Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Koukounaries, 37002, Greece

#4 of 5 hotels in Koukounaries

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked more traditional Greek options on the evening menu.

    Staff were amazing under very difficult storm conditions. Every effort was made for you to enjoy your holiday. Food portions very large and a good selection was offered. Value for money of half board was excellent. Easy access to various beaches by foot. Skiathos town a bus ride of 30mins away or water taxi from the beach. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, nor to revisit ourselves. Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Weather! Nobody's fault, obviously. Caught in a 'once in a lifetime' cyclone, but the hotel did what they could extremely well.

    Staff absolutely superb, nothing was too much trouble. Decent facilities and comfortable surroundings. Local amenities very accessible.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    The Best Holiday ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic Breakfast!! Very helpfull and amazing staff. All of the staff were very kind (Akis - Suli - Chris - Marina - Eva - Kosta - Melina). A big thank you to all! The Elias Restaurant is totaly recomended!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    very relaxing in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    amazing varied breakfasts with an artisan feel. The closeness to the beach and other restaurants. The tranquil spacious gardens and pool felt like a haven, the hammock.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Best accomodation on the best beach in Skiathos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast is abundant and diverse, but it lacks croissants that would be very much appreciated by Italian guests. Also, wasps are very annoying when you constantly need to be careful and send them away while you are having breakfast. They tend to be very insistent and fly around you for food.

    From the second we arrived, we knew it was a great choice. The staff sent a shuttle to pick us from the airport, welcomed us with a drink and let us have an early check in (since we arrived in the morning). The shuttle costs 20€, but when we were checkin out at the end of our stay, the staff told us that we didn't have to pay for it, it was offered by the hotel. Moreover, when we arrived we got an amazing free upgrade from the Superior Double room that we booked to the Deluxe Family Suite! The suite was beautiful, with 2 spacious and clean rooms, a shower with hydromassage that was the highlight of the bathroom and a cozy terrace to spend relaxing evenings. The suite also has 2 smart tvs with Netflix available. The whole staff deserves a 10/10 for the care they dedicated to us and for solving every problem we had in the blink of an eye. The location is amazing, with an elegant garden featuring replicas of famous sculptures, a pool, swings, hammocks and a beautiful staircase leading to the main street. Right outside from the hotel you have the bus stop, that can take you to Skiathos Town in half an hour or that you can use to visit all the other beaches on the island. By the way, Koukounaris is the absolute best, magical I would say, one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen, with its soft and shimmering sand and the crystal clear water. We were lucky to go in the first week of September, because it was less crowded and more relaxing and we never had trouble finding chairs. The hotel has many tavernas nearby, including the 2 restaurants inside the hotel and the prices are not incredibly high. You can also shop at the minimarket at cheap prices. Also, very important: no steep stairs and long, exhausting roads to get to the beach or back to the hotel, which is a very common problem in the hotels near the beaches in Skiathos.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant location and facilities supported by helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Background music relentless and sometimes a bit loud around the communal areas.

    The setting and breakfast area. Proximity to beaches. Easy access via regular bus service to Skiathos town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and great location for Koukounaries beach. We were offered a free upgrade on our room for the last two days!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Wonderfull hotel ambiance and very good houskeeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grill&Greek night should be highly improved in term of taste of the meals. Neither grills nor mezez were not representing real Greek taste. Hotel has not got own beach and you are paying appr. 100€ only for sunbeds in a week.

    Wonderfull hotel ambiance and very good houskeeping. Also hotel stuff is very lovely and helpfull. Special thanks to Hristo and Marina . Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic and we will most defintiely go back in the next 2-3 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms were good, but the only slight downer was that the TVs in the rooms were almost useless and the picture was terrible. The rooms again were fine, but could do with a little renovation just to freshen them up. However, we were rarely in our room.

    The staff here are amazing; they take the time to learn your name and chat to you like you are highly valued. The staff have time for you and are attentive. The cleaner (I think her name is Lily) is very thorough, but also very friendly. She gave my wife a hug before we left. You will never need to fight over sunbeds. The atmosphere is very relaxed and the golden, shimmering sands of Koukounaries beach is a stone throw away. You can eat out cheaply (Gyros) or go more upmarket. Nowhere is a rip-off.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Amazing stay at the beautiful Mandraki hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the bus stop to go to Skiathos town, great staff, quiet and peaceful. Clean and beautiful room. Pool area was lovely and enough beds for everyone, great gardens and surrounding areas. Close to tavernas and beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice enough, if you like the All-Inclusive Vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were rather dated, and while OK, didn't seem value for the price or in alignment with the property. Small things would have made a difference, like screens on the doors/windows to keep the mosquitos out. Staff was polite (and certainly hard working!) but not very warm/personable. Overall feel was very "all-inclusive resort" with a skew towards the older crowd, which I'm sure many like, but isn't really our cup of tea.

    Beautiful grounds, that photograph very nicely. The location is very quiet given the access to the main road. The pool was a nice feature, we preferred it to the closest beach which is overcrowded, but it closes quite early in the evening in anticipation of patrons to the bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful garden, great pool area and very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite (4 guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No satelite tv in the room, onle a few greek channels. The mattress was really bad.

    Beautiful garden, great pool area and very good food. Also good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Koukanaries haven
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite (4 guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed less comfortable than should be expected of a hotel of this category.

    Friendly helpful staff, beautiful setting and grounds, great breakfast buffet. Altogether a very charming and relaxing environment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    This hotel is like a paradise for me, and also all my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no

    This hotel is like a paradise for me, and also all my firends like it! The enviroment is awsome especially in sunny day, and I had great breakfirst and dinner there! The waiters are friendly and super nice, danced with us in BBQ buffet night, everthing is just fabulous!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Greek hospitality at its best with scrumptious breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't particularly like the restaurant menu. It was overpriced and a bit average. There's space for improvement there. The TV is set up for Netflix, which would have been a plus, but the smart TV was not connected to the Internet.

    The staff was amazing, especially Lily the cleaner and Christos, the waiter. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of options and great products.freshly squeezed orange juice is such a treat in the morning, instead of the concentrate. Location is amazing for anyone willing to enjoy great beaches and crystal clear waters.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The provision of tea at breakfast as it was kept in a thermos. Better if tea bags provided.

    This is a lovely, bright, very clean and friendly hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. It is quiet yet near all the restaurants. Ideal for guests who like walking as lots of tracks to any number of great beaches. Would recommend this hotel highly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Thank you for your amazing recommendations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our stay was perfect!

    Everything! We absolutely loved our stay! The hotel organises many activities like the Greek dinner with traditional music and dances. The breakfast was so good, and the restaurant really impressed us with some modern and really good options! The position is perfect, especially if you have your own car or motorcycle. The hotel is beautiful and what we loved the most is that the staff gave us lots of tips on where to eat and what to do and everything was perfect! They also helped us renting a motorcycle and calling a taxi at no extra cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom! Needs serious updating! It's a shame, because the room was really good.

    Fantastic gardens, friendly and helpful staff. Modern design, pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.8
    We had a bird in our all night chirping I slipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bird in our all night chirping I slipped And fell in the bathroom there was no shower Curtain and the entire bathroom gets wet when Shower. Told the front desk about both incidents They reply was that's the design of the bathroom The bird oh we leave the door open so the floor Dries no screen on the sliding door, mold on floor In shower this is no 4 star hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location for Koukounaries beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mattress a bit too soft

    Great service, clean room, bottle of water in fridge every day, safe and beach towels free of charge, slippers. Reception and staff always very helpful. Lovely decor. WiFi in communal areas and rooms too. Mandraki Village is a boutique hotel with rooms scattered in a well maintained garden. Very peaceful and charming place. Previous guests pointed out that balconies had no privacy, now there is a partition between rooms. Also, showers, it's true that showers have neither doors nor curtains, but they are large and it's not too bad. If selecting the half board option, take account that you have a 3 course meal. They give you a menu to choose from and each dish will be prepared in the upstairs award-winning restaurant and delivered to you. Quality of food is excellent. Breakfast is also very good, not a huge selection but enough for any taste.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful grounds, basic rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, particularly the bathrooms were basic and I wouldn't put this at 4* accommodation. We were lucky enough to be upgraded on arrival to a junior suite so turned out to be pretty good value for money in our case. The hotel grounds in general more than make up for where the room itself is lacking. Also the rooms weren't particularly clean, nor did the cleaners do a good job during our stay.

    Beautiful grounds and bar area. Still seemed quiet even in July and really very close to the beach. Breakfast and lunch options in the pool bar were also pretty good, really tasty Greek salad and a great happy hour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful, restful and beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, food excellent, easy to get peace and quite. Very restful. Staff attentive and nothing too much of a problem. This is our 2nd stay and one of our favourite hotels in Skiathos! Its a bit of trek away from Skiathos, but worth it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Great accomodation in this beautiful part of Skiathos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all very good.

    Excellent location within walking distance to a fabulous beach. Lovely facilities and delicious breakfast with so much variety. Lovely decor. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Location, clean, awesome staff, very good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All was up to expectations

    Location, clean, awesome staff, very good restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent staff. Great location. It gave a family feeling with lots of events during the week

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing, beautiful boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom got wet after showers.

    Nice balcony, comfortable beds and pretty decor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite (4 guests)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and peaceful with lovely friendly staff. Good location for koukanaries beach and bus to other beaches and town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room could have been bigger as there were 3 of us in it

    Nice place to stay quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff were lovely and the food at both restaurants was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff were lovely and the food at both restaurants was very good. Highly recommend a visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Totally recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, excellent services. Definitely recommended!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    Property looking tired and needs a refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite (4 guests)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property looking tired and needs a refurb. There are far superior properties on the island for the price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Everything... it was heaven.. the staff were best I have ever experienced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    A tranquil oasis in a beautiful Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Sweet hotel on beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated and could do with some talc.

    Friendly staff, lovely location, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    fantastic time!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    couldn't fault anything!!!

    had a fantastic ti8me , would go back to this hotel!!!!!!:))

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels we've stayed in - really lovely setting, great staff & food too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    Our room was beautiful, a good size and in a quiet location. Spotlessly clean with comfy beds and good shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows - sorry

    Breakfast was fantastic but missed the delcilos croissants. Great attentive team.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    A Great Hotel in great locaton for the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite (4 guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location, Pool area nice with lots of bdes, Staff extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Pool turned our swim suits green
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool turned our swim suits green

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfort and style!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite (4 guests)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A surprising gem in a great location, lovely staff, food and ambience with easy access to lots of beaches and the great bus route into Skiathos town!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.3
    One of the best breakfast I ever had!
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    One of the best breakfast I ever had! High quality Greek traditional breakfast at its best. Just perfect! Nice spacious rooms with homey decoration.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.0
    The room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was awful! The springs in the metrise hurt my back so i could not sleep. They charge extra money for beach towels! For every day you take them! On the main roud, noisy. The room is much smaller then it seems in the photo and furniture is pretty aged too.

    The room was very clean. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    good location, near the beach, a complex of villas and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi almost nonexistent,I recommend solve the problem with wi -fi,we have spent more time in the hotel for pool and restaurant

    good location, near the beach, a complex of villas and bungalows very nice, good breakfast, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.3
    The staff was very nice and smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rooms are so far from four stars hotel. We changed our first room with the support of the staff, couse was so small and the air conditioner was blowing directly to my body during the night. The second room was very very wet and dark, smells like wet. The bathroom - it was so stupidly build - all the water stays at your feet and everything gets wet...so uncomfortable. The WiFi - in the room - very week to no signal. Good - only at the reception.

    The staff was very nice and smiling.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.3
    We loved the breakfast, the general look of the villas and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking for the car was a bit hit and miss. The location does not have much to offer so you're going to need some form of transportation in order to get to Skiathos. A bit pricey.

    We loved the breakfast, the general look of the villas and the surrounding gardens. Nice and clean bathrooms. Very kind people at the reception, at the bar and the management. The hotel is close to one of the largest beaches of the island and has a decent pool if that's your thing.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    location close to Koukounaries beach, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    when we arrived, the receptionist told us that our triple room was booked for one person only!?!? after few hours she cleared it with booking.com. however, that start was bad. We had half-board. the dinner food was very tasty, but the choice of meals was very narrow, so we ended up eating the same 2 dishes every evening. getting to Skiathos town dfro. the hotel is difficult - there's a crowded buss which sometines won't take you because it's too full, and taxies have to be booked a lot in advance and are often not available at all. so, if you plan to go out in town every evening, this location is not convenient.

    location close to Koukounaries beach, friendly staff, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.1
    On our last night (5th) they transferred the kids to an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked 2 rooms, one double and one triple. The double room was just fine. The triple room was too small for 3 people (grown up children). The 3rd bed is a small sofa bad. In the balcony there were only 2 chairs. But the main problem was a mold & a strong odor in the room, even after ventilation.

    On our last night (5th) they transferred the kids to an upgraded room and offered a free lunch for the whole family. Also, great breakfast, good location, staff was very available for help.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    We liked everything about Mandraki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We liked everything about Mandraki. From the friendly staff, the convenient location, the comfort of the room, the food... The breakfast is indeed on of the highlights: healthy options and traditional delicacies to suit everyone's taste. The staff did its best to cater our every need during our stay. The bottle of water refilled daily was a plus. We also enjoyed the lovely garden and the playground playing with our little girl. Would definitely return to Mandraki!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    4.2
    It`s not the standard of four stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It`s not the standard of four stars hotel. Low-quality equipment. Very small room. So is balcony. Uncomfortable beds. Worn out matresses. You feel springs right under your back! For third person we got tiny take-down sofa. It was very narrow and much worse to sleep. Disgusting ventilator sound from the restaurant. Small pool. Few deckchairs. After 10 o`clock couldn`t find a free one. Poor choice for breakfast. Dishes not complemented. Flies and mosquitos. Do not recommend if you expect calm and right level of 4*. Before coming there we stayed at hotel close the town Skiathos and it was much better.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    3.8
    The service wasnt good and did not game in aid when needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service wasnt good and did not game in aid when needed

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small room Mini bar fridge needs replacement

    Great location Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.7
    Great breakfast, wide variety of authentic Greek food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location by the main road so not relaxing by the pool or in the garden due to traffic noise.

    Great breakfast, wide variety of authentic Greek food

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: