Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lindos Mare Resort 4 stars

Vlycha beach, Lindos, 85100, Greece

#6 of 87 hotels in Lindos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, great beach, great all day dining restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the beach restaurant (only that one). I mean it was ok but I was expecting more fresh and local products. The greek salad was nothing special since the feta was not at the usual standard but more the quality you can find in a supermarket. The calamari was looking like the usual “rings” you can get anywhere instead of the fresh ones that most of the restaurants serve around: you expect more from a restaurant on the beach in a greek island.

    The room with the semi private infinity room offering an amazing view over the bay. The service at the all day dining.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Had a wonderful time staying at this hotel would highly recommend anyone stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on bed was a little too firm. Whilst we had towels and hand towels provided there were not face cloths.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The location although a little far from Rhodes town was excellent. Lindos town was close by with lots of little restaurants if you didn't want to eat at the hotel. We took the "half board" which was excellent. The buffet for breakfast was plentiful and the evening meal was also excellent with the option of having the choice of three main meals. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a relaxing holiday and also to see the historic side of Rhodes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous, relaxing holiday with great food and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was being picky I would say that the pillows we're a little hard and the air con wasn't quite cold enough but other than that it was perfect.

    Fabulous service, delicious food with plenty of choice, stunning views, an absolute must if you want a relaxing holiday, the staff bend over backwards to make your stay as memorable as possible. The beach is sandy and the sea is warm and clear, perfect for swimming and snorkelling, there is also service to your sun lounger so no need to lift a finger!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Great choice for those who desire beautiful sands and clear waters. Close to Lindos village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -In order to access the beach you have to take 4 different lifts but i think that is the cost of nice view from the hillside.

    -Beach of this hotel is Blue Flag certified in 2017. If you look for beautiful sands and clear water this is one of the best options in Rhodes (except for divers) -Staff are doing their best to make sure that you are satisfied, they are always helpful and smiling -Restaurant and room service was satisfactory. -Their Greek night organization was joyful to watch. -In the hotel there are offices for exchange, car rental, tour organisation and a small shop for daily necessary stuff such as water, sun cream etc. -5 minutes ride from Lindos village.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Muy Lindo" in Lindos Mare resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Parking area was too small for the amount of cars.

    The staff, are excellent people, very nice and wish to help. The food and the service at the restaurant is really great. The night Bar near the entrance, is a real good one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    a friendly, quality, place to spend a summer holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Guests) with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the orange colour in the room! sometimes tough to find beds by the pool or beach.

    the view is just amazing. the food is top notch. staff friendly and helpful. we'll be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    A wonderful relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a lot to criticise about this hotel. Yes the drinks were a little overpriced but we had expected that from a quality hotel.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were very professional and friendly. The food was excellent and there was a huge variety to choose from. Everything you needed was catered for and always with a smile.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    nothing

    Hotel is amazing. Room is luxury and clean with great sea view. Good, sandy beach, clear sea. Food was good. A la carte Pelagos restaurant is good for lunch. Hotel is located about 2 km from Lindos, so you can ride by taxi(~8 eur) and visit Acropolis and plenty small restaurants - I recommend to visit Ambrosia. All was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Excellent and friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe only one thing, but lived with it. Was no access to Lindos except by a quick taxi drive. But overall it was worth it.

    We have never been to Greece. So when we arrived at the Resort it was so nice to see friendly and helpful staff. All staff were friendly and helpful, nothing too much. Food was excellent. Something we never had before was if we went out at night and didn't have evening meal, they gave you a very good lunch voucher. Had a great view from the balcony. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous, relaxing hotel. A little bit of heaven 💕
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our table was cleared on 2 occasions before we had finished. A little too quick to take our plates some times. No other complaints at all.

    The staff were amazing. From the cleaning and porters to the dining room managers. All excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Excellent staff, great location and tasty food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be difficult for families with baby carts, but hotel was so nice that we didn't bother

    Excellent staff, great location and tasty food. Absolute value for money and even more.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly and charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our 11 night stay there was only 3 nights with entertainment. Also there was very limited places to walk in the evening.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't like the original room allocated but they more than made up for this by upgrading us at no charge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel in a good location , quiet at night so not for party animals !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Thought the al a carte menu was disappointing .

    Excellent Food and Service +++

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    the perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    friendly staff and no matter where or what I was doing, I always felts relaxed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean roms, staff that is social polite and service minded. They make the hotel quality rise, and the food is superb...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't use lunch voucher at restaurant by the infinity pool

    Infinity pool and beach and FOOD!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Enjoyed all & will definately go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nearest town a bus ride away but we had a car so no problem

    great food good pools & near the sea

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent 5 stats hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main dishes in dinner were disappointing

    Amazing staff 5 stats service amazing view good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing hotel!!! The hotel is nestled in a hillside with amazing sea views overlooking the beach. The food was great and staff were amazing. Hotel location is about 5 minutes drive from the town of lindos and is quite charming.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff and their instant reactions to any problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The suite was smaller than some ordinary rooms in other hotels. The bed was uncomfortable even with a topper. Food was often tepid (as always in Greece)

    The staff and their instant reactions to any problem. The quirkiness of the funicular. The general cleanliness which was first rate

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Simply beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Simply beautiful!!! The hotel, it's staff, location- everything was perfect. We stayed for 3 nights and didn't want to leave! Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    Greetings from turkey, very friendly staff, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It could be great if they had more attactive shows for young people also, there is no noise after 10 pm at all.

    Greetings from turkey, very friendly staff, clean and comfortable holiday. Good weather and perfect sea.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Wonderful staff - all at the top of their game- great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The gym and spa needs updated.

    Wonderful staff - all at the top of their game- great service culture. Food and entertainment was great - lots of choice and very efficiently run restaurant. Beach was bliss - the best for swimming I have ever visited- shallow and warm.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.6
    Hotel was beautiful, staff were amazing, friendly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lifts far too small!!

    Hotel was beautiful, staff were amazing, friendly helpful. However with the hotel being on a mountain there were many lifts. For example from reception to my bedroom we had to take 3 lifts. It would npt have been so bad if the lifts were an appropiate size but we couldnt even get two ov our prams in and on one of the lifts i had to keep takeing my baby bag off the pram just for the doors to shut. This was the only thing tht spoiled this hotel. For this reason i wouldnt stay again for ideal for couples looking for a lovely relaxing break (and who cam walk the stairs) Thanks for an excellent stay lindos mare

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Location and our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Location and our room

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Location, calmness, facilities, sea view, beach, staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather expensive

    Location, calmness, facilities, sea view, beach, staff, meals, custimer-oriented approach

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Everything, lovely staff, beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything, lovely staff, beautiful hotel

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    All the hotel staff gave 100% in making you feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the hotel staff gave 100% in making you feel welcome. Wonderful food. Staff that care.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    Staff goes out of their way for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff goes out of their way for everything. I can't say enough good things about this property.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: