Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lydia Hotel 2 stars

31, 25th March str., Rhodes Town, 85 100, Greece

#47 of 70 hotels in Rhodes Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 671 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had obviously previously had some water damage as the bottom of the door was completely rotted away.

    Quiet room, even though the hotel was busy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Dimitris Welcomed us with a very generous touch, Authentic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dimitris Welcomed us with a very generous touch, Authentic Greek Hospitality, If you want to experience a genuine village experience with the community, and savor the magnificent viewing in the streets, like postal cards, well this is the right place away from the touristic crowd, I loved it!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Lydia hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a lot smaller than photos depicted. Decor needed some attention. Balcony also very small with not a marvellous view. Bathrooms very small too.

    Location was great within easy reach of shops, harbour and attractions. Also very close to bus station and taxi ranks. Beds were very comfortable and staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    great location, close to both the city and the beaches,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no big deal but room card was not working a few times and we had to go down to the reception and get it fixed

    great location, close to both the city and the beaches, decent size rooms, daily cleaning, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Everything worked well, good selection at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything worked well, good selection at breakfast. The balcony in the room was a nice surprise! Location was out of this world-good. Would definetly stay there again! Also the staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Lydia Hotel is very convenient for arrival at Rhodes ports. Also a trip to the airport is easily arranged.Breakfast is very good. Rooms are comfortable. Staff friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Good useful hotel in city centre. Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street noise was bothersome. The bed mattress was old and too soft. The breakfast was laid out nicely but the food was disappointing.

    Location was excellent. A nice big lobby I could use while waiting for my flight. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Very central in Rhodes Town staff friendly and helpful room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Very central in Rhodes Town staff friendly and helpful room very good with large comfy double bed and balcony air con at no extra charge staff got us a piece of moussaka at midnight after a long journey and taxi to port in the morning you can’t say fairer than that!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Huge bed nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No door in our shower!

    The team there are always friendly especially the bar team who really look after us Room is spacious with a huge comfy bed There is a good breakfast selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    High quality accommodation in excellent location, 5mins to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bottled water in the fridge need not be 1 (small) and 2 (large) euro, when the local price is 50cents/80 cents respectively. Also, the doorhandle of our bathroom door got stuck late in the evening and we needed to have someone unlock it from the outside. Other than these minor details we found this accommodation excellent and would definitely stay again during this period (May) - when it is much less expensive to the touristy summer months.

    High quality accommodation in excellent location, 5mins to old town, 5 mins to the beach, in upscale neighbourhood, very safe in the evening. Excellent breakfast, comfortable huge double bed, relatively spacious room (3beds).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Hotel was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Perhaps a shower curtain will be good but it was not a big issue!

    Hotel was spotless. The staff was very helpful and polite. The reception is open 24hours so you can always speak to someone if you need to. Breakfast was very good with loads to choose from. The room was clean, tidy and had a very comfortable bed.Our room also had a balcony which came handy when we wanted to relax before going out. Location was also spot on being close to the beach,cafes and restaurants with the Old Town being less than 10 minutes away. Bus station is only 5 minutes walk so you can catch the bus from and to the airport for only 2,50€ per person.All in all it Lydia Hotel is an excellent choice and very good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Old time favourite and a fantastic hotel to stay down town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels could be better, some micro repairs needed in the room, mini bar it can be bigger

    Excellent staff , Evening Receptionist with a smile to make your day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.2
    Do not book a room for 3 persons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were a family of 3 persons. The chair foldable bed was innapropriate for sleeping. We tried to sleep 1 night and then asked for a regular 3rd bed or refund. they didn't have it and since we had bought a non refundable offer they did not give us our money back. The receptionist was not helpful at all. Moreover the wool blankets were very old and the sheets extra small. The bathroom window could not lock and the furniture library was dirty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic, will definately be coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst the selection at breakfast was very good and of high quality, the cooked items were not hot enough.

    A very comfortable room that felt cosy. The bed was extremely comfortable and large. The staff were pleasant. The breakfast selection was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall, OK, bar staff were really pleasant and helpful. No evening meals available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    gents toilet downstairs was without handsoap for the duration of our stay and the "electric" hand drier also didn't work for the same period. Reception was told but nothing changed. The room TV also was not working properly, the staff did try to fix it but the BBC channel was not working during our stay.

    room 312 was comfortable albeit that it was rather noisy with the many "children" using the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not fresh and the milk is strange. The room is very crowded and suitable only for a couple and no more. The shower and toilet are very small And there is no place to lay all the preparations.

    Excellent location! Team Eddie This is a great 2-star hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    The hotel is in a perfect place if you are planning to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a perfect place if you are planning to stay in new town. It is in a lively neighborhood, surrounded by many cafes, restaurants and shopping centers, also in a walking distance to night clubs & bars. Rooms are perfectly clean, and the size & design of it is very comfortable. Variety of breakfast is good, I would definitely stay again in this hotel, for my next trip to rhodes island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    awful, dark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    everything apart from the location

    nothing really! no tea or milk in the rooms, had to buy our own, staff not helpful, common places like bar, corridors etc not air conditioned

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    A good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nearby parking . Breakfast offers plenty of choice but some of it could be of better quality

    Good location for visiting the old town and the newer shopping district even for a close by swim at the towns Elli beach . And NOT to forget great mattresses and large bed to sleep off busy days !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Location of the hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar prices were high.

    Location of the hotel is good. Breakfast was good and they serve it until 11. We finally slept a little more. Staff was kind and smile all the time. They helped us to rent a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    I enjoyed the stay in Rodos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the cleaning inside thebroom , old towels , and there is a big sign saying the Hotel is not responsible for loosing items from the room even in the safe box :(( which is very bad . I lost some small gifts i bought for my friends but i didnt complain coz i just tried to save my passport and keep it safe all time .

    Hotel location is great close to the market and restaurants .. walk distance to the beach and Old town in Rodos .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great family hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect!The hotel was conveniently located between the old and new towns; no more than a 10' walk. Excellent and always smiling staff. Great restaurants nearby, particularly KOUKOS in the new city which I highly recommend, in addition to all the brand shops.In short, great family hotel. Will certainly stay there again if the opportunity presented itself!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    city hotel in the new part of town 10 minute walking distance to popular beach clubs & old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some material need to be replaced, i.e towels brekakfast offers a variety but the quality of cheeese , olives not so great

    staff friendly and helpful, changed our room upon our request ( room at first floor had a terrible backyard view ), allowed late check out etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    A Great Place Stay In The Heart Of Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi lost connectivity a lot and it wasn't strong on many occasions. The rooms were nicely air-conditioned, but as soon as you stepped into the hallway of any floor it was asphyxiatingly hot.

    The Lydia Hotel has extremely friendly & accommodating staff. It's very central to the Old Town, beach, public transport and major attractions. Good value for money with breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful Rhodes
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is two stars valutated but it has everything to be a three stars- four stars .

    Everything, kindness of staff , location and the food. The rooms are clean and they have a terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could have vacuumed the room more frequently.

    The size of the room was absolutely perfect for a group of four of us, also the bathroom was a great size. The location was the perfect distance from the old and the new town and was a close walk to the bus stops as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Old hotel but Location is great to discover Rhodes Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room (2-nd floor) was small and older than presented in photos of the hotel, with a big old TV. Poor internet connection during our stay.

    Location is great to discover Rhodes Town! Near the Old Town, beaches, shops and restaurants. Good breakfast with croissants, diff.cakes and pies, eggs, bacon, cheese, cereals. The room has air conditioner and fridge!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.8
    24 hour check in and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so disappointing and had it not been 4am when I checked in I would have asked to change it. The window looked onto a wall about 15cm away and there had clearly been some water damage to walls and floor. It felt and smelled a bit like a basement. Fine for crashing after a late flight arrival but would not recommend for a long stay.

    24 hour check in and good location. Nice bar/terrace for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Good central location, 20 minutes from the airport by taxi,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good central location, 20 minutes from the airport by taxi, 23 euro, city hotel in a bustling area, so expect a little noise, staff all spoke very good English and were extremely helpful. arranged car hire for us and called for taxi to airport, no fuss. One minor down issue, offered a late check out but charged half day rate, needs to be made clear to customers, this is not a free service based on availability of rooms. No other issues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, clean rooms and great breakfast. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked 2 rooms, a double and a triple. The triple room was a bit cramped.

    Great breakfast selection!! Will suit all tastes and ages. Nice selection of Greek sweets as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is located in new town area but close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in new town area but close to the old town. There are a lot of restaurants around the hotel. Reception is so helpfull and ladies who is working at the restaurant are so kind. Breakfast is excellent. In total, this hotel deserve more than 2 stars..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Great Hotel & Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a comfort room this time and the shower area was minute!! The double standard rooms are a much better bet for future reference. We were only there a couple of days this time so it really didn't matter too much. The Lydia could do with a bit of a facelift as it's starting to look shabby in some areas.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the location is deal being just on the edge of both the New Town and the Old Town with a 5 minute walk to the port.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice staying in Rodhe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and clean

    The hotel is nice and closer to the old town. Also the centre of the city where the hotel is located is suitable for walking, eating or having shopping. Very Nice!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    We were quite comfortable here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much to complain about.

    Nice clean hotel. Location is convenient. A short walking distance to inside the old town walls and also the harbor. The free breakfast was good and there were sufficient choices. Some good local restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Good deal - good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was a bit run down but every thing was working fine - considering the room prize it was a good deal for a stay in May. We would consider to stay at Lydia again and we would recommend it to friends and family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money at a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was really nice and the breakfast was great - lot's of different choices like bread, muesli, fruits, bacon & eggs, greek cheese pie etc. Rooms are a bit worn, but have a decent size as well as a balcony. The location of the hotel ist great - you are in the old town and also at the beach within minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    2.5
    Toilet seat got broken during my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat got broken during my stay. On my check out I wanted to inform them that it got broken. They made me wait for 20minutes than asked me to pay euro 50 for it! I refused to pay and they threatened me to call police. I could have injured myself instead of apologising for using cheap material they wanted me to pay for their cheap toilet seat with a very bad attitude!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    My wife and i had a comfortable pleasent brake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than one English speaking TV channel would have been nice.

    Central location was excellent,local to bars and restaurants. Easy walking distance to the sea and the walled town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    short visit to Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely walk-in shower, great staff, reasonable prices for drinks coffee and alcohol, all in all a really nice place to spend a few days. The wifi really works as well

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Lydia Hotel is high value for money and the best hotel we stayed in during our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In comparison with other hotels in the center of Rhodes, Lydia has 'only' two stars but it is by far the best hotel to stay in. Great breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet room, comfortable bathroom. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is excellent value, and is suitably located to be near the sea and local shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedrooms and bathrooms in need of refurbishment, very tired and jaded. There was a great choice for breakfast, problem we had was that all the hot items, i.e. bacon, eggs, etc. were lukewarm, perhaps the hotplates need to be turned up re the temperature. We wanted to eat in the restaurant one night, but the barman said the chef left at 3pm and he could fix us up something that the chef had left in the afternoon. We therefore made other plans.

    The location was very good and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Second time at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and bedding isn't very comfortable.

    Second time at this hotel. Excellent value for money. Modern decor and bathroom. Outstanding breakfast, rich and plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Very modern and stylish, very central with walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives but if I have to choose one I would say the rooms were a little small

    Very modern and stylish, very central with walking distance to all amenities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    Good property but let down by management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time staying in this hotel. Its is a good property with great potential but it's not kept up to date nor clean. Room and bathroom was not cleaned properly throughout our stay, linen in bad state and the bathroom was flooding with water every time we used the shower. Holes in the walls and cables just hanging everywhere.Breakfast basic, stale food and dirty table clothes and the hostess was only interested in gossiping with the locals rather than looking after guests and setting tables.

    Good location, easy access to shopping and sightseeing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.2
    A modern hotel in a great location, perfect for both the new & old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lack of fresh juice at breakfast & insufficient lighting in the terrace area of the apartment.

    The apartment was great value, stylishly decorated with great outdoors space. Great free wifi access,throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Our room was very big, also we enjoyied the view from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was working only in our kitchen... and the breakfast was poor.

    Our room was very big, also we enjoyied the view from our terrace! Staff was very friendly and helpful 👌 If i would stay in Rhodes again i would visit this hotel 😉

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Great Hotel - Great Value for Money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a beautiful hotel but could have done with a little bit more maintenance - especially on the terrace umbrellas. I think a refurbishment is due! Still very comfortable. It would have been nice to have had tea/coffee making facilities and the tv's were not flat screen in our rooms.

    The scrambled eggs were really light and fluffy - not the usual stuff you have to cut with a knife! There was a Ways plenty of food at breakfast and, Maria, who was the morning/lunch waitress is lovely - extremely helpful, always smiling and very efficient. The Reception staff were excellent too, so thank you to Effi, Anastasia and Rigo for their excellent service and help. All these people spoke excellent English and nothing was ever too much bother for them.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    A good hotel in the heart of Modern Rhodes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with a programmed - gradual improvement of 10 rooms a year to bring them up to high standard.

    Breakfast was superb, the location perfect especially for upmarket shopping and finally the staff were helpful and informed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    LITTLE GEM
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved every minute at the Lydia with its amazing staff , deco, and Location there is nothing to improve at its fab the way it is

    This hotel is a little gem in the heart of Rhodes town it's a short walk from everything you need for memorable stay in Greece. On top of that the Lydia serve up a breakfast fit for a King and Queen far beyond most 5* hotels I have ever stayed in. The Lydia made up and restored our faith in Rhodes as a place to visit again. After suffering 5 days of hell in a 5*spa hotel in Kiotari. "WE CANT WAIT TO VISIT THE LYDIA AGAIN ITS AMAZING " Don't let it put you off because there is no pool they have the most amazing beaches on there door step and a cool roof top area that is ideal for sunbathing between 5-7 it will be a holiday you will never forget book it now !!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.7
    Good choice for someone without a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Free Parking around the hotel.Very Difficult to find a parking place for your car which must be a really small one.

    Nice breakfast, clean, and very good Wi-fi. The location is very good, you are almost 10 minutes away, by foot from many interesting locations in town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location and very nice hotel to stay in Rhodes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employee on breakfast court was kind of racist towards Turkish people we live in 2016 she should really get over it , she was keep making jokes and she was very smiley to any other people which we though she was super cute but except Turkish tables she was giving a bad and mean look on Turkish tables ,which we couldn't understand why, the reason we realized was the sharp difference on her behavior otherwise it didn't bother us either she did her job perfectly.

    Location was perfect rooms were clean and nice breakfast was also good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    Highly recommended hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personnel was very helpful and friendly, breakfast very good, renovated bathrooms, comfortable beds, 5 min walking to Mandraki port and 10 min walking to old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.5
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms. Room doesn't have shutters, so the light get in the room every morning! Air condition was broken.

    Great breakfast. Great Variety. Very good location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    3.8
    Unreliable rating of booking.com for this Hotel. Bad and NOT SAFE FOR HEALTH conditions of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com details for facilities and service are unreliable. 1. Although we mailed the Hotel two days earlier of arrival, with Flight details, and asking for a baby cot and the room to be ready for the baby, (arrival time 13:00 in the ordinary time schedule of hotel's check in) nothing was prepared. We had to make a two hours walk around the city to give them time to tide up. 2. After checking in, still no baby cot was put in the room. We had to ask and wait again for it. 3. The wall where finally, baby cot was put, had two open holes of missing power shockets! Electricity cables could clearly be shown from the holes. Could also easily be reached by a baby's hand. 4.The Sita (insect nest preventer) on the balcony's door was lacerated. Mosquitos were entering inside three days. No mosquito preventer provided. 5.No amenities were provided after cleaning process in the morning. Need to call the reception to provide us. No towels were provided for the baby. We had to ask for one more. 6. Towels were changed only ONCE in our four days stay. No hangers availiable anywhere in the room or the balcony. Had to put our towels and wet clothes on the chairs or bed. 7. NO wifi access at all Anywhere in the hotel. Due to a technical problem more than 4 days as said. Couldn't even check in our flight for departure. Had to visit other hotel-restaurant for a help service On this. Totally unreliable rating of Hotel Lydia in your site. Quick actions of refund that are already requested to your 24h contact center. No reply at all, the last 48hours! (Photos Were taken As proof of evidence and will provided for any legal process). Loukia Tsimitseli

    Frindly stuff at the bar and breakfast only.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They need to improve their breakfast. No choice for teas except lipton black tea. the watermelon was the worst we have eaten at greek islands. There were no good jams except a low grade honey. The bread choices were low quality.

    The hotel was nice but not spectacular. The location was good but not great. Our balcony was always filled with water from the air conditioners from the other rooms. The balcony was facing another building with no privacy and no view. The hotel did not give any warm feeling. Just a typical clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    6.7
    Hotel mgmt attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were leaving the hotel and the island on 16th of july. On 15th night coup attempt took place in turkey and we were shocked and panicked and didnt sleep all night. We were going to check out from hotel in the morning take the morning ferry to turkey.but ferries didnt operate in the morning and when we asked about the aftenoon ferry they say that they are not sure but 17 o clock ferry may operate. We came back to hotel and ask the receptionist for a late check out till 3 o clock and tell them about the extraordinary conditions in turkey. The receptionist said that the hotel is full and they cant giveus a late check out. İ wanted to talk to the manager because i thought because of the situation they will try to help us but she said very very rudely that it wont help since the hotel is fully booked. İ have no more comments , pls try to understand the situation we were in and and look at the personnel s attitude towards the very excited , shocked and sorry customers. We checked out from hotel but i promised i will write all this down. Empathic personnel should be employed at hotels , all greek channels were online that night discussing the happenings in turkey till morning , hotel mgmt can check hotel customer nationalities and try to help turkish people . İ think we were the only turkish people in the hotel. This is not too hard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    6.3
    Good location, good breakfast, clean and quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The blonde lady in the reception was so rude. We felt really uncomfortable after each conversation with her.

    Good location, good breakfast, clean and quiet room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great location and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was smelly

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. Located in the heart of town and close to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    For what we needed on this trip everything was satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small.

    Comfortable and great location for beach and the old town. Lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Bed was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C command was not working

    Bed was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Good for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and very near the bus terminal where we needed to catch a bus to Symi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Caring
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cozy, comfortable, excellent breakfast, lots of shops and cafes nearby, 15 mins walk to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smart lobby and bar. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Parts of the hotel are in need of a refurb.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the hotel are in need of a refurb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast, long hours available. Shower was very small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Best trip ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ....

    Customer service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    I'm always very satisfied with Lydia Hotel and I am so pleased to return there every time.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels in the bathroom were placed very high!

    Their breakfast was, as usual, superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    All Over

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located near the heart of the city. Near the shops and restaurants. Helpful staff. Very clean room. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    The Hotel is central and close to almost every place in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is central and close to almost every place in Rhodos. The staff is so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Good hotel, lovely staff, location great. Would stay there again out of season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioner a bit noisy. Breakfast was fantastic. Didn't eat at the restaurant in the evening as people were smoking in there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    It was a fine stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could use a little more space in the room around the bed.

    The bathroom were excellent with enough space to move around in. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    It was a last minute booking and the lady at the reception was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is beyond expectation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant enjoyable stay. Hotel is in a great location, and well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good. Lots of variety. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: