Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel-Adults only 5 stars

Vlycha beach, Lindos, 85107, Greece

#16 of 87 hotels in Lindos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have seen lots of luxury hotels arround the world and specially in greece, but this one - definitely tops them all! just WOW! The room was perfect, so were the hotel's ammenities. Breakfast was superb! Staff couldn't be more helpful and so friendly! NOT CHEAP - BUT WORTH SO MUCH MORE!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Bedrooms a bit over complicated with technology, difficult to control without more explanation. Restaurant so efficient it wasn't relaxing to eat, & we didn't want so much fine dining in the buffet restaurant...that should stay in the a la carte. We love simple fresh fish, grills & salads as the Greeks are famous for , so that was a shame. The pools are lovely, but stay in the shade most of the day because of the way the hotel is built in the cliffs.

    fantastic location, wonderful best staff ever, beach facilities lovely, bedrooms & beds excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Shared Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not for the bespoke independent traveller as not value for money. Had a very 'package tours' feel to the place but if an all-in deal is what you are after, go for it. Rooms are very standard and a little tired in parts but the colour scheme is tasteful. Buffets are standard and nothing special.

    The view from the hotel is spectacular and its major asset, the staff are charming, well-organised and efficient, and the little beach was exquisite although not the easiest to find!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alcoholic drinks very expensive

    The breakfast choices were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for the helpful Smiling staff . Breakfast was available between 7am - 11am everyday ! Taking as much time as you preferred! Perfect !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no recycling bins at the beach, in the room also, vegetables and friuts are not from the local farmers

    Excellent staff! very good breakfast, clean and comfort room, the beach staff is very well trained, swimming pool bar - excellent staff and very taste food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. No easy way to walk to Lindos, the village about 2k away, given the road to it runs along a cliff. No problem for us, given we had a rental car.

    One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. Absolute luxury, amazing and genuinely welcoming staff, lovely food and a great view from every room across the Med. We were upgraded to a room with our own plunge pool (shared with the neighbouring room) - sheer bliss. Harris, the Maitre D' in the main restaraunt was typical of the staff - friendly, engaging and thoroughly professional. We loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it may sound weird as a point of improvement, staff is sometimes "too" friendly: it's great how helpful and courteous they are, but they shouldn't be humble to a point where they seem submissive. We weren't going to bite ;)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and quiet enhances the magical experience. Staff are amazing and very helpful. One of the best places if you are an older couple who really want peace and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sea View With Shared Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was too stony

    It was so relaxing and quiet. Loved having our pool within our room Food great and staff very efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, design of the hotel, beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakastand the dinner was AMAZING The crew, especialy Tsambika, felt like family

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous hotel in beautiful surroundings with exceptionally helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    super efficient and friendly staff. great design amazing view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sea View With Shared Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving at the end of the holiday

    3rd year holidaying at Lindos Blu, everything was perfect as in previous years. Ready to book for 2017.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing room with view of the Aegean Sea. All of the staff give excellent service, and the food is spectacular. They took time to explain each dish. Anyone who thinks this hotel is just average should re-examine their value. The staff work so hard to please their guests. Stay at this hotel. It is worth the cost. The locals rate it the number one hotel in Greece

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much. Quite pricey.

    Fantastic and friendly staff. Great location. Great location. But the holiday was made by the warmth of all who work in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a thunder storm.

    We have just returned from our second visit to Lidos Blu this year, we requested a specific room with shared pool, and when we arrived, eh they were happy to accommodate us in d045 if the sun is shining 045 is the best room if you a double deluxe 432 gets the sun on the terrace. If you are looking for a modern clean hotel then you wont disappointed the housekeeping is excellent thanks to the cleaning staff (the unsung hero's & heroine's) praise indeed from the ocd couple. The restaurant and bar staff are some the best in the industry in our opinion without being too formal and do it with a great sense of humour. We were asked towards the end of the week if we would like to move to a better room! Er yes! We didn't need to pack they moved all our clothes from one room to the other this room had a spa pool on the balcony and the most scenic view imaginable. Having been lucky enough to have travelled the world in some of the best hotels in New York, Dubai, Maldives or The Ritz in London, this hotel and it's staff are hard act to put into words to express the lengths they go to to ensure your expectations are met (as a bare minimum) We stayed at the Aquagrand in Lindos for 2 days prior to Lindos Blu watch and learn Aquagrand. Thanks to Elena and housekeeping , Kris, Costa and not to forget Anastasia

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pizza in spain was better for 6 euro the margarita

    The peace and the horizon from the room! The girl show me around when I came! The music from the player!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was ok but we expected a bit more. You had to pay for water

    Beautiful place. Not overcrowded. Friendly staff. Great view Perfect place to relax

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff are excellent and service was faultless. We could not praise this hotel enough its refreshing to get a hotel who ensure that you tell what you want instead of you fitting in with what they offer.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We highly recommend this hotel for romantic stay! Everything was just perfect. Nice small daily surprises from the hotel were making our days Many thanks for all personal for their kindness, willing to help with every small thing. Definitely we will come back!

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Couple

    Perfect hotel! excellent level of service. Magnificent view and location. and very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was superb

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an incredible place, with incredible staff. We are already planning when we could go back!

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving

    The staff were simply outstanding. The location and facilities are absolutely top class

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel. 5 star, food , private beach and service.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The luxury of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff could not do enough for you and the little touches such as chocolates each night make this hotel truly 5 star

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Selection of pillows (minor)

    Felt well taken care of. Staff pays attention to little details.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Views, food, relaxation, wonderful staff, pool, sea

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: