the photographs described the studios perfect for an early holiday

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    Our first trip to Rhodos - perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the kitchen some glasses and the fridge were not 100% clean.

    This place was perfect for us! We had booked two appartments connected with each other, the kids enjoyed the pool next door, the area is pretty quiet at night though only a short walk away from the center of Lindos and the Acropolis and also the beaches can be reached by foot (10-15min). Tassos and Sophia are so friendly - thank you again for a fabulous week at Lindian Myth!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    The location and service were both very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed until Nov 2 and expected to make full use of the pool until then. Unfortunately we were not informed that it would be drained 31 Oct due to the neighbouring studios closing for the season. Also, hot water ran low from that date onwards resulting in tepid/cold showers for the remainder of the stay.

    The location and service were both very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Lindian myth accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely view from the balcony . Clean room with nice starter pack , well equipped kitchen . Great staff . Very helpful , asked to have air con in room for our arrival - no problem

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Verry good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Panoramic Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    All good excellent staff and management

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant fault anything cleaning lady sofia was lovely and helpful hardworking. Tasos was too.

    Everything was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The host was super helpful and friendly and did everything he could to accommodate us. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Stunning view, basic , but lovely & clean with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Panoramic Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning view, basic , but lovely & clean with everything you need. Lovely helpful owner & staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful room with beautiful views and surrounded by mountains, goats and sheep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More toiletries

    A very comfortable stay. Owner very attentive and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    The owner was super friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was super friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our stay in Lindian Myth.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Tasos was wonderfully helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tasos was wonderfully helpful. The initial provision of food was welcome We liked the view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Really great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious apartment, great views and peace and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Panoramic Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the property was stunning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    fantastic place - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Personalised service and attention to detail. Welcome food pack.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed would be better

    Everthing was fab especially Tasos the owner as he let us stay till 3 the day we left

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment in great site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Welcome pack left for us. Lovely views from apartment balcony.Quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    The most hospitable place I ever stayed the towels changed every day ,bins emptied Sophia works very hard .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we did not like Tasos was perfect host ,kindly gave us a bottle of wine for daughters wedding, also a gift for my partner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Lovely accommodation - basic but just what was needed -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely accommodation - basic but just what was needed - walking distance to restaurant but having the car was a bonus. Lovely host and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great place to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Every thing was perfect and we had a very good time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Panoramic Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect and we had a very good time there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Logistically perfect around Lindos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable and big rooms at an honest price. The guest is super gentle...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Panoramic Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean , friendly and lovely views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent find at such short notice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent find at such short notice. Well equipped room. Really enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous place wonderful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Panoramic Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home

    Everything beautiful place wonderful ownerwell looked after by him and his team

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea and Acropolis View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: