Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mainalon Resort 3 stars

Areos Sq., Tripolis, 22100, Greece

#3 of 7 hotels in Tripolis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Best location friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is the best in Tripoli city right in the middle of Areos square with its own parking. Double room was quite comfortable. Expecting better breakfast but maybe was due to weekday. Will stay again as I am visiting this city at least 2 times per year.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Surprisingly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3 bedroom apartment is actually 2 bedroom space with an extra bed, so it's not super comfortable.

    Really beautiful spaces, full extra breakfast, private parking, wifi a bit slow but working.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    One of the best options in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking might be a bit challenging

    1. Exceptional reception service and gentle employees 2. Best location in town and great views 3. Warm and cozy room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    4.6
    Uncomfortable staying, we have been filled deceived
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, dirty carpet, damaged curtain, small room for three persons, there was really for two persons but was add an extra bed. So, we couldn't-t move without crashing each other. What was the most shocked experience in this hotel was the payment. They took already the payment from my card not only for the first night but for two. So, we did not had the possibility to change the hotel next day.

    Location of the hotel in big square, very near the center of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    This hotel is perfectly located.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpets look old and full of stains. The room has terrible lighting making it very difficult for women that need to get ready for a special occasion. The bathroom does have good lighting but there is no air conditioning, there for it gets very hot when trying to do makeup and hair. Only half of the bathtub has a glass door. A lot of water ends up on the tiled floor making it very dangerous for older people and kids.

    This hotel is perfectly located. The staff are all very, very friendly. Very nice clean, new bathrooms and comfortable beds. We were happy with the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    Uncomfortable stay in Tripoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had two rooms, one of the rooms did not have a proper a/c unit for the first several days. We were there at a time when the temps were up as high as 104 degrees. We complained after the first night and were told they would have it looked at. They claimed it was fine, however the 2nd night was just as uncomfortable. Again, we complained and were told that there was a problem with the compressor and that the HVAC folks would get it fixed. They were there working all day, but the room still was not cooling down. They finally moved the 3 people out of that room and into 2 rooms that were better. They did not seem too happy about having to do this, but it should have been done after the first night and not have taken so long. We were also told that they would take off some of the cost, but the person who promised this did not put it into the notes and when we checked out the person working said he was not authorized to do this. The carpets were very old and looked terrible. The hallway also was not very inviting. The front lobby and restaurant were nice, but the rest of the place needed some work. I would not recommend this hotel.

    The location was convenient to the stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Unexpected treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was marvellous. the stuff was very welcoming and kind. the indoor decoration of the building was exceptional. it is a jewellery of the Tripoli this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    The assistance storing the laggage and refrigerate the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requires new carpets and rearrangement of the shower head

    The assistance storing the laggage and refrigerate the cheese. Having prepared our breakfast one hour ahead of time for our early check out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    4.2
    Smokey room and needs renovation for price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoky room. They were not accommodating to this and said if sprayed would be worse. They told us to open veranda doors. Carpet was filthy as well as bedspreads with old stains. We were charged for local calls and calls to Athens even though we had a proper phone card and used it as well using minutes. Our phone had static on it and never exchanged. Internet service was not good and always excuses as to why. 90.00 euros in Greece per night was way too much as we thought we would have great accomodations. Bathroom is newly renovated and nice to have a view to plaka a below, however sleeping in a smoky room did not play well with asthma and allergy issues. And... we asked for a twin bed in addition to double. The twin bed was on the floor with no frame. Breakfast was very good. I normally take things in stride but the environment and price did not settle. They could have at least cleaned carpets.

    Location. Desk clerk last day was friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Loved our stay here especially the availability of parking and would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t failt

    Easy access to shops and eateries Comfortable room with decent sized bathroom and shower Clean hotel with variety at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Very clean indeed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have used a late sandwich, but the kitchen was closed.

    Very clean indeed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    warm welcome and breakfast was very nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 6 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    warm welcome and breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Location- within walking distance from everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room with Park view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location- within walking distance from everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    This will be my choice whenever I am in town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit off

    Perfect location, splendid view, excellent rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    Discrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room with Park View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff food below average air conditioning was terrible fridge did not work kettle did not work

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Great Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings need a little upgrade.

    Location was central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice reception personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice reception personnel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor was a bit outdated.

    Loved the staff and their willingness to make you comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location on the square
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi slow

    Excellent location on the square

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Feels like more than an average 3 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows are quite hard and the sound proofing is a bit low.

    The staff was amazing, as long as the bathroom suppliments!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Not possible to relax and sleep due to bad bed mattress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed mattress

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, staff was very helpful and the hotel could not be located in a better spot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    The placement of the hotel was idéal, and we had also a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe certain renovations.

    The placement of the hotel was idéal, and we had also a parking place. The price was right.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent staff and a great hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    comfort stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wide room with nice view tastefully furnished

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service. Very clean. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location right on the central town square with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The central heating stopped operating during the night while the outside temperature was below zero. The refrigerator was out of order and one of the closet doors was broken.

    Excellent location right on the central town square with swift access to all key city points. Satisfactory breakfast. Available parking.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Decor too dark.

    Great location.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: