Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Liostasi Hotel & Suites 5 stars

Main Street, Ios Chora, 84001, Greece

#4 of 25 hotels in Ios Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ilios Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is excellent Tasting menu in the restaurant was superb Staff are all extremely helpful Views are amazing, good position. 10minutes walk from the port and also up the hill to Chora village. Lots of restaurants, all prices. 10 minutes bus to beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. This is the place to stay period. Now, if you don’t want to spend 100 euros a nite in a luxury hotel with a killer view, pool, etc. stay @ a Pension down @ the harbor for 28-40.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ilios Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall amazing! The property and amenities were beautiful. The staff were GREAT! The breakfast was spectacular and the people on Ios were very kind!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing !

    Words cannot describe how wonderful the Liostasi is. This was my 2nd visit to the property - I couldn't wait to get back. From the amazing greeting from Leo who collected us at the Port, to the Reception Staff (Mary) and Minos in the bar, who made our Welcome Drinks for us - this needs to be experienced to be believed. Everything about the property is amazing. The outstanding view that I could sit and stare at all day. Fabulous rooms, towels changed twice a day - amazing breakfast and the icing on the cake - an Outdoor cinema !! I am already arranging my return trip for next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wished somebody had told me not to bother going to Santorini. It was like tourist disneyland after authentic Ios.

    I loved the privacy of our suite, Room 35 it felt like a luxurious holiday house - 2 terraces both with a superb view. The staff were attentive but not intrusive. After travelling the world this is without a doubt one of my favourite hotel stays and I can confidently recommend this hotel to anybody. Do hire a car or quad bike if you get a chance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Please don't change anything.

    What an amazing staff! From arrival to even after check-out everyone was super friendly and helpful. The small scale of the hotel allows them to provide a personal service to each guest. Here you are not "the guests from room number 12" when you are going to have breakfast, here they welcome you with "Good morning Mr. Danny and Miss Conny, how are you today?"The buffet breakfast itself was copious with many home-made products. A delight every morning!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not rate the room 5 stars...a little on the small side and nothing special. But it is very clean!

    The staff is super friendly! Very accommodating for any request. The breakfast was heaven as well as the cocktails by sunset!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't blown away by Grandmas for dinner but it did excellent lunchtime food by the pool. Could use a second bartender at sunset as gets very busy and service can be understandably slow

    Fabulous hotel, lovely pool, outdoor cinema, great location and excellent value for money. Very warm welcome upon arrival and very friendly service throughout

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Liostasi Suite with Sharing Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was unconfortable and the sleeping area too small The menu at the restaurant is carent in seafood My terrace was on the parcking area

    Very nice staff Very good position The semi-private pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we had to leave too soon. This hotel might be pricey for some but please don't let it deter you - it was a wonderful stay

    The morning breakfast - the view - the pool - the staff - the huge deck of our room. We had our daughters wedding here - the reception could not have been more beautiful and the food was excellent. Even the staff enjoyed the wedding and the guests. Stunning!!! The managers and desk staff were some of the nicest people we have met - and they anticipated every need. The village was right above -

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very hot and it would have been nice to use the bus to go down to the port and back. It was really only for transfers and then left parked whilst we sweltered up the hill.

    Brilliant breakfast Amazing setting Wonderful staff Fabulous new spa Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could have been bit bigger. I am claustrophobic, so having a loft in the room is not my idea of ideal accommodation.

    Best stay in the entire Greece trip. Nice clean rooms, good view, friendly staff. I was not expecting much from a small , lesser known island but i am glad to have taken the trip and more so booked with Liostasi. Better experience than Santorini and Mykanos even.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Couldn't fault this property. The location, the view, the staff and the food were all excellent. This property is a class act on a beautiful island with something for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mini bar temperature was high, For my point of view late breakfast (08:30 local) however flexible modification for early morning people.

    Panoramic view, close to chora village. Luxury facilities, Excelled restaurant menu with special dishes and healthy breakfast. Rooms, are quite,comfortable and well secured. Professional Staffs, always ready to assist, providing valuable information. it worth the money I spend. Ideally for MTBs and road bikers were looking for after cycling recovery (pool, gym , refreshments ..),

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful hotel, the staff was nice and did everyting to make our vacation fantastic. The swimmingpool area is beautiful and relaxed. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and staff were wonderful. They make an effort to get know the guests and "no" is never an answer. If you are wanting to get a way, I definitely recommend you stay at Liotasi. I can't wait to go back!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, one of the best hotels and best value for money hotels at which I've ever stayed. I am extremely picky and usually have a complaint about something and there was literally nothing wrong with this hotel. Impeccable service, beautiful pool, very clean room - they go out of their way to make you feel welcome! Highly highly recommend - except when I'm in Ios because I want them to have availability!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is the best hotel I have stayed at, that is why this was our 3rd visit and it won't be our last - the whole experience is fantastic from the moment you are meet at the port, they cannot do enough for you - treat yourself and go!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ilios Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to improve on at this amazing hotel .

    This hotel is fantastic ,great position ,views . Grandmas restaurant ! Food was amazing . We stayed in the pool suite ,beautiful modern décor ,large and luxurious! The staff are the best !! professional ,friendly .nothing was a problem . We were treated like royalty. Loved every moment of our stay, and loved Ios. Congratulations to the team at Liostasi u are fabulous!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms lack drawer space so we we were still reliant on suitcases. The nearest plug for the hairdrier was too far from the dressing mirror.

    The staff are superb and go out of their way to ensure that you are as content as possible. The hotel itself is beautiful with stunning views across the sea. The restaurant lmenu looked fantastic but because we were on a budget we didn't sample it. The included breakfast was the best ever experienced - yum !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    The Staff here are absolutely amazing! Super friendly and accommodating for all of your needs. I hurt my ankle while hiking and the staff there helped me get to my hotel room, provided buckets of ice for me and checked up on me everyday to make sure i was OK. I can't recommend this magnificent place enough!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Island is small. The location of the hotel is outside the old town where there are several beautiful shops in particular one with all homemade produce of jams, preserves and pasties worth finding, the bakery is an experience and a large clean and very well stocked supermarket for all needs is excellent. In the Old Town are many bars for the young who flock here in High Season for party life. However in May it was only locals and some tourists from all ages and looking and finding a beautiful small tranquil Island to explore, so this is NOT a DISLIKE but a note that there is much to love about early and late season. Beware of possible lengthy delays and cancellations of the Ferry Services I am told this is very common. Ensure you allow fr this. Tickets can be exchanged for further crossings but don't allow yourself to be stranded for hours in the Port as I was being advised repeatedly, 'we are told that it is coming' only to find yourself still waiting after 6 hours.

    Lives up fully to expectation the wonderful facilities of the hotel and staff are of exceptional value hence 10 rating. You are made to feel very welcome and special by all. The food is excellent value and everything I had of the highest level. The cocktail menu was innovative and both looked and tasted wonderful! The pool area is of highest relaxation space and immaculate. Warmest congratulations to the manager and staff in achieving such a place on Ios which was the best in the whole of my Greek Island vacations now and in the past. A return a certainty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room is unfortunately especially deficient. It is tiny, with virtually no equipment and the heaviest weights were 10kgs. For a hotel of this caliber the fitness room should be much better. But that's my only criticism.

    Beautiful pool are bar area; very nice room with two separate balconies; superb breakfasts; and a very goood restaurant. Also a great location Waling distance to both the town and port

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the room was on the small side.

    View from the room was fab....amazing to watch sunset. Breakfast had very good choice of foods available While Hotel is only 5 mins walk to the Chora & 5 mins walk to the port, it has a quiet location. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!!

    Everything was brilliant- great ambience, professional staff, modern decor in rooms,centrally located and a truly relaxing chilled resort. Sun loungers are the best we've experienced at any hotel we've ever stayed at.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room was a little small but I can't fault much else. Will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

    The service and staff were very helpful. I would like to say a big thank you to Eleni at the front desk for all her help. She was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa could have more therapist because i couldn't get availability, and the room was bit on the small size for a junior suite.

    Liked the decor and design, nice room , great view and pool area. Had a junior suite with a very nice big bathroom and balcony overlooking the port. Hotel was 10 min walk to the chora (town)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complaint! Strongly recommend staying in this gorgeous hotel!!!

    Everything! Especially swimming pool area is amazing! Cocktails at the bar are very good and the restaurant inside the hotel is the best on the island! Great location!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior suite on the small side. Narrow bed, approximately 150 cm.Very inconvenient bathroom. Cleanliness issues.

    Beautiful view of Ios harbour and sunset. Convenient location. Good spa services. Nice cocktail bar. Breakfast of high quality and big variety.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa! The one thing they shouldn't mess up, was messed up! Absolutely hated the "massage".. If you can even call it a massage! The lady had no clue and kept asking the other masseuse what to do.. It was a session of applying cream on my body.. Just the worse spa experience I have had.. Ever!

    The cocktail bar was the highlight of the stay.. Great cocktails and experience by the pool.. The service is simply great except for the restaurant during the evening meal.. Seemed a little disjointed to the rest of the service levels and could have been better. Very personalized solutions for guests and overall a positively memorable experience!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a young coutlet, the staff were quite dismissive and there was an overall feeling that we were being treated differently because of our age.

    Incredible sunset location looking over the pool. The restaurant is great for a nice authentic Greek meal which proved hard to find in Ios.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ilios Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Would expect tea & coffee to be complimentary in the rooms - there's an Nespresso machine but coffee & teabags are €2 each.

    Wonderful staff. Stunning views. Lovely Greek breakfasts & fabulous cocktails (whilst watching the sun set from the hotel's cool outdoor bar). Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish could stay longer...

    Liostasi is perched on the top of the cliff facing the bay of Ios. Location couldn´t be better, it is very easy walk-in distance to downtown Chora bar and restaurants (5min). Hotel is 18 years-old but looks like pretty new. They have works of art by Kostis Giorgou in main lobby and amazing iron sculpture facing the bay at the pool area. Lobby is open-aired and filled with nice furniture. Staff is all dressed in blu, navy blue and stripes, managers, and owners circulate and greet guests several times a day. Checkin process was easy, received tips and also what to do. My room #5 was nice, bed was comfortable and amenities from apivita. My headboard and wardrobre had amazing painting with local motifs. My room had a balcony with amazing vistas, pool area is superb, lounge, jazz and soft music playing at comfort level. Pool bar has the most experienced mixologists, they prepare all cocktails and coffees.Grandma´s restaurant is a must, tried their fresh ingredients, and to me was a recollection of family memories. Breakfast has a wide array of freshly baked pastries, pies, local food which are delicious. More to add are the homemade marmelades, preserves, specially the orange and strawberry. Tomato and feta and rusc bread make ideal start, pour some thyme and local oregano and a drip of olive oil and voilá...Thyme honey is phenomenal and coffee is strong and nicely brewed. I rented a car for 2 days and did Meltemi boat excursions plus enjoyed lunch at Koubara tavern on amazing Koubara beach. Also enjoyed lunch at Drakos tavern in beautiful Mylopotas and lunch at Christos Tavern in Manganari beach. Evening dinners were done in Grandma´s, Katogi (amazing mezze), delicious Lord Byron (try out open tuna souvlaki) and late nights were spent listening to amazing music in Valsamo...All tips were provided by hotel staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was varied and had interesting Greek food, all staff were very helpful and the welcome drink was much appreciated on a hot day. Also, the view of the swimming pool at night was a highlight

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and attendance/great facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sharing Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Amazing location, architecture and design. Personalized service Realistic flex pricing and upgrades in off season Great Spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great. Amenities, breakfast, spa, staff, restaurant, bar, great view.! Greek hospitality at its best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sharing Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant could have been better.

    Perfect location and great accomodations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awesome 5 stars in Ios ! Everything was perfect from AtoZ. Location / View / Staff / Food was perfect. Would go back anytime.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the so called junior suite

    Breakfast Open air movie theatre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bedroom (different than photos)

    Amazing view, excellent breakfast, nice team

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sharing Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning, from the staff to the hotel, it's the best hotel experience we have had to date!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Great service from all the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superbe hôtel, I would recommend it in IOS island!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Loved every single thing about Liostasi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room lacked shelving

    Very relaxing. Staff so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of bathroom

    Breakfast choices and attentive staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    The beautiful setting of the hotel and the fantastic staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    location & service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Ilios Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager Dimitri and the staff are very friendly, the place is very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing value for money. Staff is super friendly and ready to help. View from hotel is incredible. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Incredible service! Beautiful pool area and breakfast was awesome Complimentary transfer from th port

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect setting to watch the most beautiful sunsets.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of the rooms.

    The chilled out vibe of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, amazing view, incredible food, excellent service. Could not have asked anything more to relax. Well done!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you're just too good to be true

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water of the swimming-pool was too cold!

    Everything! Gorgeous hotel, great breakfast, excellent restaurant!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really ordinary old and inadequate gym equipment

    Facilities were terrific. Very well run, professional crew. Food was also delicious!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    All

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying the bill

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really nice view, great food and the staff was very helpful! Can really recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcoming staff who informed us on the amenities. The location, calmness, view and the variety of the food at breakfast. The room was bid and the bed comfortable. The shuttle service.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we had to leave.

    The Liostasi provided the most perfect vacation and backdrop for my girlfriend's birthday. Eleni, Tigran, Christina, Illias, Mary, and the rest of the Hotel staff were endlessly attentive and delivered absolutely top notch service. Despite my constant requests for breakfast in the room, a cake for the birthday dinner, and ATV rentals everything was cheerfully and quickly fulfilled. I highly recommend booking the Junior Suite with its comfortable lounge and the amazing view of the port and Gialos beach. Dinner at Grandma's restaurant was outstanding and we loved the amazing breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was relaxed luxury from start to finish - a pick-up from the port when we arrived, welcome tour and drink around the lovely pool area with amazing views, and a spot in a perfect position five minutes from both the town uphill and the port downhill. I'd thoroughly recommend it. The team were fantastic, so friendly and genuinely did everything they could to make our trip as good as they could - with Aleksander and Christina even giving us lots of great recommendations for for Athens which was our next stop!

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was exceptional. Particularly the customer relations manager was so attentive and make sure we had the best possible time for our stay. We don't typically like a lot of help but they were just so helpful there.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact i had to leave

    Amazing, 15 out of 10,was very impressed with everything. The hotel was beautiful, clean,relaxing. All staff would go above and beyond for us. Food was always Freshhhh. Will go back

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Flys and bees at breakfast was an issue.

    Hotel property was beautiful overlooking the port and mountains. Service was excellent from the entire staff. Very welcoming and accommodating. Room was modern and clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was extremely stylish with a lovely ambience without being pretentious, ensuring a very relaxed and comfortable stay, all served up with great food by attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifully maintained and modern hotel in a perfect location. It had the best view of the sunset over the Aegean from the bar and pool area. Staff very friendly. A magnificent hotel. Would stay there again and fully recommend it to others.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wasps/bees were a bit of a nuisance when having breakfast.

    This is most probably the best place to stay on the Island. Helpful staff, great breakfast, large rooms and close to town and port. Best of all was the view! Drinks on arrival also a great start :)

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Wifi was ok most of the time, but not fast enough to stream videos - We'd expect larger, more comfortable, and better decorated rooms for the price - The waste bins were not emptied daily, although the room was cleaned daily and adequately

    - Amazing view from the rooms, the bar, the restaurant, and the pool. - Extra friendly and helpful staff - In a quiet location but also a short walk to the main town - Superb breakfast - Nice cocktails at the bar

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A couple minor drawbacks were spotty wifi and inconsistent A/C.

    Fantastic staff had all the bases covered including a welcoming attitude and extremely helpful advice. The pool and views were incredible and breakfast + restaurant were top notch. Very near both the port and town centre. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is just beautiful, one of the small luxury hotels of the world. It's location is central but surprisingly quiet and the views are beautiful. I cannot think of a single criticism.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely nothing.

    Absolutely stunning facilities. Everything is well thought out and taken care of down to the last detail. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure a wonderful stay. Could not say enough good things about this hotel. Gorgeous views!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small size of the executive room - tiny bathroom - space for 1 person at a time

    pook area excellent breakfast with home made products very friendly staff

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: