Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Margarita Hotel 2 stars

Main Street, Firostefani, 84700, Greece

#20 of 21 hotels in Firostefani

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Customer service is the best I’ve ever had!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors are loud when closing and the halls are very echoey. Ask to stay on the ground level instead of in the area where all the other room doors meet. It will be much much quieter there.

    The Margarita Hotel exceeded our expectations. We booked this place because of the price and location but ended up falling in love! Efrem was absolutely amazing! He truly cares about the guests and does what it takes to make sure you are happy. He went above and beyond on several occasions. We can’t thank him enough for his care and hospitality. You will not be disappointed if Efrem is taking care of you! He is one in a million <3. The breakfast is also amazing!!! And the location was great too! Close to everything! You won’t have a view of the water but it’s only a 2 minute walk away and it’s way more private than the places on the edge.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    4.2
    Reception tried to help and was very kind to solve the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking a place to rest, this is not the place. Very noisy, close to the street, beds are the worst that I already sleep in my life. I look to the reviews and thought was a good option, totally regret, I wish I paid a little more for something better. Is not so close to the center, 30 min walking roundtrip and not very pretty place. Installations are old and bathroom sometimes didn't have hot water. Parking often was full, we almost didn't find a spot to park. Breakfast is build for one person with limited food, not very good either.

    Reception tried to help and was very kind to solve the problems and the other staff were really great too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but was the same everyday a little more variety and maybe some fruit would be nice.

    Very clean great location and welcoming helpful people.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Highly recommended hotel in Firostefani with great beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints!

    The bed was amazing, best bed on our trip to Greece. The pool is really cute in the back with great sun beds. The owner was so kind and friendly, he even helped us make a dinner reservation at a restaurant in Greek! On a map it looks like this place is far from the city center, but it's actually only 10 minutes away through very nice streets. It's rated a 2 star but looks and feels like much higher. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Price for the location - sea and sunrise view and very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress! Really let the place down. Thin and lumpy - could only sleep when put blanket/bedspread over it. Fix that and this place is perfect for those not wanting to pay for a caldera view but be only minutes walk away from "the path" in Firostefani

    Price for the location - sea and sunrise view and very close to caldera and subset view. Very clean and well maintained. Great pool and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Clean, well equipped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, the separate one next to the swimming pool was quite small, not easy to move around, layout not ideal, bed next to noisy fridge and toilet.

    Clean, well equipped room. The swimming pool area is nice. Location is great, a few minutes walk from the centre of Fira. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.8
    Location is the only one benefit of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom is small, the bed is bad, the breakfast is very poor, the towels are horrible, hard and rusty. There is not a proper shower but a little shower. The manager Efrem pretends to be nice when you arrive but in fact he does do nothing to help or make your stay comfortable. I will never recommend this hotel. We are a couple.

    Location is the only one benefit of this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    The property was a 10 minute walk into Fira, the pool area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was quite hard. But overall a comfortable stay.

    The property was a 10 minute walk into Fira, the pool area was nice and rooms were great. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    A really lovely authentic hotel with great location and great staff. We loved it and we would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not fault the hotel.

    The hotel was fantastic. The location was great - just a short walk and right in town - very close to Thira and the bus stop. Staff excellent, helpful and friendly. English spoken very clearly. We arrived at 3am and although the hotel reception was closed, we were able to use the hotel lounge. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location and nice outdoor area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not great.

    Really helpful with organising pick up and drop off from the port. Also helped us find a dinner recommendation and transport there. Room was small but fine and the outdoor area (pool and sun loungers) was really nice. Breakfast was basic but big serving. Location is really handy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    The staff member who checked us in was extremely informative...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were rough, bathroom shower didnt work well. The water wouldnt route to the shower head, 90% water kept flowing through the tap . Also the shower curtains were so flimsy that it stick to you while showering and spilled water all around the bathroom.

    The staff member who checked us in was extremely informative regarding what to do, whats not worth it to do in Santorini and had a very pleasant attitude. His brother worked the breakfast in the morning and was nice as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    The Hotel is comfortable, quiet and the position is almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel is comfortable, quiet and the position is almost central in the island, so you can easily reach almost all the main attractions in Santorini by bus, car or motorcycle. It is only 10-15 min walking from Fira, along a panoramic footpath above the caldera. Very close to a minimarket, car/motor rental an many good retaurants with panoramic view. The room is comfortable and very clean. Breakfast is also good. The staff is very friendly and willing to give suggestions on what to see and to do in Santorini.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    wonderful rooms and facilities staff were great and the location was excellent , the sunset was very
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful rooms and facilities staff were great and the location was excellent , the sunset was very beautiful and the breakfast was just wonderful and tasty , many choices and very professional .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and beautiful view from the balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. It can easily be improved. The shower curtain is not convenient at all!

    Perfect location and beautiful view from the balcony! It is only 10 mins away from Fira by foot and 5 mins with a vehicle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom of the double room was small. To add to it there was no door for the bathing area. There was a curtain which was of no use. It was very difficult to take a bath without spilling water all over. The hotel is on the other side of the cliff. So there is no view of the place.

    There is no view but its close to the other side of the cliff. You just need to walk for 5 mins and you will be on top of the other side where you will get the entire view of Firostefani. Nice thing is your cab wil take till the hotel. So if you have a lot luggage with you it will be easy to move them. If you are on other side of the cliff you will have to take your luggage all the way down and up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    What you book on booking dot com not same as what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What you book on booking dot com not same as what you get. Good location, nice breakfast and friendly staff. But Little overpriced for this hotel. Far from center to walk. Close to road and can be noisy at night. Salt water in the shower for some reason. No late checkout available !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay to still be close to the action but save a bit of money, a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of this is really perfect. You are out of the madness of Fira but close enough to go for dinner and still walk back. It is a very short walk (3 minutes) up to see the Caldera where you can watch the sunset. It is also located right by the bus stop that will take you to Oia and a convenience store where you can buy bottled water (which you will want!) The staff here is amazing, some of the kindest people we have ever encountered. I warmly recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Great little hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain annoying and stuck to you, mattress not very comfortable.

    Friendly staff, clean room, nice breakfast, excellent value for money. Gave us a souvenir mug when we left, very sweet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    WE LOVED IT. DEFINITELY WILL BE BACK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a major disaster 😊 ... just a suggestion - for breakfast were offered only sweet food. Would be better if we had some feta, sausages etc.

    We got the BEST room in the hotel. It was cosy, shade on the balcony with the palm tree in the garden. We just loved spending time there. The best location of the hotel - just 10 min walk from Thira and 2 min walk to the church with stunning views of caldera❤❤

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Very nice option!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it a lot!! So nothing to complain about!!

    Good breakfast, nice and quiet swimming pool, cozy and clean room, and ver nice people at the reception, very helpful and kind. We have enjoy it and obviously we would recomend it. Firostefani is a very good option to stay, bars, markets and restaurants, walking distance to Fira ans Imerovigli, and the bus stop is just behind the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Central location and quiet at night which is great. Staff very friendly. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not impressive. But at this price we did not expect anything. So all good.

    Very friendly staff, parking space, well located if you are looking for a central but at the same time quiet place. Walking distance from central thira and caldera. Beautful restaurants at caldera nearby. Santorini is quite pricy as compared to other greek islands but this hotel is great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    We loved everything about this property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints we will definitely be returning!!!

    We loved everything about this property! The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful! They helped us arrange shuttle to port/airport for departure/arrival! The location is phenomenal! Firostefani is the place to be! It’s central to fire and the bus stop is directly behind the hotel which was incredible convenient as that was our choice of transportation! They have a nice pool in the back, rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable! Breakfast was actually awesome, we thoroughly enjoyed it! we cannot wait complain at all and we can not wait to return on our next visit to Greece!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location/ basic lodging
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two separate beds when we requested one larger one and the shower was tiny (and the shower curtain was more of a nuisance than help). These are typical things to be found in Europe though.

    The location to bus stops, Firostefani village, and Fira were great! Staff is helpful and friendly! The pool and loungers were nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Value and Would Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Breakfast was basic

    Great value for money: - Good location, close to Fira Centre - Nice little hotel, lovely room with nice patio area to sit out on - Pool area was excellent - Staff were informative and attentive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.2
    Close to main town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated. Bathrooms need renovating, rooms are way too small. If you’re claustrophobic I wouldn’t stay there. Needs a better a breakfast variety.

    Close to main town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was exactly as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was exactly as expected. Pictures were accurate and loaction right at the bus stop. It does not have a view of the Caldera, but this is reflected in the price. This is a very reasonable hotel. It has all you need!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey road

    Wonderful staff,huge breakfast , lovely view,let us check out late , great little pool but road is noisey and land on either side has a lot of rubbish in it .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice place, lovely little rooms with balcony, pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    Nice place, lovely little rooms with balcony, pool everything you need on holidays. walking distance to center. Very nice and helpful staff. Amazing breakfast 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful, breakfast was delicious, the location was amazing, and the sunset view is worth a million bucks! The value for being so close to the city centre of Thira and only a 10 minute walk from one of the most beautiful views I have ever seen, is outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not a buffet but a served one. Although serves good and filling option each day, the choice becomes limited and maybe it can be improved by having some choices for selection.

    The rooms are cozy, not too small if you consider the balconies provided with each room. I had a twin bed room initially which the hotel was kind enough to switch to a double bed room on the next day. So the staff and service was very good. On one hand, the beds and air conditioning in twin room could have been better, and on the other hand, the double-bed room was perfect! So a lot depends on which room you get. The swimming pool was small but clean and well maintained, though it closes at 9 PM. There could be a bar option next to the pool at night, if it were open till longer, say 11 PM, which would be very nice. Privacy in and around rooms was okay, not too good, nor too bad. The location of hotel is very good, just behind the Firostefani bus stop and close to the lot of restaurants near St. Gerasimos church. The hotel provides airport shuttle for a charge and also has options to book bus and boat tours in Santorini. Overall it is a good value for money option during the tourist season, if you're not travelling alone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.0
    Very happy with hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shared balcony

    Excellent location, friendly staff, good breakfast, cleanliness. Effram , the receptionist did a wonderful job of making us feel very welcome and was extremely helpful and knowledgeable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean room small but with all what you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room small but with all what you need Very good location and beautiful view on the see Breakfast is not traditional but is ok Staff is very nice and helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Anita who helped us with the booking and trasfers was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office staff Efram was very cold and rude. Just did not like his hospitality. Also they had a gazebo which was most of the time occupied by the family members of the hotel staff.

    Anita who helped us with the booking and trasfers was very helpful and prompt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice hotel and quiet, great service, o very good pool area , near FIra center and the sunset. 30 min from the harbour and 30 min from oia whith a bus just nearby the hotel. Can really recomend this hotel !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great time with family, hotel staff did a gold medal! I recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We highly recommend this hotel for couples, families with children and for groups. We were in June with her family on the occasion of the wedding. We are all very pleased. Especially with: - great and very helpful hotel staff (thank you very much - it was the best time), - proximity to the cliff and caldera and to the center of Fira, - beautifully decorated, Cycloon-style rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Amazing time :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent a week in this hotel. It was a great time. Beautiful and clean hotel, helpful and nice staff. Clean pool- located in a quiet and peaceful place. Very close to the main street. Close to the center of Firá. Large selection of restaurants and stores not far from the hotel. If have the opportunity to return to Santorini, I will again choose the hotel Margarita. 🇬🇷🇬🇷🇬🇷

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    Overall.. It was fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the room was very small with hanging shower curtain around it... The water used to flow out.. and the room floor used to get wet. No water bottles kept in the room, so it was difficult without water on night arrival without 24hour reception. Rooms were smaller than they appear in the pictures. Breakfast did not include and hot food like scrambled eggs or any fresh fruits and crossisants.

    The views from the hotel balcony were good. The manager made tea for me whene I requested almost everyday (even if that was not free). It's located very conveniently.easy access to buses to get around the city..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom was a little small, and lacked some shelf space. A couple of chairs to sit on at the desk/dressing tables would also have been a welcome addition

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    Santorini is gorgeous, but I probably wouldn't stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a specific room (two twin beds with sea view), however upon arrival were told they gave it to someone else who "extended their stay." They put us in a room that was below the pool deck (no view) and one queen bed up against the wall, so we would have to crawl over each other to get out. When I complained, the front desk person said there were no other rooms available. I showed him an email stating what we had booked and he phoned the woman I booked with, who magically was able to find us a room with a sea view and two twin beds for that night. However we had to change rooms the next day into a room with a queen bed and have a cot brought in, presumably to accommodate other guests in our original room. The beds here (and throughout most of Italy and Greece) are very hard and uncomfortable. They have a fuzzy thick blanket on top which can be a bit hot in summer, but if you're looking to just use a sheet, it's hidden under your pillow. This hotel doesn't come up on any maps, and there is another hotel of the same name nearby, so we spent over an hour driving around trying to find it, having to ask local residents along the way. It's very well hidden. The parking lot is above the hotel, with many steep stairs and a ramp down to the front entrance. Drop your bags off at the front door if possible, then go park. In our first room, the bathroom window was broken, so it wouldn't close and was very loud at night with all the scooters. The power in the room works based on the key, so when you leave for the day, the air conditioner turns off, thus making the room very hot. We took the key off the ring and left the little plastic square thing in the slot all day so it wouldn't be so hot when we got back from sight seeing. You can also do this if you need to charge any electronics while you're gone.

    The parking lot was large and always had spots available. The breakfast was good, but somewhat wasteful as you don't get to pick which items you'd like or not like, thus the ones you don't eat/drink get wasted. It was only about a 10 minute walk to Fira, which has lots of restaurants, shopping and things to do. It was easy to get there and back, even in the dark. Note though, most of the streets don't have names, and the only maps they have of the island are very tiny, so you're basically walking or driving blindly in a general direction for everything. The hotel staff were good about fixing our toilet in our second room as it didn't flush when we first got there (was stuck running), but they had it fixed by the time we got back. The pool was nice. It had lots of chairs, towels on each chair and even a tube to float in. You could sit in the sun or the shade as there were umbrellas as well. It's lit up at night too in case you want a late night swim. The hotel faces the sea, not the caldera. The view was pretty, we were on the 2nd floor for both of our rooms. One room opened onto the general balcony and there were two chairs and a small table to sit at. Our other room had a private balcony with the same furnishings. Both were nice. You can lock the patio doors at night or while you are gone, and there is also a curtain covering the windows. You have to make sure to lock your room doors though before you leave as they are all operated by key only, not a swipe card.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Cheap & cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located adjacent to busy road, so traffic noise but this cannot be heard from inside the room.

    Location close to the caldera view and centre of firostefani. Very good value for money given the good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Good stay in Margarita hotel to well enjoy Santorini !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was done only at the begining but then when the cleaning was done sheets were only put on the bed folded...

    Good location with pool wich is good because of the hot weather in Santorini !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    It was great staying in this hotel. I'd definitely stay there again and i can recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is very simple.

    The location is not that far from airport and could be easily reachable with bus as well. I was glad that they provided Airport Transfer which picked me up at precise time. Bus station is like few meters far away from hotel. Fira, the main shopping town is about 10 mins walk. All Staffs are friendlier. Efraim who is also in charge of hotel is very helpful, cooperative and has a profound knowledge about Santorini. He gave me important guidance about going around. You can also book tour directly from Hotel which was of reasonable price in comparison to others. Swimming pool is accessible anytime which is also a plus. I am very grateful to them as they are about to deliver my watch per post which i misplaced in hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.2
    There are better places around with similar pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Staff not helpful at all. Sit around at hotel whole day looking at people passing by like an Italian mob. Given a corner room which looks old and worn down where else all the other rooms comes with a table and 2 chairs for looking at sun rise. Room key given when the room is not even ready (towels on the floor, sheets not clean, rubbish in the bathroom).

    The only good thing about this place is Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    We had a great time! Thanks for a memorable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom needs doors not a curtain, water was getting everywhere

    The hotel was very close to some good restaurants and some amazing views! The staff was also very helpful when needed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Basic but location is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom smelt bad. Shower was poor. Breakfast very basic. View of east side of island rather than the Caldera. Day boat trip booked through hotel was terrible.

    Wifi and air con very good. Bed was comfortable. Quite close to Fira, closer to Firostefani.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    Get what you pay for, nice staff, if on a budget good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    AC unit didn't really work and breakfast was very basic only had on first day as wasn't much point in getting up to eat.

    Staff were very friendly, was clean and what you would expect for paying the price you do, so nothing wasnt unexpected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small, with no balcony and no vies

    We found what we expected, considering the relatively low price. The room was small but very clean, the breakfast was good and varied. Excellent start point to visit the rest of the island

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money but try to get a room that doesn't face the busy road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on a busy road so you hear traffic noise in your room. Shower is tiny so the curtain sticks to you as you move around. We paid for their shuttle to take us to the airport. The driver was 30 minutes late picking us up so it was a rush to catch our flight.

    Great location. 50 metres to the caldera. The pool was also very nice. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    The location of the hotel was amazing, only a short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel was amazing, only a short walk to the main town of Fira which was great because the town of Firostefani was less crowded which was better for enjoying the sunset and eating. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    2.5
    Totally disappointing, there for our Daughters wedding and this hotel put a huge dampener on it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place is a disgusting poor excuse for a hotel, broom cupboards for rooms with minute filthy, disgusting so called bathrooms. Half a single wardrobe for clothes and no drawers. A bed with springs sticking up through it , that was also rock hard.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    A great week would recommend hotel and area is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the bed and there were A few ants on the floor which appeared now and then

    Enjoyed the whole week very relaxing my bed was hard for me just usually have a softer mattress it's a personal choice but great value for money and we were given a complimentary taxi back to airport owners are very nice people all good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel I've ever staying in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stunk of sewage, beds had springs poking through, rude staff, bad breakfast, bad everything. I felt dirty showering in the stinky water, no help getting suitcases up the flights of stairs, every time we walked to our room we were being stared at by the family who lived there. Very uncomfortable stay.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Recommend for excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was very small. Bathroom was way too much small. very hard to adjust. The bed was not good as one side of it was attached to the wall which none of us neither me and my partner wanted to sleep. So we had to adjust.

    The staff of the hotel was very nice and helpful. Breakfast good but not the best. Very good swimimg pool and lovely sunbeds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Poor stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was bad, the curtain caint be fixed, always water goes outside. The smell is always bad even without using it. The bed is not comfortable at all, u feel the mattress springs so sharp like pins

    Location only

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast included was a nice touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking I clicked to pay on arrival but money was taken out of my account two days later which was very annoying. On arrival at hotel they had no knowledge of my booking and were not expecting. Very unsettling when travelling alone.

    Breakfast included was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Margarita Magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Excellent location with a bus stop at the rear of the property. The pool is well maintained and a perk of this property. Breakfast is absolute basic, could be improved. Rooms were ample though shower cubicle was very small and would not be sufficient for a large person.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel - very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved staying at Margarita Hotel! Everyone was really friendly and helpful. The hotel was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. The location is perfect. It's only 10min to Fira and Firostefani is very beautiful too. I can definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Good location & great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location from booking.com was erroneously - it was marked the Magestic Hotel in other village.

    Central location in a quiet place. Staff very welcoming and attentive. Breakfast ok. SwSwimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice location and a friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bit more options on a breakfast! Gym wasn't functioning! Room can have bit better blankets!

    I thought the breakfast was very basic and could have bit more options like eggs etc. But the staff was very friendly! Location was nice as it was close to Fira main square and Firostefani, and the Caldera view as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    6.3
    The landlady insisted that I be out by 10am as she wanted to do the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is described as close to amenities but in reality - it's 15 minutes walk to restaurants downhill and another 15 minutes return walk or taxi uphill.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    For the price the hotel was lovely,very clean and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the price the hotel was lovely,very clean and the room was perfect. The best view of Santorini was only 1 minute walk and the center 3 minutes walk. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you shower you wet all the bathroom

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Very clean, 10 minutes walk from Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress were uncomfortable, can feel the springs!!! Rooms are quite small

    Very clean, 10 minutes walk from Fira. Elfrem was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Good Value, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was quite cold. Bathroom / shower is quite cramped.

    Rooms were bright, comfortable & clean. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very polite and courteous, location was perfectly good. Charming place, I would defiantly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    The location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Efrem was always very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efrem was always very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    Cleanliness very high standard. Breakfast simple but good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Just in the center of Firostefani close to all good spots

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Location close shop easy to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location close shop easy to get around. Efrem and Nikos were very helpful. Thank you for everything Efrem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    Brill stay with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant stay. Even helped us to travel on

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Super nice staff at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower but it was ok

    Super nice staff at the reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    The person who welcomed us was very friendly and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person who welcomed us was very friendly and they upgraded us to a room with a balcony and lovely view. Pool was nice and quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Amazing staff and great location , easy to find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salty water!

    Amazing staff and great location , easy to find! Enjoyed it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Very closet to the town good restaurants the place is great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very closet to the town good restaurants the place is great the best services

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: