Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maison Des Lys - Luxury Suites

Off Akrotiriou - Megalochoriou Road, Akrotiri, 84700, Greece

#23 of 46 hotels in Akrotiri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely spectacular views and the rooms are spacious and always clean. The staff are very friendly. Especially the woman from reception during the evening's (Maria?). Loved my stay, thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is perfect. The staff were very nice. Maria was very helpful. Amazing experience at this hotel. Dinner was the best we had on the island. Will definitely like to stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit dated inside, they need a more modern update for the price. Pools with the Seaview are a bit close to neighbours, not much privacy.

    The staff were absolutely fantastic, so friendly and kind. The views are the best I have ever seen, all from our own balcony! Just amazing. The whole property is just breathtaking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite with Hot Tub (2 -4 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was on the high side for the services available. The room cleaning team kept the rooms very clean but failed to do simple things such as replace used glasses or take away old food plates.

    Excellent staff; friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and helpful. The manager is extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night was the worst, bad bed and very small room. Luckily they fixed it for the rest of our stay!

    After sleeping the first night in a room totally different from what we booked, the next day they upgrade us to a Senior Suite that made our vacations even better. The staff where very friendly and helpful! We also love the location, in the end of the island but away from the traffic and confusion of Thira or Oia, something we appreciate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. Breakfast was average. The room we were given had old fashioned brown furnishings. The photos I saw on booking.com was of refurbished white and grey furnishings. Booked as a junior with private pool with sea view. It was not private. Very basic toiletries. We needed to request bottled water as complimentary. Something you would expect for the price of 400 euro a night. Location not particularly good if you plan to sightsee and we felt the need to eat out for lunch and dinner, a 25 minute drive to the beach restaurants or to Fira.

    Quiet location, staff lovely. Parking good for rental car. Free airport transfer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is so small although the food was great. The location is amazing but you must rent a car to move easily.

    Great location with wonderful view, helpful and smiling staff specially Noura and Margretta , clean room with big clean bathroom with jacuzzi, comfortable bed , great breakfast in the terrace, private pool but we did not enjoy it because of the weather, private parking of the hotel and so we could rent a car and park it easily , the service of the front desk to rent a car and transfer to the airport , free complimentary transfer from the port to the hotel , wifi was so good and fast. The room service was so fast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view was breathtaking, service was amazing - staff was very helpful and supportive with everything. Breakfast was very delicious - very satisfied.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite isolated (we didn't hire a car) so perhaps the hotel could offer a shuttle bus service into Akatori or even Fira.

    Everything was excellent. From the complimentary transfer from the airport to breakfast being served in our room (when we wanted it ) each morning. Our room was fantastic with an infinity pool overlooking the Caldera. We couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for a five stars hotel was poor , I reserved a suite with a private pool sea view ,I got a partial sea view with a private pool that is not private at all . I paid for something I didn't use .i think when reserving you have to contact the hotel and make sure what you reserved for .

    The stay was calm the staff was friendly and helpful specially Noura ,they have very nice sea view rooms that I advice for .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is awesome,the staff is extremely helpful, breakfast is delicious. I will certainly stay again with them and recommend to everyone to come there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was just a little farther from everything so you need a car! There are two restaurants near walking distance and most tours do pick up.

    Very nice hotel, nice staff. Small so it felt very private. We loved having everything delivered to our room like breakfast and drinks!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Private Pool & Sea View (2 -5 Guests)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A place where you can relax in the hotel. Excellent view of the whole island from your room. The beaches are very close to the hotel with a rented car. Great hospitality from the whole staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First they conntacted us few days befor our arrivial to organize transfer from port to hotel, this is excellent. We had Junior suit with private pool and see view. Just to know, this is not completely private pool, more is semi private, but any way, it was fantastic expirrience. They also can manage to make reservation, if you want, to some of the best restaurant on island. During night it is unforgettable experience to be in you pool. In the morning, I think that they "insist", to have breakfast on your terrace, and you should do that. You can go in restoran for breakfast, but you should use this...to bring you a meal on your terrace, with magnifficient view on see and vulcano island. One observation to hotel menagment, you should put more items in bathroom, for example Dental set and that thingh... and also to fill refrigerator with alcocholic and non non alchololic beverage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views are the best. Far better that over rated First and Oia properties.

    Fabulous views. Away from the crowd. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location Great Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was dusty. Could be from the string winds blowing ashes/sand. Could have provided slippers in the room.

    View, breakfast and privacy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the Best holiday ever, The manager was so NICE, he helped us with EVERYTHING... He is such a GENTLEMAN Many thanks for the excellent service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the residence is beautiful what i will remember the most is the service quality and all personel kindness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools not heated

    Excellent views and lovely suites

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The architecture and room layout and all the facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Excellent service with a smile

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place! Great view and Good lication. Highly reccomended 👍🏼

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Everything thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite with Hot Tub (2 -4 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a high for a room without it's own pool

    Location, away from the crowded areas, the view amazing and wonderful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially the room didn't have a good view, but it was changed the next day on our request

    Very hard working staff, ready to fulfill any demand.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It s not in town, but thats why we like it. But you have to be aware and book a car for example

    Lovely place, private pools, great view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible place! Paid 3.5k for nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Staff were terrible No idea and rude asking for money for room service saying pay now!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful view and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    confused waiter for breakfast orders...

    perfect place to be... sunrise and sunset is phantastic there... private infinity pool is real cool... 👍

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect. We loved fay and the rest of the stuff. Great helful people.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff were very helpful and made you feel special

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could have the correct stuff or get it when asked for

    The team were excellent, made our stay special

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Private Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing only the pillows could of been abit softer but not a problem.

    Loved every part of the holiday. The place, view and staff were all amazing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Fanfasfic staff, caring and welcoming. Location is very quiet and beautiful. can be a little bit of driving to central places but not too much of a problem. Food is fantastic, can be served directed in rooms.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That our vacations has finished:(

    Great location, amazing view to whole island and volcano from terrace, nice and clean room, delicious breakfast with variety of choise which is serving to the room, very nice and friendly people work there.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish we had more time to spend there!! Give yourself at least a few days!!

    Our stay at Maison Des Lys was nothing short of phenomenal! They picked us up at the ferry and we drove up into Akrotiri. The lovely lady who welcomed us to the hotel also let us know that we had been upgraded to a beautiful suite. The view was outstanding and the hotel is gorgeous from top to bottom. We had dinner at the hotel and it was very tasty. The two highlights though were Demetrius (our bartender) and the very tasty and STRONG local Ouzo! He played amazing music for us, and as we were the only people there for dinner at the time, he played one of our wedding songs for us and left us alone to slow dance. We will be back for sure!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very long distance to other cities - this is no problem, however not enough description on he roads, rooms/bath not 100 % clean

    The location was wonderful as well as hotel personal, beutiful pools with amazing view. Quick car rental service

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    I like the view of the volcano & Caldera , also staff is very helpful and great service , i suggest this hotel for every honeymooners.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is in a very quiet area of the island, Akrotiri, making a hire car a must unless you simply want to relax around the hotel the entire stay. The hotel claims to have a restaurant, but it doesn't really, unless you class 3 tables in a bar area a restaurant!

    The hotel staff though too few in number all worked very hard to try and ensure we had the best time possible at the hotel. All were incredible friendly and helpful. Dimitris, Faye, Katarina and Pavlos deserving of a special mention. Maid service also excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rented a room with a private pool and found out that it did not have the cliff view from the picture (garden view instead). We told the staff and they moved us two nights later to the room that we thought we were getting. All in all it worked out!

    Staff was very accomodating, views were incredible and we very much enjoyed the private pool! Also loved that breakfast and transportation was included in the rate.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A small gym would help , but not critical

    Everything, especially the position on the border of the cliff, the sunset, the breakfast (We had a junior suite with private pool), a couple of beaches at car distance and two or three restaurant ( typical and good) at walking distance

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Getting away from what can be the overbearing Santorini crowds and relaxing in a tranquil oasis with view overlooking the caldera was a real luxury. The twinkling lights of Thira and Oia from across the island sparkle across the ocean at night. Friendly staff and the beautiful setting, food and cocktails made the stay an absolute pleasure! A stunning retreat. Some great tavernas in the area too.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi very unstable in common areas especially at the pool. Jaccuzi on the balcony would be deactivated after 21:30 to make sure the noise will not bother anybody else. Even though i understand and i agree on principle with this policy, they should allow jaccuzi until 23:00.

    Everyone was very polite and always willing to help. Great service overall! The cocktails of Nikos the barman were to die for! They genuinely love pets. The villas are at a great location, great views. If you want a nice relaxing quiet place Maison Des Lys is for you.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we've stayed here for a week (end of july 2015) we had a junior suite with sea view and private pool, it was great. it's a quiet place and you need 15 min. by car to go to the city of fira. the rooms are clean, they changed the bedsheets and towels daily. the air-conditioned and water are 100 % in order. the staff are so friendly specially the receptionist "antonia", the shuttle service "costas" and the waiter "paolo" everybody were nice. the next time we go to santorini we will stay at the same place.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked a junior suite with private pool. On the picture of booking.com and the hotel site you see a room with a beautiful view by the cliff edge (not one picture of the junior suite with private pool by the garden). But in reality there are 3 junior suites with private pool with view on the garden. The pools are next to each other (1m between them), no place for the seats (afternoon no sun), no privacy,.. And this room is the same price category as the rooms by the cliff, not ok!

    We were disappointed when we arrived, we had a junior suite with private pool by the garden. After complaining we got the room with amazing view by the edge for 1 night of our 3 nights. We appreciated very much the effort that they did!!! The room had an amazing view... (You need a car when you go to this beautiful hotel)

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from our room was out of a fairy tale and the staff was outstanding! The location is away from the noise of the larger towns so it truly feels like an escape.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you like harder beds then this is the place for you, other than that can't say a single bad thing about the resort.

    Amazing view, very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing which would have enhanced our stay would be tea & coffee facilities in our room

    Amazing views very peaceful & quiet. Breakfast overlooking the sea & mountains amazing. Free shuttle service from airport good, as location is a bit remote would really need to hire a car.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the abundant and highly customisable free breakfast delivered to our private balcony, as well as the jacuzzi in the room. The hotel provided free transportation from our previous hotel, as well as to the airport upon departure. The staff were also helpful in sorting us out with a buggy (ATV).

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the great view and the great food! staff was very friendly and helped quickly !

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Coffee not as hot as ideal

    Extremely friendly staff; great breakfast and terrific view

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    View is superb Staff friendly and efficient Distance from hotel to down town is an oportunity to drive around the island

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy pool pump

    Amazing view.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Beautiful, perfect place for relaxing

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very friendly, attentive and professional team,who are always ready to give you the best experience!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    wonderful position, services and facilities. I've been in many hotels but this is the best.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything except the wifi is too slow

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    high prices

    the view

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    decoration is made for grand parents. Very, very old.

    Location free transfer from & to the airport large swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant

    Pease and quite

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed and sheets were cheap compared to the rest of the room.

    View and quiet

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice view and suite , perfect staff

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Location is perfect, peaceful with fantastic views. Friendly staff and lovely hotel.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: