Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Loizos Stylish Residences

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#39 of 92 Holiday rentals in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 591 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally nothing.

    Fantastic property. Much much nicer than I was expecting for the money. Really handy for the town and 1 minute away from a really handy supermarket. The pool is so cute too. Ideal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice and clean, more modern in it furnishings than others we stayed in on this trip. Hotels location in relation to the distance to town is good. Also short walk to the bus station for airport transfer. Nowhere I would want to sit and take in the views/ area but then it was more reasonably priced than other hotels around with a view and we spent all night sat in a restaurant looking at the volcano so didn't need that from the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed had a cover but the quilt peaking out under the white cover was not clean. I would have preferred a sheet under the spread.

    Breakfast and staff were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not applicable. Cannot think of anything not to like.

    The Staff, (the lady in Reception and Munday), were absolutely wonderful and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they would attend to any query quickly and effectively.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a let down for the price. Options could be expanded to include more fresh produce..

    Airport shuttle availability and walking proximity to market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photograph and marketing of this property made it look something very special and in relaity we were a little disappointed. Our room was very small and smelled damp, the patio was very overlooked and not private at all. By far the most expensive place we stayed during our trip and our least favourite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get the room I requested! Room smelled like smoke. Only received one bed when I requested 2! Electrical issues and the view was horrible! I asked for the pool view 3 months in advance! The manager could only say Sorry when I confronted them about their service 😡😡😡😡😡

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower facilities not great, leaks all the time and shower curtain poor, also noisy water system. No safe in the rooms.

    Excellent value for money, pool facilities really good and beds very comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff sometimes can’t be found but not a big issue if you’re just a bit patient to wait a few minutes for them to come back. One of the rooms in the family apartment is a bit narrow to put luggage due to the kitchenette.

    Comfy beds, spacious toilets and friendly staff! Even has a small kitchenette with proper equipment and crockery if you want to prepare your own meals. Though beware, it’ll stink up your room as there’s no ventilator if you’re cooking strong smelling food! Location is great; right beside a supermarket and turning the corner brings you to the main street. Turning the other corner brings you to the caldera side with wonderful views of the sunset!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small and narrow. We were in the ground floor and the windows overlook the pool which gave us no privacy

    Location is great and the staff are nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young girl on reception told us the wrong information about transfer times and we had to get up very early and wait around the port for over an hour for our ferry! That was the only bad thing about our stay otherwise it was perfect.

    Loved the hotel! Great location! Buffet Breakfast was amazing!!!! Really good wifi! Very comfy bed! The driver George was fantastic and gave us a lot of information. Very beautiful clean hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning ladies were a bit loud and the noise was clearly irritating at 09:00 in the morning. The sunlight wasn't blocked by the window shades so waking up early in the morning was a standard issue, obvisouly if you don't have problem with the light in the room consider that as a non issue :)

    good location, value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no lifts so carry our bags was a big challenge especially from the drop off point of our vehicle to the hotel. But the hotel staffs were very helpful. they helped carry our bags to our rooms.

    they had the best croissants and good spread for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room was modern, clean, nicely furnished and had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed relaxing on our balcony after spending our days exploring the island. Irina was so welcoming and went out of her way to make sure that we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have breakfast. The location of the residency was excellent. Just right in the heart of the city. The stuff was very polite, facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not ask for a better location.. Hardly 3minutes walk from caldera view n also from fira bus station.. Room was spacious enuf for a couple. Room service was quite fabulous..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cable is kinda large for the size of the shower itself. Apart from this everything is perfect.

    Breakfast is awesome, buffet with vegetables, fruit, bread, omellete, etc. worth the payment. The apartment is big, we rented the family room and had two bedrooms, one bathroom, one kitchenet with fridge and one huge balcony with tables and chairs. And what is even better of all of this is the attention, both the receptionists, that were helping us all of the time, asking for delivery, hiring tours, bringing salt from the kitchen at night, the driver, showing us the sunset at 6 am, the housekeeping staff, the woman in charge of the breakfast, preparing french toast as courtesy and the laundry employee that saw us outside the room in the night and came to ask if he can help us with anything,even Tiger the cat, everyone gave us the utmost of our stay. Will recommend and will definitely come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was downstairs close to reception so I could hear people coming out and in and chatting. That was a little bit annoying

    Amazing breakfast for 8€ definitely worth it. Spacious room, super clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure in the shower was a bit flaky, sometimes the flow of water from the shower head just cut off and the water only came from the faucet (but I guess this is to be expected on the islands, and it didn't bother us a lot). Also after taking a shower almost the entire bathroom floor was wet, but nothing that a towel on the floor wouldn't fix.

    Great location! Only couple of minutes' walk to the edge of the caldera where you can admire the sunset or just the view in general. All the shops and restaurants of Fira are a short walk away. The bus station is almost across the street, and you can easily take the bus to the airport, Oia, or Akrotiri (or elsewhere on the island). An excellent breakfast for only 8 EUR. Overall very clean and comfortable. Nice and helpful staff, they recommended a boat tour of Nea Kameni and Palea Kameni that we wouldn't have otherwise known of. You can buy the tickets from the reception, I definitely recommend the tour (although you have to be able to walk on rough and steep terrain). There is a lovely soft cat at the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Transfer prices were a little steep as the airport is only 10 mins away.

    We paid a little extra for a room with a view and it was worth the extra. Our room was lovely with a gorgeous view from the room and the balcony. Room was very clean and staff went out of their way to be helpful, Especially the lady organising the breakfast. Breakfast was an extra 8 euro which I thought was a little steep but it was value for money once we tried it. Hotel was on top of the hill in the centre of Fira. Easy walking distance to everything there and very close to the public bus station . Transfers to and from the airport were 20 euro for the 2 of us- one way- which you paid in cash at reception. There was a fridge in the room and a kettle but no mashings. The 2 small bottles of drinking water were replaced daily. Also a supermarket was 2 mins walk away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, great value, great service, great location, great people.

    Best location in town. If you make a right it leads right into the action, make a left and you are on the main street. If we ever come back to Santorini we will stay here again. It was the perfect location. The staff arranged an ATV rental as well as went out of their way to exchange some dollars for euros so we didn't have to mess with going to the bank or a money changer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unusual sign in the bathroom suggesting not to flush toilet paper down the toilet... rather confusing.

    The hotel had a wonderful location, either sunset or sunrise you were blessed with a gorgeous view on either side. Easy to access and close to the main town centre, less than 5 mins walking. Bed was comfy and room definitely clean. Although it was too cold to use the pool, the outdoor pool area was very inviting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff (very nice), location, facilities, very clean good bathroom, I really like hotel staff and facilities. Likes to visit this hotel again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative at the hotel for us was the bathroom. Our room was great in size but the bathroom was really small and squashed. The toilet was literally nearly under the bathroom sink, tucked in a corner in between the sink on one side and the shower on the other. I would think this would be very impractical for someone with reduced mobility or maybe a little bit taller or heavier than average. The shower area was small and messy as the shower curtain didn't cover the shower area to the ground and all the water was then going everywhere in the bathroom floor. The shower was only a shower, which is fine, but had a pull-on tap for rapid tap flow as if to fill a non existent tub; it's of course not a big deal but a bit annoying when trying to control the amount of water ending up outside the shower area! I understand it might be difficult to change those things but if future refurbishment are considered at the hotel, maybe think of making the bathroom areas a little bit more spacious and less cramped!

    We booked this hotel for 3 nights after spending some time in Oia to explore Santorini's capital. The hotel is conveniently located a few minutes away from Thira's bus station (5-10 minutes' walk). This makes it easy to use the cheaper transport options to and from the hotel to be fair! While it is close to the main road of Thira, it is slightly off it and right at the start of the pedestrian Caldera pathway that leads to the more picturesque side of Thira. Being this close to the pedestrian-only path made it a really quiet location, ideal for a good sleep and relaxation by the hotel's pool. The hotel is probably about 20-30 minutes' walk from the more picturesque centre of Thira (maybe more like 10-15 minutes' walk by the less touristy trails) but to be fair it makes for a lovely walk on the cliff edge. The hotel seemed to be fairly new and all areas were very clean and modern. It also availed of lovely outside relaxing areas (multiples seats, couches and of course a pool area) all around the hotel, sheltered from the sun by really beautiful bougainvillea flower trees or canvas canopies. Our room was very nice, very spacious with a really comfy bed and a balcony with chairs to take in a bit more of that Santorini sun! 😊 It also availed of a corner with a fridge, a kettle and a sink, which was handy for cold meals and drinks. We had breakfast at the hotel as well and for €8 per person, you really get a good breakfast, with savoury and sugary variety and plenty of choice to keep you going for a good day out! The staff was pleasant and helpful, and we really appreciated the care they provided (booking transport, excursions, providing free bottled water in room every day...) Last but not least, the hotel was really keenly priced for the standing and sercices on offer, and that, in Santori, is just great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The jacuzzi in the honeymoon suite was not very hot and made the room feel damp. Blind at the window did not open. No safe in the room.

    Breakfast was lovely - staff very friendly. Lovely shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The staff was super nice. Great breakfast. Location is great - no volcano view from hotel, but walk 200 meter then you are in the center of Fira.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't have view of the caldera, but we didn't find that a drawback. it's a minute walk away!

    Great value. Quiet area, but still central. Short walk from bus station. You don't have to walk up or down tons of steps to get there. Accessible by taxi if you prefer. Very nice staff. Good size room and bathroom. Upscale, well appointed and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was by reception so it was a little noisy at times early morning and late at night.

    Comfy, spacious rooms and powerful hot showers. It was in a good location just off of the Main Street in Fira.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a junior suite and The room was very small and cramped for the price. Also we found the staircase dangerous and very steep! The room comes with a kettle but no coffee or tea making facilities which was disappointing. The pool looks lovely, but is always in the shade during the afternoon which is unfortunate.

    Location is excellent, just a few minutes walk into the centre. Great advice from staff and provided with a map and information on arrival. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress on the bed was rather firm, and I like something a bit softer.

    The best thing about Loizos is the staff - always friendly and helpful, they made our stay a real pleasure. They gave us great information about things to do on the island, and helped with travel arrangements. The other great things about this place are the breakfast (so much food, and all so delicious), the decor, and the location. I really liked being towards the edge of town, it was lovely and peaceful, but also really convenient for the bus station, so it was easy to get around the island.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small shower with a curtain. Overall a very minor issue.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent ,well presented and lots of choice. Our room had a balcony with a view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't sure how to turn off the air conditioning. But we were happy to have it!

    Very friendly, helpful, and accommodating staff. Always available with a smile! Plenty of room. Perfect location by bus station. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was near the dining room and from other side is road. In the morning it was loudly.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. It is close to main square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room opened onto the reception area but that was never an issue, just a little less private.

    We had a 2 bed apartment on the second floor which had 2 bright spacious bedrooms, a small but adequate bathroom and an entrance area with mini kitchen and small sofa ( bit dark) which we did not use for sitting as we had balconies off the bedrooms with tables and chairs. The view was over a small private square which was very quiet. Rooms on the ground floor would not have been so nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. The apartments were very central for everything, town , bus station, supermarket etc. Just on edge of the Caldera with access to good restaurants and the famous sunset view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was fascinating! We could see both sides of the island. The hotel is in walking distance to the bus stations where you can catch bus to all cities of Santorini. We really loved the pool area! The hotel is situated on the quite street, although it took us 5 minutes walk to the city center. The rooms are very cosy and stylish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property in a great location just off the Caldera. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms well appointed with relatively modern decor and good outside areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Maria at the front desk was wonderful. The hotel has large, comfortable rooms in a great location. They have everything you could want.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was really poor, and the staff did not warn us that the breakfast was not included, so we had to pay for it and we did not enjoy it. If we had known, we would have breakfast somewhere else. The bathroom was tiny, we almost could not move inside it. Also, it was poorly cleaned, and it had several humidity signs. We had a hard time resting in the hotel, as there was a lot of noise in the corridors. We even had to call the reception to ask them to warn people about the noise. The transfer service for the airport and the port are extremely expensive (20-25€ each way).

    Localization

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff on reception...very clean...central location. Very much better than other properties Iviewed for the room price as I have already visited Santorini

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, lovely staff, very clean and super comfortable! Don't have anything negative to say. We only stayed one night but would of loved to stay for more!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool water was too cold. Even in a heatwave it was too cold to swim.

    Rooms were lovely. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The location was superb. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay 25 euro each time to get to and from the port. All other places in Greece did this for free. Pool was also a lot smaller then what was in the pictures

    Good room size, very updated bathroom and a good location area to stay, close to public transport and makes is easier to see more of Santorini

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here many times,The staff are wonderful...and very helpful for any bookings you need.Love Irene and George,Thankyou again..Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was nice and clean and the location very close to everything in town. Room size was fine just not enough space if you are travelling with some luggage but that is the case with most places in Europe. The staff are super friendly and always able to offer assistance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was abit small and had curtain which would touch you but hot water lasts long time which was good and water pressure was good.

    Location walking distance to main strip and easy 10 min drive on quad bike to both ends of island Oia and parissa , helpful staff, buffet breakfast made by Renata was excellent , view of ocean and sunrise from balcony and breakfast room, rooms cleaned daily and fresh water bottles provided daily. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a triple room and it was spacious. However, the furniture in that room was warned however comfortable.

    It is very centrally located. The staff is really helpful, they are answering every question and helping you to solve the problems.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was small but the bus station was round the corner to get a bus to the many beaches.

    Location was perfect! Great breakfast! Really friendly staff! We had an apartment for me and four friends and was enough room for us all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Thank you for such a lovely week at Loizos! Thank you to George for the Airport shuttle and tips! Thank you to all the staff for making us feel at home and safe. Thank you to Anna and Irene for your all of your help with our quad bike situation! What a lovely place. I could not recommend it enough. Lovely rooms. Lovely breakfast. Lovely staff. Lovely cat! (If you are going to hire a quad bike, PLEASE use the company that the hotel reccomends. They may be a little more expensive than some of the ones down the road but there is a reason for this...)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, well kept rooms and the bed was very comfy. The breakfast was great too, so much choice! The apartments are located close to the tourist attractions of Fira but are still surprisingly quiet and peaceful. Quad bike hire is just 1 minute down the road as well as a supermarket. Views of the sunset from the cliffs are just 1 minute walk in the other direction. Perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Honestly, I cannot understand how anyone would not enjoy staying here. Ideal location in Fira, walking distance into the beautiful town (we are talking 2 minutes) and 5 minutes from the bus stop so easy to explore the rest of the Island. All of the staff were incredible and the pick up from the airport seamless. Our room was tidied everyday and the breakfast for 8 Euros was better than anywhere else in Fira... trust me. If I came back I would absolutely stay here, as is it the perfect place if you are looking for a midrange priced hotel. In the UK we would call this a boutique hotel. Just lovely. Thank you to all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was super chaotic..peaple were talking next to my door early in the morning...in the room there was smells of mold. My friend got a room on the ground floor..it was really small with a strong smell of mold.

    The hotel is really cute and the position is perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing, they were so helpful with everything . The room was perfect, we are planning to come back and stay there again! The pool is a perfect size, that bathrooms were always clean and the rooms would be cleaned daily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only comment is that it was challenging to get in and out of the bath tub. It was quite high and with a strange level inside. The tub is right by the toilet and there's not much space to get in and out. For an elderly person or someone with reduced flexibility it would be quite challenging or nearly impossible to get to the tub.

    Loizos has the perfect location. It's close to everything but doesn't feel crowded. We liked the proximity to the bus station and walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Fira. There are some delicious restaurants just close by, as well as a small convenience store (for water, etc.) The hotel itself is lovely, great architecture. Our room had two levels and that was fun. Loizos serves a really great breakfast. The staff very friendly and knowledgeable. They provided us with a map, with suggestions on where to go. They also held our luggage for us after check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun only stayed around the pool until 3-3.30 pm but the pool itself is really nice. It's cute and lovely sun lounger beds.

    The hotel was so easy going it was amazing location as it was close enough to get into main fira but in a quieter location part. Breakfast was really good - enough choice. We spent some days around the pool and some at the beach. Towels provided. Clean rooms everyday. Staff were so friendly from the guy who picked us up from the airport, the reception and the night porter who said and talked to us at night. We stayed as part of a wedding party and none of us had any complaints.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very very loud could hear people coming and going all night. Wifi didn't work in my room Staff charged me double for breakfast and were quite rude when I asked them to refund the difference

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where so friendly and helpful irene and anna , the location was great the rooms are so clean. Myself and ny husband had the best time in santorini.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is in the shade of the building but it was a bonus having a pool right in the centre of town.

    Love the area, a short walk from the Caldera but very quiet. Nice modern room. Liked the breakfast room and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tough to find parking spot.

    Location, friendly and helpful staff, could check-in early, delicious breakfast full of tasty foods-costs only 8€. Quality for this price is way above Santorini standards

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no wifi or phone service in the back room.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating, making transfers to/from the airport very easy. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable. It's very central and within walking distance to the town centre, which is perfect for shopping or a night out. Breakfast at Loizos was enough to keep you happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a problem with water in the shower (no water!), in the morning and in the afternoon, but in the late of the night, the lady from the staff, arranged everything to solve the problem very quickly, and gave us breakfast included. It was a great surprise and we really appreciated it. The swimming pool was not what I expected, small and tight, but luckly, I was more interested in the beaches!

    The breakfast is really fantastic! The location was perfect for what I was looking for. The staff is VERY helpfull!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unavoidable and no fault of the hotels but there was a large group of people who would regularly sit outside my door near the pool early in the mornings which would wake me up. The pool was also often crowded due to the lovely weather!

    Lovely staff, luxury of having a pool! It was a lovely clean hotel in a great spot close to the caldera and shops. Great room with good air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    It was in a great location , anna and irene are such wonderful help the best hotel staff i have ever come across, which is so nice to see in a hotel they helped us get around the island. The room was nice and clean which got cleaned on a daily basics. I cant wait to go back. Thank you anna and irene for making our trip to santorini so wonderful 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was facing what seemed like a children's playground so lots of noise in the morning but hey it got us up and out early. The shower in the suite was tiny making it difficult to keep tidy.

    Location was excellent! Literally steps to the caldera with amazing views! The staff helped us organize ATVs at great prices and transportation to the airport at end of our trip. Very close to upscale dining and local casual dining too! Central location to get around to all of Santorini!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The property was recently renovated and so it's new and spacious and very comfortable. I stayed at room 111 and could see the beautiful sunrise right at my balcony, so that was a huge plus to be able to see sunrise in Santorini besides sunset. If you didn't manage to get room 111, fret not, you can go to the breakfast room to get the same gorgeous view of sunrise too. The staff gave recommendations about the restaurants to eat and the food was awesome. Highly recommended and value for money hotel for the price paid.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the walls were a bit thin when people were in reception however this never kept us awake.

    We stayed for two nights and would definitely stay here again if we come back. The location was perfect, so close to everything and the hotel is 200m from the main bus depot therefore it was super easy to get around the island. The staff we all pleasant and helpful, and everything was always clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but it suited us fine as a couple. We didn't spend much time in there anyway as there was too much to do!

    The breakfast is definitely worth the extra 8€ a day! Staff were friendly and facilities were great! Our room was right next door to the pool. They offer a shuttle pick up and the driver was so friendly and was sharing lots of cool information with us about Santorini.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is the size of the shower which is super tiny. A common problem throughout Europe and my only real complaint.

    The bed was super comfy, breakfast was great, fantastic location. Staff were all lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool area is a little small and loses sun early in afternoon but it wasn't the main attraction so not disappointed.

    Location is great. Great value for money. Highly recommend booking hotel transfer with the hotel, great service. Staff are very helpful and great at their jobs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, lovely property! The ferry transfer was very convenient and the driver gave us a lot of tips for the island. The hotel staff were all extremely nice and made it a great place to stay. We loved being a short walk away from everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty: found a hair on the pillow, cotton swap on the floor. Room was next to reception (several rooms actually are) and you could here people talk as if they were in the bedroom with you. Don't plan on sleeping in. Pictures are deceiving. Nowhere was specified that our 2 bedroom apartment had a room without actual walls/door which actually was the living room....

    Location is great bar parking Staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is very small. So be ready for a small space allocated as shower. The water pressure is very good. Just the size!

    What a great location to stay. Easy access to so many places from here. Opened my doors in the morning with a view over the Island and the sea in the backdrop. Friendly staff on arrival and helped us with a few local bookings. Already recommended the hotel to friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Great location and lovely Anna and all the staff were so great. Breakfast was delicious and great value and a very friendly lady that makes it Rooms are very clean and bed so comfortable . Highly recommended! Thank you !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    Staff are fantastic! Can't do enough for you. Organised transport around the island. It's so clean and the value for money is phenomenal. Pool is great to relax. Totally recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcoming and helpful staff who contributed to our enjoyment of our stay in Santorini with suggestions of places to visit and restaurants. High standard of accommodation. Lovely modern decor Comfortable divan beds with hotel collection linen Good breakfast for additional Eu8. Excellent value,highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a little bigger kitchen in our apartment. Other than that it was perfect.

    The staff was amazing. They made us feel at home. Was sorry we had to leave. Great location and ease to get around the village.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: