Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Manessi City Hotel 3 stars

Poros port, Poros, 18020, Greece

#22 of 38 hotels in Poros

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely owners and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have preferred some more variety and choice for breakfast

    Lovely owners and staff. Hotel is at the centre of Port Life and a nice walk or short, cheap taxi ride to other beaches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    lovely break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was just ok but ask for the orange juice as they forgot it.Room is quite small but stunning view makes up for that

    comfy bed, very clean, fabulous location in Poros town and facing the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    We were very happy to stay at Manessi Hotel while visiting this charming island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was generous and tasty. Owners and staff very helpful and friendly. We were helped in contacting an island doctor for a medical issue. We will definitely recommend the Manessi Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    I loved where the property is , the staff really nice and property definitely more modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not having breakfast at the hotel & not fixing small things in the room such as the curtains which were missing hooks, etc.

    The property is a refurbished hotel. There is no lift but they pull your suitcases up with a wench system. The rooms were updated and the view was wonderful. The people who ran the hotel were extremely nice and helpful. There was no breakfast included but right outside the hotel were many places to eat while looking at the sea. Poros is a beautiful place to visit and stay. I will go back!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    The Manessi Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too small. The bathrooms need to be updated. The stairs to the entrance are bothersome.

    Home away from home. The excellent location. The very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    A very comfortable and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I don't do breakfast much so didn't want a meal plan for the whole week. And maybe a lift for more elderly patrons as the stairs are quite steep?

    The lovely comfy bed, well lit spacious room and best of all for me a perfect balcony, quiet, reasonably well lit at night and with a table and chair at just the right height for my writing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    very good but the time went all too quickly - will be back again soon to enjoy the lifestyle
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I did not like

    staff were friendly, courteous and helpful; room and bathroom was neat, clean and tidy; very good central location to restaurants, shops and other amenities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    Is in the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went to the hotel and I asked for accomodation the evening before. They gived me an information about the price. The next day I found on booking the better price. I told them I found a lower price and then imediatly they changed the price on the website. After a while they changed back and I booked it. In the departure day, they told me they didn't received my reservation. I showed the email confirmation of the reservation, but it was no use. In the end I payed more than the booking price. They cancel my reservation on Booking after I left the hotel. The room is very small.

    Is in the port.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Poros
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    The room was amazing! Maybe my favorite hotel room I've ever stayed in. I was lucky enough to get the last room available and I'm so glad I did! Top floor with balcony over looking the water. Room was large and had AC! The front desk was very nice and helpful. Great location. Wish I could've stayed longer. I will be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Atmosphere was great, but the bathroom was literally falling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere was great, but the bathroom was literally falling apart- the handle of the door was broken, the ledge under the mirror was broken and the shower heads were ready to pop off. Slightly over shadowed the stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Poros is very nice and even in peak season it is not packed with turists which was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is in front of the main cost road that is full of restaurants and shops. We had a great sea view from out room. The Staff was really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location and view - friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect and so was the view! The staff was really friendly though sometimes were difficult to find. The room was quite comfortable though some details like having a place to hang the sea towels and swimsuits to dry or having some coffee in the room. The view however was excellent and made everything perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    A really good place to stay in Poros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small, but this was not a problem at all.

    The balcony overlooking the harbour was well worth the slightly increased price. Location overall was absolutely the best in Poros.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value right in the centre of Poros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities in the hotel but plenty available nearby. Even though there was a kettle there was no coffee.

    Great location. Comfortable room with good balcony. Kettle in room. Slept well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps up to the hotel and bedroom but well worth it for this amazing experience of the stunning views

    Lovely Hotel With An Amazing Sea View Loved our executive suite had two balconys The room was so nice and very spacious everything was perfect Beautiful sunset and loved watching all the yachts coming in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably shouldn't have bothered having breakfast. Nice but a bit too 'Greek'

    Excellent value in a beautiful location Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location, but average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered a twin room (two sister travelling together) but we got a room so small that the beds were directly next to each other and could not be moved apart. The people working at the reception were clueless, and they weren't there when we needed them. I read on the website that they rented bikes but when we arrived they did not inform us of it. Then we had to call them and tell them that we needed to check out. Not very convenient at all. I would recommend to eat breakfast elsewhere, because the staff couldn't really explain what we would get for the 8 euro each other than "the usual". Beds were lumpy. Small bathroom.

    The location was excellent and the small balcony with soft chairs and a view of the habour was gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    My stay was amazing...better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size too small...enough for one person. Bathroom was extra small even for one person.My stay

    View & location perfect...manager extra helpful...breakfast sumptuous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room must have been previously occupied by a smoker as the smell was evident every time we stepped in the room

    The hotel was excellent. Right when you step off the boat, the hotel is 30 seconds away. It was super modern and our room had sea views. Wifi was great, staff were nice Bathroom really clean and nice Clock tower 3 minutes away

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good breakfast,friendly and knowledgeable staff,good combination with the beach where another hotel of the company is located.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, susprisingly spacious bedrooms, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some blinds to avoid early light in summer would not be bad

    Great location, susprisingly spacious bedrooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Well located, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Good in every way.

    Great central location, friendly helpful staff and well appointed comfortable room with spectacular sea views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    The view was special and the breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was special and the breakfast was excellent. A lot of food! I honestly couldn't have been happier with the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Would stay there again, can't beat the location and the view was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was fine, but too much bread for my taste

    The seasside view was outstanding and location perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel in poros
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was right on the port above restaurants & shops. We had a beautiful view of the water from our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Cool refuge in a hot summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet flush broke

    Guys on reception supeer friendly and helpful. Wonderful view of boats

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eye friendly staff. Room had great view with balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from the street below

    Clean rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Position was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location on Poros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was great, view from room outstanding

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Couldn't be bandied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs up to the door.

    Proximity to the boats and facilities. Sea view. Comfy rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Terrific hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was too smal and the wifi weak

    Location, location, location. Wonderful view from the balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Very good locatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cledn

    The shower curtain is too short. The water runs all over

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to the rooms and no soundproof

    The staff was very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    The view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt have any

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location and sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Excellent location around 1 min walk to the port, lovely balcony with sea view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.0
    Location near to ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Key cards had an alarm which went off after someone opened a room door and before card went in slot to work lights etc. We were kept awake at night by this when neighbours returned to rooms and then again from early morning. Hotel needs to change this. Also only a flimsy net curtain at window so nothing to stop light coming in from early morning. Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep!

    Location near to ferry.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff were really courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaking toilet in room. Not major problem but unnecessary.

    The staff were really courteous and helpful. We loved this hotel and will return. We had nice side views of the harbour and a lovely little balcony.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.2
    the manager of the hotel is quite eccentric but so helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the shower curtain tends to cling whilst showering making you feel like a hitchcock film

    the manager of the hotel is quite eccentric but so helpful,the balcony views over the harbour,fridge in room,position of hotel,sister hotel of aegeli beach hotel allows to use facilities but check same in high season,the food in restaurants faultless,take a walk behind hotel and have a meal at garden restaurant or platinos very reasonable prices,the beer was 2euros and we were given ouzo on the house at end of meal.don't be put off by harbour side restaurants,all good.stelios bike and moped hire good,he comes accross as bit of wide boy but it is all harmless banter.cafe by monastry very pleasant for a pot of tea and cake.love beach clear water nice beach

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    9.6
    I had a very nice time during my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a very nice time during my stay. The bed is very comfortable and you have everything you need. The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. They helped me out when I had problems with paying the bill because another hotel had blocked my credit card... Thanks again for that!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    The best part of out stay was the gentleman on the front...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The best part of out stay was the gentleman on the front desk, we got in late so he left the keys out for us. Then in the morning he made us coffees and he was also quite humorous! Can't remember his name but he was a champ!! Cheers

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    A very friendly staff, a clean and well-provisioned room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A very friendly staff, a clean and well-provisioned room with a great view, and ideal location. The room was small but satisfactory and it had a deck right over Poros's famous harbor.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.9
    The view is nothing short of breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite what appears to be very recently refurbished decor (in the bathroom specifically), in our room it seemed to be somewhat worn, but given the great price, it is nothing to complain about.

    The view is nothing short of breathtaking! If you are in one of the front facing balcony rooms, you are literally on the water's edge!

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    Very handy location to ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't realise the entrance was up about 20 stairs.

    Very handy location to ferry. In sight 5 mins away. George's spoke good English and very helpful. Adjacent to all tavernas and small shops. Great area

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was nice and generous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sink had a issue and couldn't drain properly.

    Breakfast was nice and generous. Our bedroom was good, bed was comfortable, good TV and air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Beautiful property in a wonderful central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful property in a wonderful central location! Impeccably clean, the staff was very helpful and accommodating and amazing sunsets from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    Lovely views from our room - which was at the side of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor detail - the shower curtain didn't reach the porcelain tray, so water leaked onto the floor - but in the heat it dried up very quickly

    Lovely views from our room - which was at the side of the building but still had its own balcony where you could sit and read (in the shade) and watch the boats coming and going. Glorious views. Lovely staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Best views in Poros
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Best views in Poros

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower fittings need some fixing (with new ones!)

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.9
    Reasonable,central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reasonable,central Good facilities

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    6.7
    The location was fabulous, and I loved my little balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was fabulous, and I loved my little balcony. It was very clean and simple.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    nice location with animated neighborhood, great view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice location with animated neighborhood, great view from the room on the sea. really comfortable bed and clean place

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.6
    Location and friendliness of "George" who managed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and friendliness of "George" who managed the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.2
    A clean and fully renovated hotel right at the port of Poros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room had a small window and no balcony.

    A clean and fully renovated hotel right at the port of Poros.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Hotel was in a great location to catch the water taxi or the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was in a great location to catch the water taxi or the bus to a variety of beaches. We had a beautiful view. Perfect for what we needed.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    Bra beliggenhet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bra beliggenhet

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Great price, close to everything, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great price, close to everything, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Country like room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Country like room

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.7
    Εξαιρετικό σημείο για σύντομη απόδραση,στο κέντρο της χώρας.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Εξαιρετικό σημείο για σύντομη απόδραση,στο κέντρο της χώρας.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    4.6
    THE LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    IT LOOKS LIKE OUR ROOM WAS IN THE CORNER OF THE HOTEL, AN SMALL WINDOW LOOKING TO AN OLD ABANDONED HOUSE.

    THE LOCATION

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff and location of the hotel right in the village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was very cold, but then it was an unusually cold spell.

    Friendly staff and location of the hotel right in the village

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: