Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Privee Santorini

Perissa, Perissa, 84703, Greece

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff make this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff make this hotel! They go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The welcome they gave us was second to none and to find fresh fruit and a bottle of wine waiting in the room was a bonus. The rooms are nicely decorated and the breakfast is fantastic. We had such a lovely time here!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    AMAZING Place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    arrived at the establishment with a charming welcome, and the surprises only increased during the trip the impeccable cleanliness and services offered by the hotel will comfort you in this idyllic trip. Efralisto everyone !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is awful on a very very busy dangerous road. Parking the car is difficult with not enough room. Don’t hire cars off them. The 2 we hired were bangers, no checks before hand. The cover had come off one of the wing mirrors apparently, so I had to pay an extra 30 euros. As the week went by we were less well looked after by the host. No glasses in the rooms after the first day, so we bought our own drinks and glasses... gets expensive when there’s 9 of you. They decided to take the glasses as their own. We were due to leave 8.15 am on our departure day. Breakfast starts at 8.30. We asked the night before if we could just have cereal , fruit , coffee left out for us as we were entitled to a breakfast. The reply was ‘not possible’. Will not go there again.

    The rooms were well decorated and quite modern, but the room was very small.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Elenia was the "q" value of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After breakfast we smelled of food for the whole day ! :) :)

    Elenia was the "q" value of the hotel... Very kind and helpful. The hotel was really nice, comfortable and close to the bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay at Privee, Eleni couldn't have been more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic stay at Privee, Eleni couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. Lovely room for one person, could be a bit small for two but it was exactly what I needed. The location was great for me, I don't mind a walk and the beach was 15 mins away and bus stop was 100m up the road by the supermarket. For some people it may be too far. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Basic but very nice for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in the middle of nowhere, no view to the sea. We rented a car, not planned, after we realized where we were. After you have a car it's 15 minutes to everywhere. The closest beach is 8 minute driving.

    Very nice and cozy. Everything is new. Confortable bedrooms and very clean. The staff is lovely, always willing to serve you. Breakfast is good, they make eggs as you please and coffee is very good. They pick you up at the port wich helps a lot, the port is crazy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place and great staff. Convenient location to the sandy beach and on the busline into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room size is small and the futon bed, which is very low to the ground, makes it harder to get up and down for middle-aged people, even fit ones like ourselves.

    Staff and breakfast were good/great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hosts and really nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite near the road and can be a bit noisy, but this was easily solved by closing wooden shutters on windows at night.

    Elina the hostess was exceptional with her friendly manner and advice regarding what to see and do on the island. She arranged my transport from ferry to hotel and greeted me with a coffee, and again organised my transport to Airport. Always greeted me with a friendly smile and made herself freely available for any type of help. Rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable and good sized. Breakfast was the best I had in all of Greece. Omelletes and best fried eggs and bacon, as well as croissants, fruit and cereal choices etc. Room is right near the bus stop for easy bus travel around the island. 15 min walk to Perissa beach if you like a beach experience and right near a supermarket if you need supplies. The hosts made this stay a memorable one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very thin and not so comfortable. Almost like IKEA college dormitory mattress’. The bed only has one sheet, and no blankets. Should have a fitted sheet and a couple of sheets on top. Minimal parking on site but doable breakfast is just OK, very simple continental breakfast.

    Location! Eleni at the front desk was amazing!! Hotel is new, clean, and modern. They have SmartCar available for rent on property. Free airport transfer. AC was nice and cold. Shower was also very nice. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, super friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer!!!

    Amazing staff, super friendly and helpful! 1 minute walk to bus stop Very nice interior and very clean Very close to the best beach on the island! The breakfast was perfect, very good eggs and omelettes!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    Santorini is great, but Privée - not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is extremely noisy all day and night round (situated on a very busy road). The sealing of the door wasn’t very good and whenever someone walked the corridor the whole room would lit up, which is rather annoying especially at 3 in the morning. The shower was very used and the coating was peeling. There was no cable tv, consequently- only Greek channels. The beach and the restaurants are 20 minutes walk away. The breakfast consists of 3 or 4 things .

    The hotel is very clean, sheets and towels are changed every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    This hotel was extremely quiet really nice and clean very clean hotel with nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly when we arrived they came meet us outside and personally apologize for the shuttle because we was suppose a shuttle there and back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall my stay was very comfortable, however, I think there could have been bigger blankets. I think that would have made things just a little more comfortable overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Unexpected great attentive staff outmatches other hotels in Oia. Service was key in Privee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room was small. There was a little outside noise from traffic at night

    We did not have breakfast in the property. Dimitrius was very hospitable and always offered to help us with our travel arrangements and logistics. The cleaning staff lady was very nice as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are gorgeous, and the staff incredibly friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The shower gel and hair shampoo were not goodI They had a very strange smell to them! We went to the local supermarket and bought our own to use. It may have been because it was the end of the season, but the sun loungers could have done with a little extra love/clean! The road that Privee Santorini is located on is very busy, and there is no pavement between the boundary of the property and the road.

    The staff were so friendly, happy to answer any questions and offer transfers to the airport or Port for the ferry. The room decor was outstanding and the wifi was fantastic also. A short walk will take you to Perivolos Beach where there are numerous beach bars and restaurants, as well as sun loungers to hire/some a free to use!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Super recommend!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean, comfortable and with very good breakfast! Chris was very kind and went to pick us up at dawn at the airport! Super recommend!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    The stay was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stay was wonderful. Chris who worked at the hotel was absolutely great, he picked us up from the airport and also on another day drove us to Akrotiri and showed us some local sites along the way. He had great recommendations for food and drinks. The hotel was very clean, nice pool, and had a great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect, would definately stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was a little small and in the process of being decorated, we paid for a premium room but it wasn't quite premium but I'm sure it will be when finished.

    Chris the manager was very accommodating, he collected us from the airport and told us a lot about the island on the way to the hotel and even give us lift into Fira on the first night. We went on his recommendations and travelled all over the island and loved every minute of it. Our favourite being the sunset boat trip. We didn't spend much time in the room however, the bed was comfortable and was cleaned daily. Breakfast & coffee was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Live Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything is really nice

    The kindness of the staff. They can offer you some really good advice and where to sightseeing around the town. The facilities are superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    the hotel's team are super nice and generous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the tap water are salty so it's recommended to ask for drinking water

    the hotel's team are super nice and generous! especially Moses and Chris who took care of everything we needed personally. the hotels design is very modern and clean. our suite was exactly like in photos! excellent room service! breakfast also very good and fresh! there was fresh orange juice every morning! near the hotel there's a big supermarket and the bus stop is about 3 steps from there. the beach is about 10-15 min walking. the hotel is offering all kinds of services including transportation to and from the airport, and we also used their service to book for a cruise which was fantastic. if you like quiet quality boutique hotels this is the place for you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Cheers to Moses and Chris, Great Team! Delicious Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is on a busy main road. Although the room information was given as "soundproof", throughout the night the traffic noise was inside the room. As a traveller and the concept our trip, we just wanted to have a good night's rest which was impossible. There was also a humming sound from outside that comes and goes. Such a shame. If you are a party couple or a person who won't have a problem with ear plug concept stay, then you will be probably OK. Apart from the noise, the location of the hotel is also not 'few minutes away' from the beach as stated. We had to walk at least 15-17 minutes. It was a huge problem for me because of my herniated disk as well as the heat. But if you rent a car the this won't be problem at all. You can drive up to the beach or any other beach that you want. (And also waiting for a bus was time consuming! Do not recommend it in Santorini.) Of course, I assume that if you are healthy and fit, such walk also won't be a problem for you. But keep in mind, you have to walk along the traffic next to the road.

    My husband and I have stayed one night at the hotel during our Cyclades trip. The lobby and the breakfast area are spacey and modern. Although we have expected our room and the wardrobe to be a tad bigger and it was still clean, acceptable and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was also very delicious. But overall, the highlight of the hotel is its TEAM! They wanted to upgrade our room to a studio but unfortunately due to my herniated disk, I could not climb the stairs and we decided to stay at our original double room. They were always friendly. Smiling, listening and trying to help even if there is a difficult situation on their hands! They are the BEST! Thank you Moses! Thank you Chris! Thank you very much for your support and understanding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Great accommodation in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent Boutique Hotel in Perissa. Everything was amazing but the best was the courtesy of the staff. Christos and Moses were excellent Hosts. Breakfast was great! See you next Year... Matteo & Cristina

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Making your stay as pleasant as possible! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mr Christos, and all the staff there in general, were the most polite and helpful people we have ever met. Their services were well beyond our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Chris?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny tiny room. Barely room to walk around. The noise from the road that passes in front. The hotel is not near the beach. But Chris will drive you there any time.

    Chris, Chris, Chris. He is the manager of the hotel and I have never met anyone so nice, so helpful, so genially caring. He will do his upmost and always go the extra mile to make your stay wonderful. His boss really should give him a huge HUGE raise because without Chris Privée Santorini wouldn't be much. The breakfast is also very nice and copious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Chris thank you for our great staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chris (host staff ) and Moussa ( sorry if wrong name ) are the best staff ever had! Chris have done above and beyond! For people like that I want to always come back ! Thank you for great pleasure welcoming. I recommend to everyone this place .

    Nice and clean , great pool, modern

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Best honeymoon ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is perfect.

    We have not encountered the slightest problem during our honeymoon. An amazing breakfast, a super suite room, a complete service, friendly staff and their interest made us feel at home. We are so graeteful for Privee Santorini for the beautiful days we have spent. I hope to be Privee again.. :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful vacation, thanks to Privée Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to tell. Everything was positive.

    The room was enough large and very comfortable. The breakfast genuine, rich and the crepes were delicious. The position is very smart, not walking distance from the sea, but between Emporeio and Perissa. So, with car (or bike or scooter) it's possible to reach different beautiful beaches easily. But the best note is the gentle, nice and smart staff. The director (owner) Christos, a fantastic person, as well Moses and all the people there. Last but not least the swimming pool, spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Everyone in the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone in the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. Hristos and Moses were always approachable and made our stay perfect. Hristos picked is up from the airport and gave us a small tour on the way to the hotel, showing us sights and giving us insider tips on what to do, and when; apart from everything else. Def would stay at Privee again next time we visit Santorini. Thank you once again all at Privee Santorini

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff in a boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chris and Moses, the staff at Privee were excellent hosts, endeavouring to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms were lovely and poolside very relaxing. Breakfast was very good too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Exceptional hosts and comfortable setting in santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Chris & Moses were absolutly fantastic hosts that went over and above for us: From the airport shuttles, excellent breakfasts, advice on public transport and general attentiveness. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to all. We will stay here on our next visit to Santorini.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Gorgeous Hotel with Lovely Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was lovely & the staff were exceptional! We stayed in a studio room & the room was gorgeous - spacious and very clean. Nothing was too much hassle & the crepes for breakfast were amazing! All the areas of the hotel including the pool were extremely clean! Thank you to all staff for making our stay a very enjoyable and hassle free one.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is approx 10 minutes walk to the beach and whilst we had views of the ocean from our balcony the surroundings are not what I would call pretty. Our room was quite small.

    The owner of the establishment, Chris, is an amazing host. He ensured we felt well taken care of and went above and beyond to ensure our holiday needs were well met. The hotel is very clean, pleasing aesthetic, comfortable mattress, wonderful breakfast, only a couple of minutes walk to the supermarket and a gyros shop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Super nice stay in Perissa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe little bit overpriced. We understand that all the new things and design are expensive but Privee still miss some improvements in pool area, parking spots (we had to park our car little bit further and was afraid that it is not so safe as it was a rental car). If people stay here just for the night - yes, very good one. But if you want to have some extra relaxation with value added features in the hotel - more no than yes.

    It was modern and new hotel, everything was clean and nice, silent. :) We arrived at night and stuff was waiting for us (they called us before to ask how far are we), we got also welcome drink and fruits. :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay at Privee hotel- will definitely be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast wasn't 'buffet' as indicated when we booked as we were out of season so would have been good to know about this before we arrived in Santorini. Despite this, there was good breakfast serving eggs/bread/ hot drinks but we ate out to mix it up a bit!

    The staff at the Privee hotel were so welcoming and helpful. We received pre-arranged airport tranfers which was very useful and Chris, one of the managers gave up a 'quick-stop tour' of the islands best view points on our way to the hotel!!! Chris also ensured we were happy throughout whole of stay and recommended good places to eat/ go. Room was cleaned every single day and it was so comfortable and relaxing. A brilliant stay after a difficult year at university- would definitely recommend to a friend!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    2day stay in Santorini Privee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit out of town so a car or scooter is required.

    The hotel is very cozy, comfortable and moder. The rooms are small but very clean and in a very good style. The host is exceptionally friendly. Would recommend the hotel to anybody who is able to walk 10 minutes to the beach or plans on renting a car / scooter.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean. Nice location, near the beach, about 15-20min walking. Great breakfast! 100% recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for a honeymoon! Ours was beautiful!!
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Comfortable room, cleaned room daily, nice balcony, nice view, excellent staff who greated us nicely and we felt like part of the family!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good staffs, helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool was not working in the time when were at the hotel.

    Very good staffs, helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    The Staff is very helpful and all is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited during low season and the pool was not available

    The Staff is very helpful and all is beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Good Place For Retreat .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean . Nice Staff .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Loved the customer service of Chris and his crew!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the customer service of Chris and his crew! If we ever make it back to Santorini we will stay at Privee for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    WONDERFUL AND RELAX STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cris very professional and helpful!!! Thank you! Very close to Perissa Beach..beautiful place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Access to the Hotel is on a heavy traffic street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to the Hotel is on a heavy traffic street. Take care of kids!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Five Stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gorgeous hotel! Staff were lovely as was the room and pool area. Only a 15 minute walk to restaurants and the beach. Great value for Santorini too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    really friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Everything is really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is really nice If I visit Santorini again I will stay here

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Breakfast was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area bigger

    Breakfast was beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    I had the best time in Santorini thanks to the lovely staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had the best time in Santorini thanks to the lovely staff of this hotel. The manager Gianna is so friendly, helpful en welcoming. She thinks about everything, from the airport pickup, untill the drive to our next hotel, she arranged everything for us (recommandations for place to eat, booking for a sailing trip,..). The rooms were really clean and modern and nicely decorated. Also the breakfast was amazing, lots of choice, with every morning a fresh baked pancake/ scrambled egg/ etc. Together with the other staff, Tasos and Dimitrios, they made our stay in Perissa unforgettable. We're so thankful and we would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    We had a brilliant stay here at Privee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a brilliant stay here at Privee. The room was amazing and looked out over the pool and the mountain behind us. The staff went above and beyond to help. One day we got hungry and walked into the cafeteria as the staff were having their own tradiotional greek lunch and they shared it with us. We even got chauffered to and from the airport and one day took us to the beach, I was very grateful as I had a broken toe and was such a pain to walk. The location is very handy as there is a bus stop 100m up the road that will take you into fira. the beach is about a 1 mile walk and the walk down towards the perissa strip was about 1 mile also. The breakfast was lovely, there was fresh pastries baked every morning and also hot food was cooked on demand if needed. Overall we had a brilliant time and would definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only criticism is the small spiral staircase in our room made it difficult to lug large suitcases up to the bedroom loft area in our studio room.

    The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful, assisting with transfers, recommendations, bookings and even arranging car hire to name a few things.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic customer service, was provided with transport to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a short walk from the nearest restaurants and bars, however very close to many rental shops where you could rent quads/cars etc.

    Fantastic customer service, was provided with transport to and from the airport and also complimentary wine on arrival. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is amazing, very clean and luxorius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is amazing, very clean and luxorius. Gorgeous staff expecially George the driver and Gianni. The best friendly staff on the island. Great location

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    This hotel is an amazing place to stay, especially if it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is an amazing place to stay, especially if it is your first time in Santorini. It is more expensive than most, don't get me wrong, but you certainly receive what you pay for: aesthetics, comfort, expert advice and the friendly staff will go above and beyond to help make the most of your stay. Luxury. This is one word that I would use to describe this hotel. Everything you could want, lovely location as it is just a 15 minute stroll from the beach, shops and bars, but far enough away to not be disturbed at night by parties and noise. Perissa is the PERFECT town to stay in too, lots to do from there and easy transfer to Oia, Fira by bus etc. Lovely view from our balcony of the mountains, breakfast was delicious and I'll definitely be returning next year!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    1. Excellent and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing...

    1. Excellent and professional staff...all of them were very helpful, polite and friendly. We were given advice on what to do and where to go (food, beach, car rentals). Nice wine and fruit on arrival! 2. Very clean hotel!! 3. Excellent decoration 4. Good variety at breakfast 5. Free transport from/to airport and beach 6. Hotel about a km from Perivolo's beach 7. Bus stop just outside hotel and Fira about 20min drive/by bus 8. Free WiFi

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is on a busy road.

    The staff were very friendly & helpful. Lovely modern hotel with a bus stop close by. The driver was great, showing us different parts of the island & taking us to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    I really enjoyed staying in such a comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish i had a bathtub and a better view like garden near the pool

    I really enjoyed staying in such a comfortable and beautifully designed room, well furnished. Staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road traffic noise at front of hotel. Ideally need transport (we had car) to get out in day and also to go out at night. Safe needed bolting to something secure in room.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Modern hotel very clean and well designed. Food excellent. Excellent pool facilities.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.6
    Manager and staff so friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Manager and staff so friendly and welcoming. Decor is stunning and nice location out of the hustle and bustle from town. Can walk to beach and shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    We received the best service ever from Gianna the manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!

    We received the best service ever from Gianna the manager. Always willing to help and transfer us wherever we need. Cannot recommend highly enough!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    extremely friendly staff who made you feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is far from the town centers. Would be nice if the hotel offers a shuttle services (upon charge)

    extremely friendly staff who made you feel at home. The rooms are really clean and new (though a bit small)

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Wow !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wow !!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    It was comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit small and on a very busy road so quite loud.

    It was comfortable and very clean. The staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent staff, services and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff, services and location.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    The staffs here are super super friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you plan to rent a h

    The staffs here are super super friendly and helpful, especially the guy in the kitchen, very nice and patient, good food

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Hotel staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hotel staff

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    It was near to sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was near to sea!The staff was very friendly and polite!The room was every day clean and fresh!I will be back soon!Thank you very much for all!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.6
    Room, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Room, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.6
    They took us from the airport with luxury car, staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They took us from the airport with luxury car, staff was very kind, newly renovated and modern design.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: