Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manganos Apartments

1 Vitiadou Street, Kambos, 82100, Greece

#9 of 14 hotels in Kambos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Towels are really rough. You should better bring your own towels

    It's a historical building with large balconies in beautiful Kampos which is 10 minutes away by car from Chios Port. Poli was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We absolutely loved the trees and the vineyards around the house... It is a real traditional stone building. It has a Chios character. And it was so easy to find the address, I have no idea why others had difficulty. Kampos is such a beuatiful village, i would definitley reccomend...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice, clean, great location, parking. Strong value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location, friendly staff, nice rooms, good prices. Overall, I recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok.

    Comfort of the room and cleaness of the bathroom were acceptionally ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should have more variety

    Comfortable beds, nice balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You definitely need a car in Chios island, but in high season even 1 week prior to my visit, I barely managed to find one. I met some other visitors in the Island who were not as lucky as me, they were quite unhappy, confirming how much you need a car for a good holiday in Chios. So, you need to plan and rent your car much earlier. You may also rent a motorbike, for families like mine with small kids, that's not an option.

    If you are looking for an authentic stay in Chios Island, you have three options : 1) you may stay in Pyrgy village, 2) you may stay in Mista village 3) you may stay in a mandrin farm house in Kambos. Manganos is a good example of the third option. The house itself is very nice, the location is good, it is close to Chios and Karfas.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I liked the calm historical atmosphere of the hotel. The hotel is an ancient mansion among the citrus trees. It is close to the citrus museum.The breakfast includes variety of delicious homemade citrus jams and cookies.The lady, owner of the hotel, is also very friendly and helpful. We asked for advice where to eat well in the island. You feel at home there.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    ınside old town, the building and the garden is very nice and old style.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi did not work at all

    Tranquil farm house Good breakfast with home made jams Good location if you have a car

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They should bring the bathroom into an improved condition.

    Good location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: