Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Luxembourg 3 stars

Komninon 6, Thessaloníki, 54624, Greece

#53 of 75 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 935 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.1
    Ok but convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was nothing like the pictures shown by booking.com. That make it appear like a classy, individual hotel when in fact it was a standard simple hotel.

    the location, very central and convenient for the city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.4
    Good location, horrible experience. Public areas ok, my "suite" was sparsely furnished with ugly fu
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a suite & requested upper floor. I was given 2 rooms at the 1st floor with windows that opened into a dark & dank lightwell, no window facing the street & zero sunlight. "Suite" had 2 twin beds placed together, a bargain basement sofa & not much more. To top it off, it reeked of sewage - smell so strong that I was unable to sleep...and the toilet made a loud wooshing sound every 15 minutes. No sleep at all. Staff offered to give me another room after the 1st night but did not want to risk another foul & stinking sleepless night.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.4
    Old decor, basic accommodation for a shower and somewhere to sleep in the main hub of Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiny bathroom appeared to be dirty and old, water goes everywhere when you have a shower and towels were old looking also (white towels not quite white). Old decor in the room, the light fitting was hanging out of the ceiling so the wires are exposed and looked like it will fall one day. The room was also quite small. The phone was dirty. I was afraid to touch most things because it was old and didn't appear very clean (maybe because it's old). I would probably not stay there again as there are better options.

    The staff were great, so accommodating, kind and helpful. They were happy to mind our luggage whilst we went to explore Thessaloniki and with providing directions. The location is right in the hub and just around the corner from aristotelous square and ocean. The range of breakfast available was quite good, juice was not fresh but cordial, boiled eggs, continental breakfast with fresh fruit. Overall average breakfast but adequate. The sheets were white and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we loved it all!

    Great and charming hotel in an amazing location. Wonderful staff. Delicious breakfast and coffee. To the lovely ladies in the hotel reception- thank you so much for all your help with taxi bookings, checking the trains for us and answering all our questions. We highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Very relaxing night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that their WiFi signal was very weak, even though they had several of them set up.

    Spacious room but in the same time very cozy. There was a wedding happening at the hotel at the same time just one floor under us, but I literally did not hear a single sound, I really thing they invested a fortune in soundproofing. The bed was also extremely soft and comfortable. Because the hotel seems to be situated on a night ground one gets a very nice view of the city even from the ground floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall, not a pleasant and relaxing 7 day holiday.
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Renovating room next to mine from 0800 till 1500. No notice, no information on Booking.com prior to my booking/arrival. Breaking tiles, drilling. TOO much noise!!!! Shower extremely small. No soundproof. Could hear employees and guests talk outside my room as well as the renovation racket. Bed mattress is sloppy. Although some renovations have been made, still there is a long way to go. Sea view supplement is a rip off. There is NO sea view. Elevator not for claustrophobic individuals. Take the stairs instead.

    Linen were clean Breakfast good Location very good Employees very friendly WiFi in room and hotel was good Sound proof balcony doors Air conditioning was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Underwhelming......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor variety and choice of breakfast - quite limited. Very small dining room, not enough seats for all the guests at peak times. Sofa bed in the spare room was really uncomfortable. Bathroom tiles old and the shower needed a good scrub!

    Good location by the seafront, but nearest beach 50 minutes away on the boat. Good places nearby to enjoy Greek food and drinks. Housekeeping done daily. Suite was spacious with 2 rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay, but small shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small with a curtain, and the water was getting out making everything wet. Black stains on the shower walls, looking like mold. Breakfast was poor.

    The location was great! Next to Aristotelous square (3 min walk). Very helpful and friendly staff. They will give you the best suggestions for things to do in the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean rooms, excellent staff, smallish rooms but worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They have revamped the interior to more muted colours, doesn't look the same as the photos, it is a bit duller and looks cheaper.

    Excellent staff, greatest of all was the location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The bathroom was tiny and very very dirty on the walls. Nothing to drink inside the room. Too expensive for a night without any cup of tea or coffee to make alone in the room.

    Excellent location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location, kind staff but rooms are very poor,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has only a few rooms that looks the same as on site, mostlly they are at the background with very little day light and have some strange smell. They are very small for a family.

    Location is absolutely great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was small and it was not very clean. Room was quite hot even though there was climatisation

    The location was perfect, in the heart of the city and near the sea. Breakfast was good, staff was very helpful. The room and beds were okay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was looking a little tired....ready for decoration....but it was clean and acceptable

    Location excellent....lovely staff. Enjoyable breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    there are better choices for the same amount of money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small rooms, lack of view and very small windows. Poor breakfast.The sewarage was smelly.

    The location was great.The stuff is helpful, friendly and kind

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Good choise for two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small, the bathroom needs to be a little upgraded, the photos aren't really like in reality.

    The stuff were kind, helpful and professional, hotel has good facilities, the breakfast very good, the beds, the cleaning and the location were perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    The location can't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for what you get. I was in something called junior suite and I think it does not deserve that title. Just one bit bigger room. Very very small bathroom

    The location can't be better. And although it's in the city centre, it is not noisy at all , so you can sleep pretty well. Staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is not new and due to that the clean in bathrooms could be better (I think I saw black stains between tiles). Also a fan in the bathroom was very loud.

    I've appreciated air conditioning in the room, stable internet connection (but a bit too slow), TV in the room where was possibility to connect my laptop and very good location - near to the sea and main square.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Location is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs urgently a makeover. Everything is old and full of mold. Bathroom was extremely small, tiles are old and broken and mold everywhere. I do not recommend this hotel at all.

    Location is really good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    When we come again we will stay only in Luxembourg hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really perfect place .helpful staff. Fast internet. Clean rooms.nrar square Aristotles.and fabulous restaurant in front of the hotel (Grada nuevo) where you can try tasty food and use Wi-Fi of the hotel. Sea view. All necessary things near.if you like to receive comfortable place for reasonable price chose Luxembourg hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    The location of the Hotel it is really and they staff is...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small but clean. The loby and and Breakfast room it is really small and needs renovation.

    The location of the Hotel it is really and they staff is very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    Considering the price a good choice for the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a four star hotel visitors are expecting more. The hotel facilities are in need of renovation, mainly the bathroom. Poor breakfast and no fresh products

    very friendly and helpful personal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Like the Hotel and the location very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is not big and the bath room very small. The breakfast is good but not excellent.

    The Hotel is in the very best location of the city. Near to Aristotelous Square, the old town: Ladadika with a lot of good restaurants and the Modiano market. One minutes walk to the Seafront were you can walk to the White tower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too small and the view was to the rear of the building that shows only the rear of other buildings in a very small area.

    The personnel is very nice and helpful; forthcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in dire need of renovation. Everything is old, chipped and falling off the walls. There is absolutely no sound proofing, the window frame was actually not attached to the wall on one side. The shower head had to be held by hand. Most importantly, the room was not safe. The door could be easily pushed and opened by anyone. Bar with live music outside the window until 2:00 am every night.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.5
    Very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A hotel without water! Can you imagine booking without water. It is the first time I had this experience in my life, very embarrasing, I will never ever book through your site. My last day, I tried to take a shower in the morning. There was no water to take a shower, no water in the bathroom. I asked the reception, and said, we have no water sorry. I told her I have to attend a conference she said this is not my problem. Can you imagine!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    My stay was AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I instantly fell in love with this hotel because of the hospitality of the staff.❤ They were very friendly and accomodating. The boutique-style room was comforting and clean. It met my needs very well. The location of the hotel is just an bonus. I will always stay with them when I'm Thessaloniki!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Thank u very much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise around at 1-2 a.m , but it's because of best location. Very small shower cabin . I'm 1,60 lady , 42 kilo, but even for me "it's too much "..

    It was over my expectations. Very nice stuff,for example when I need hair dryer at 6:30 a.m in 5 min I had it , prolongate my check out -done , everybody speaking English 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff, bad rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any solo travelers out there, I can't talk about other rooms but the one I stayed alone was a disaster. I didn't like it at 'll and glad to change to another hotel.

    Staff is efficient and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Joyful stay in the heart of Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom is very small and needs improvement. Shower cabin is separated from the rest with a curtain and water splashes all over the bathroom. Shower holder is attached to the wall very low.

    Excellent location, cozy rooms, very friendly staff. There is a private parking just behind the hotel, in case you have rented a car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very tiny. It was arranged as double bed, but was actually 2 single beds based next to each other, it was quiet uncomfortable as they did not provide extra bed for our little boy (4 years old). So beds were moving and separating all the time which was not very pleasant at all. Door of the bathroom was not fully closing so it was impossible to use it without wake up all the people in the room.

    Location is excellent. Recepcionist was very nice and helpful lady. Room was clean and tide but very very small. Breakfast was good. Really good coffee as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Great people! Noisy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building was a bit dated, but very clean. We were on the street side, which allowed us to step out on a very small balcony and see the water. Our room was too warm to sleep comfortably at night so we opened the window. Being on the street side we were above two restaurants that stayed open until two in the morning. People were out having a great time until then. But it was very loud and also made it hard to sleep. The shower is a small square with a curtain. Let's just say that there was no way to bend over without some part of your anatomy sticking out and spraying water on the floor. I know this is common in Europe, so, Americans, just be aware.

    Staff at any place make or break a stay. I must say that the staff at Hotel Luxembourg make it wonderful place to stay. We were greeted by Ste'lios at the front desk. He was cheerful and helpful at getting us where we needed to go. As we were there longer, we felt like we had made a friend. Leah, at the front desk was also friendly, always greeting us with a smile. Both of them taught us some Greek words. Manya (not sure of spelling) who worked the breakfast buffet was also fun to get to know. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices. The location was good in the fact that it was close to the water and some great restaurants and shopping. Also close enough to walk to most all of the monuments. The bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful staff, tasty breakfast, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a problem, but that is the same for all Thessaloniki city center...

    Extremely nice and professional staff at reception, very tasty breakfast, great location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful personal.
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly and helpful personal. The hotel is family run and located in the city center of Thessaloniki. Most things you might want to do are in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean rooms, polite staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area should be bigger because people have to wait others to finish their breakfast and then get a table. Not a good sound insulation especially between the rooms.

    Very clean rooms, polite staff, great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent case and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast! The quality and variety can be better. It gave me that impression that croissants etc were not fresh. No local items (e.g. mpougatsa).

    Centrally located, helpful staff, beautiful furniture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Very well situated, walking distance to major part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Well some drinks within the hotel would be easy

    Very well situated, walking distance to major part of Thessaloniki. Rooms have been renewed and well maintained. Friendly staff. Breakfast is fair.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely building -high ceiling etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely building -high ceiling etc. The location is the best you can get in the centre of Thessaloniki, at least for this price range (Ladadika, Aristotelous sq., the Port, Tsimiski st. shopping area and the White Tower are all within walking distances!) The staff is very nice and obliging. Breakfast was more than adequate -many choices, even for a vegetarian. The matress was really really comfy -a hard to find quality at these price ranges, too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is very well located: very close to the promenade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was an unpleasant event on the day of my departure, which I would say is rather exception for this hotel. I had to leave early because of the flight, earlier than the breakfast officially starts. The people on the reception told me that I can come earlier and take what is available while the breakfast is being prepared. I wanted to make sandwiches from what was already cut and asked the lady who prepared the breakfast if she could give me a piece of bread. Well, the bread was finally given, but I've had to listen when the breakfast starts, that it is a big deal for her to cut he bread, what she has already available ... In my view this attitude has to be changed as tourists do not go for breakfast before official opening to irritate the staff, they have reasons for that as early flight, for example. It hardly takes a minute to cut couple of pieces of bread (actually I also suggested to cut myself), she also had some small round breads, which she finally gave to me and in summary I think she should have shown understanding, not irritation to the guest.

    The hotel is very well located: very close to the promenade along the sea, to Aristotel's square, walking distance to ancient agora and white tower. The staff is very welcoming, helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the municipality city tour which was recommended to me by one of the receptionist. The room was very nicely decorated in boutique style and was very clean, I really liked the atmosphere in this room. The breakfast was plentiful, the value for money was great and the overall atmosphere is a nice boutique hotel with good people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location - a few steps away from Aristotelous square,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location - a few steps away from Aristotelous square, Tsimiski street, the port and within walking distance from the White Tower! The location offers a great opportunity for shopping and sightseeing! Also cafes and restaurants are right on the corner! The rooms are clean and very cozy! Staff is very friendly and helpful! Breakfast buffet offered a variety of food including the local pastry (mpougatsa) and fruit!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent central location with great accessibility to the seafront, shopping facilities and key sightseeing areas. Fair facilities and very polite staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money. Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-condition needs improvment.

    A nice hotel with an exellent location. Close to the center, close to the Promenade and close to Ladadika. No parking in the hotel but plenty of parking garages nearby (extra cost). The building is nice, breakfast avarage and rooms very nice. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    With some simple improvements it will be better. I will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor having in mind the price you are paying. The hotel in general is becoming very old and need to be refreshed.

    Location is perfect. Also staff was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    A fine inexpensive hotel in the center.
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little annoying small room size. Please note that there is a strange connection between the open window and the door to the bathroom. If you open the window, the bathroom door is blocked, do not panic - close the window and go to the shower!

    A lovely little city hotel for a short stop or transit. Very good location, conveniently located to the port, if You go to the islands, highly recommend. Good internet, quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    A good location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the first floor and was a little dark. We were disappointed not to have a balcony but it was booked last minute and the hotel was very busy.

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel is well placed for sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, very helpful and polite staff, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is the sound insulation, we could clearly hear what they were saying in the next room and the opposite room. Most probably they could hear us too.

    Excellent location, very helpful and polite staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful, location is amazing.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be better, hot food were only sausages and omelette

    Staff were very helpful, location is amazing. Hotel is clean and has the basics for a 3 star hotel. worth the stay for the location !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.2
    Poor hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for 3 persons, the furniture old , the bathroom a disaster, the dush not working, a cortina around the dush very poor smelling bad, dampness, pitty that I didn't make photos to show! It's a shame to pay 180 euros for 2 nights and to have such conditions !! I don't recommend!

    Close to Aristotelous square and resto, bars, shops of Mitropoleus street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was to small, and there was a strange smell at the room, probably due to the moisture! The room in general was ok for an one night stay, but nothing special !

    The Hotel was at the city center, so you could have easy access to everywhere. Two minutes walk to the famous Aristotle square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant area for breakfast was very small and always full, probably due to summer season. One lady who is working in the kitchen / dining area is not enough, she would need assistant.

    Hotel very close to the Aristotel square. Parking in cca 100m from hotel. Triple room was very spacious. Staff was helpful. Good isolation from the street, no music was heard in the night from the bars in the street. For every recommendation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Close to the waterfront, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    And old feeling all-around, the door lock was broken hence the lack of security in the room, the view from the room - horrible.

    Close to the waterfront, central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms were really small. Smalllest we have encountered for quite sometime. We were able to upgrade to a jhnior suite for 15 euros per night. This room good size

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Location is fantastic, room could be a bit bigger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. I prefer to have showers as shower cabins with glass or plastic, and not with the curtains, somehow it does't feel that nice to use it... 2. The room could be a bit bigger.

    1. Location! Location! Location! Location of the hotel is great, it's just near the Aristotelous square, so the very center of Thessaloniki. We arrived late at night on a weekday and were happy to see that many restaurants were still open and we could get a decent meal at this square around midnight! Also surprisingly many people outside in this hour, so feels like a very lively area! Also hotel is located just a few footsteps away from the coast, so you can have nice promenade near the water leading to the famous White Tower (walking distance is around 15 minutes). 2. The room is clean and nice, although a bit tiny (but I guess that is to expect for the price and staying in the very center).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Ideally situated in city center; very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small (not much place less to walk in the room once you have opened your 2 luggages on the floor) Douche was lacking a bit of pressure: not easy to rinse women's long hair. But overall we were very pleased with our stay.

    The location of the hotel is very good : in city center, next to a lot of nice restaurants, bars and shops. The staff was very helpful (they accepted to keep 1 bag during 3 weeks, until we came back to Thessaloniki at the end of our holiday). Convenient : a little fridge to keep your water cold.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Great city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. More people in the hotel than available tables. We had to take the food in our room.

    Great personel, many thanks to Elsa, big room, clean, close to fun area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    An affordable stay in the heart of city center of Thessaloniki
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) This is not in anyone's control but the rooms on the 4th floor are very small. The concierge later helped us get a room in the third floor where the bathroom was at least large enough to move . 2) Why the same breakfast everyday? a little bit of variation could be entertaining for people staying like 7 days. 3) Shower - some of their vertical sliders are broken. It does not cost much. Please try to fix it.

    1) People at the reception - Thank you for all your help and your advices. You are what it takes to make people come back to Hotel Luxembourg again. 2) Cleaning Staff - very efficient 3) Location - Ladalika on one side, Aristotle square on the other and sea welcomes you just as you step out of the hotel. Fantastic Location 4) Services - Excellent. Just one call and they book a taxi for your. They take care of your luggage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    Sad room! Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom basin was dirty on arrival, toilet did not flush! Hairdryer did not work! Room was very small!shower so small water went all over the floor! Holes in ties in bathroom! Fridge was not cold! Room needed an update,

    Location and staff were great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Central location, very good for walking around.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small single room, no balcony or views outside except a small window. If you have a car, parking in the area is very difficult.

    Central location, very good for walking around. Clean rooms, very polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.0
    The staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty hotel,the bathroom is so small you cant even take a shower,the room are also so small and uncleaned!i wouldnt recommend it to anyone!

    The staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Nothing to write home about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I took the inner view single room- the view is nothing to spend words for, just blocks and cement. The room was tiny, i had to pile my baggage on the bed to organize it. No coziness whatsoever, just a squeeze into a bed and shower. Got a so-much-better room a couple of days before for the same price somewhere else. I guess the weekend brought the prices up. In general, nothing to write home about. Would't rate it as a 3 star. Would only choose if no choice left.

    Central convenient location. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right in the city center, surrounded by shops, cafes and restaurants, 50 m from the sea front, 50 m from the city's biggest parking lot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room pictures on the booking.com was not the same.. They forget the sheets in the drawer which they must lay under the bed.. Housekeeping was rude when i warned them about it. Bathroom was very small and bad. As a rusult they are better options than this hotel.

    Just location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay when in Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a small room and it was very hot on a not so hot day. The airco didn't seem to work. Very small shower room.

    Very nice staff. The hotel is in a perfect location. The shower gives nice hot water you don't have to wait for.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    A nice hotel and good location for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good but the bathrooms were a lot to be desired ! the shower was so small that you could not turn round in it and it was a very poor shower , they need to up grade them

    The room was very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Not all rooms are worth staying in. Overall it is above average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was in the room 210. Please don't sell this room to anyone! It completely destroys oveall impression of the hotel. It is super small (thus very cheap), but that is not the problem - the front door is not opening fully, two small windows looking into the gray and depressing "yard" provide no air flow - you feel stuffy and suffacating. Air conditioning was shut down, heating was shut down, so I had no other options but to slightly open my front door and let air through. Staff was polite and apologetic, but it did not help with overal stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking. As the hotel is in the heart of the city, finding available parking spots was a mission.

    Supreme location. Literally, a couple of minutes away from the waterfront, restaurants and shops. Would be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Service and people were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extra small and there was no desk to work on my computer. Window was extremely small.

    Service and people were very helpful. Room was very clean. Excellent location in the center of Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    3.8
    Poor, uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning ladies make way too much noise when they clean and you end up waking up at 9am no matter what. Also the room wasn't cleaned properly and the shower is tiny.

    Location is very good and the building itself looks very nice from the outside

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.2
    Great Location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am petite 5'1 and about 105lbs and the bathroom and shower was very small even for me.

    The hotel is centrally located and close to all the major attractions. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.7
    Fantastic location, big problem with the inadequate shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was AWFUL. The only place to hang the nozzle was on a hook at waist height (see my photo) so you could not stand under the shower unless you held the nozzle the whole time therefore very difficult to wash my hair. I had to kneel down and wash my hair and hang the nozzle on the waist-height hook! In this day and age, that is really unacceptable. Extremely small bathroom.

    Location was great, room was small but adequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice location, not very obliging staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt that the staff could have been more helpful. They needed to be prompted for assistance and appeared as though they really didn't want to help but had other things more important to attend to. It's a shame because everything else was quite good.

    The lady serving breakfast in the morning was very obliging and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, like the extra cup of tea. It was a refreshing change from the rest of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location, friendly staff but too run down and expensive to be good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems a bit run down and in need of renovation. My door didn't close very well and I could hear the guests coming home late at night and was woken up by the noise of the cleaners and other guests early in the morning. The bathroom is especially in need of renovation. I would really expect a higher level of comfort given the price per night.

    Superb location, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice exterior architecture.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, breakfast that was limited in choices...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bathrooms, seems a bit dated

    Fantastic location, breakfast that was limited in choices but very good quality, very large rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Shower/wc needs renovation, not convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower/wc needs renovation, not convenient

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    the locationa and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower place -breakfast quality

    the locationa and the staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    In dire need of a refresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In dire need of a refresh. Appeared patched up and not what it could be.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: