Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lydia Maris Resort & Spa 5 stars

Kolymbia, Kolimbia, 85103, Greece

#8 of 18 hotels in Kolimbia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    I definitely recommend Lydia Maris hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would say, I spent there my best vacation ever, everything was just perfect! The room was cozy and clean, with nice balcony. The pool was very nice, lots of room for just swimming and also for different activities. The hotel constantly took care of lots of activities during the day as well as in the evenings. The the breakfast and the lunch as well as dinners were also just great. If you get bored with the gourmet-menu, you can eat pizza or kebab all day long. Ice cream is also continuously available during the day. The bar opens at 10 in the morning already! And what’s the most important – the staff is really-really friendly – very welcoming, hospitable, warm and nice. They actually remember you and daily ask, how you are doing. They thus take very good care of you. I would definitely go back there and spend another vacation – 10 points, no complaints whatsoever! Warm greetings to the staff and I hope to see you soon!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Good and pleasant staff, large pool, green territory, grass...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no own beach. You should go to the public beach (7 min) and take umbrella and place on the beach for 10 euros. But we didn't pay because we said that we call police. There is no food for 2 years ago child. Bad own wine. No coffee beans.

    Good and pleasant staff, large pool, green territory, grass territory, clean rooms, good food. Car rent, bus station, shops and restaurants near the hotel. 25 km to Rhodes and Lindos.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing time in a fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel was in a great location and really close to the local amenities. The beach was short walk away. The staff were very friendly and always helpful, the food was a great selection of home cooked items which varied from night to night. I would recommend this hotel and resort to friends and family .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, but definitely not 5-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is good, but it's not 5-star and they know it (look at my photo and count the stars). Pool area was overcrowded. Entertainment was the same boring almost every day. It's written they run ticket office. When I asked receptionist to help me buy ferry tickets from Rhodes to Kos, she told me to go to the port and buy tickets by myself. So much for 5-star service. I bought tickets online, of course, using smartphone (the hotel WiFi is very good).

    There's plenty of good food. Staff is very friendly and helpful (except on reception). Beach is not far away (max 10 minutes walk). Alcohol drinks are OK (for all inclusive). Airport transfer service is extremely good (and free). In total, it's a very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you want to see the world, don't go to Lydia Maris. You will stay there. Great staff. Good food, great Greek food in restaurant Grego, made by wonderful Ciprian. You will simmer down at the " dr." Stefanos's anti stress clinic ( A.K.A. pool bar ).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Would highly recommend the hotel to couples 40+.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Animation - very, very boring. The only exception is the Greek night performance (every Monday night) with wonderful professional dancers and musicians.

    Friendly staff, excellent food and drinks, well equipped and quite spacious clean rooms, optimal location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    The Hotel is very nice. There are several separately standing buildings 2-3 floors high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't look for minuses. Probably, first week (until 18-20 Sept.) it was very hot to sleep in the room without air condition. No breeze from the street. Air conditioner was a little bit dirty (that's a problem of all hotels).

    1. Quiet and relaxing. (Our room was with the view on the backyard- absolutely silent during day and night, no sounds from the pool or bar); animation presents but not noisy; 2. Friendly staff. Chef agreed to prepare chicken soup every day individually for our 2-years old son (it wasn't in the everyday menu); 3. There is a possibility to rent a basic baby-stroller for free (we used it); 4. Separate entrance from the street (no common airless corridors); 5. Beach is rather close and rather good (better than we expected). 6. Basilik and mint and lemon trees on the territory

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing stay in a quiet resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The animation team appeared at times to be missing and the hotel did appear to be catering for the German market. Hair dryer in the room not the best around.

    Restaurant staff were extremely friendly and made everyone feel welcome and relaxed, you were given time to eat your meal without feeling rushed and food was well presented and good selection to cater for every need. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Massage treatment at the spa was relaxing although basic but did come free with the room and covered full body and not just back and neck.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couple of the bar men where not as great as the other staff members. But because all the other staff where extremely nice they didn't not bother much.

    Almost all the staff was top quality. Especially Tsambika and Maria at the recaption where extraordinary service minded, but also the others where great. Great Pizza and gyros. My father who is suffering from a serious disease was well taken care off! Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.3
    Very little -- complained on first day about fridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management - totally no idea of customer service - fell out of bath while under shower - no bath mat and no rough surface on bottom of bath - was in Emergency room in Rhodes city. Why complain after first day reaction to our complaint!!! Hell no ! What good would that do!!! Took photos to post on Tripadvisor and Booking.com - showed to receptionist - who accused me of BLACKMAIL coming on last day with this. This is after I had paid for the 2 rooms (just under €6'000 just for hotel) and had on first day made them very aware of problems with both our rooms.

    Very little -- complained on first day about fridge (warm)air con. (faulty)and water gushing up when using shower through grid in floor - offered substitute room with same problems! A rude receptionist asked us what we wanted them to do as they were fully booked!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough deckchairs Bottlles of water not refilled in the fridge.

    The fresh food and variety of food was amazing. The staff were super helpful and couldn't do enough. Only a short walk to the nearest beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    3.8
    Underwhelmed, disappointed and bored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a five hotel by any stretch of the imagination. Nothing to do for kids in the hotel. I felt sorry for my sons. Food served each day, very similar. Got bored of it after a few days, of a two week holiday.

    Pick up arranged by the hotel. Grill and pizza snack bar good, if limited.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    the basics of all inclusive but bad booze and music
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar/ pool music: alcoholic drinks all of low quality, location, local town a little boring.

    Good wifi, variety of food but slightly repetitive, staff were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.4
    Average. Cheap but be prepared for pitfalls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mice by pool & cockroaches on balcony as pictures show. The receptionist was rude and wasn't bothered about mice complaint, demanded we needed to pay despite paying when booking our stay 2 months before until she checked with her manager that we had indeed already paid.

    All staff bar receptionist were lovely. Pizza and grill bar were excellent for all inclusive. Located near to local restaurants and bars. Rooms ok but need an upgrade to secure 4 star rating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    All Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was only good in reception area. No kettle or iron in room which we had expected. Didn't get 2 new bottles of water in fridge every day as expected.

    All Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was varied, good choices and lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    Amazing family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff were amazing, they where so welcoming and accommodating, nothing was too much for them. They work so hard to keep the guest happy. The food was to die for we did not eat outside the hotel at all there was no need. We will defiantly be visiting again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    As I said above I liked everything and would advice people to visit this amazing island and hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi connection was little bit weak. I would suggest to increase Internet data.

    Well, everything was just amazing and exciting, kids were happy and we as well. Hotel stuff are very kind and helpful. I would suggest everyone to visit this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    +Perfect dinner, Saturday night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    +Perfect dinner, Saturday night. +Great food +Pool +Large room +Gym

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities were an old style not very practical

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly and very accomodating,nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The entertainment was very poor,childish even.

    The staff were very friendly and very accomodating,nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Not enough sun beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Great family destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, pillows

    Great staff and activities for kids. Pizza was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    The friendly staff, variety of food, spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendly staff, variety of food, spacious and comfortable rooms and overall relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.5
    Food and staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Outdated facilities, definitely not a 4 star hotel in terms of facilities and rooms.

    Food and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. 5 points out of 5 for staff and food!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.5
    Staff very good and food very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small things spoilt the eating areas no saucers for cups only one toaster soft drinks not nice!! No coke lite at bars or restaurant only outside Fantastic seletion of food!!!

    Staff very good and food very good

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    We had a really great week at Lydia Maris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a really great week at Lydia Maris. We stayed in a junior suite - 2 self contained rooms with a connecting door. The rooms were well presented (and cleaned, beds made everyday). The facilities were great; lovely swimming pool, small gym, and a spa, with lots of green space within the hotel grounds. The staff were fantastic throughout our stay friendly, attentive and helpful. We went all inclusive and were very impressed with the quality and range of food. All meals were buffet style, serviced in a large restaurant, although it was busy, we never waited more than a few minutes to be seated. A fine choice of hot and cold dishes for all meals; always a selection of traditional Greek food, Meat, fish and vegetarian. And the deserts were fantastic too! The nightly entertainment was good too; varied and well... entertaining! The 'sketch show' on the Friday night was really funny!! The four staff who facilities and ran the night were enthusiastic, friendly and resourceful. There were daily activities for the children and music and quizzes for the all in the evening. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from a lovely beach, great for snorkelling or catching some sun. Overall, a lovely holiday!!!!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel & pool area, good quality food, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel & pool area, good quality food, helpful staff & really clean - loved my stay & didn't want to leave!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    Excellent animation team
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent animation team

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    the food and drinks was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bit far from the beach. the pool wasn't very clean.

    the food and drinks was excellent. nice pool. clean rooms.very nice and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    The facilities and the friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not enough sunbeds and the way too early reservations of sunbeds in the morning. Should not be allowed!

    The facilities and the friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Everything Else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Weak WIFI

    Everything Else

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: