Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mare Vista Hotel - Epaminondas 3 stars

St Nicolas Str, Batsi, 84503, Greece

#7 of 35 hotels in Batsi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is refurbished , you still see its an older one , still the rooms are well maintained and very clean , good beds . In the hotel is a lift , but you still need to do many stairs..

    Breakfast was very good to greek norms, view over the Batsi bay is fantastic , both the ladies on the lobby desk are very helpfull... and certainly a plus is the parking garage under the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just returned from the lovely island of Andros. We stayed in a double suite, views and room were amazing, and very clean. Towels and bedding changed daily. Staff are very helpful and nothing is to much trouble. Breakfast was plentiful. lovely touch when staff brought chilled wine for my husbands birthday. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is extremely poor in bedrooms. When it’s windy, the swimming pool is totally unusable and the whole hotel is very exposed.

    The location, the island itself, calm and beautiful. The breakfast. The easy access by bus or taxi. The beach and the city are easy to access (warning: lots of stairs). The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (2 Adults+2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it was the beginning of the season, the rooms/areas were not clean (found a dead cockroach just outside our room). The playroom could be more equipped for the kids.

    The room was very nice with enough space for a family and very nice view. The staff was helpful. and the lift is very helpful especially going up with luggage from the garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the nice beach. The rooms were perfectly comfortable for a family. We loved the pool and the view from the hotel. It was great to have a lot of restaurants nearby to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a problem for us but there was a bit of a hill and some steps to get to the road to get into town and the the beaches

    On arrival at the hotel we were greeted with a warm friendly smile and shown to a lovely room with new bathroom with a great shower and a big balcony with a beautiful view of Batsi Bay. For the next ten days we were given fantastic service from all the staff and one of the best breakfasts we have ever had in Greece. Everywhere was spotlessly clean with a lovely pool area. The location was great with a short walk to beaches and to the town with lots of good restaurants and bars and a local bus service. If you like Greece you will love Andros and the 10/10 Mare Vista hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (2 Adults+2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom somehow tight as compared to the size of the room.

    Kindliness of the whole staff/great view on the bay / good breakfast / proximity to nice beaches /hiking opportunities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are lots of stairs in the hotel. It adds to its charm, and does not matted if you are not limited. But not all rooms are wheelchair accessible.

    Excellent atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, comfortable location. Altogether, a perfect experience for reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively old rooms that need renovation. Very small bathroom. Extremely uncomfortable parking which requires an experienced driver.

    Great location. We stayed at the two-floor room at the top floor and the view from the terrace was stunning. Very big balcony (however without any cover). Very nice and helpful staff. Breakfast was ok, nothing special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little noisy when kids are playing in the pool

    The position of property is excellent as well as the room- with two big verandas facing the see, very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    For half a year I was monitoring different locations in Andros to stay for our holidays this Summer. And I can say that staying in MARE e VISTA Epaminondas we became more and more convinced of how correct was our decision to choose this hotel. Warmly welcoming owners, clean and newly rehabbed room, friendly and helpful staff, incredible view on the bay from each of the hotel's rooms. We even got an advantage walking large number of steps each day in the hotel and on the way to the city: Andros and Greece itself are so delicious that it was very useful to have this opportunity of physical activity several times a day! :) We got absolutely high quality services and all the information needed to stay there for more than 10 days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast served at Mare Vista was delicious and there was a lot of variety. The grounds were well-kept and the swimming pool was clean. The rooms were spacious and well laid out. The balcony provided a beautiful view of Batsi and it was only a short walk to the center of the town. This is the best place to stay in Andros!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Location was great, few minutes away from Batsi center and the beach. Views were amazing, rooms are clean, big and modern without missing the traditional Greek island style. Breakfast was good, swimming pool was big and clean. One of the best hotels I have ever seen on Greek Islands.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge was to weak to make ice-cubes. No safe in our room.

    Good breakfast buffet. Nice pool with a cocktail bar (delicious Mojito). Ping pong and billiard table was appreciated. Nice view on the sea and Batsi town. Spacious rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is a bit jaded and needs refurbishment to justify it's high ratings. Some of the communal areas, such as the bar area is not very attractive. Dead flowers left untended does not give a good impression.

    The main attraction of this hotel is the view! The hotel is very nicely located with access to beach and Batsi town just a few minutes walk away. Rooms were clean and well serviced and breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wifi could be better, but hey, aren't we trying to get away from it all?

    Particularly nice staff, very comfortable beds, tasteful decor bringing character and life to an older building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    spascious room, great veranda, beatifull views. Helpfull Staff, nice and clean pool. Everything was OK. Not at the beach but close to it, short path up the mountain

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Couldn't fault it.

    Great location. Quiet but only 10 mins to the heart of town. Fantastic beach a stones throw away. Stunning views from the balcony. Really comfortable apartment, lovely pool and to top it off, super staff and service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (2 Adults+2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Need to pre-point a few things. We normally go to Greece late May every year, which in the past has been perfect for us [mid 20's temp.]. It thunder stormed for 3 days this time. We aim at 4 stars with a pool, so we can get back to end the day there, with a loll around and a beer. Resort beech was being rearranged by diggers from dawn to dusk pre-season, due to the new marina changing the current around the bay, sweeping sand from west to east. This was running late due to bureaucracy. Finished the day we left. Ok, the Hotel seemed to tick all our boxes when we booked, but bizarrely was sadly lacking. The bar was closed and if you wanted a drink you had to find somebody; normally the receptionist. The pool side which should overlook the bay has a heavy wooden trellis work blocking any possible sea view [Mare Vista]. The back drop of the hotel pool side is just tatty and because the hotel is west facing the sun disappears at 6.30. The only Hotel restaurant around is for breakfast nothing else and I mean nothing else. Breakfast is adequately average. The rooms were rustic Greek, clean and pleasant enough, but as mentioned could quite easily have been a Greek style village apartment. Lack of power-points; the only time I used the kitchen was to charge my mobile [a power point]. View from the balcony was good. The Hotel is not attractive and in places dingy, with dark passages. There seems to have been a bit of a paint job recently, which could only be described as slap dash. One issue which might place me in the Northern European category as opposed to the Med culture, was that corridors and stairs flooded during the storms and remained wet for days. Could only describe this as a health and safety issue, but hey it's Greece and I would never want to change them. To finish, this is not a 4 star in anyway shape or form. There isn't one part of it's offering that suggests it is. Maybe we were just too early.

    Not a lot really, Staff were pleasant enough but there weren't many around, just the receptionists. Pool apart this could have been an apartment in the village. Resort is lovely, what you might call unpolished Greek. Great food, great people. Airport to Rafina and ferry on are easy. In fact the ferry is a lovely way to start the hols. 10 minute taxi to the resort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (2 Adults+2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a wonderful stay at Mare Vista Hotel and would recommend it to others without any hesitation. We booked two double rooms and both rooms had wonderful views across the bay - the balcony with a sea view was an unexpected extra. All the staff were amazingly kind and helpful, and our breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was an amazing hotel with wonderful service and breathtaking views. On top of that, the breakfast was delicious and the rooms were perfectly clean and modern. They were very kind to help us arrange our departure, provide big towels for the pool, etc. This was one of the best places I have ever stayed. I hope I can go back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessibility is difficult because of location ...steps etc ...but staff at hotel ..and lift helped alleviate it somewhat.

    View ..balcony..room ...breakfast ..all great. Welcoming staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too many stairs, up and down

    The apartment was spacious with a comfortable bed. Just an awesome 180 view from the terrace down to the beach, ocean, mountain slope and the small village of Batsi. Buffet breakfast was pretty good, but we would have liked more vegetarian food options. Staff was just perfect, like car hire was arranged smoothly. The property has it's own garage for cars and motorbikes. The next holiday trip, we probably would choose again the Mare Vista Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, everything was above average. It was an excellent stay.

    The breakfast was *awesome*; the view from our terrace was very nice; the bed was soft and the staff was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Large kitchen, but not enough equipped, simple electrical plates on demand, no kettle for an evening coffee or tea...

    Lovely duplex with beautiful terraces, beautiful view of the sea and the Batsi. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent romantic stay overall, beautiful view, pleasant and polite staff, great combination of traditional and boutique style! Can't fault it! Will definitely be our preferred accommodation on our next trip to Andros Island!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Comfortable accommodation with fantastic views. Relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff.Breakfast provided an extensive choice of foods. Overall an excellent stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My one and only complaint is that the hot breakfast I.e. Eggs bacon and sausage were just warm not hot.

    Very good view. Lovely comfortable bed and pillows. Good clean pool. Good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvement needed. Excellent all round.

    Super staff. Traditional home cooked goodies among big breakfast buffet. Beautifully clean pool and showering/changing facilities, esp.useful after you have checked out of your room. In fact we liked EVERYTHING.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the property is up a steep hill or 71 steps from the beach and so hard work with a pram. Very limited stock in bar and not open later in the evening.

    Excellent choice for breakfast. Very clean and nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (2 Adults+2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The seventy one steps from the road up to the hotel! Thank goodness the hotel then had a lift.

    The hotel is clean and good value for money, breakfast was good and all staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was nice with a panoramic view the only cons is that we stay there for 3 days and the didnt change our sheets also the one of the room has a broken curtain ... Buy we mention it to the receptionist to fix it

    The breakfast was nice and the receptionists too.. the boy who work there is very helpful! Wehave the blessing to meet the owner of marevista one good beautiful old lady;)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved everything about this hotel. The genuinely warm welcome we received on arrival augured well for a lovely stay. The staff could not have been more helpful, even managing to lend a thirteen year old a mac charger thus bringing about a reduction in stress levels! The hotel is very close to Batsi within a couple of minutes walking distance of the tavernas and bars and the main beach. It is on a headland in a quite, peaceful location overlooking the village with lovely views especially at night. If this hotel is available snap it up!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt close enough to the sea

    The location of the hotel was amazing because of the view, the rooms were designed very uniqelly. the staff was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small point - if you like a cuppa in the room, a travel kettle would be useful as the traditional Greek briki provided takes a fair while to boil enough water just for two small cups. May just be me as I drink a lot of tea...!

    Wonderfully quirky in the nicest sense. Classy and beautifully maintained. Incredible views, very clean pool. The kindest and friendliest staff who go the extra mile as standard. Outstanding attention to detail and plenty of choice at breakfast. Oh, yes, worth every penny!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent hotel,everything was great. Staff amazing,very nice room and location !! Everything was just wonderful! I will be back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome breakfast, big room and beautiful hotel, free parking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • People with friends
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit dated and kitchen was very basic pally equipped.

    Great spacious apartment style room with great views over the bay. Very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rich breakfast, helpfull staff, extremely clean. Amazing location, you have all Batsi to your balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast was not so various.

    Beautiful view to Batsi from large terrace. Hostess was very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular views, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest could start a little early ) :) (it's start 8:30)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing - it was excellent value

    doesn't have restaurant but wonderful breakfast and their recommendations for eating out were excellent too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Wonderful views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    many stairs make the place unsuitable for debilitated persons

    the bed was amazingly comfortable, staff extra nice, view from veranda incredible

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were excellent and helped us with some travel problems. The room was lovely and the view beautiful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (2 Adults+2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brakfast were superb, and the hospitality awesom, and cleanlines extra. Alltogether quiet and comfort at one place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great selection for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean hotel, great staff, fantastic views and super comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View (2 Adults+2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast happy people in the reception!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was relatively small

    The view and balcony

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Welcoming and very attentive staff spotless clean Great location on a beautiful bay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast should be enriched. The swimming pool could be more vivid with music.

    Excellent property with breathtaking view over Batsi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very old and needs total renovation. Pay more, go someplace better.

    Nice employees

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent. They helped us with taxi service and recommended excellent places to eat. 10+ rating. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, more fresh fruits!!!!

    Location and staff!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps to the top of the apartment.

    Amazing views from the hotel, helpful and friendly staff, very good choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has exceptional artistic individual touches and reflects the passion of the owner for showing the past wrapped up in the present to a very high standard. We were sad to leave and will definately return.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi not good. We were not satisfied with the car we rented through the hotel. It was a good price but when we wanted to take the car to go to the boat on our last day, we found it had a flat tyre. Tyre turned out to be totally gone bad, it was very, very old, completely dry and thin. Car rental company was not helpful. Once in the office, one guy said in Greek that it was OK, but another guy still charged us money, and did not give us a receipt. We were anxious to get on the boat, so we paid, but it was a very unpleasant experience.

    Excellent service, would definitely stay there again. Helped out fantastically with problem with the hired car. Beware of the home-made pastries at breakfast ;-)

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit dated rooms and hotel in general

    Breakfast selection Location very convenient Staff (especially the guy) View from balcony of room was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent views of Batsi, a great location... Easy to stroll into Batsi for dinner with lots of restaurant options. Staff were extremely helpful and very welcoming. Lovely pool overlooking the sea

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was in two floors which had no reason since the downfloor was of no use. The room needs renovation. Pretty standard breakfast. Very poor wifi

    Great location, very near to Batsi and great view from the balcony. parking very helpful personel. Clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi flaky at top of site, living room had not even a fan (bedrooms had excellent a/c). Hill location would be an issue for anyone with mobility problems.

    Staff and location great, pool nice, two bedroom apartment perfect with kids. Beach a few minutes down hill.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing we didn't like was the Wifi and TV, the connection was very bad and there were no english speaking channels except for the NEWS.

    The staff was superb, very clean place and great location.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location was perfect with a wonderful view over Batsi. The staff was very nice and helpful. The Breakfast was very nice with many things to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are exaggeratedly soft. When you come back from the beach you have to climb a hill (otherwise you won't have a view...).

    The hotel is located in a hill and the room has a marvelous view of the bay. The Batsi beach is very pleasant besides sometimes quite windy, offers good restaurants and cafes.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wind sound from the balcony bcz of a weird brick structure, and some of the windows were making a rattling sound bcz they aren't tightly fixed.. So basically it's from the wind power..

    Location, view, nice helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was like a self contained apartment.... Everything was top quality especially the bed, towels and bathrobes . The view from the spacious balcony was stunning over looking the Batsi Bay Breakfasts were fantastic with a wide variety of delicious foods to suit all tastes Great pool and relaxing areas around the hotel. Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Secluded from the main drag in the town yet very quickly accessed down steps to the beach.We had the morning sun and the shade of the evening. Brilliant location.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Must stay here!!! The hotel is very pleasant with amazing views of batsi bay. The staff are very nice and always helpful and welcoming. The breakfast is plentiful and 5stars!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect. We really liked our large terrace, the location and the swimmingpool.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room fabulous, view was amazing, staff and breakfast great, room really clean and good hot water.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: