Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Malamas Apartments 2 stars

Livadia, Parikia, 84400, Greece

#45 of 50 Holiday rentals in Parikia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Average hotel, very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room had a small window to the street so not much privacy if open The room and bathroom were very dull and old fashioned Couldn't get to the hotel with the quad bike, very narrow street, not sure if there is another way We had to move the bed because of the AC and size of room

    Generally it was ok, sheets were clean and the room was fine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly host. Nice and calm location with one of the best breakfast possibility next door. We can really recommend the apartment, the perfect location not far from the beach, restaurants and the port for Day trips

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared patio and a bit noisy from other guests who was staying there. Of course nothing to do about for the owner because the walls was thin so you hear the sound quite clear from the outside. But this was a problem 1-2 nights of 7, with other words; not a big problem.

    The owner was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean every day and you got great value for the money. Close to the beach and restaurants, about 200 meter to a mini market but we preferred the super market (large one) which was located close to the port, about 800 meter from the accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great holiday in great apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Malamas Apartments are quite cozy, very well equipped and spacious, with big balcony. George, the owner, is a fantastic host. He was there for us, what ever we needed and we are very grateful for that. We definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The staff were lovely and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. The location was perfect - surrounded by restaurants and close enough to the main bus stop/port without it being too busy or loud. Overall, great experience and super clean room with amazing wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Malamas Apartments for ever !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very good value for money. We had daily cleaning service and the softest and best smelling towels we ever had. The host incredibly helpful. He managed everything so we received our forgotten clothes in Santorini. He was always polite and gave us precious advises about beach and food. It was a short stay this time but next time we will spend more time in Páros at Malamas. Thank you for everything George.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    We strongly recommend Malamas !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to find, very close to the beach and restaurants, super markets, etc. Room very spacious and comfortable with everything we needed and super clean. We enjoyed the large flat tv screen and the balcony at the sunset. We defently recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Better and better !!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful and very helpful host in everything we asked, very quiet place,big tv screen, very very clean, excellent wifi reception everywhere. Very close to beach, restaurants and shops. Great value for money and we surely stay there again !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    the accommodating welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower had a divider that leaked and the drain wasn't enough so water pooled in the bathroom.

    the accommodating welcome. we came early and was in our room ten minutes after arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Short break with friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon our departure we were told that there was no place to leave our bags! :( (our flight was late in the afternoon) We needed to walk with our bags for 15 minutes to a close by Hotel (4 stars), where we had to pay 2.5 euro per person in order for them to save our bags for until the afternoon.

    The room was of good size. There was a small balcony where we could see the starts during night time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    I liked George's customer centricity, hospitality and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked George's customer centricity, hospitality and focus to help us. He helped us in all details in the hotel and supporting us even to move from places to places in Paros. Very much appreciated!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice apartment close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Georges was a really nice and funny host.the appartment was close to the beach and to very good restaurants as well as to diffrent shops.the port and the beautiful small city center can be reached by a 10 minutes walk along the nice promenade.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Perfect stay !!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to everything. Beach, town, restaurant, cafe, etc. The owner is a wonderful person that answers all our questions and gave us all the information we needed. Room spacious, very very clean and with all the modern comfort in a very affordable price. Best value for money. We defiantly will come back for more days next time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    The view was amazing and very close to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing and very close to the beach and restaurants George was very helpful I recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Space in the studio nice quit street, lot of green
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Space in the studio nice quit street, lot of green

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    The owner is brilliant and useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The owner is brilliant and useful. You can have all the information you need from him. Very good position fpr a very comfortable holyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    Simple apartment, very big
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple apartment, very big Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    Excellent stay at excellent price !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect !!! Best value for money !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    The location was great, only 200m from Livadia Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi wasn't the best...it connected to some devices but was quite slow. It wouldn't connect to my friends phone or computer at all.

    The location was great, only 200m from Livadia Beach. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment for no extra charge, and the owner let us check in much earlier and check out a bit later given our ferry times. Overall it was great value for money and I would stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Unbelievaby nice and helpful host, good wifi, big room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom not so clean (water stayed on the floor after showering)

    Unbelievaby nice and helpful host, good wifi, big room and terrace, location close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    We liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't like air conditioning, so during the night with the balcony opened you can hear some rumors if your room face the road.

    We liked the location. A good point to start visiting the island, but with a good beach (livadia) a few meters from the apartments. Our room (23) was big, with a sort of private patio outside and a private balcony inside, with table and chairs. We also had a kitchen in another little room. It's been beautiful, feeling like at home. Last but not least, George is very helpful and kind, managing all on his own.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    George the owner was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    George the owner was very friendly and accommodating. This is basic but very clean and with A/C which in these temperatures is necessary. Very good position for restaurants,beach,port,bus station and lovely town of Paros. All in all a lovely stay if you want to be close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    Wifi was great and air conditioner was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got there during a time when reception wasn't open which was around 6:30pm so had to call so they could come check us in.

    Wifi was great and air conditioner was great

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.7
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the shower wasn't great, with not a lot of water pressure. And the bed has seen better days. For just a few nights it's okay.

    The location is great. Close to the centre, beach, harbor, etc. But in a quiet street so it's great for relaxing

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    Peaceful location just a short walk from port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Peaceful location just a short walk from port.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Access to town and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Access to town and beach

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: