Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Magginas Studio-Apartments

Livadia, Parikia, 84400, Greece

#24 of 50 Holiday rentals in Parikia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    We have arrived to Paros from Athens by Blue Star. We have chosen Magginas Studios. It is really great! Spyros met us at the port, made a little excursion. So charming! Feels like at home! The room is wonderful, enough space for three people. Nice design, new equipment, good confortable beds, nice bathroom. There is a kitchen in the corner, which really helps. Important thing is that it is absolutely quiet in the apartments. All is in Cycladic style! We had a nice balcony where spent all evenings with our friends. The beach is another thing to tell about. It is 50 meters from Magginas. The water is clean, not deep at all. There are a lot of tavernas here. The sunbeds and umbrellas you can take for free if you buy drinks at the bar! 😊 Parikia is two steps from here. Good chance to walk in the town every day. It is the most beautiful island in Greece. The towns here are amazing. There are a lot of tavernas, nice stores, cafes, bars, historical beauties there. Take a car and go around the island. The beaches are amazing here! The shades of water are impressive. Don't forget to visit Naousa also. I dream to come back here one day!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property illustrated on your web site gives a false impression of the quality. My error largely as I thought the nightly rate was $88 but it was 88€. Very expensive for such poor accomodation. Spyros the host was a very helpful guy. He collected us at the ferry port and returned us yesterday. It’s a classic case of over promise and under deliver.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect !

    Spyros , The owner is really kind with his Guests. He cares about us and takes The Time to explain The best things to Do on The Island. We did love Paros Island and Maggicas studio ! It is so beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    That we had to go back home :)

    Best holiday ever :) Maggina Studios is a great place that has just been renovated. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. The kitchenette is well equipped and you can easily cook a nice dinner. The bathroom was also nice and newly renovated. The host, Spyros is a really sweet young man who will ensure that your stay at Maggina Studios will be as good as possible. Spyros sat outside Maggina Studios every day waiting for people to come home from the beach, so he could make sure everyone was well and happy. The cleaning was also very good and is done every day. Linen and towels were also changed. So we got all the benefits from a hotel stay while we got the friendly from Maggina Studios. A perfect holiday (Thanks Spyros)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the studio from 23 to 28 of June. Spyros waited us in the port despite our ferry being late in the evening. He is a smiling and very kind guys. He helped us with finding a good price for rent a car and other boring things. The studio we rent was ok: enough space for 2 persons, a private balcony to enjoy our breakfast everyday, air conditioning service, a small but useful kitchen, fridge, dishes, and so on. The bathroom is ok and Spyros is going to get better. Anyway it's ok, with a pretty big shower space. Spyros gave us suggestions for places and beachs to visit and also brought us fresh tomatoes produced by his father. Greek people are amazing and they make you feel loved. (Thanks Spyros for everything! Keep going hight the level of your services and keep your way of being 'simple' and smiling!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean room, good location right near beaches and restaurants. Spyros kindly gave me a lift to and from the port which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water depending on the sun, and is therefore not available in the morning (at least in mid-season). 10/15 minutes away walking from the city.

    The staff if very nice and available. Very spacious room. Nice balcony. 100m away from the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is very helpful and accommodating. He picked me up from a late ferry at the port and gave me information about the town. The room I stayed in had a lovely private balcony. There are also 2 very friendly cats :) I definitely recommend staying here if you visit Paros

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold at night, did not have a blanket. Heard woodworms at night. Did not clean the place. Sink leaked so bathroom was wet. Wifi did not always work.

    Owners were around for questions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Low ceiling and one small window makes the apartment a little dark inside. Cooking plate was not warming up properly, so that I couldn't cook even eggs. In the bathroom there were some little flies all the time. If everybody in the house is using shower, you may not have water in the upper apartment for some time. Water goes away too slowly from the shower, so that you have to stand in dirty water.

    The location is very central, 10 min. to come by feet to supermarket, bus stop, port (ferry), ATM, main sights. Big comfortable bed in double apartment + a small additional bed in the room. The apartment is clean. There is everything necessary like towels, dishes, pan, pots, fogs, knifes, spoons etc. From apartment on the upper floor opens a nice view on the sea, port, mountains and the city. There is a balcony with sunbed, umbrella, table and chairs, dryer for towels. The beach is a city beach, located just in front of the house. A lot of shops and restaurants nearby. Very nice landlords.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a very nice budget accommodation, with friendly and helpful owners. They even allowed us to use their washing machine and also helped plan our trips in Paros. The location is excellent - while it's 10-15 minutes walk from the old town, you can walk along the seaside promenade, so it feels a nice stroll. Shops, restaurants and the city beach are within a few steps. Wi-fi was fast and the signal was strong.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find a scarface in kitchen and the room on 3th floor is to hot . Nothing table in the room, when there is a lot of wind is impossible eat on terrace.

    Beautiful place near the beach end the port. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly reception. The owners will pick you up or drop you off at the port at arrival or departure. Close to many seaside restaurants and beaches.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds where to hard, tiny bathroom and thin walls

    Location and 150m to beach. The host was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money, lovely space and very nicely furnished. Had a very clean and modern feel to it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and the owner Spyros was welcoming and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a familyrun lovely hotel❤️

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable, I think it might need a new mattress.

    Spyros was a friendly and helpful guy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtesy of the owners was outstanding. Lovely and friendly people

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location. Good size room for Europe

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a great hotel. Our room had kitchenette and beautiful balcony. The staff are extremely friendly and the location is great. It's about 8 min walk from the port. It's on a quiet street and a 1 min walk to the beach and restaurants. It was cleaned daily for us.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely, simple greek style accomodation just a 2 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute walk to the old town. Panos and Gillian, the owners, were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi is not good, but then it rarely is on the islands. Kitchen equipment could be improved. As the studios use solar heating the morning water is only lukewarm. By midday the water is hot.

    Maggina's studios location is excellent, a little way back from the beach but so close to excellent beach bars and only a short walk into the old town. Gillian and Panos are so friendly you feel at home right away. All the studios are different and comfortable in a homely way.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First impression: the room was not as the ones we saw on the photos: marble with black veins on the floor and dark brown old style bed,strange smell. Anyway we were happy to be in Paros so that we didn't emphasize. Then I'll try to be short: we come back after dinner and we found a BIG cockroach on the WC.. not ok but if it would be one.. after few minutes another one in front of our bed! we woke up the owner and he came with a cockroach insecticide.. had he that because he knew that cockroach are in the rooms? he told us is a problem of the island.. ok, but maybe it should be taken under control at least in the customers rooms, I didn't had the feeling that all the tourists in the island slept with cockroaches.. We couldn't sleep when another cockroach probably under our bed, smelling the product started running out in the room.... I don't want to add comments.. just the facts. We went away the second day but to find another room we used the morning and the owner's wife asked us to pay also the second day because it was late for them to book the room to other people. I'm sorry but I can't suggest this studio.

    I'm sorry to say that I can't remember positive things here..

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Confusion at the end of our stay with paying when we had already payed.

    The staff were very welcoming, the room was very clean and pretty. The location was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious, casual comfortable room. Very lovely couple who can converse easily in English. Greek Husband and Irish wife. Short walk to swimming beach. Pick up and return lift from port at Paros.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing. Was all brilliant

    Gillian & Panos are fantastic host's nothing is too much trouble Even complimentary ferry pick up and drop off Clean spacious rooms serviced daily Comfy beds Location is awesome less than 20m to the beach Close to the main town area less than 10min walk

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchenette did not seem to be very clean. The interior was very basic, but keeping the good price in mind, you cannot expect more.

    Panos was a very friendly host. He offered to pick us up from the ferry. We walked instead, since it is very close. Though, he insisted to drop us on the day of our departure. The location is very good.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just the weather during our stay...

    Well located in a quite neighbourhood, 25m to the beach, one of the the best hosts i ever had... friendly, helpful and always smiling... we enjoyed our stay! Definetely better than expected by the cheap price...

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower water was only warm but likely due to cold storm on island.

    Fantastic spot! Flexible for us being stuck on island due to lack of ferries during winter storm. Owners were super helpful with ferry arrangement and port transportation, and very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fabulous location and friendly staff :)

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: