Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lodos 2 stars

Karterados, Karterados, 84700, Greece

#7 of 11 hotels in Karterados

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 402 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money close to Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bathroom not good: uncomfortable shower, bad smell during the night

    good value for money, close to Fira (20 mins by scooter to all the other destinations), staff ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Great for the first time visitors to Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is very small and it's almost impossible not to make all the bathroom wet Bed isn't ideal for tall people because of the metal frame

    Location is perfect for exploring Santorini. Literally 1min away from bus station to Perissa, Kamari, port, airport, Fira... Although, Fira is 10-15min easy walk along the road (10mins to bus station in Fira from where you can take bus to Oia and 5 more up the hill, through Fira center to the caldera view)... The best bakery on the island (0-24h) is also minute away from the hotel. Very nice pool although we didn't use it as we spent our 3 days in exploring island Comparing to other prices- without a doubt good value for the money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    We would easily come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, 10 minutes walking to Fira, in front of a bus stop and with a delicious bakery across the street. Very friendly staff. A great choice!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.6
    Not what we had expeced, dissapponted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower which put water everywhere, only one atv for everyone to share (rented for more expensive than local care hires), pool facilities, one staff member told us to go buy our own shampoo if we wanted more, only vending machines for drinks, restaurant was closed for renovations... we went in the lobby for some information one afternoon, it was open but nobody was there.. we heard noise upstairs and tried to call but nobody ever came down. Staff was nice but not very helpful, we had to ask if we wanted any information or even the city map

    Balcony, towels changed daily

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Summer holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The shower in the bathroom is terrible, the small old curtain lets out water everywhere flooding the bathroom; - An unpleasant odor came from the hole in the bathroom; - Wifi service is not excellent ; - The room was quite old;

    - The structure offers a simple but nice pool to spend an hour in the afternoon; - The structure is quiet close to the center and perfect to visit this magic island;

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with swimmimg pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm afraid the bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on - like a concrete slab.

    The hotel is well situated close to a bus stop on the main route to Thera and the airport. The swimming pool is nice, if not unusual for a hotel on Santorini. There is an excellent and very popular bakery right opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The swimming pool and the balcony was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but ok when I think of the price.

    The receptionists were all nice. They gave us a help. The location is actually ok because it’s behind the bus stop, supermarket, very nice bakery.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Within walking distance to Thira.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, ok for 1/2 nights. Pool area needs updating. Not very clean, but bedding and towels were.

    Within walking distance to Thira. Great bakery opposite. Some nice Greek tavernas nearby. Pool itself was nice. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Decent value for money, but nothing breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little run down and poorly maintained.

    They provided a large, warm blanket to compliment the sheets on the bed meaning I could stay warm while my boyfriend enjoyed the air-conditioning. The staff were also kind and the cleaners were particularly lovely!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Great pool, nice location, however not too clean and badly stocked rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was the shortest, least informative and all-round worst I have experienced. Rooms not properly clean, nor is the pool, the shower head cannot be attached to the wall which is very irritating, the shower is too small so the curtain sticks to you while showering. All you get is two glasses, no fork, knife, spoon, coffee cups, boiling water, plates or whatever. So basically you can't eat or have tea or coffee anywhere in the hotel, even nescafé is not an option because you cannot even get boiling water on the premises. Clothes pegs from 1900 which disintegrate on use. These are not massive deal breakers, but add them all up and it is far from ideal. I feel that with a little more care and attention this place could be much better than it is. The experience overall was not as bad as the aforementioned may suggest, but there is a lot of room for improvement.

    The pool was very nice, big and deep, if a little dirty. We were allowed to use it after check-out which was great. Location close to Fira is very good, and far enough away not to be bothered by noise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable with an amazing pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been better

    Pool was great Rooms were comfortable and clean Although not in central Fira, there were plenty of nearby shops and restaurants. The bakery nearby was amazing Reception was very helpful Nearby bus stop

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Worth for money in summer if you only look for a sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was strange smell in the room, even after room cleaning service , and dusty make my friend sneezing during our stay, got unknown worms crawl out from cooking basin (we dun even cook!) and it close to the bed make us feel itchy while at sleep. Shower area quite small.

    Staffs are really friendly and helpful, location convenience to public transport, cafe as well as buy groceries from supermarket, all in very short walking distance. Swimming pool is beautiful. Got WiFi to access 24hrs. Can help to arrange airport transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con had some issues which they addressed immediately.

    The location was great. A wonderful family run hotel. Very welcoming and informative on arrival. Pool area is fabulous. Over the road, great selection of eateries, supermarket. 15 minute walk to the Caldera area, buses were easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was nice and the personnel were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was quite small and the shower was too small. Every time one has a shower makes a mess.

    The location was good and quiet. Not far away from Fira and there were enough shops in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi was weak at the room where I stayed. Unfortunately, no breakfast.

    The staff is very open to help you. There is a VERY GOOD bakery next to the hotel. The room was very clean, with good air condicioned. From the balcony we can see the sunrise, witch is gorgeous. The hotel is not far from the city center of Thira (Fira), maybe a car is needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    really nice hotel, great and helpful staff and fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit far to Fira 15-20 minutes by walk

    really nice hotel, great and helpful staff and fantastic deep swimming pool !! good location if u want to use buses from Fira, few of them stop in front of hotel :))

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, good price for the location,only 10min easy walk to center of Fira. Nice pool, bakery on the other side of road is 10++++, rent atv....would recomend anyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was a bit hard to operate and flooded the floor all the time.

    Great staff! They were very accommodating and helpful with our requests. The location is very good and there are many restaurants the bakery just in front of the hotel. The pool itself was a bonus. Very deep but this is what we preferred. Thank you!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is safe and peaceful , perfecter location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is safe and peaceful , perfecter location, supermarket restaurant and bus stop near the hotel, also walk to town centre only take 10-15mins, Staffs are hopeful. Definitely recommend !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice pool, lovely room, helpful staff - helped us print...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great location for visiting fira. It’s close to a bus stop which is good though. Bathroom is tiny.

    Nice pool, lovely room, helpful staff - helped us print boarding passes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Prefect trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower too small.

    Hotel is near the Port and allowed us to take a local bus saving money. The room size is good and swimming pool is cool. A lot of restaurant and shop around. 10 to 15 minutes walk to Fira. I strongly recommended for those budget traveler to stay at this hotel. Manager is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Second time here, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This our second time in Santorini and in Hotel Lodos. Have everything we need. It takes 10-15 minutes to go to Fira. Compared to living in Fira, this place is quieter.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect value for money in an incredible place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only slightly annoying thing was the key needed to be in the holder for the power/lights to work, so coming in at night time meant you needed a torch to lock the door. During day no issue just when was dark.

    Hotel good location from airport (15euro taxi) and good walking distance to Fira, or there is the local bus right outside. Heaps of places to eat short distance away, supermarket, felt safe walking round even at night. Rooms were okay size, nice balcony and excellent air conditioning on the hot days. Pool was great for relaxing in the hot afternoons. Staff friendly and informative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient and beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we book, there was a swimming pool but it was under maintenance when we were there. The hotel should have informed guests in advance and not to disappoint the guests.

    The surrounding is very lovely with lots of flowers and plants. Very close to bus station. Just couple of minutes across the road is the bus station which takes you to Centre or you can walk. Only 15 to 20minutes walk to Fira town. Many restaurants and mini marts outside the hotel. There’s a cosy cafe. Should try. Good coffee, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Great family run hotel with a really friendly cat that’s a must see attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated. Shower facilities not the best.

    Perfect location. Walking distance to town and restaurants. Not in the heart of the city where it can be really crowded. The rooms are a little dated but comfortable and clean. Rent a car and you love being at hotel Lodos. The highlight was a little cat called Judy that lives in the grounds but does not belong to the hotel. She is really affectionate and will make you happy every time you see her and feed her

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Value for money, average stay near Fira town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor design with electric power immediately cut off after pull the key card, the room in darkness and need to use mobile phone light to lock/open the door with key

    Value for money, comfortable and near the Fira town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    A good hotel in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who cleans the rooms came in ours by twice, even when we were inside. Once my girlfriend was naked in the middle of the room but she didn't care.

    People at the reception are very helpfull. The hotel is cute and you can enjoy the pool during the summer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is located near from Fira city center, 15 min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located near from Fira city center, 15 min walk. There is no wasserkocher inside room but when we asked for some hot water, they kindly cooked it for us. Eventhough the wifi signal in my room is quite weak, which maybe because the room is at the coner of the yard, there are several chairs outside room door, where you can be lying around and use wifi. From the airport, you can choose the bus to get the hotel. The bus will arrive at airport every 1 hour in the afternoon (XX:10). In the morning you can enjoy the sunrise in the hotel and in the evening you can appreciate sunset at Oia. There are a lot of buses from Fira to Oia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard Pool is next to busy road so not very private

    Great value for money Fantastic 24 hour bakery across the street Easy walk into town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    I wish I stayed longer than one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I stayed longer than one night. The room was much larger and more modern than expected and in comparison to other hotels in Santorini. The staff were extremely accommodating with everything. The balcony facing the sea was a huge plus. I would highly recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    simple, comfortable accomodation, easy to find, short from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was ok

    simple, comfortable accomodation, easy to find, short from airport, calm place, pool outside, standard breakfast, we would recommend for short stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Good place for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the bathroom and the stairs leading to the room (which were not so great with a big luggage) everything was great!

    The hotel is very cute and close to a wonderful bakery and a market. It's about 15min walk from Fira (city center) and we felt safe. You can take the bus to go to the beaches in the south of the island near the hotel. To go to the north you have to walk to Fira. The room was very good and we could see the sun rise from our balcony. Veeery nice! There is a pool which we did not use but was open. The bathroom was ok because the shower was a bit small and there was no handle for the shower itself so we had to take shower holding it, what is not so pratical, but not that big of a deal. Overall was really good for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    The location was pretty good and the younger staff/owners helpful and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was weird. Boiled egg and bread, yoghurt and fruit. Some of the older staff/owners made us aware they didn't approve of what seemed to be us having fun. They had grumpy faces, walked through our group countless times and poured chlorine in the pool way too early when we were still using the pool. Making our eyes really sore and having to get put. Even purchased eye drops hours later to help with the sting.

    We liked that it was quiet from other guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. There is one bus stop in front of the hotel, where you can go to Fira, airport or other sites. 10 minutes' walk to Fira town. The room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Strategic location, swimming pool, possible to rent a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Strategic location, swimming pool, possible to rent a scooter/ATV right there, great value for money, amazing super helpful and nice staff <3 thank you so much for this stay, i'm super happy i chose your hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Low budget, but not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures of the room were misleading. The furnitures were quite old, and the bed was not comfortable at all. The bed linens were not as fresh as I would have expected. The bathroom smelled bad, although it was probably rennovated couple of years ago. The breakfast did not offer a great variety.

    Easy parking outside the hotel. Central location if you have a car or a motorbike. Hotel staff were very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location and clean, tidy rooms. Great option for budget conscious travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Lodos. We are travelling for a few months and thought it was really good value for money given our restricted budget. The room was clean and tidy and equipped with everything we needed. The hotel is in a great location too - easy walking distance into Fira, and the bus stop was literally right outside with buses going past frequently to all necessary locations! Would highly recommend for those wanting to see all parts of the island whilst being close enough to the hustle and bustle of the main town center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Great budget hotel with super staff. Thank you :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedsheets could have been a little softer! The noise from the road was a little much at times but can't be helped given the location.

    The staff at Hotel Lodos were super. Extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We loved the pool too. The bedroom had all we needed & was super clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, I really think this property has a lot of potential and can easily be one of the best properties in the area but currently it has some issues which need addressing. The main issue we faced was that we were given only one key for our room (it's a normal lock and key system with a magnetic brass key chain). Having arrived during night time, we had to lock the room in pitch darkness as the key had to placed in the designated box for the electricity to start. This also means couples cannot keep different schedules i.e. anyone who leave the room before the other cannot take the key as it will switch off the main electricity to the room. Also if someone knocks on the door, you will have to take the key out of the designated box thereby switching off the electricity supply to the room. The bathroom room is small and a shower leaves the entire bathroom wet. It may be just me, but I prefer my bathroom to be dry while using it. The furniture in the room is dated.

    Centrally located. Parking available on the premises. We had a decent view of the coast from our balcony. Warm/hot water was always available for bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Will be staying here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was almost non-existent - until the nice lady came and asked if we wanted yogurt with fresh fruit. so that saved it. remember to ask for that :) We didn't have a double bed, but pushed the twins together and put a blanket in between. not ideal, but it worked nicely.

    Great staff !!!! just amazing, family business (of course) soooo helpful. The location is outside Fira, with no view BUT because of other tourists/prices in Fira (and the rest of the Island) I found the location in Karterados GREAT! Supermarket across the street and only a 15 min walk to Fira.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was located right across the street from the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our main complaint was the shower!!!! There was no good place to keep the shower head and it was very awkward. Also our view wasn't the best, but it was private which was nice.

    The hotel was located right across the street from the bus stop which made traveling super simple! The staff was very friendly and had a lot a great suggestions of things to do and see. The pool area was great, we unfortunately weren't there long enough to take full advantage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Very helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was a bit small and shallow which would lead to the bathroom getting flooded every time we used it.

    Very helpful owner. Great location. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    The owners were lovely, and we particularly enjoyed hiring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little difficult to use, and our air conditioning kept stopping & starting. I had a small issue with poor customer service: I went downstairs to ask a question at reception, the receptionist was on the phone and stayed on the phone for 15 minutes while I waited there in front of her. Even if she just took a second to tell me that she wouldn't be long, that would have been fine. I'll give her the benefit of the doubt and assume that it was a really important phone call, but for future reference if there's a resident waiting to ask something in front of you, please just acknowledge them :)

    The owners were lovely, and we particularly enjoyed hiring an ATV from them for two days to drive around Santorini. The pool was great! An incredible bakery just up the road, across the main street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain is a bit small but manageable.

    Hotel lodos is situated just out of Fira enough that it's a short walk to town and also off the main road that you don't hear any of the traffic. Perfect location as a base for Santorini. The staff are brilliant. Panos and his wife are extremely helpful and will answer any questions you have. Panos organises the ATV hiring next door, speak to Reception and hire through Panos. Extremely friendly staff. You can open all your doors to your room and get a breeze through so that you don't need any air con. Good room and great pool area. Ps, the ice cream place across the road has the cheapest and best value for money we've seen in Greece.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location with nice pool and clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi didn't work in the room which was a pity. We had to go down to the reception area or the pool to get wifi. The staff were nice but could have been a bit more friendly and accomodating.

    The hotel was in a great location! There was an excellent bakery across the road where we got breakfast and lunch everyday. There was also a supermarket and approx. 5-6 restaurants. All within 100 metres of the hotel. The walk to Fira was 10 mins which was great for heading it in the evenings for dinner or going in to get the boat on the day trips. Overall the hotel was cheap and cheerful. The pool was lovely as it was quiet most of the time and there was always plenty of sun loungers, tables and umbrellas. There was also wifi at the pool which was great. The balconies in the room had a sea view and plenty of space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Good budget hotel located 10min walk to Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and certainly couldn't fit more than one person in it at the same time. The shower curtain hung from he ceiling and didn't reach the floor so the floor flooded each time it was used.

    Location was an an easy 10min walk to Fira and a bus stop located directly outside the property. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    We felt very welcomed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was quite deep,that is why we don't recommend the pool for families with kids.

    The staff was very friendly and we felt very welcomed from the first time of meeting. They informed us very well about the islands sights! The hotels pool is quite big and very fresh. Also we highly recommend everyone to rent an ATV from the facility next to the hotel. The hotel staff will help you with the renting. Prices for the ATV's are very nice and the ATV's are in a perfect condition. On the other side of the road you can find a nice bakery that sells fresh baquettes for a very good price! Fira is in a walk distance from the hotel and you can take a lot of buses near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    lovely island to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    same items for continental breakfast every morning.

    great location, excellent bakery and supermarket 50 yards away. very friendly staff. nice deep pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    All fine. Good value, nothing special, nothing bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool area a little tired. Might just have been early season, and not sorted out yet. On reflection, it probably wasn't worth us doing breakfast; there's an awesome 24 hour bakery about 50 yards away.

    Good location. 15 minutes walk into town, and by the bus stop for airport and the southern beaches.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Good Greek accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    It is typical Greek accommodation, clean, simple and functional. No need for Sat TV etc. You are on Santorini. Staff extremely friendly. Lots of places to eat within 5 mins walk, main town Thira 15 mins walk. An excellent 24 hr bakery across the road - great for breakfast bits and a well stocked supermarket next door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Good family hotel near Fira and Eretokritos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast was very basic but with help of Eretokritos bakery and supermarket OK. Wifi was not working well in the room or at the pool. The bed was not so soft that we are used to. The road from the bus stop to the hotel was full of garbage.

    The location of the hotel is good, near Fira and near bus stop, but however quiet. The pool of the hotel is big and clean. The pool is about 20 m from the busy main road of Fira-Messaria but the traffic noise did not disturb us. In the neighborhood there is an excellent Eretokritos 24/7 bakery/cafeteria and good traditional Katerinas restaurant and the biggest supermarket of Santorini. Our room was clean and towards the see, so it was possible to see the sunrise from the balcony. There was beatiful flowers in the garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Excelent quality price relationship in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower box is not tall enough so the water might wet the flow. By using longer shower curtain this could be prevented. Wifi might not work in some rooms but apparently this is an issue of the internet provider in the island not the hotel's fault.

    Swimming pool. Hotel gardens and public areas. Hotel staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    The balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. Their is just jam with industrial bread.. industrial cheese and ham. the coffee was water, Even the orange juice was not good..

    The balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    a hotel in the center of santorini near airport and near the center with a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom is always wet after we take a bath because the protection is not long enough. there is also no microwave in the kitchen if you want to heat your food, but they will help you to warm up your food using oven.

    the staff is really very friendly and accommodating, the place is near the airport less than 10 mins with the bus and also near to the center (fira) 5 mins with the bus. the staff is also showing their flexibility with it comes to check in and check out. the internet connection in the room where we stayed is also good. the price of the hotel is also reasonable. the swimming pool is also clean. highly recommended!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.8
    BREAKFAST TERRIBLE,NOTHING TO EAT,HAD TO KEEP ASKING FOR FOOD,FELT LIKE OLIVER TWIST,THEN ONLY GOT A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    BREAKFAST TERRIBLE,NOTHING TO EAT,HAD TO KEEP ASKING FOR FOOD,FELT LIKE OLIVER TWIST,THEN ONLY GOT A FEW BOILED EGGS,NO CEREALS,BREAD AND JAM AND A BIT OF CAKE,WORST EVER BREAKFAST.ASKED FOR REFUND AND REFUSED.SWIMMING POOL NOT OPEN.

    Price was ok,but nothing to do.Pool was closed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi worked extremely poorly. They did not offer massages like the website listed. The breakfast was not a buffet style, they only served Greek yogurt with fruit.

    The faculty was so friendly and kind. The hotel had a very cozy, authentic feel. The location was great, right next to a bus stop and only a 10 minute walk to Fira the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    A relaxing stay in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool toilet cleanliness wasn't great but otherwise the hotel was beautifully clean

    A short walk to town but far enough away to escape the noise. Supermarket just across the road. Beautiful pool area. Lovely grounds. Large room. The blue and white buildings so typical of greece and lovely gardens. 24hr vending machine for beers by the pool. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Calm haven outside the tourist bustle of Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a village a little bit outside Fira, 20 minute walkor 5 minute bus. Its a lovely haven away from the tourist bustle of Fira. It is a family run hotel and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.4
    Very regular experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are old-fashioned, it was not very clean, the shower is very small, with short curtains, so, when you finish your bath, the bathroom is completely wet. Internet didn't work on the second floor. Even considering the price, I wouldn't stay there again, mainly because of the shower.

    Just in front of the hotel there is a supermarket, good bakeries, tourism agencies, bus stop. It is not too far from the city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Really sweet and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't very clean when we arrived

    Really sweet and helpfull staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location and excellent pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and excellent pool! Friendly staff also

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, good facilities, very good swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the distance away from fira centre

    Very clean, good facilities, very good swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Book it if you want something nice but not in main area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from Fira but area is good for cheaper restaurants and excellent bakery. 20 minute walk to Fira.

    Wifi , pool , good value, close to bus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    It is a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds. Photos really didn't show what the place was really like

    Location and the quietness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean accommodation, but just average amenities

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money in Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was lacking tea/coffee making facilities and the wifi was poor.

    The pool was excellent. Also had a view of the sea from our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower allowed water to go everywhere and no top hook. Wardrobe weed attention and smelt

    Great location friendly staff and good value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was working only close to the door

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Possible to rent a motorbike or atv on spot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    The staf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staf.were very nice .was very easy to go everywhere you want.nice place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    You get what you pay for. It's cheap and the rooms are fine, but not amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you want to be in or near Fira, this is a bit far. It was fine for me, but it's about a 20 minute walk in to Fira.

    The pool is nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    The staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and the location of the hotel

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi

    service quite helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its location and helpful staff

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Authentic greek hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast! But there is a bakery in front of the hotel where you can get one

    Every thing

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: