Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cretan Malia Park 5 stars

Main Street, Malia, 70007, Greece

#11 of 83 hotels in Malia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Malia itself is not a very attractive place but the surroundings are and beautiful Agios Nikolaos is only a short ride away. We would not come here in the summer weeks as it will probably be too "dense" and noisy but the April/May period was just perfect!

    Extremely friendly staff, very beautiful garden and carefully groomed area. Newly renovated rooms, good food - very good price ratio at 120 Euro half pension per night for 2 adults!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening enterntainment program, usually between 2100-2300 can be quite loud if your room is close enough to the lobby

    The hotel was very calm and pleasant, the food diverse and tasty and the staff nice and responsive. We had a misunderstanding, which resulted in arriving to the hotel at 2300 with a baby and no baby crib in the room... they were nice and handled it fast and effectively

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The main staff in the restaurants could be somewhat rude, this i mean the main staff but not the waiters they being very efficent indeed,choice of food could be somewhat similar each night, only occassionally with something different on offer.

    The bar staff and waiters were very oblidgeing,and the cleaners of the chalets worked very hard,plus the up keep of the gardens that always looked neat and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The beach and the sea bottom - they are not very clean, somewhere rocky and not convenient for old people and small kids to go into the water.

    Nice place for beach vacation with kids. The hotel is not far from the airoport and the city but its location is a bit separate from crowds of people. A huge and green territory with many flowers and blossoming trees. Perfect Greek and Cretean cuisine, the numerouse amount of variouse dishes, almost each day they have a special dinner devoted to seafood, Crete, Greece, Mexico, etc. Nice Greek taverna near the beach with experienced manager and chief, big portions of tasty food. Frendly hotel staff - we decided to change the room and they help us promptly and effective. Various activities for kids, teenagers, a lot of proposals for guests. Sport activities (bocca, beach volleyball), clean and convenient swimming pools. If you are keen on environment you can surprisingly find almost everywhere that when you stay in hotel you help the staff to keep the environment in due condition. The guests' manager react to your apply upon anything very quickly and effective.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Main Building (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only question is a beach. For small children access to the sea might be difficult.

    Overall the hotel is above any expectations, staff attitude is just excellent. My daughter is vegan so normally its difficult to find great variation of food for her in hotels but here a lot of healthy great looking and tasty food was available in the restaurant even for her demands. We met some guests who were having vacation in this hotel for the 8th time!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Main Building (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi connection was extremely slow. This is really only bad thing in this hotel. Please invest into IT upgrade!

    Excellent family hotel. Good food, super sea, clean green territory, quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Main Building (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of the drinks were expensive

    Friendly staff, everthing looks & is clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I really liked everything!

    Everything was perfect. I liked the gardens full of beautiful flowers and exotic plants. The villas are situates in a very nice park, not crowded with plenty of space between them. I would really reccomend this hotel. We stayed in other hotels in Chania and Hersonissos but this one was the best!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to complain about, only that Wifi was a little poor in room. Other than that our stay was 1st class all the way. :)

    Very dedicated, well trained & friendly staff. Entertainment for family's every night. A very well run hotel. We would recommend for couples & families. We would certainly come back!!! :D

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Buffet a bit busy at peak time. I cant imagine what it must be like during high season

    Beautiful gardens, good buffet (lots of healthy and tasty options) Fabulous local Taverna next door Lovely beach and great outdoor spa facilities Small but lovely animation team

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would go back soon. We have also recommended it to our friends. The staff were exceptional Yannis, Stefano in the bar were fantastic. Maria in the restaurant and the staff in the spa were great. A lovely holiday all round.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wish there was an exercise room on the premises.

    Great location with good beach and good sized pools. Staff was very helpful and plenty of good variety and good food.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room were cleaned ones a day and the lady who cleaned the room spent 5-6 minutes to make up one room, the beach towels were never changed, the floor was just wet and slippery, beach/pool bars are closing at 5:45 pm when most of the people were still enjoying the sun, no room service at all!!!! Worst hotel I ever stayed..

    The barman and head of reception were very polite and helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Every thing but the location was far away from the venue of our congress we spend 30 euro each day for a taxi.

    The resort is fantastic, the food was brilliant and too many option to choose . The manager was very caring and helpful when we have difficulties due to being far away from our congress.really appreciated. Many thanks to all staff particularly to Mr. Aris the manager director.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we need to extra pay the drink for dinner, which it didn't say a word during my booking. Although it only cost 1.90 for one bottle of water. It should be noticed before. Its kind of boring if you stay there for over 3 days and having all the dinner in hotel.

    staff are all very nice. Nice beach, room is small but very clean. A lot of choice for breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was located a bit far from the center, but it was worth the money.

    The food was great, the view was beautiful, the staff were veryyyy friendly. The rooms were clean and nice. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location and service

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The garden and pool area are attractive but not too busy.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly and helpful personnel, wonderful territory, very good animation team, excellent meals

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit too far out of town for evening strolls around the shops.

    Nice relaxed atmosphere, cleanliness, good service.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Private beach, great pool, great location.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: