Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manos Apartments

Kazani 72, Agios Nikolaos, 72100, Greece

#15 of 71 hotels in Agios Nikolaos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great late summer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Litsa was very welcoming and gave us lots of useful information about the area. The apartment itself was perfect for a beach holiday stay and the pool was a great addition. The centre of town was only a ten minute walk away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    A quiet place to spend a few nights in Agios Nikolaos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice, cosy and quiet place to spend a few nights in Agios Nikolaos, if you don't mind walking 10 - 15 minutes to the Centre and/or the beach. Just 6 minutes to KTEL bus station - this was a big plus for us since we were here primarily to visit places and hike (gorges like Kritsa nearby). The owners are pleasant company and the apartments are fantastic. Really spacious and comfortable, and they also have huge terraces in front. The complex has a small pool (if you're in the mood for a bath and too lazy to go to the beach) and a pool bar (where you can also serve a quick breakfast).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Calm and Attractive Studio 10 min Walk from Agios Nikolaos Town Center and Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The calm location is not really central, but town center and beach within a 10 min walk reach. No shops, cafes, restaurant in the neighborhood.

    Helpful and committed manageress, free transport to the Agios Nikolaos KTEL bus station. Nice and well equipped studio. Attractive pool area where breakfast is served, familiar ambience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    The appartment was very spacious and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned during our two-night stay nor were the towels changed.

    The appartment was very spacious and well equipped. We found the washing machine in the appartment very useful. The owner was very helpful in giving us information about what to visit. Easy to park in the street in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette was not fully-equipped: no sponge and soap and dirty dishes in cupboard. Breakfast was not good for us because we are used to enjoy a varied breakfast : only bread, ham and cheese toast, marmelades, chocolate croissants and hot/cold drinks.

    The owner lady was so friendly and kind. The room was spacious and extra luxury was washing machine in the room. We really need it after travelling two weeks. The location was perfect:peaceful property and only 15 minutes from the center by foot. Bus station was also near, 5 minutes' walk. Nearest supermarket was in about 10 minutes by foot but there was a kiosk where you can buy water and other refreshments, few minutes by foot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    We picked this spot as my partner had to catch a bus at 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We picked this spot as my partner had to catch a bus at 6.00 a.m. A seven minute walk away. Very friendly staff. Nice pool. Close to town but in a quiet location. Staff were very helpful. Will go back again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    quite ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the breakfast for 5 euro/person was of too poor quality in 7 days of stay the blankets and towels were changed only once the ground floor in the bathroom was extremely sliding and dangerous the continuous usage of the swimming pool during the day was very disturbing just outside our appartment there was no protection against the strong sun

    the quite position just outside the city the pleasant place in the evening

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.5
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Quite a lot of steps to our apartment so not ideal if any mobility issues.

    Incredibly hospitable, helpful and friendly - even served us a beer when we arrived very late at night. The rooms are clean and pleasant and excellent value for money. The pool looks great and food was good although we didn't spend much time there as we preferred the beach. Great coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The (massive) terrace was shared and a little trellis or movable partition of some kind would have been nice. Great little place though!

    Litsa was great and nothing was too much trouble! Our flight was going to be late in anyway but was then delayed 2 hours so we arrived at about 4am. We were met and shown our rooms with no problems at all. Couldn't give us late check out as was full but gave us as much extra time as she could and also gave us use of the shower/wc room by the pool to store suitcases and get ready for departure. Clean everywhere, good air con, good (personal) WiFi for the room, nice pool, basic but new interiors, kettle, washing machine, washing line,stove, fridge (little freezer section) kitchen sink, crockery/glasses, indoor table and chairs and outdoor, huge terrace but shared between 2. Bonus-next door's kittens. Its a ten minute leisurely walk to the beach, bars and town. Can be easily done to enjoy the beach come back then head out when it gets cooler to enjoy the restaurants. We didn't have a Netflix day (100% lovely weather) but the flatscreen in the room had a HDMI and it's own personal WiFi hub so I think it was doable. Views of mountains (and the sea from the terrace).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight negative that there's nothing else in the immediate area, which may be a problem for some (but everything is within a 10 min brisk walk).

    Wonderful stay! Helpful host, good location, stunning view towards the mountains, lovely pool, sun all day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    We like almost everything about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in the shower was hot :)

    We like almost everything about this place. Great apartments, friendly host, nice pool and quiet neighbourhood :) The location is really super cool for families with kids who rent a car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Great, welcoming staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was as hard as it can get in Greece. Air conditioner was aimed straight towards the bed so it was impossible to sleep so that it would be on.

    Amazing staff! <3 They were all so friendly and welcoming and willing to tell all about the area, events etc. Couldn't ask for more!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    The room was 10 minutes walking from the town centre with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find the location as we arrived by car. The staff was a bit cold.

    The room was 10 minutes walking from the town centre with all conforts and there was a lot of room to park your car. The room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Great base for exploring Agios Nikoloas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been lovely. The shower was very small and the curtain kept touching you.

    From the moment we arrived we were made to feel exceptionally welcome. Even the owners father would greet us when he saw us in town. Great bonus having a washing machine. Hotel is lovely and a great base for exploring, would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    GREAT value for money AMAZING STAFF!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is really nothing to fault here

    The beds were firm but very comfortable - I slept great every night. The place was impeccably clean, and the customer service was absolutely top notch amazing!!!! Wifi great, air con great - everything great!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    TOP PLACE ! TOP FAMILY !
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything here, the family, the tranquility, the pool, the breakfast. We felt very welcomed and were given as much quality information we would ask. I will for sure come back to this place where I feel at home

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't properly cleaned every day.

    Good facilities. Very helpful manageress. The centre of town is easily reachable by car in 5 mins

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Stay Agio Nikolaos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The staff was super nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    we stayed here for one night while passing through to visit spinalonga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with a mountain view and close to the center. Really welcoming and friendly staff. Clean room. Nice swimming pool. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our time here very welcoming. would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too hard for me. Shower not the best.

    Friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    We did enjoy it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Great place and great hosts. Nice, clean and good value for money. They met all our additional requests. We will come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm Welcome / swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean apartments, nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Clean apartments, nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Nice and clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean rooms. Very good wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Ms Litsa is an excellent host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ms Litsa is an excellent host. She gave us awesome info on where to go in Ag. Nikolaos and she was extremely nice and made us feel like home. The place has a really nice and clean pool and the rooms are spacious and nice and they also include kitchen stuff if you want to cook. All in all I highly recomend this place

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    The flat is quite Big for two People.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi fi didn t work inside the flat But in The terrace and in the pool zone worked Very well.

    The flat is quite Big for two People. The cooking tools are Very Good. The staff is Very Kind. We had a Big terrace where to eat And relax.Very ner to the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Rooms were spacious and the staff was super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were spacious and the staff was super nice. They gave us great restaurant recommendations and helped tell us how to get there and best/free places to park. Vey nice place to stay. And our little kids loved the pool.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location was just a little far out of town for my liking - it was 10 min walk through back streets to reach the beach - was was ok but not ideal. Probably reflected in the price. Bed was very hard.

    Very clean Includes washing machine Great value for money. Great pool Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    The owner was really nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi was not working inside the room. Breakfast I would not take twice, but it's just my personal opinion as I like to it properly in the morning.

    The owner was really nice and friendly. She gave us a better room when we arrived, although the price stayed the same. Also, she provided us with all information about the nearby areas, restaurants, etc., and was very nice the while time. Efharisto poli! :)

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: