Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Manos Small World

Main Street, Firostefani, 84700, Greece

#4 of 19 hotels in Firostefani

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV did not work due missing smart card. Lots of steps but the staff were very helpful with bags. Need tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfasts were excellent. Need Iron and ironing board in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended place in Firostefani
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually there is not a lot to say. Everything was great! the hotel fully met our expectations and I am a capricious client. Moreover I asked for the iron and immediately got it in my room. Amazing view, rich breakfast served to the table on the terrace just for two of us. And the staff was well prepared and informed. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    The view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps down could be an issue for some people but if you want to stay on the Caldera, all accommodation will have steps.

    The view! Photos dont do it justice, it is perfect. Having breakfast served on the balcony was fabulous also. Tim was so helpful and organized a boat tour for us plus transfers. He was amazing! The rooms are a really good size too. There are plenty of amazing restaurants around or you can walk to Fira in about 15 minutes for heaps more. We will be back, we loved our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    We loved this place ! Would recommend to all. If we ever come back to Santorini, we will only stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only worked well outside of our room.

    Rooms are superb and view from our room patio is to die for. Exceeded our expectations. Tim is the manager and was extremely helpful with recommendations on restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    To be honest, as a whole the hotel is slightly overrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No jacuzzi (so it would be proper not to present it on pictures). Breakfast - I do understand that the hotel does not have a regular kitchen, however, it is such a big deal to offer some vegetable and/or fruit? No Maria -:). Internet is still poor. Sure, we were not there for work and it is not a big deal to have poor Wi-Fi these days at the hotel, is it? For short stay, no major issues. Should you plan to stay longer than couple of days I recommend to check also other possibilities.

    The location is perfect and the view is stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Firostefani is an excellent place to stay and you can walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are over 60 steep steps to the hotel. These are a pain if you are carrying luggage. Breakfast is from 8:30 only and you will not get it if you have to leave earlier for a flight. The reception is also not open all the time and we literlly had to push the receptionist to get someone to carry our stuff up at 6:45 am. The guy turned up late. The receptionist was not able to help in terms of suggestions regarding things to do. There is no safety deposit box in the room though given on their website. The beds are not great- mattress lumpy and the duvet was small for two people.

    Firostefani is an excellent place to stay and you can walk to Fira and Immerovigli. The bus stop is just outside. The views are amazing from the hotel. Very nice terrace and seating (we were on the top floor) Rooms are big, clean and pleasant. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is abit too small and lighting was abit dimmed. We googled search the hotel however it’s down the stairs so those with luggage be prepared to throw it down hahaa I mean, u have to walk down the steps but there’s someone to assist you during your check out day up the steps.

    The view was stunning. Location is only 15mins walk to Fira. And bus stop is just up the main road. There’s a few restaurants there rated by trip advisor! Niceeee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    A lovely 5 night stay with fantastic views from your doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To reiterate, the property, staff and location were excellent, so no negatives really. Not directly related to the property but I found walking/pedestrian access frustrating in parts ...there were great links to the nearest villages north and south and to the far north (We had an enjoyable walk to Oia) ...but not so much further south, I like exploring and wished to walk across the island east to west and there is no or very little provision for this sort of activity outside the villages. Eating out could be relatively expensive.

    Ideal location and stunning views and fantastic sunsets on your doorstep. Staff were great and helpful and the room was clean. Breakfast was large and sets you up for the day. After travelling to several parts of the island, I think Firostephani (and Manos Small World) was probably the best place to stay (within the price range). PS. Also in late October it wasn't too busy and not too hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Maria was an excellent host providing lots of valuable tips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dated however it was clean.

    Maria was an excellent host providing lots of valuable tips. Other staff also great. Excellent breakfast. View was superb from our room and balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    The room is big, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is big, clean. Enjoy having our breakfast at the table right in front of our room. They bring down breakfast at the time you request. Breakfast is very good. Beautiful views. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful, friendly apartments at a stunningly beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to go home too soon...

    Our room was well appointed with a great view, great air conditioning and a lovely ambience. The host of the property was wonderful and organised all sorts of great things for us to do, checking in with us each day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    This was my first stay in Santorini and Manos didn't disappoint with such an amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa facility needs upgrading. Be prepared to walk up lots of steps if you are needing to consider any medical conditions or mobility issues.

    Loved the spectacular view, the amazing breakfasts, the location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Good for our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little uncomfortable.

    Location was great, accommodation was older than expected, but clean. Breakfast on our balcony was on time and nice. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was great, loved how it was delivered to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi rarely connected.

    The breakfast was great, loved how it was delivered to the room every morning. The room was spacious and clean. Location was central and right near the Firostefani bus stop. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    This hotel is really very beautiful and view is amazing 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is really very beautiful and view is amazing 😉 In receptionist Maria is best worker ever i meet! She makes me to feel like im at home, she was friendly,very warm and helpful Thank you Maria for amazing service We will return back again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, beautiful sunset view, great breakfast and fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were a bit scratchy on the first night but they were changed as soon as we asked.

    Fantastic location and amazing staff who helped us with our bags and organised everything from drivers to dinner bookings. Breakfast every morning delivered to our own balcony overlooking the caldera. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful stay in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame that the jacuzzi wasn't working when we stayed. It was something we selected specifically.

    Fabuolous location and we loved the balcony outside our room. Breakfast was a highlight - delivered each morning and we enjoyed it looking out over the sea. Maria is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Maria was absolutely wonderful, catering to our every need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maria was absolutely wonderful, catering to our every need. Her restaurant and excursion recommendations were excellent and made our trip so memorable. The hotel has a great location, with easy access to different parts of Santorini. The view from the terraces are gorgeous, and breakfast on the terraces just outside our room was a treat. I recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful staying in amazing Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price is a little bit high but Santorini is everywhere expensive by the way you pay for a beautiful place so it is ok. The mattress was a little bit soft.

    The position of the hotel is perfect, just 10 minutes by walk from the crowded Fira. The view from the room is simply amazing, you wake up with the wonderful Caldera's view and you don't need to go to Oia to watch the sunset since you can enjoy it from the common big balcony of the hotel in front of the rooms. Breakfast was great, you just choose what you like and the time and you have it delivered directly to the table in front of your room. Service was perfect, Maria is simply beautiful, she is always present for anything you may need, she gave us a warm welcome and a lot of infos about the island!! Room was really spacious and clean so I would highly recommend this place!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    I enjoyed my stay alot! Thank you, Manos Small World! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is kind of hard, pillows are too soft and only one each.

    - The location is perfect if you want to catch beautiful sunset in Santorini and to avoid the touristy crowd. It is also convenient with supermarkets nearby and about 10mins walk to Fira town which along the way, there are shops and the beautiful scenery to admire at! - Host, Maria is very friendly, welcoming and always willing to help! - Breakfast is awesome just outside your room by the balcony!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Convenient to walk to Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient to walk to Fira. Maria, the host is very kind and nice. We feel so warm when greet by her. She also arranged a take away breakfast for us, as we left early in the morning next day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Property manager was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property manager was very accommodating. It was my wife's birthday and I notified them I wanted to do something special for her birthday (cake and champagne or something similar). Manager helped arrange this at reasonable cost and had it all set up in room on our return for the surprise!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location, not too far down the steps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The private transfers from the airport at 50Euro is a rip-off, should be 25. Wi-fi was scratchy at best. Breakfast choice could have been better. It would have been nice to have a pool

    Beautiful location, not too far down the steps. Lovely view over the Caldera, great spot to enjoy breakfast and the glorious sunset. Maria was amazing and a wonderful host. She couldn't do enough for us, nothing was too big an issue Large room which was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    fantastic front desk/manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great!

    fantastic front desk/manager. great rooms, excellent service and attention to detail. the front desk manager was amazing, caring and provided personal service and attended our every need! we rebook there in a heartbeat! thankyou so much for everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres no safe box in the room. No swimming pool.

    Excellent location, property is situated about 10-15 min walking distance from the Fira city center. Really quiet hotel with plenty of restaurants nearby. Amazing view from the terrace. Very clean, simple and comfortable room with large bed. Spotless bathroom. Theres fridge and electric kettle in the room. Good breakfast with plenty of food. The staff under the leadership of the hotel Manager Ms. Maria were excellent,friendly and helpful. Thank You so much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    The best sunset on Santorini can be watched here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was a wonderful place to stay.

    There is no need to trek to Oia to see the sunset - the best sunset on the island can be enjoyed from your own private balcony! Plus, the staff could not be more welcoming, helpful and friendly. We loved our stay at Manos Small World Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have some coffee and tea available

    Fabulous huge comfortable bed in a spacious room with quiet air conditioning. We arrived very late after a delayed flight and the staff we're welcoming and helpful. Had to leave early so they left us fruit and a basket of pastries for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Amazing location, beautiful views and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed here for four amazing nights on our first ever trip to Santorini. What an amazing location and what a beautiful view to wake up to. The staff including Maria were fabulous and happy to help with anything and everything. The rooms are luxurious and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the breakfast on the terrace each morning. We will certainly come back when we are in Santorini again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Very nice accommodation with one of great views in world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no window or fan in the bathroom and, as in most of Greece, toilet paper cannot be flushed down the toilet. There needs to be more ventilation in bathroom, I could never get the bedroom fan working, although I didn't query the staff on that one. Staff said tap water was undrinkable (too salty?)--a Greek Island problem--but they only provided bottled water upon request after first day, unlike some other hotels.

    The room was very nice and well-designed, the staff was friendly, and the location--well, it was amazing! I did use the hot tub once and didn't miss the small pools at some of the other places--there's too much to do in Santorini to miss them. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    A must stay place in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The size of the bathroom could be a little bigger.

    The staff under the leadership of the hotel Manager Ms. Maria were excellent. Maria made sure all our needs are met, she and her staff were very friendly and always welling to go the extra mile. Perfect location with an amazing view of the caldera. We loved having our breakfast on the terrace. We highly recommended Manos Small World when visiting Santorini for sure. Cant wait to go back...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Another Paradise!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet. There should be an extra router install at the ground level of hotel. We couldn't access wifi from our room though it's not a big deal for us as the view kill it off.

    Everything, the hospitality of staff included. Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    The best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do not count on wifi at all, which is troublesome when you need internet to do serious stuff like bank transfers or booking flights. Poor breakfast.

    The best location ever, the view is astonishing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Great accommodation in breathtaking location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wished the last day would have been more sunny... No complaint about this accommodation at all.

    Location, location, location: amazing view from room terrace over the former "crater", the "volcano", the white villages, and facing the sunset! Warm welcome and wise advice from the manager/staff. Very comfortable room and bed. Delicious and plentiful breakfast served on the terrace or in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Manos - Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Same breakfast is being served today which you need to select on the very first day you arrive. There is only one lady who is taking care of the hotel along with a helper guy and she is not even available in the night, so don't expect 24 hr service. If you ask for semi-private taxi, that will also be too costly, 15 Euros per person which is far too expensive since you could easily rent a car for cheaper rates. There is neither a swimming pool nor any restaurant in the hotel.

    Nice view and a great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Best view and staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view ! Best place to have breakfast on your private terrace. ( very good ) But most of all, the manager "Maria", she attended to our every nead or questions, She make you feel like family ! On our last day, we had to leave really early for t airport (4 am),she made sure about the taxi and a staff member came to bring our suitcases up the stair. Thx again Maria !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Such an incredible place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such an incredible place! The views were amazing, very nice breakfast and comfortable room. Would definitely come again. Maria was also extremely welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.3
    Superb view, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult access. Steep descent requires 61 steps down, and 61 back up. Fortunately they carry baggage for you. Creaky bed, small TV. Furniture needs an update.

    Great location, superb view, quiet, good breakfast. Manager very friendly and eager to please.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Amazing Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in the room was bland, Wi-Fi was not strong, only one mirror in the bathroom. View in pictures is decieving, the room is not as close to the water as it appears. No hot breakfast options.

    Family room was spacious, staff was extremely helpful and very friendly, really helped us understand the island and figure out what to see.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    ・Very good view to see the sunset
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i think most of the hotel in this area have the follwing common issues: ・The airport shuttle is a little expensive (for us, is 15€ for a person/trip for a sharing shuttle, however, since the local bus is not running at very early in the morning/late at night, we have to choose it. Airport shuttle is not operated by hotel, but taxi company. You need to pay the taxi to the driver directly by cash. ・The hot water sometimes is not working good (the host reminded us on that) ・WiFi signal is weak sometimes.

    ・Very good view to see the sunset ・Good breakfast (You can choose the menus in the previous day from a lot of choices, and the host will put your breakfast at desk at your designated time) at the balcony to see the beautiful view. ・Very lovely room. You can feel very very relaxed there like at home. ・The host is very kind and gave us a very detailed explanation/notice when we arrived. ・Although there are a lot of stairs to go to the main road, the staff in hotel helped us move the luggage. It is very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Wish we stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    There is a very nice view from the balcony. Good breakfast and location. Staff was friendly and very helpful with travel arrangements, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    The location and the view are spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be diversified - it was the same all 3 days. The water pressure could be better.

    The location and the view are spectacular. Walking distance to the center of fira. Beds are amazing. The room was comfy and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous view from all sides!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The steep steps down to the hotel.......especially if you are not too fit.

    Staffs were really nice, good breakfast and only 15 to 20 mins walk to Fira city center. The local bus stop is just on the street, once you walk up the steps from the hotel. Very spacious room and good shower water pressure. Most of all, the beautiful, stunning view while eating breakfast on your veranda !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Small boutique hotel with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some draw backs that can be seen in all of Santorini is that internet in small hotels is spotty due to the old buildings and if you are handicapped there's no access but otherwise I would say it is the perfect place for a couple or family to stay at.

    This small boutique hotel of about 10 rooms is located in the center of firostefani with a bus stop at the front steps. It has amazing views of the caldera. The staff is amazing, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    A wonderful place to wind down after a 5 week, 5 country trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in our room was a little slow, but much better outside on our terrace.

    The location was amazing, the breakfast was like manna from Heaven. The few stairs were just enough to counter our over endulgence eating Greek cuisine. Janis was a blessing carrying our bags up and down... He must be one of the fittest men alive. The owner was spot on arranging our rental ATV's to Taxi needs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Quite and relaxing retreat with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is very weak from the room. But fine if you are sitting outside.

    5e service is excellent, the concierge make you feel like you dont have to worry a thing, just relax and enjoy the holiday. Very friendly staff. The view from the room is stunning and quiet location away feom the tourists. Great restaurant near by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay! comfortable rooms, decent breakfast, amazing view of the caldera and the Aegean Sea. Very good location. Overall would recommend this place to anyone headed to Santorini.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    Great Service, Great Food, Great Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sheets and towels were hard and scratchy. Definitely need an upgrade! It's about 60 steps to the top which was a workout every time. Individuals with agility issues would want to find a property at the top. The beds are low and would've preferred something higher.

    The property had a small boutique hotel feel. We loved the delicious homemade breakfast every morning when WE were ready to eat. The views from the property were awesome. Bathroom was updated and modern and the room was quite spacious. The staff was extremely friendly and the owner was fabulous!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    The view!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view!! Just amazing!! Fantastic breakfast on the terrace overlooking the caldera!!! Great location with bars and restaurants just couple of steps from the room. Just amazing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    A relaxing week in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mattress was a little uncomfortable, maybe it has reached the end of its life?

    Very friendly staff, stunning location, lovely breakfast. Firastefani itself also very nice. Will be going there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Best view in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like to view the sun down in Santorini without step out in a reasonable price. This one is the best. We enjoy to stay in our own table in front of our room with a cup of coffee wait for the moment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Perfect honeymoon destination!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our balcony was absolutely stunning! The staff was very friend, especially Yianni, who served us our breakfast every morning. His smiling face, and friendly personality helped to start every morning off just right! Breakfast was delicious! We'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    The most spectacular end to a honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    It was all top notch. The owner greeted us right when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The free breakfast was very good and filling (almost too much food) and the staff were very quick to serve you. As soon as we came out of our room in the morning to sit at our patio they were there serving us breakfast. The room was very large and spacious, super clean. The bed was probably the most comfortable of all the beds we slept in during our month long honeymoon in Europe. And the view! You can not beat it. I was in total awe when we arrived. Spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice view and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a pool! There was a bad smell in our room coming from the sink.

    The view is amazing. The place is clean although a bit old. The breakfasts were the best we had in Greece. Different every day! Excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    A wonderful hotel in the heart of the caldera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that comes to mind is the mattress of our bed. My partner likes soft mattresses and I prefer hard ones, but somehow neither of us found the bed entirely comfortable (too thin?). Then again we are fussy sleepers...

    We had an excellent stay at Manos Small World! We spent out honeymoon in Santorini and chose this hotel, and we are 100% happy with our choice. We started our stay with a warm welcome by the owner, Mr Thanasis, to this wonderful hotel, with a glass of wine on the balcony with its spectacular view. The room was very spacious and tastefully decorated with artwork and nice furniture. The staff was very friendly and took good care of us. We enjoyed chatting with them during breakfast. We felt pampered every minute! The breakfast was served on our balcony and included fresh, home-made greek baked goods, fruits, yoghurt. Although a little heavy on the sweet side for our taste (we missed the cheese), it was delicious and freshly made. Excellent coffee! Mr Thanasis gave us useful, objective tips for restaurants during our stay. All in all we had a fantastic week and would certainly recommend it! Also, if you are looking for the great views of Santorini without the noise and crowds of Fira/Oia, then Firostefani is a great option. All the atmosphere of the caldera in a more quiet setting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Just book it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say

    Exactly what you see from the pictures. The view from your window when you wake up is priceless. And hotel manager/owner is the most friendly and helpful business owner i have ever seen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Comfortable size shower, perhaps a bath in addition for those who like to bath.

    Perfect position. Owner manager. Great breakfast on room balcony overlooking the caldera. Attractive design and décor. Large comfortable bed. Spotless.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    A relaxing and great escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the wifi connection could be more reliable and a bit more stable as it was not easy to connect from inside the room but had to go the terrace. Not a big issue though. Many stairs to reach the hotel so maybe not adapted for some people.

    The geographical location is just amazing ! What a view and excellent service.. This hotel is really quiet and we had a wonderful time.. The room was clean and towels changes twice a day! The breakfast was fresh and delicious, served very effectively and changes everyday with local products. The owner even offered us a private transfer back to the airport free of charge! And again.. the view, the view, the view... Would love to go back soon

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.7
    Sorry but poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was not private, we share it with 4 rooms, transportation from central station to manos was poor, they should have their own transportation, Wifi was not working in the room, we could use only in the balcony, They did not answer our mails which we send before the accomadation,

    View from the balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't have a pool, advertises wifi and cable tv which are both non existent or very limited that it shouldn't be advertised. Be sure to bring repellent as there were a lot of mosquitos in the room. Also, it was very strange that the staff would enter your room frequently when you aren't there to change the air conditioning settings to warmer?

    Loved the views, breakfast on the balcony was fantastic and something to be excited to wake up to each day!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, good location, good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A private pool for the guests would be extremely pleasant.

    Very friendly and caring front-office and staff, good location in Firastefani with a balcony looking over Caldera. Good price for Santorini standards without sacrificing on the quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Delightful stay in Firostefani
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all perfect.

    The location was outstanding and the view from our room was picture perfect. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly; they carried our cases both up and down the very steep steps without complaint. Breakfasts were lovely and the room was extremely spacious and spotlessly clean. A top little hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Without any doubt the staff,the service,the breakfast,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Without any doubt the staff,the service,the breakfast,the location and the Caldera views were exceptional. Our top recommendation of our 3 months of travels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    First time in Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could pose a problem for people who find a lot of stairs difficult but that is the same as most hotels overlooking the caldera. Wifi weak.

    Superb views over the caldera and a large spacious suite (junior suite ) Lovely balcony and breakfasts. Staff very helpful and pleasant, met us at the top of the stairs and carried our luggage for us and the same on the way home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Beautiful views and incredibly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was fantastic

    The views from the terrace dont get any better. Getting out there to have breakfast in the morning ... priceless! The location is great, a beautiful 5- minute walk from Fira along the caldera. The staff could not have been more helpful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Top hotel in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    While making our choice, we weighed the pros and cons of each hotel, taking into account factors such as proximity to other towns, great reviews and, most importantly, the quality of the views of the Caldera. We found that Manos Small World had it all. The hotel is owned by a generous and kind owner, Thanassi, a native Santorinian, who is always at the disposal of guests to give advice and help out in any way. When we visited the Santo Winery (highly recommended), we forgot a few of our belongings, including a valuable cap and umbrella. Mr. Thanassi did his best to track our possessions as soon as we told him and we got everything back the following day! The hotel truly feels like a “home away from home”, from the pleasant and familiar interactions with the caretakers of the hotel to the carefully and freshly made breakfast delivered right outside your door so you can take in the breathtaking views of the caldera while sipping on your Greek “Elliniko” coffee. Manos Small World beat our every (high) expectation and there is no doubt that we will be returning when we next head back to Santorini.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! Very nice staff. My family had a perfect holiday here! Highly recommend! If there is a swimming pool in the hotel will be better!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location and very friendly & helpful staff. Lovely having breakfast on your terrace each morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Sensational view, staff wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sensational view, staff wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    I fully recommend this place and would be back in a heartbeat!,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The views were unbeatable. Location is excellent - good restaurants, good shops, sunset views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Best choise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best location in Santorini.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Stunning views and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views and welcoming staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient area. Great staff with a pleasant attitude. Everything was clean and organized.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The accommodation was lovely, views exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The accommodation was lovely, views exceptional. Maria was terrific.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Breathtakingly beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all. Nothing to complain about

    Amazing views of the sunset from the balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Recommend to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good except It's not very easy to find it. Maybe because our taxi driver told us the wrong way.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: